Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TB JOSHUA 2014 PROPHECY....Says 2014 Is A Year Of Crossing The Bridge''

Thursday, January 02, 2014

TB JOSHUA 2014 PROPHECY....Says 2014 Is A Year Of Crossing The Bridge''

Freelance Nigerian journalist Ihechukwu Njoku who is based in London, witnessed the cross-over programme. He shares his account of the event with Bellanaija.com
Read Ihechukwu Njoku’s account of the event;

''Renowned Nigerian Prophet T.B. Joshua has declared 2014 as a year of “crossing the bridge”, prophesying it to be a year of destiny where corruption would be corrected in Nigeria as corrupt leaders would go down.

It was an electric atmosphere in The Synagogue Church Of All Nations (SCOAN) where large crowds thronged to usher in the New Year 2014. T.B. Joshua came out around 11pm to deliver his much anticipated prophetic message in a broadcast beamed live via the churches popular television station Emmanuel TV.

He first counseled believers to stay steadfast in faith despite the challenges that would arise in the coming year. “We are tempted so that we may pray the more. Afflictions are meant for our spiritual benefit,” he encouraged the congregants and television viewers.
Moving on, he spoke about what was to be expected in the New Year, attendees listening with rapt attention and scribbling notes as he spoke. “This New Year 2014 is not like any other year in the past. It is a year of crossing bridge. To cross the bridge, you need to grab onto faith,” he began. “This is not going to be easy for the mighty. Many of the mighty will fall. Pray for them. The rich, famous and popular people – many will fall this 2014 because crossing the bridge is not going to be easy; they need God. Many of them believe it is their own making to be great in their own area of expertise.”

He went on to decry the effect this ‘fall’ would have on the business world as, according to him, “98% of businesses and companies are owned by these people.” Specifying a field of business that would especially be affected, he said the airline industry would face multiple challenges, leading to an unprecedented rise in ticket prices, particularly noting that African airlines would be most affected. Joshua further declared 2014 to be a year of destiny for those would ‘follow the ways of the Lord’. “Many people that are not known will be rise by destiny,” he prophesied.

Talking about the current Nigerian political situation, Joshua said, “There will be a leadership tussle on who will lead and who will be presidential candidate in APC which will affect them as a political party.

They should be vigilant. Many are with them in flesh but not with them in spirit.” Talking about the current crisis Nigeria’s ruling party PDP are embroiled in, the prophet stated that they would ‘pay any price to unite’ but that the issue of who would be the presidential candidate would cause challenges.

“Many of the key leaders in political parties will go down in 2014,” Joshua then announced to the somber audience. “If many key leaders go down with 2014, what will now happen in 2015? Pray for 2015 to be fulfilled. The beginner is not the owner but the finisher.”
He then stated to thunderous applause that 2014 would see a positive improvement for the nation in the area of corruption. 

“What will happen in 2014 will result in the correction of the corruption in Nigeria because many corrupt leaders will go down in 2014.”

Joshua then prayed for the congregants who all lit candles to symbolize the dawn of the New Year. “God has promised that 2014 is the year of destiny. Your destiny cannot be changed. This New Year, your destiny cannot be tampered with. I command your dream to come true, your dream to come to fulfillment, in Jesus’ name.”culled from bellanaija

**hmmm na wah,all the prophets seem to be forseeing doom for 2014...shouldnt the politicians be scared already?

36 comments:

1. This has to be a wind up, right? He's taking the piss, surely?

1. This prophecy by the man of God will certainly come true but many would still doubt and claim they already know it. This is the year of Crossing Over the Bridge and I pray for God to give me the grace to cross over as He clearly reveals to me my destiny.

2. Am not against T.B Joshua
      Pope Francis said, "Who am I to judge". But we shall knew that PDP will do anything to unite...that's what they are already doing..and that APC has no presidential candidate.And so there will be trouble deciding their candidate

3. Let God's will b done. I still believe in niqeria. Even if it doesn't happen in my tym. I kn dat a day will come dat corruption, insecurity unemployment poverty n d rest wil b history.

