Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US Declares 16 States Unsafe In Nigeria.

Sunday, January 12, 2014

US Declares 16 States Unsafe In Nigeria.

The United States has revised its travel alert on Nigeria, warning its citizens against travelling to 16 states in the country.
The latest alert, includes the three north eastern states that have been under emergency rule after a presidential declaration on May 14, 2013.
Released on January 8 by the State Department, the US appealed to its citizens to avoid all, but essential travels to Adamawa, Bauchi, Bayelsa, Borno, Delta, Gombe and Jigawa states.
The other states on the list, which the alert said are prone to kidnappings, robberies and other armed attacks are Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Niger, Plateau, Sokoto, Yobe, and Zamfara.
Abia, Akwa Ibom, Edo, Imo and Rivers states, which were in an earlier list issued in June, 2013 are not on the latest travel list.

The world power described the security situation in Nigeria as “fluid and unpredictable,’’ and also warned against travel to the Gulf of Guinea because of the threat of piracy.
The country urged its citizens to be particularly vigilant around “government security facilities, places of worship and locations where large crowds may gather’’.

“Security measures in Nigeria remain heightened due to threats posed by extremist groups.
“Boko Haram, an extremist group based in northeast Nigeria designated as a Foreign Terrorist organisation by the Department of State, has claimed responsibility for many attacks, mainly in northern Nigeria,’’ the statement read.

According to the State Department, the Ansaru group, an offshoot of Boko Haram, has carried out several kidnappings, targeting foreigners in Nigeria.

It noted that the group also claimed responsibility of other violent acts in the past years.culled

*Sad ....do you agree with this report????

51 comments:

1. Can you see a government that has value for its citizens?! Nigeria should take a cue

1. Ode y u nor seek US citizenship? Dats how day worn dia citizen not to go to countries like IRAN,AFGAN,and odas yet dey still go abi u wan tell me say no american day dis above listed states? Dis KIMA of a gurl u be real fool EWU swahili!!!

2. Ok, I say 'NO' 2 Abia, Akwaibom and Delta!..Ah, ah.. America I hail thee...Mtcheww.
      *African Barbie..

3. Lmaooo my Edo and Delta people name must dey dere! Lmaoo dem nor dey fear face? Make dem better nor come here o else we go dey Adultnap dem dey go.. we nor like to dey see oyibo face dem dey short our breeze.. na me talk am!

4. Anon7.53! That's why u will never in your life step out of that forsaken country! Can't u just make ur comment and pass by? Why insult her? Inshort the whole of Nig is a no-go area! Kill urselves.

5. Anon 7:53, your verbal attack proves the very unpredictability and violence (and insult) prone people that make most of our society.

Congratulations, you have just proven the US right!

6. Stella liking the new blog format o. Red highlight and tinz. Lol

2. It is sad but not dat true, although northern part is no go area for me.

1. Not that true? Is anywhere safe in Nigeria?

2. @anon10:39, if nowhere Ȋ̝̊̅§ safe I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Nigeria, why Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ u still commenting?

3. Ok....
    Thank God my state isn't included.
    I don't really care about the rest.

1. U will neva disappoint me wif ur mumu comments!!! Asshole

2. One day ur husband and kids will visit d other states and boom......dont think like an arm robber pls.

3. My state isn't included yaay
      Don't hate I'm just being anambralistic

4. Fine chikolo, how come you attract so much hate comments? Repent oh.

1. Edo that kidnap n kil doctors see this fool thy rub in benin auchi road everyday killing people

2. Eda has neva been a safe place so don't b sad

5. Dis is seriouslly sad,for US not to have anyfin gOod to say abt naija na real wa I just pray dat God shud look upon dis country one day and flush out d corrupt leaders

1. Bitch are the corrupt leaders the reaspon y u ar a prostitute? Or u think stealing public funds only is corruption? EWU Somalia

2. If u wnt to comment nxt time I fink u shud work more on ur english ode oshi,u shud ask ur sis if she's a prostitute idiot

6. Na wah ooo.... but when will all these stop?

1. Wow! You actually wrote " these"? Linda Eze, i must commend you, your English has really improved, abi na person help you write the comment?

