Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rivers State Senator Magnus Abe Wounded As Policemen Disrupt Rally

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Rivers State Senator Magnus Abe Wounded As Policemen Disrupt Rally

Another drama has worn palazzo pants in Rivers state!

Senator Magnus Abe, the Chairman of the Senate Committee on Petroleum (Downstream) and Tony Okocha the Chief of Staff to Rivers State were both hit with bullets today Sunday January 12,2014. ....the bullets were however confirmed to be rubber bullets fired to stop a rally.......

The Senator had led members of the Save Rivers Movement to a venue where a pro-APC rally was supposed to take place and the police who were at the venue fired rounds and released teargas in a bid to stop the event. Several other attendee were wounded and quickly taken to the hospital.

Tony Okocha COS to Rivers State  government said in a statement that he blamed the attack on Supervising Minister of Education, Nyesom Wike, who he claimed told police to put a stop to the rally. 

Thank goodness there were no serious casualties.

26 comments:

1. Rivers,Cross River....
    Which is which?
    Rivers should be port-harcourt abi?
    Militant blood....very violent people

1. @M-amie, silly racist and tribalist. Can anything graciuos about God's creatures ever come out of your gutter lips? So He who made other tribes apart from igbos is stupid, abi?

2. Aboki na mall am you are a fool,stupod idiot don't ever insult Mamie so u are tired of hiding under anon to insult people, twat like you

3. Aboki nA mallam. I av one question for u. Where av u been?

4. M-amie repent.

5. First tym I'll comment on ds blog and it goes out 2ds silly mamie, u just a fool, nutin good comes out of ds ur stupid mouth. Mammy water foolish igbo unfortunate girl

6. That was a bit harsh

2. Rivers State,Rivers State.
    When will the big fish get tired of this mess? When will we hear good news again? When? When?

3. @M'amie,yes rivers state is portharcourt,cross river is calabar...you should know ur 36states.
    But I see no wound though....hmmmmmm...

4. I hope this Magnus has given his life to Christ, this man is a dog big Dig,he can sleep with ten girls same time, i really hope he has changed

5. M-amie abeg just keep quiet concerning rivers state. Is not the igbo tribes aka your people there that are violent Who no sabi ikwerre people, the real riverine people are calm. I am from rivers state and i lived there all my life before i travelled out in 2011. The caude of all these problem na Jona and him wife, our greedy politicians wey no wan leave seat yet the are not doing anything tangible and they feel that moving from one party to another is the way. Infact, i think nigerians should not vote for anyone that has been a head of state before or is associated with one. Time to flush out all the bad eggs. Ameachi too must go, that one is a silent trouble maker

1. Just shut up der, Jona and is wife did what... you travelled to where? ogbori wa nembe

2. you saw Jona and his wife where? say what you know

6. Abeg help me tell the air head. Very silly human being.

7. Stella this is just another plot by Ameche and his people to draw attention and public sympathy, the man on the bed is ameachi's right hand man and ally. Trust this was properly carried out. And besides the bullet does no harm

8. Seems these police boys are stupid. It would have been better if this Abe was wasted so as to reduce this fake noise. At least, Nigerians' headache would have been minus 1.

Stupid noise making APC. I hate them with a passion although I dont like GEJ too with the way he romances corrupt officials.

9. M-amie, the things u say!!! Shame! Bridle your tongue woman, you are not a baby! Rivers ppl are violent, there's something to be said abt where ever it is you are from.

10. M-amie shut your ignorant mouth.....na only mouth no sense, sit in London and be faking your self....you must have an opinion on every tribe.....am sure na during one of the Christmas for village your papa take u sell for husband for London wey u no go let us drink water drop cup.....ur hubby must equally be a mumu......mumu+mumu........ewu like you

11. Bloody rapist. No sympathy for him. Karma is real baby. This is just the beginning! Repent bitch, or you will never find peace.

12. Nigerian politicians are a bunch of IDIOTS!!!

13. Nothing is wrong with that man on the bed. My mum was a witness as she was on her way to church when it happened. Tear-Gas was shot in the air and people scampered for safety. She came back home with red eyes.

This is the same way Amaechi rushed Chidi Lloyd to Government House Clinic after the fight in RSHA and invited Press to snap pictures and broadcast untrue stories. All na political strategy or do I say "packaging"...lol!

14. shut up too idiot. Na jonathan send you nama

15. As Good as all there yabbings are. . . Na Anonymous spoil rrrAm

16. Meanwhile Amaechi just commot Radisson Blue looking calm, dignified and stressed. Leadership no dey easy o. No husby of mine go do politics runs o!

17. Nigerians have a way of making minor things look too serious, if Abe was flown to London bcos he was hit my rubber bullet, what if it was iron? They will import hospital from London. Any political gathering without prior authorizatio from the sate commission of police constitute unlawful gathering and its a criminal offence. If the plight of the masses touches their heart, they will use this money they spend on politicking to affect lives. Note too, its not a Jonathan issue, but a constitutional breach and its accompanying consequence. Long live Nigeria. Prince