Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Church Declares Bride Pregnant And Groom Calls Of fThe Wedding!...OMG!

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Church Declares Bride Pregnant And Groom Calls Of fThe Wedding!...OMG!

EXCLUSIVE TO STELLA DIMOKO KORKUS BLOG.

Hmmmm, Stella I get gist for you ooo! My ********* dressed on Saturday 22nd February to attend a wedding where the wife of the Senate President , Helen Mark,was to play hostess. The bride, Cynthia worked for her and was said to be an orphan.

Few hours later, my neighbor came back sweating profusely and swearing and cursing loudly, she entered my room and came to give me this 'nollywood' gist. Let me narrate in her own words what transpired;

We got to the venue of the wedding at about 9am. 2hrs later and neither the bride or the groom came out. After guests started getting impatient, the groom came out, took the microphone and announced to the astonished guests that he was no longer interested in the marriage! 

Turned out that the the Redeemed church that was supposed to wed them had conducted a pregnancy test the day before the wedding and the result turned out POSITIVE. 

Where the story come get K-leg be say the guy had never slept with the girl! 

The bride on her own part insisted she was not pregnant and did another pregnancy test in a different hospital which came out negative. The church did a second test with their own doctor and again their own test read POSITIVE! 

SDK come see drama ooo! Church did several tests, all came out positive, the girl did several other tests in different centers, all came out NEGATIVE.

To cut a long story short, na there the groom say he no dey marry again hence the announcement in church!

Bride cry tire, her people curse the groom tire, the guy just siddon inside the car dey chop him rice! And do you know the worst part of the story? The man's people still had the guts to pack the wedding cake, wine and other drinks as well as souvenirs put for their motor wen them wan go and it was not the guy that bought any of those things o! 
Trust naija people naa, guests still get mind siddon chop the buffet that had already been set and some even pack take-away food, drinks and whatever souvenir they could lay hands on, meanwhile they all went back with their gifts oh!

Even me sef follow collect jotters, mugs and a set of pots! loll (Will send you a pic of the bride and Groom on their wedding souvenir when i get home from work) All this time the poor girl still dey cry with wedding dress insisting she wasn't pregnant but who go fight for her? She was only a poor orphan...

Now me question to my fellow SDK readers, do you support what the man did? Should he have believed the lady over the church doctor's report? If indeed she was pregnant, was that the best action for the guy to have taken? 

After all the same thing happened to Mary in the bible and Joseph still accepted her!. 

If tomorrow it turns out that she was telling the truth and was indeed not pregnant, what should she do to the church doctor who has ruined her life this way, and if the guy comes to apologies, should she accept him back? Abeg make una help me analyse this story o....

174 comments:

1. They should have found a way to conduct another pregnancy test at the wedding scene, but why the difference in result? To be honest,if were the guy, I won't proceed with the wedding

1. What kind of stupid story is this. I doubt the veracity of this story because "e no make sense." So they were going back and forth from the lab to the pastors office? Was she in her wedding gown all this while? What kind of test was conducted? Urine or blood.

The gist is just that...gist. we get the point of it but some of us aint stupid.

Is there no 3rd clinic or lab to do a confirmation test? Why go back and forth?

2. Which church even conducts pregnancy test a day b4 d wedding? Ur story no just gel abeg.

3. So as church conduct the test n it came out positive, why did the groom wait till the wedding day to call it off?

4. @ Dr Okechukwu, pls read wella na! The tests were all conducted A DAY before the wedding! Smh

5. Dr ogwu oke. Now I see u r intelligent.

6. The test kit was probably expired or contaminated.

7. The story is not totally complete Stella the truth is dat after d first test, urine came back negative and blood test came back positive. They did another test in another lab same result. The doctor said only 2 scenario could hav happened either she was 1 week pregnant dats y it wasn't giving a positive result in d urine or she just had an abortion. And that's y the blood was reading a positive. By the time they wanted to go to a high class diagnostic center she confessed that she actually had an abortion! And they had done their traditional wedding 2 months back although her husband hadn't slept with her yet!

8. Nahhh. If she was truly pregnant on that day she would have aborted it by now. How will anyone know? I say 'if' becos all is circumstantial.

And redeem churches do not conduct pregnancy tests a day before the wedding. They give ample time, and if the woman tests positive they will be the ones to announce to the couple together. They won't tell the husband or wife to be in isolation. Nothing is confidential in it. So how come the husband to be only learned of it the same day they were to get married? Something isn't tight. Perhaps the guy has other reasons to want out of the marriage o. If they quickly conduct a test now that it's fresh, even if she quickly aborted they will know if she was pregnant. Abi doctors in the house?

