Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mafia Murder 3 Year Old Boy After His Grandfather Failed To Repay Debt

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Mafia Murder 3 Year Old Boy After His Grandfather Failed To Repay Debt

Add caption
Add caption

Little Coco.

A three-year-old boy has been murdered by the mafia, who then burnt his 
body, after a drug debt between rival clans went unpaid, investigators believe.

The body of Nicola Campolongo was found over the weekend in a burned-out car 
behind an abandoned farmhouse.

Alongside it were the corpses of his grandfather Salvatore Iannicelli, 52, and 
his girlfriend Ibtissa Touss, 27.

The killing of the toddler has shocked even hardened investigators in Italy, where bosses have long perpetrated the myth that the mob doesn’t hurt women and children. In reality there have been many innocent victims of the criminal organisations over the years.
On the roof of the torched car was a single unmarked 50 cent coin, an apparent symbol from the assassins that Mr Iannicelli had not paid his debt.

Police in Cosenza, in the far south of Italy, believe both the killers and victims 
hail from clans affiliated to the Ndrangheta mafia.

The Ndrangheta, based in Calabria, the toe of Italy, are the country’s richest and most powerful mob, with global ties that include Colombian drug cartels and the IRA. They supply an estimated 80 per cent of Europe’s cocaine.
The grandfather was caring for little Nicola, nicknamed Coco, because the boy’s father and mother, Mr Iannicelli’s daughter, are both in jail.

Cocos parents both in jail

They were arrested a year ago as part of operation Tsunami, a crackdown on the mafia trafficking of hallucinogenic drugs.
The child’s uncle had reported the group missing after Mr Iannicelli, who had previously spent time in jail, did not return home for his court-imposed curfew, which was between 8pm and 8am.

Investigating prosecutor Franco Giacomantonio said: ‘Every line has now been crossed.
‘How can anyone kill a three year old boy in this way? In many years of work, I think this will be the most brutal murder that it has been my duty to investigate.’

Social justice campaigner Franco Corbelli, who knows the family, said the little boy had already suffered great injustice and lack of humanity having been thrown in jail with his mother when she was first arrested a year ago.
He said: ‘I have done everything I could have done. I have fought for more than a year to save this child and his young mother. But everything I have done has been for nothing.
‘Ferocity, barbarism and cruelty have prevailed and were not stopped even when confronted by a child.’

One of the clans’ most famous victims was 11-year-old Domenico Gabriele
 who was shot while playing football in 2009 and died in hospital three months later.
Another, 13-year-old Giuseppe di Matteo was strangled and dissolved in acid by the Sicilian mob after his father turned state witness in 1996....culled

*OH MY GOD!

22 comments:

1. Brutal set of people, small innocent child had to pay with his life! This touchy, may his soul rest in peace.

1. Italians don't joke when it comes to this mafioso thing especially d ones from the south. Bari, napoli and sicily r particularly bad. So sorry for the little boy caught up in their mess.
      moving on,
      click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes

2. Na wa o. As dem kill d pikin shey d money don commot. Mtcheew

2. God is just too patient with us….Hmm.

1. May his soul rest in peace.
      I only c mafians in movies .
      They are just violent n everything abt them is drug related.
      Bad!
      Stella--I'm making isiewu right now.very mouth watering.mayb I'd take a shot n send u.

3. So sad!
    Some pple have really lost any respect 4 human lives.

May their soul RIP

4. Mafians are known to be very ruthless. I'm not shocked, they've done worse things that went unreported. But my question is: why bring a child into this kind of business? If u must, send the kid to foster care wt a name dts entirely diff from the family name. The feds are tired of d Mafiosos and it has been the italianos oldest trade, kapish?

1. You really know them.

ICY

2. My dear
      Sometimes they track the kids down and still kill them
      May God help us all Amen o

5. Innocent souls killed for the atrocities of parents by adults who believe they are above the law.... God never sleeps. Rest in The Lord, little ones.

1. Now that u killed d grandfather, who will repay d debt? Rip little Coco, u paid with ur life

6. The things men do dese dAys amazes even d Devil, chai!

7. After reading some of Mario Puzo's books, like my brother Lucabracee would've most probably done, I've come to realize that these Mafioso are simply not human. It's an extremely sad event; what happened to the poor kid Coco, but I've read about instances where these guys set a whole house ablaze with family members, young and old, inside. That's an act from the very pit of hell. No amount of preaching, arrests, sympathy, begging, or deal making can EVER change their stance on their *code of conduct*. The law is powerless within the perimeter of their empire because, even if they are jailed, they still wield enormous influence and power. Na GOD get their matter. Why pray for humans who are superstitious and bastardize their religious ways to satisfy their longing for vengeance? Even St. Paul preaches against such things. May Coco's sweet soul Rest in Perfect Peace. Amen.

8. OMG...sad,he who lives by d sword shall die by the sword...they'll get what's coming 4 them.

9. Russian mafs are some crazy people you don't want to mess with. Hmnnn....no need to continue with a sad tale. This is as bad as that. Rip little one

10. Poor little boy, rest in peace.

11. Since I first watched godfather as a child that's when I learnt the mafia could do anything.....only feel pity for the lil kid....

12. Collateral damage. Very sad.

13. The tins some parents will say they do for the sake of family is just appauling, as u don hustle with drug tins for the sake of ur family now, where is the famliy to enjoy ur labour with at the end of the day. U just allowed an innocent child to go down the drain cos of ur foolishness, evil is evil, nor dey add any form of good to it. May u die in that prison o, ewu meeeehhhhh.mtcheeeeewwww

14. shed real tears! callous souls