Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan's Ministerial Nominees List for 20Harun14

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

President Jonathan's Ministerial Nominees List for 20Harun14

Haruna

President Goodluck Jonathan, presently in Zurich to attend the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland has officially presented the names of 12 ministerial nominees for screening and approval by the Nigerian Senate.
The nominees include...

Retired General Aliyu Gusau *tipped for a post*

Ex Nigerian Ambassador to Ghana, Musikilu Obanikoro from Lagos

Khaliru Alhassan from Sokoto

Mohammed Wakil from Borno. 

Ex Governor of Adamawa State, Mr. Boni Haruna

Aminu Wali from Kano; 

Jamilia Salik from Kano,

Mrs Akon Etim Eyakenyi from Akwa Ibom; 

Lawrencia Labaran Mallam from Kaduna, 

T. W. Danagogo from Rivers; 

Asabe Asmau Ahmed from Niger 

Dr. Khaliru Alhassan from Sokoto.

Abduljelili Oyewale Adesiyan from Osun state

The screening of nominees and possible approval by the senate will be conducted next week.

*Mr. Boni Haruna currently facing a N161m corruption charge filed by the Economic and Financial Crime Commission. 

*The nominee from Osun State, Abduljelili Oyewale Adesiyan was one of the accused person arrested and charged for the murder of late Nigeria's Attorney General, Bola Ige. Mr. Adesiyan stood trial with Senator Iyiola Omisore for several months before the case was controversially dismissed.

20 comments:

1. How is Nigeria full represented in this list? Mtsceeeeew!

1. my dear thanks for the question,my thought exactly. mtsceeeeeeeewwwwwww.

2. Its so obvious that this our president likes to impress or favour these Northerners. This ministerial list is a no-no. mscheew

1. Hmmmm Naija_ Big brother of Africa so full of corrupt selfish minded leaders. Wot hope lies f d young ones in ds country.. I think its high time we re phrased d national pledge to:

I pledge to Nigeria my country
      To be unfaithful, disloyal n dishonest
      To serve Nigeria is to enrich mysef
      To attack her unity
      And uphold her dishonour n shame
      So help me ... (Definitely not God)

3. It dosent make any difference. The ones there and the ones yet to join them are all criminals. make dem carry on, Nigerian politics na their families get am.

4. Jona, are u alright? Why are there no Igbo names on that list?
    Biko another list should be drawn up!

5. appointing criminals as ministers......
    it is well my dear country......

6. Jona jona ur acceptance of corruption is So glaring. After u come n talk trash On national Tv abt fightin corruption wen half of ur cabinet has been indicted for coruption or murder! I hail thee oo

7. So he's trying to please d northerners because of 2015 abi? Jonathan don't get me angry! Cos u won't like what i'll do. Wtf?
    #doctorbobby

8. SDK you are just....chai! LMAO @ two-haruna-fourteen (two thousand and fourteen). Nice pouring ice on our already frustrated Nigerian minds. I heard even the new PDP chairman is being hounded by the EFCC. For those who are looking for igbo nominees, why should that matter anyway? They're supposed to be ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, not Ministers of Geo-Political zones. Well, maybe ministers like Stella Oduah will be retained. #CorruptionAtItsPeak

9. IRENE or Call me Minister's Wife21 January 2014 at 18:54

I am hard broken. Upon all the assurances we got,his name isn't there. They said he was too young but who cares?. I must chop 9ja money too. Diamond dey hungry me too.

10. It is well with Nigeria.....Amen.
    Vee

11. Jonathan is the biggest fool ever, he's just recycling criminals into the coffers of government...shioooor!

12. You guys just talked like he nominates criminals on his own, there are due process in the nomination of ministers, and it comes from the state govt, all the igbos complaining, should also know that, their ministers have one time been appointed and this one's are ministers from states whose turn it is to be nominated. Blame the state government from nominating criminals and leave GEJ out of this. Hope the NASS do proper screening should be the prayer. Naija I hail oh.

13. Norherners are really kicking his butt!! Uncle Jones, be a man!

14. My. Dear u r innocent until proven guilty

15. even if ibo man name dey ,or kanuri man name, all na the same recycled thieves.

16. i dont blame Boni Haruna the man needs a massive cash injection the guy sharply gave himself brain Atiku is solid financially so can afford to play lone ranger