9. Dr,it is very possible!that thing happened to me when I was abt to get married,it was God's mercy and favour that covered me and kept me from shame!
      we submitted our blood a week to d wedding to the church hospital for pregnancy test,and d result is supposed to be taken straight to church,mine too came out positive!hmmm but God in his infinite mercies had placed a corper serving in dat lab to call me(mind u she doesn't even know me from anywhere),shee hid our result that was supposed to be taken to d church and rather called me cos even she actually tot I was pregnant!the funny thing is dat dey did the test again 3trice with my blood and urine,all came positive,now I have not had sex with my den fiance for 6months and neither have I slept with any other man. They now had to do a scan on me to check if there is a growing foetus,thank God nothing was found,i can't explain what happened till today!but what I know is dat God is d greatest!i advice anyone planning to wed to be into serious praying and fasting for dat time being cos I know dat is wat saved me,we live in a strange world.

10. Abeg she the bride to be was taking the 'D' somewhere else jor. Why prenancy? Does it just jump on people like that? And all the test kits on the church side were contaminated or what? Abegi jor u think u can mock God? Na so she for carry another man pickin give the poor chap. This will teach her to close her leg or use a condom next time. Ashawo!

2. First of all I don't think it makes any sense to be doing pregnancy test a day to the wedding. So you do the test and you find out they're pregnant all for what?

The groom was also very dramatic in cancelling the wedding. Yes you are upset but abeg there are better ways to handle an embarrassing situation. I feel for the lady sha. Very embarrassing.

1. Dats how dey do it normally....she knows d rules.

2. That's d RCCG's policy.....

3. Abegi jaaree. i suppor the guy 100%. Which kind Virgin Mary be dat. Me I be woman o. I no like cheating and i no dey like make person cheat another person. How doctors report wan take dey wrong. You are either pregnant or you are not. Just out of curiousity o. Why did they just not buy an instant pregnancy kit. Wen dem go piss put, the thing go tell u right there and den if you get belle. Na word to all these women wen full naija.... stop sleeping around and then posing in front of church as virgin marys. Come carry bastard pikin give man.. if na my brother or pikin... i go vex sha.. Dem for no cancel am. Dem for just postpone am.

Infact.. abeg na cancellation for dey appropriate.

Again o... who in there right man gets married without sampling the goods sef. What rubbish!. Me i for no marry my husband without banging o.. which kind nonsense be dat. Abegi... Madam go find who geeee u belle ehn.

Make una see truth talk am abeg. And no self righteous prick should come and preach nonsense to me.

1. Look at this idiot o, after all the abortions u did, us still have the mouth to talk. Ashawo inside gutter, after u don stay for for brothel with ur useless harlot of a mum, uy had ur womb removed after the last abortion. Or u think sey I don forget? U were fucking ur own late sister's husband. Do u ever think u can have a child? wake up. Or u think u §udenly became a born again so that will make u pregnant? Learn how to talk abt people u dnt knw. U're lucky am in a good mood if not I wld have sent something terrible to u. BAD BENIN PLAYER

2. Lmao...that's how I told my bf no sex o. He agreed to it, one night na me come dey touch am and he was acting strange. I then said are you saying no to me? See nacking naa, I'm the one always disturbing now. I wish we could just stay away from it till we get married but my body just dey do yori yori each time I see him.

3. Jesus!!! this Benin player though!

4. Wonderful!!! Anon6:21pm. How do u know who the anonymous is, for u to come up with all you've said? Kai I fear you people o

4. This one pass me o! But is either she is pregnant or she just did abortion cos in such cases the test will read positive where as she is not pregnant but cos of the hormones and recent evacuation it reads positive

1. Yeah...true. She probably just had an abortion.

2. Someone in that church branch is lying. It's impossible to have a positive result at the church while ALL other centres says the preggy result is negative.
      Me thinks the girl dodged a bullet if the hubby to be is that illogical. Why didn't he accompany her to the different centres to ensure there's no hoax?
      Pregnancy tests can be faked in ONE centre; they can't be faked in DIFFERENT centres!

endochallenges.wordpress.com

3. Someone in that church branch is lying. It's impossible to have a positive result at the church while ALL other centres says the preggy result is negative.
      Me thinks the girl dodged a bullet if the hubby to be is that illogical. Why didn't he accompany her to the different centres to ensure there's no hoax?
      Pregnancy tests can be faked in ONE centre; they can't be faked in DIFFERENT centres!

endochallenges.wordpress.com

4. Anon 4:45 that's a possibility, but then the other strips shouldn't have read negative! Am thinking either the church's strip are bad(esp expired strips), the gal has done an abortion and carried them to her "labs" that read negative, or the story is fake!!!

5. "pregnancy hormones" a.k.a beta-human chorionic gonadotropin are produced in certain disease states. Examples are Choriocarcinoma (gestational trophoblastic disease), hydatidiform mole, interfering antibodies.
      there's a possibility she wasn't preggie.

Earlier this year, similar happened @ a friend's brother's wedding. The guy's people flared up. The girl insisted she hadn't been with another man. She kept crying. Groom was silent and brooding. Only for him to say, "he will still marry her although he's not responsible for her pregnancy because it was only withdrawal method they used".
      imagine the ignorance. They wedded sha. Although it was 2weeks later. Redeemed Church refused to carry on with ceremony.

I deviated I know,... In summary, this girl should be given benefit of doubt. She might not be preggie.