2. Lol... Na Onitsha bridge em dey refer to?lol... Corruption for dis country no fit end oooo.... Instead e dey increase....#Alinko

1. If that's your prayer, na only your head you go take carry am. Corruption will end in Naija and we shall cross over. Stanley, all d jagajaga,yamayama, suffering et al may remain with you.

2. Anon1:56, Ameeeeeeen!!!

3. We are all praying for it to be over...we are all praying for us not to be regarded as just Africans who are suffering but as Nigerians the land of opportunity... We are all praying for the year ASUU will not go on strike putting the life's of our children...me included in jeopardy... We are all praying for the day we don't need to build houses with 12feet tall fences and barb wires surrounding us. Living like prisoners in our own house .. We are all waiting for the day everybody in the world will want to be refered to as a Nigerian.. The day our pple will stop running to places such as India where they are discriminated and treated like trash all in the search for greener pastures.. Pasture they could not get in Nigeria because of those who eat that cake and have it . Those who turn your daughters and sons to prostitutes and gay lovers.. Who turn your sons to thugs .. All because we search for a comfortable life. A life with money.
      Money they say is the root of all evil... But we can't live without Money

Thanks Stella....will appreciate it if this is a blog post

S3th

4. We pray for a normal , healthy good life in Nigeria, so that Nigerians will be proud and patriotik citisence...Why they must go to India and other countries of ther world WHEN ALL INDIANS, CHINEESE AND EUROPEANS RUN TO NIGERIA....BLESSED LAND OF NIGERIA HAS MADE SO MANY FOREIGNERS RICH...............

3. Hmmmm! God bless Nigeria. God bless us all and protect us from evil this year and beyond. May God fish out all the corrupt leaders and pull them down. May God make Nigeria and world a better place this year, Amen.

1. Amen oh,evil wil nt see me nor ma love ones in jesus name

4. If only we take heed to what he says, people like to experience for themselves and say, 'had I known', than learn from other peoples experiences, or even take caution after being warned. 2014 is indeed a year of crossing the bridge, be more spiritual o. End times

5. All of us in Nigeria are in dire need of Deliverance from the Bondage of Ignorance! #leaders&FollowersALIKE#

6. 2014 is my own year of :

Peace
    Overflow
    Testimonies
    Upliftment
    Greater Grace

Dont wanna listen to anyones prophesy

7. Ofcourse for those doing good it shall be so with them, and for those planing evill so shall evil befall them. God is d only factor

8. Ofcourse for those doing good it shall be so with them, and for those planing evill so shall evil befall them. God is d only factor

9. Ofcourse for those doing good it shall be so with them, and for those planing evill so shall evil befall them. God is d only factor

10. He is drumming up business for himself, they will still go to him for prayers!!!

11. He is drumming up business for himself, they will go to him for prayers!!!

12. Enough of these so called prophesy. Has he said anything new? No. Common sense at work. Abegi.

13. Amen!!...I watched it my self

14. Princess Charming2 January 2014 at 17:32

2014 shall be my year of Turning Point Amen! All corrupt leaders in Nigeria will surely go down this year except they repent! AMeiiiii.

15. i believe this year is a year of changes even pastors here all over Europe (the ones God called not those that called God)

16. Amen to my Daddy Senior prophet TB josuah.. I was ther live... crossing the bridge 2014 for me and my family..

17. It's so funny dat everyone says this man is a fake,but still everyone anticipates his prophecy somehow?.... well even I was asking someone :wont dis man prophesy for 2014.

18. Queen bee who is everyone? I don't cos don't believe he is a true follower of Christ.....,not all supposed miracles are from God....so speak for your self and your family....I believe in miracles and I also believe in the true gospel of Jesus Christ but TB Joshua count me and my family out.....

19. No go ask your mama who be your papa be there daddying TB Joshua.....