7. Dey don call all d states na...which one remain to go...na to kuku no go naija at all.*rollingeyes* its actually sad but true

8. Delta? *bbmsurprisedfacer*

1. Which yeye bbm face be that?
      Are they no Criminals and kidnappers in Delta state?
      No be there Militant full?
      Madam photocopy biko goan sit down

2. Shut it bitch...Delta's been calm except for the skirmishes at Ugborodo.Zombie Leopard...yeah call on Sango and Amadioha to strike me daft fool!

9. So Adamawa, Bauchi and Boronu are safe smh! Are they sure?

1. I tire ooo,,,even d so called US self don't day have problems? D millions of kilogram of drugs produced in CuBA, chile ,mexico,Philippines no be US dem day carry am go? Dem don fit stoo am?

2. Make dem sharrap ...no were in d world is safe, dat same US piple wake up in d morning and shoot dia mom den trek to d near by nursery skull and kill all d small small piking, have day been able to solve the problem of drug importation? Make dem chill jor * still missing my dear OSAMA BIN LADIN!

3. Honey, go and read the paragraph again. #earlymorningeye#

4. Madam can you go back and read the article.

5. That's how u fail comprehension in school. I think u r blind, the 3 states u mentioned r included in d list as d most dangerous parts in d country. Also its BORNO not BORONU. SMH

6. When naija has allowed itself to be a renowned terrorist country,why won't. They boldly be writing shit abt our states!they should just say all the states in naija are not safe!

10. Yoruba land is where GOD live.peaceful land.GOD bless us

11. Thank God my State, Akwa Ibom State is not on the list again. I hear it's really beautiful and peaceful though I've not been there in the last 5 yrs.

12. I agree with them oh
    Niger/Delta= Militant
    Hausa = Boko haram
    Igbo= Bakasi boys
    Yoruba= OPC
    Tho Yoruba land is the safest in Nigeria.
    Me I agree with them wella

13. No Yoruba state. We are simply too much

14. We can also make own list and say "countries where kids dont have respect for elders.... a list can be anything.so no sweat

15. Ds pple r high edo state unsafe mtcheew abeg may we hear word

16. thank God the state am currently having my nysc is not included, or else i will just redeploy immediately. Cos am tired of just one state speaking over 50 languages.

17. what else should we expect from a state whose heart beats on its reserves and little or nothing is being done on her populace. This administration has failed us woefully.

18. Edo state- kidnapping of doctors/cultism
    Delta state- once notorious for kidnapping, bombing of oil installations although it doesn't happen again
    All the northern states except niger- boko haram, fulani fighters
    Abia/Imo state- kidnapping although it has stopped
    Lagos state- Touts, touts & more touts
    Rivers state- oil bunkering, pirates, kidnapping, cultism, "chidi lloyding", "evans biping"
    Thank you

ICY

19. Edo state- kidnapping of doctors/cultism
    Delta state- once notorious for kidnapping, bombing of oil installations although it doesn't happen again
    All the northern states except niger- boko haram, fulani fighters
    Abia/Imo state- kidnapping although it has stopped
    Lagos state- Touts, touts & more touts
    Rivers state- oil bunkering, pirates, kidnapping, cultism, "chidi lloyding", "evans biping"
    Thank you

ICY

20. Like they don't have their own issues too, a country where there's no motive to most of the crimes committed , at least those looting , kidnapping, and doing Bunkering have a motive, albeit a very selfish one MONEY, that is not to say they are wrong Naija is fucked up big time.
    If we release our own list now and say US in filled with serial killers, rapist and extremist, the queue at the embassies won't reduce still *smh*

21. Can they pls shut up and stop acting POLICE of the worid. Dem suppose declare all of us terrorist nah. Mtcheeew

22. Ebonyi State should be on the list for kidnapping

23. Ode so every child in America has no respect for parents abi? All countries have crime but the list for naija is true......lol @ Boronu obviously Yoruba things.......

1. Pls don't yarn me rubbish! America d hypocrites!...they should first remove the log of wood from their eyes!...everyday random shooting...unsolicited war supports α̲̅πϑ terrorism they stylishly support nko?...they always behave as if the place Ȋ̝̊̅§ eldorado meanwhile different types of ish happens! World Police dnt Police nonsense!