6. That's wat happened exactly. And d bride confessed she just did an abortion.so he called of d wedding

5. Water don pass garri o... Lemme chill nd watch comments roll in. The contrast in the pregnancy tests na waya.. This is what I call SCANDAL..

6. This one pass me o! But is either she is pregnant or she just did abortion cos in such cases the test will read positive where as she is not pregnant but cos of the hormones and recent evacuation it reads positive

1. Gbam. She probably has residue HCG hormone in her that is trending down after the abortion. Well, they could have done an ultrasound to verify the pregnancy because even a blood test would come out positive.

2. Why are u people talking like this? We are talking of what Is morally right or wrong here and u guys are worsening the situation! Is she supposed to be pregnant at first? Ehn? For another man o. Then she now probably carried out an abortion making it even worse. Reverse the role and put yourselves in the man's shoes will you ever want to be married to such a woman? Common people let's face the facts here pls.

And Stella, I am dissappointed in you! Talking about vrigin Mary, I guess winter cold is messing with ur brain, better not incur the wrath of God by comparing nonsense. Look up history and see how blasphemous people end. WORD!!!!!!

7. And please o what's wrong with d man's legs eehnnn? Can't he take her to the hospital for another test before his announcement...

8. SDK na 'calls OFF' not 'calls of' ooohhh! Olodo! lolll

1. U are a Daft! So after all the story, one missing 'F' is ur problem?

2. Lmao @mama bendel. Like seriously, some pple can be overly difficult that they won't skip just a common typo. Kai, even when it is so obvious that it's not a grammatical blunder, they'll sha want to highlight it. Na wa

9. Aunty stella, she said the church conducted several test with postive results. If true, na that one I follow ooooooo. marriage is an everlasting union. I can't risk it abeg. No vex.

10. Anty SDK abeg no bring Mary n Joseph's story into ds matter; diers was a diff matter entirely. Holy Spirit was involved.

1. Exactly. I personally think it is an insult to refer to Mary's story when it is clear that hers was a divine conception. Only a pegan will make a mockery of such. Just saying.

11. This is serious.

This is a clear case of "its not mearnt to be".

Only God knows the maneuvers that went on in the different hospitals/labs the numerous tests were conducted, both by the chuch and outside labs.

If i were the girl, i will be paising God right now because him alone can take away future source of pain & heartache from us.

12. U sure the church doctor doesn't have somehing personal against her? D groom should have taken. Her to another place. Guess he didnt trust her sef. Knowing that RCCG does PT test a day before a wedding I'm sure d girl wouldn't have goofed like that. #very embarrasing#

1. Now smone is making sense, smone in that church is fighting her dats why they set her up. The man doesnt trust her n doesnt deserve her. She ll definitely find her man. Abeg was it dt they saw d test kit or d doctor just wrote positive and everyone believed him.

2. La efizzy u don finish talk here.

13. stella of life, your blog sweet pass sugar. make i carry one of your chairs siddon wait for the comments to roll in.

14. som men r natural sadist.. d groom is notin but a sadist.. nuffsaid

15. Speechless....need to pack my jaw from ground.

16. Choi, this matter heavy for mouth.

17. This is very sad *confused* But the two doctors could have come together and do the test instead of separately. Ha! If it is true the guy has not slept with the girl and she is pregnant i won't blame the guy.

18. Na wa o, dis story odi kwa serious o....it's really hard to knw who is telling d truth or wat d mistake cld be.

Bt d church shuldnt ve conducted d test a day to d wedding nw,dey shld ve done it atleast 1 wk to d wedding date so dt related parties involved will knw wat to conclude on as regard d weddin takin place or not. I'm sure some pple travelled far distance just to attend d weddin nd all dey encountered was drama in church

1. It's possible the girl is telling the truth and might not have had any abortion,in my case I haven't had any sex in 6months and have never had an abortion!
      I repeat,we live in a strange world,some forces just wanted to disgrace her and cut off her joy and they succeeded!

19. See me see wahala? Orishirish plenty for this life o.

20. Meeehhnnn d guy no try sha for wetin him do,dey wuld have gn to another hospital for the test 2geda wit d church doc n d groom,ds is cruel abeg

21. Replies
    1. Same redeemed church conducted genotype test 4 my sista. Dey sed she n her boo were AS. She is AA o! She had 2 do d test again in anoda hospital n it came out AA. Dey conductd d test again n it turned out AA! Same tin happend 2 her friend in d same redeemed o!

2. Na oversabi wan kill them...where Ȋ̝̊̅§ the trust I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a relationship when issues like this Ȋ̝̊̅§ done by the church?...all these type of tests should be done by the couple...the church need only ask if ℓ̊τ̅ has been done, α̲̅πϑ if they Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ satisfied with each other....with what they just did now, what have they gained?...have they gained or lose a soul?....i.e if this story Ȋ̝̊̅§ true!

