Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alhaji Adamu Mu'azu Begs Pius Ayim To Stop Sleeping At Public Functions....LOL

Friday, February 14, 2014

Alhaji Adamu Mu'azu Begs Pius Ayim To Stop Sleeping At Public Functions....LOL

According to Sahara ,Guests and leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party were stunned on Thursday when the new National Chairman of the party, Alhaji Adamu Mu'azu, specifically urged the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Sen. Pius Anyim, to learn not to sleep during public events....LMAOOOOO

Mu'azu was speaking when leaders of the party from Ebonyi State visited him and the leadership of the party to pay homage and wish him well following his election.

The group was led by the governor, Martin Elechi, who spoke on behalf of the delegation from his state, which included Anyim, Minister of Health Prof. Onyebuchi Chukwu, and some other political office holders from the state.

But while Mu'azu was replying, he looked over at Anyim, who had already dozed off, and immediately confronted the burly SGF.

"Mr. Anyim, I hope you have not started doing what you like doing best,” Mu'azu said, making the motions of a dozing person.  The laughter that followed from the audience woke up the sleeping SGF......LOL #EPIC

It was gathered that even as Senator, Anyim often fell asleep on the floor of the House, an action that made the late Chuba Okadigbo, at that time the Senate President, to scold him on one occasion.

Witnesses recall that the scolding followed an instance when Anyim, suddenly woke up from his usual sleep and without knowing the topic being discussed, shouted that he wanted to make contribution....HAHAHAHAHA my belle ooooo

An angry Okadigbo then asked Anyim whether he knew what was being discussed, to which Anyim just smiled, provoking general laughter among the Senators.

47 comments:

1. Eiyaa with his puff puff face that looks like he's slept half his life time.
    This man has been in government since God knows when,reshuffling positions like no man business.
    I love him tho.

2. Back to the poster, LMAO What an embarrassment! He seriously needs to loose weight, IgI guess his not getting enough sleeping or maybe he was snooping around at night.

3. Buahahahhhhh this is epic. Classic. Whether tsetse fly don chop am. Wata disgrace. Lolll

1. Truth is, these guys hardly sleep at nights, they move from one meeting to another and sometimes close between 4 to 5 am, still to wake up and work same day. I don't blame the man bcuz they hardly have time to rest. I think it was chuba okadigbo that once slept in him toilet while his ADC was busy waiting for him outside. A pupular rich well known rich man whom all of you know if I mention his name, told my frnd one time he hadn't slept in two days bcuz of business meetings , and painfully asked my frnd"IS THIS LIFE ? " I pity them though

2. If he asked your friend if this is life because of sleep deprivation , I imagine if he will when he is looting money. It's true they hardly sleep because they work / have meetings late into the night but most of these meeting are for their personal enrichment , closing of deals, shipping crude oil out of port harcourt etc. I am not pointing fingers at Pius particularly as I don't know, never seen nor heard he stole national funds. I am also sure he is a dedicated and hard working man but he has been recycled from the beginning of time, if he is sleeping a lot it could be old age. Let them let the younger ones lead and they can be elder states men .its not when they slump we will state flying half mast .

3. Gbam!!! Ur comment make sense die..

4. The man resemble baba suwe sef. Lmaooo

5. The guy needs to lose huge amount of pounds. WTF.
    On a lighter note,HIS WIFE IS HUGER THAN HIM(as of the laSt time I met her).

6. Anyim dd u split wood all night?
    O lagi moju ni?
    Abi na tse tse fly bite u?

Somtimes stella, d way u write,
    Gives d impression dat u dey put ur own fissi e.g 1 inch frm being a dwarf, pepper no rest, etc

Its so funny, wen old men disrespect each oda in full public glare.

7. Lol, the guy is probably too busy to sleep during the night.
    Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

8. Hahahahahahaah...what do you expect from an Abakaliki man...Local people....

1. E buru kwa bia. U don start. When they start with you, you go raise fire and brimstone for typing. Talk about the man and leave his town. You are part of the problem we have in this country.

2. Even Ibos are not united.
      Smh for una,

3. Linda Eze what's up wt u y refer to d man wt such terms. Pls desist from ur negative comments it doesn't add value to u.

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. Na their way na. If you go SEC meeting, in fact you go tire. Why won't he sleep? All they do is jump around with small small girls that have energy. For night na dem no go sleep. Come dey sleep on top naija matter. Well done

11. This are the kind of leaders that make mistakes in the course of their decisions due to absent mindedness.Anyim has being in the Top Govt position for years,please can't new breed spring up?#my alma mata#

12. Hahahahahaahahahahahaha! Now that really cracked me up buh Mu'azu u sef wicked oh! Lol...Ogbeni do sth about ur weight first_I learnt most "bulky" peeps are so lousy,drowsy et al.

13. Maybe he is suffering from sleeping sickness

14. Aww poor dude, he may be suffering from sleep apnea. He might not be able to control his sleeping episodes. Hopefully he never drives a car, before he kills himself

1. No b by force to use medical terms, #sleepapnoeamyfeet. Definately does not apply here,kapish!

2. 'Duck'(sorri Doc) Tayo,Narcolepsy would have made more sense than the sleep apnoea you 'diagnosed'!

15. Replies
    1. It's not even funny o,to think that these type of unserious human being is still being recycled in our govt over and over!
      May God deliver nigeria.

16. Let him sleep biko, nature can't be cheated lol...EEE!!!

17. Stella pls don't start its too early for this.Lol.its true the man sleeps alot,i often watch him on tv doing his sleeping thingy, bt i still like him tho.

18. Hahahahahaha...he should better retire so that he can have all the time to sleep in his mansions

19. @Linda Eze, haba! Is not fair nah. Anybody can behave dt way. It might b a problem dt he has bn battling wit.

1. @ Linda Eze I'm an Abakaliki girl n I would have been offended if I thought your IQ was above average.Hws Dubai love?Say hello to that very patient hubby of yours.

20. Wat a disgrace, he shld go lose weight biko.

21. Wat a disgrace!!! He shld go and lose weight biko

1. Lose weight keh? Can you picture a slimmer Pius Anyim? Ofcourse not? Ha ha!!

22. This really cracked me up

Oluyomi Odukoya

23. C d pple wey dey take decisions for us. If indeed dey spend sleepless nites in meetings wot impact has it made in the governance? AI-DEAREST

24. Why wouldn't he sleep during the day when they hold meetings till 2am and sometimes 3am. Please let the guy sleep joh, you can't cheat nature.

25. Huge, Huger, Hugest. The hugest blog visitor please show yourself.

26. The man may be suffering from sleeping disorder.... am sure he snores too.. But the truth was told as it should be. It does not speak well of him. He is a public figure for cying out loud!!!!

27. He looks obesed. He may also be having sleep apnea which may not allow him to have enough sleep at night. He need medical help. That sleep is embarrassing. Rose

28. Holding meetings till 2am is no excuse, why are others not sleeping like him? The guy is obese and it is the obesity worrying him. He probably has sleep apnea too! Where are all the government doctors? Are they giving him medical advice or it is what they will eat they are busy looking for? This guy needs a gastric by-pass urgently before he slumps as a result of heart attack caused by obesity!!!

29. Definitely sleep apnoea due to his weight therefore cutting oxygen supply to his brain at night and making him tired during the day.He should go lose weight