22. Ewooooooooo oro pesi je oro di hunnnn.

23. I believe her,it once happened to me when i got an appointment with FCMB,the hospital the bank got to do the series of test on me said i was pregnant and within me i knew i was not cos i was still a virgin at that time.I did the test else where and it came out negative,took the test result to the FCMB doc and he still did another one which still came out positive,believe me all the test i did with them came out Positive and all the once i did outside negative.I just fashied the work may be God was trying to tell me the job wasn't for me.
    Babe abeg no cry again the man wasn't meant for you.I guess it her hormone at work.

1. It could be an expired test kit

24. Should I say the guy doesn't love her enough?
    But as na Naija,I believe she must hav forged the negative test results.
    Do you know that most first babies don't belong to their daddies or have conflicting fatherhood?
    Only a woman knows the father of her babies
    Cheers!

1. here did you get this your statistics from?
      Hian!!!

2. Like ur first child naa

3. Thumbs down mamie
      Worst comment eva

4. My dear this days even the woman is not sure who the father is oo lol

5. Don't mind d fool always talking like a goat

6. R u tryna confess to something? Is it u that is illegitimate, or ur firstborn?!

7. M-amie's theory of first babies........lol

8. I have read it somewhere also that most first babies do not belong to their daddies

9. M-amie water, I sure say ur 1st Pinkin, no be ur husband own. U just use Indirect open ur dirty yash!

10. Clap for yourself! So, we are all fraudulent In Nigeria bah!...well, obviously, your first child(dats if you are married @ all not too talk of having a child) is a 'bastard'?....

11. Mamie water or whatever you call yourself.I find this your comment very offensive!speak for yourself o!like ur mama first born and ur first born abi?You talk as though you have no iota of sense in that your kpangolo head.She-diot!!!

12. Considering Mamie talks plenty gibberish, it's ok to disagree but this one Is true. Sounds weird and disgusting but e dey happen. O melu e me. REAL!!!!!!

13. Nne pls try using the word FEW next time. I resemble my father(carbon copy) and my dota is a carbon copy of her father(my dota and I we be serious first born). This is very sensitive abeg u.lol

14. Mami water why won't u say that? Ur mother's first child belongs to her oga at work. Ur own first child if u have any belongs to one dirty pdp politician and if u don't have one yet u are sure the poor child is going to belong to such, ur best friend's first child isa product of an illicit affair with some riff raff money miss road lagos or PH tout. Ur sister's first child belongs to one maga in US. So yea ur theory is true in ur big lil world

25. rolfe de bretayne25 February 2014 at 17:09

Poor woman. Make she go sort her belle jare. The guy harsh sha.

26. Why did the church conduct a pregnancy test a day to the wedding...smh. I feel sorry for d bride, her enemies must be laughing at her now. The groom didn't try at all, what he should have done was to take d bride to a different lab and be with d bride when she gives her blood/urine sample and go with whatever result that comes out.

1. That is d usual practice in RCCG, pt test will be done for d bride a day or two b4 wedding day and d results would have been made known to the intending couple so y dress up for d wedding in d first place when you know the church won't join you together if you're preggers? I had my wedding in RCCG, hence I know this norms. Y don't I believe this story? I know d church won't disgrace d lady publicly like that! Sdk, investigate d story properly, I refuse to believe this

27. What kind of winchy story is this, wonders shall never end! Hmm, the people beating the ladies drum in the village only increased the beat.

28. This story Sef..why did the church result keep coming back positive an her's negative?....I tire o!
    They should have js used a PT strip make every body see by themselves
    Infact,I don't even know what to say

29. hehehe nawa o I no fit talk nothing o

30. Why the difference in the test result??is it the church doctor that is lying or she manipulated the test she did outside the church???
    On another note,,the groom shouldnt have cancelled the wedding like that,,,he should have just postponed the wedding and in that period,,he should try to get to the root of the matter before taking his final decisions.......hian,,this one is a big one oo....

31. Positive Wedding - Season 1. But seriously, I feel for the bride. What could have gone wrong? Its just so unfortunate.

32. Hian! See wahala. This girl will never be sane again.

33. The groom is a fool. He never really loved her. Prolly just for her connection with Mrs mark. If not why can't he go and do a test at a neutral hospital. The church's doctor my have problems with his equipment. Atleats we hear of faulty equipment giving wrong test results. He just disgraced the poor girl
    . The family of the groom should have been whooped. Awon ole. They packed gifts? Are you f**king kidding me* who does that? They are lowlives pls.
    I hope the bride finds herself again and realize that it may be for the best that the wedding didn't hold.

1. My dear you just said my mind. The groom fucked up big time. Where is the love? SMH.
      His decision was to harsh...
      Well, God knows why this happened to the poor bride. I hope she puts it behind her soon.

2. No way. If he was after her connection he wouldn't dare to call the wedding off even if they said she was HIV positive. There's more to it.

34. As the groom, I'll put the wedding on hold for a few hours, days or forever; as the case might turn out to be. I'll then accompany her to a reputable lab and have her undergo a pregnancy test in my presence. The result would determine my next course of action. As for the food, let our guests eat to their hearts content; we'll have a smaller, less expensive wedding if she's vindicated. Lips sealed re: d church and their belief.

click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

35. This story absolutely makes no sense. I mean how is a pregnancy test that they are coming up with conflicting results. Also why will they conduct a pregnancy test d day before the Wedding? Even if that's the case, you don't have to wait 24hrs for the result.
    Worst case scenerio they could have taken another test there at the venue. It all could have been settled in less than 15mins.
    Whoever told the story obviously doesn't have all the details or she just lying.

36. I can't believe there are so many comments and many people failed to see the gap in the story. The babe man carried the microphone is church and announced and then people managed to have buffet, share party favors and even the groom ate rice in the car. Where did all these take place, the church or did they all drive to the reception after the announcement. This story is not completely true.

1. Lol, I get your point but some people use the same venue for reception. The pastor just comes, says short prayers,gives a short sermon, blesses the ring, couple exchange vows, offering and some more prayers then reception starts immediately. I have attended such a wedding.

37. Smh. You call of a wedding to your supposed 'love of your life' because she is pregnant ? I'm sorry is that enough reason to do all sort to the girl I'm sure he must have told he loves her more than life itself and all sort. This story doesn't seem like the guy has one single feelings for her. I'm astound at the level of how he handled this. Whatever happned to compromising ? Dear bride, this is God's own way of letting you know that guy isn't the love of your life. Flee away from him and his family. .I mean FLEE away. Don't even be ashamed of this either. After all is said and done, what's the worse that will happen ? U"ll give birth without knowing your baby daddy. Life goes on. What a shame. And if it turns out you are not pregnant, still runnnnn away like a goat. He doesn't worth you. And what church does a freaking pregnancy test, just a day before ?

1. Seriously. If I were the babe ehn. Even if I am later exonerated of the embarrassment, I will NOT marry this man again. Ever!! No matter what, fine I agree he may not be able to proceed with it, but he could have been more civil. Whatever happened to human errors in sciences? Am gobsmacked at the way he ridiculed not only her, but her folks too. Guilty or not, he shouldn't have amplified it.

38. Hmmmm... make I siddon wait 4 comment! I fil 4 d gal shaaaaaaa...imagine d embarasment

39. Wait a min, I don't get this. A test was conducted a day b4 the wedding and they cldnt invite both doctors in any of the laboratory 2 come conduct the test? plenty questions 2 ask on this matter. Abeg this story get k leg. I don't believe!

40. The church should investigate further,there is a medical condition that can make your test come out positive when youare not actually pregnant,but anyway in that case,the test done outside by the bride should also read positive

41. I've never commented on this blog before but this one? 'Mehn' this one na autonomous catastrophic scenerio. But if the guy is right and sure of himself,his decisions were perfect...... Which kind mary? Her name na mary..... The guy even dy scoop him food hahahahahahahaha...... This one na scandalicious scandalized scandal. But if u ask me na who i go ask? Smh

1. If u wan comment, comment make we read. All u pple that like to first state that they've never commented before bla bla...makes me sick jor. like we are suppose to stand at attention becos u have decided to comment? Huh

42. Hmmmm, d guz shld av helpd her to cover her shame nauuuu.
    Sumtin similar apen in mychurch rccg glory assembly ikorodu, a nyt to d wedding date, dey found out d bride was preggy, thoug she n d groom were aware but thot dey can cheat on God. For where, d church jst advice dem nt to bother comn to church d nxt morning, dey shld jst go for d reception straight, i will say fortunate for d bride, she fit both engagement n wedding for d same day,so dt save her some embrassment.
    Trust my area padtor, na announce he announce am on sunday oooo for everybody to knw wat apen.lmaooo

1. Your pastors have turned themselves †Φ God...judging others....what happened †Φ' he without sin should cast the first stone'?...would ℓ̊τ̅ be better if the girl had abort the baby?...In fact, may God forgive our churches with all these their 'religious rules'....because its not christlike....

2. O di egwu.......So na only Redeemed church get licence to wed people in this country.Why are some churches paranoid.Wht are they really fighting fornication abi pregnancy.So a whore who has had several abortions in the past and may not even get preggy in the future can have a scandal free wedding but a lady who may have just lost her virginity to a man she wants to spend her life with gets embarrased cos shes preggy? abeg if there is any test the church shld give,its virginity test ...i dont know hw they would go abt it sha but thats wht the Lord condemns.

43. the guy is a proud person! For goodness sakes, if they say she is pregnant and she says she's not does that mean he should make that public announcement??? I mean, habatically!!! People need to review their definition of love. It conquers all things!!! Person sample am before u na hin u dey vex?? For goodness sakes, clean up the woman and marry her. The guy's christianity is just skin deep. No fundamentals! And u woman, whether u r pregnant or not, hold ur head high and submit this to God and be free. Be FREE! Should the guy return do not take him back. God might have saved u from a rotten family. I bet his family members have a hand in this. Imagine an orphan with these type of voltrons???

1. I don't like what the guy did, but what u are saying doesn't go well my dear. If she knew the protocol that would preceed her wedding.... why did she go headlong with it? That is if she's truly pregnant for someone else o?? U are saying he should clean her up and marry her? Is she to be trusted after all said and done? She broke her covenant with him even before marriage, so he's not suppose to live with it. She should be the one to live with it.

And Loving her too much can be the reason that he refused to marry her out of anger that day.. because he was betrayed. Cancelling the wedding is nothing compared with what she did to him (if guilty). That he didn't carry on with the ceremony doesn't mean that he never loved or doesn't still love her. What has happened here is heart breaking absolutely, and this may be his own way of handling his heart break. Whether we like his approach or not, he also will have to deal with shame of people knowing that his babe to be was pregnant for someone else. He will be called a fool by his peers too. So let's not blame him totally.

You'll be amazed to find that so many women get pregnant for someone outside, and yet they'll pass the child to another man. I always say that if there's a reason to conduct a DNA test for every single family and their kids, a lot will find that they have been nurturing bastard kids without knowing it.

2. God bless you, well said!

3. @Mrs Zulu what if it was the man who was @ fault here, let's say he got another lady preggys and his wife to be did exactly what he did to her by embarrassing her to that height. Won't most ppl be saying,ehn... @leastshe should hv forgiven him,sm will even be like"its mens world"," Men are polygamous in nature","My dear forgv n pray he doesn't fall into It again" plus other gross things.

Pls this goes to show that he didn't even thrust her enough in the first place. As for breaking "convenant", we hv heard many stories of men doing dsame, even he Mr groom mit hv done worst in the past or would hv done worst to her.

My point here is that there wasn't much love were d groom was concerned,he mit still hv called the wedding off bt he could and should hv given her benefit of doubt... ie if this story is authentic cos I feel that smthing is still missing frm it.

4. Reverse the role and be honest to urself. A girl u want to marry and both agreed to no sex before marriage then preggy? Even now imagine ur BF or hubby nack girl belle, how will u take it?

5. @lucy my dear I don't agree with u o. Those pple who kill their partners's with rage are not only obsessed but extremely in love, then it got out of hand. Am sure if this info came to him after marriage, perhaps he would have kept it a secret. He had to act like a man under this circumstances. And I bet his folks encouraged him to call it off. Its dicy

44. I'm a lady but I support d groom 100% if she knew she was shinning her congo else where she wld had been smarter than dis, she can bribe d oda doctors but she can't bribe d church doctors . God don catch her jor. #dryhiss#

1. U can Neva tell....don't be quick to judge.....it cud have happened to anyone to me I feel its is demonic manipulation or a malfunction in d hospital equipment... Wateva d case maybe I tink d gal deserve free hearing n not be disgraced like DAT..oda hospitals cud have conducted same test to be sure of d authenticity of d result.....Am jus heartbroken wonda wat d lady will be going thru #sosad#

45. This gist happened in queens barracks apapa Lagos last year. Same gist but different characters.

46. The guy no get anything Wey in wan do jor.

47. STELLO NNE DIS GIST GET K LEG O.D BABY FUCK UP SMALL .BUT I 'VE SEEN WHERE A GUY USE STYLE TO DISSOLVE MARRIAGE.WIT CHURCH DOCTOR.

1. Abeg ur head dry there!!
      gbamest!!!!!

48. Singing in Omawunmi's voice, if u ask me, na who I go ask?....

49. Hmmmmm. Original gobe. Well, if truly the girl is pregnant and the guy NEVA entail am, then he was 1million percent correct!!!!

50. Could be dt the test kit in the church had expired or not good.best bet is for dem to have gone to a.neutral repeutable hosp or lab. Feel sorry for her sha.
    wat a pity

51. The girl is guilty, better they go their separate ways instead of living miserable lives in time to come. The foundation has been exposed therefore move on and do not look back.

52. Same tin happened in living faith last year in abj. D bride tested positive to a preg test and d guy has never slept with her. He just cancelled d wedding and told d guests to go to the reception...where they ate and even danced. Heard d bride pleaded seriously and after some months he accepted her back

53. No be only pregnancy test churches dey conduct dis days O, dey conduct HIV, genotype ,blood group sef join. Like seriously wetin be church business with all of dat sef. Na wa! Feel so sorry for d geh! Devil just set am up bigtime!. Choi, and d Groom didn't look back @all he gave her serious open disgrace! Girls waka waka b4 wedding no Good @all. Carry ur yansh and toh toh Sitdon for one place b4 yawa go gas!. This onee even better sef, e get one geh wey go do sharp sharp two nites to her wedding O, na so she go club cum see one fine bobo wey she follow d guy reach him hotel, becos d guy jst land from Germany, she no even knw say na her hubby to be best man be dat becos she neva c am b4 and her hubby yan say him frnd wey go be him best man go cum naija sum days b4 d wedding and she sef neva meet d guy b4, na so she see am for club follow am reach him hotel room go baang am by mistake na unto say she wan v last fun, na so devil wan cum treat her fuck up, she forget her wristwatch wey her hubby buy personally for her in d guys hotel room. Na so her hubby cum visit him frnd for hotel,he cum c d wristwatch, meanwhile d frnd don dey gist am abt d babe wey he do last nite, say d babe sweet blla bla bla, to cut long story short, wedding call off becos he found out! Lesson be say: Girls even guys sef, stop to dey cut show for corner esp wen ur wedding dey arund d corner! Devil has a way of fucking up cheats!

1. Na lie u lie jor. I don watch this movie for Afmag na. Ahn ahn. Tuale for u ooo

2. Irene this gist na home video, na only that girl get that kin wrist watch. I no believe this story.Mrs O

54. He should have postponed the wedding and conducted another test on her elsewhere,this is why they say marriage is for men,not boys...it wasn't meant to be...man proposes,God disposes.

55. Sweedie, cheer up. That guy doesn't deserve Ў☺ΰ at all.if he can't trust Ў☺ΰ to believe Ў☺ΰ,don't weep over him. Your MAN will come.simply put......he is NOT your man. GOD will bring a man who will love, trust, believe and go to any length to protect Ў☺ΰ and not expose u in public...........

56. i suspect the babe o. If she is working under david mark, she will be meeting different big men and guys. Maybe she got pregnant and wanted to put the pregnancy on her hubby's head. And there is a big possibility that she was bribing the different hospitals to give her a negative result. Redeem church no dey do partia. It's her at fault

57. Why conduct a PT a day to the wedding?
    Ok what if the groom was responsible would they still have wedded them?
    If no, why?
    Seriously I don't get it. That's why some girls do abortion even when they know their wedding is around the corner just to fit in to the church's standard.
    The church should rather conduct virginity test na. SMH

1. My colleague just gave me a similar gist she said she had a friend who was pregnant before wedding and wanted a church wedding at all cost she did an abortion a day to the wedding o, my colleague said the thing be like magic as the lady confided in her

58. not impossible from the guy's perspective, i know a girl whose tests from Redeemed kept coming out positive meanwhile the girl was untouched. Thank God for the husband who believed his wife. After almost 5 tests they finally came to a consensus. the guy should have trusted her. If she was really pregnant then he could have filed for an annulment easy peasy...

59. Don't blaspheme with Mother Mary's name. That said,is the church in the business of conducting pregnancy tests? Is the guy declaring that he didn't sleep with her or his knife no sharp?

Why did they leave it so late? All that drama was not needed or was that to shore up the reputation of the church?
    Quite a bit of callousness on display here

60. That lady is pregnant joor she wanted to give the man another person's child heheh that what women do this days,i support the man joor a marriage that is built on lies can stand the test of time,it is even possible the girl lied that she was a virgin lol,ofcourse do you expect her to agree?no nah she gats to deny,the man should thank God he didnt touch her he would have fathered another person pikin,pregnancy test is not as complicated as genetype test,it is either you are preggy or not. tht aside prinkles and pink shell what dpt are you in OAU?

1. Stella wat av I done to deserve dis kinda treatment.
      Always swallowing my comment for no just reasons.

I beg u in d name of the fada, d son, and d holyspirit, plz post dis comment cos I don dey tire oo.

Naturelle u sef dey OAU #Faints
      Stella Great IFE is taking ova ur blog oo #ShinesTeeth like yomslaw
      Na health sciences I dey.

@ phrinkies send ur numba to dis mail
      Pinkshell8@gmail.com

61. There are so many possibilities in this story, if its true. Its possible the church test strips were close to expiration or already expired and when this happens no matter how many strips u use from the same batch, it would give the same positive result. It also possible she was on drugs that could make her test positive and worse case scenario she could even have cancer of certain organs dat could make her test positive. Let's not be so quick at passing judgements at her.
    A certain kid was always fond of calling women especially 'ashawo', his mother kept beating him but he won't stop. When she eventually brought him to the hospital, she found out dat he was sick and had a medical condition called tourette's syndrome which has complex phonic tic as a component. Her son was sick and she was judging him. This lady may be really sick for all I know.
    She may also truely be pregnant but in any case I won't be quick to judge they simply weren't meant to get married. That's my humble opinion

62. There are so many possibilities in this story, if its true. Its possible the church test strips were close to expiration or already expired and when this happens no matter how many strips u use from the same batch, it would give the same positive result. It also possible she was on drugs that could make her test positive and worse case scenario she could even have cancer of certain organs dat could make her test positive. Let's not be so quick at passing judgements at her.
    A certain kid was always fond of calling women especially 'ashawo', his mother kept beating him but he won't stop. When she eventually brought him to the hospital, she found out dat he was sick and had a medical condition called tourette's syndrome which has complex phonic tic as a component. Her son was sick and she was judging him. This lady may be really sick for all I know.
    She may also truely be pregnant but in any case I won't be quick to judge they simply weren't meant to get married. That's my humble opinion

1. Why did the strips not come out negative? Why positive? Hian abeg let's be candid.

63. Hmmmm.. If indeed this story its real, then the MaN didn't handle things well especially when there is such conflict, not like it was the both the church and outside doctors were giving same report... He lacks trust, love, understanding for a girl he claimed he was ready to spend his entire life time with.. Well, for the girl; this is just an eye opener for u incase u haPpen to be innocent ooooo.. God has just showed you that he is very incapacitated as a husby to stand thru think and thin for you along the long run.....run for your dearie life ooooooooo while u Relax and keep praying for yours to come........

@i_ChoPtas_Not

64. Abi na ectopic? Lolzzz. Just joking o. The groom is a class act! Wacking party rice in the face of monumental betrayal(For him mind!)? Sounds like Mr ibu at work.Seriously, I believe the Bride isn't pregnant.The church's preg kit maybe fake or faulty.They should ve used same kit to run tests on the Bridal train. Let's not be shocked if all the maids read positive too.False positive is the worst for anyone. A pregnant Bride won't subject herself to many tests if she doubted her own innocence.Let the jollof~rice~loving groom go to blazes jare! God just saved her from a weakling!

1. The pregnancy kit probably was ordered from China. Imagine all the water the babe has to drink to produce pee for the test ( poor girl, they just Junoed her ).

65. Hmmmm. This story is not funny at all. The boy would have gone to another hospital with the girl...but can you really test positive several times?

www.bride2mum.com

66. I can so relate to dis story here o,dis last saturday a wedding was supposed to hold in my church. A day to d wedding church marraige comittee called d girl dat d pregnancy test dey conducted for her is positive,d girl denied o as if say she be virgin mary,dey told her to go and do d test nd bring d result to dem sealed,behold it was positive. Church cancelled d wedding o,pastor was almost crying becos d girl was very close to his family,na pastor wife be d caterer for d wedding,d daughter among d bridesmaids. It was a hard decision for d pastor to take becos she is a protocol member in d church, dey had to quickly look for somebody to help dem run registry,dey didn't plan to go to d registry.

67. Thank God I'm a catholic o. Abeg whr this one happen?

68. Amazed balls! The groom to be didn't handle the situation rightly.I feel for the bride to be...what if she isn't pregnant? Look forward to part 2 for an update #straightface

69. It's like she just had a miscarriage or abortion and that's why the conflicting test results.

The man can call off the wedding, but as he was not sleeping with his wife, was he also not sleeping with other people? Because if he was he can't claim to be more moral than the babe

70. For all those saying "the guy was very correct in calling off the wedding" Oh please!!! Can we hear word already on this blog! So because it's the bride in the picture, he's right bah? *Kmt*
    If it were the groom who got someone pregnant and the person shows up a day to the wedding, will you people still advise the bride to call of the wedding???
    None in any case should be justified!
    All I can say is everything happens for a reason & what has happened, has happened! So life should go on.

@DivyCherry.

71. Its possible. may be the girl did abortion prior to the wedding for someone else. it would still show as positive but deep down its negatives. it takes time to reverse. I can remember some girls dat did abortion before coming to NYSC. when they performed the pregnancy test it came out as Positive but after physical examination and scan it was revealed that there is nothing in their womb. ANYWAY she should go for Blood pregnancy test. its less than 2000 Naira. its more effective that urine test

72. Wow!!! Why didn't anyone suggest a scan ?
    If she's truly pregnant sha and the guy has not done, then I support him 110%. He did exactly what I would have done, in fact I for organise all night groove with the drinks sef. And for those calling the guy a thief, well I think this is a self respecting man. A gold digger would have gone ahead with the wedding having in my possible gold ahead. It's bad enough that you cheat, but if you must do it why not just use a bloody condom!!!!

1. GBAM ori e pe. Ur head correct. In fact campaign we go vote u in to replace sleeping baba dudu at aso rock.

73. Lol, warri babe!

74. I work in a hosp where rccg send intending couples to come do their pre-marital tests. They do the bldgrp,genotype and HIV some months to d wedding while d preg test is done a day to d wedding with d marriage counsellor present and d counsellor is still d one to collect d test result and take to d church. If d test comes out positive,we store d blood and d used kit in d fridge for d next day when they come to argue d result and if d bride denies it,d counsellor brings her and other church members to d hosp and a fresh blood is withdrawn and a new test is conducted in d presence of our CMD,lab scientists,d bride and d church members. But first of all we mk sure we lecture dem on hw d test is done,check d expiry date on d test kit and d time it takes to run d test. Then we run both d previous blood and d new blood side by side and if need be we use diff test kits. If it still comes out positive and she still denies,then there's nothing we can do but to ask dem to go to anoda hosp and conduct anoda test. In cases like dis it's either d girl jst had an abortion(pregnancy hormone is still present until after probably a week or two) or there's a tumor dat is making d test come out positive,so she shd go for a scan to detect whr d whole wahala is coming from. We've seen cases where d bride is brought to d hosp on d wedding day with her wedding gown and all to come and verify d result and we've even carried our machine and kits to d church to conduct a new pregnancy test,dis one is even minus all d insults we receive from d bride and d groom o and even d calls we scientists get from dem to alter d result when they come 4 d test. My own is u knw ur church's rules,why go against it?! All in all na God sabi pass. Monica

1. Thank you Monica for the detailed explanation... So in conclusion,the girl is either pregnant,or just did an abortion or has a tumour.

75. This story na real Nollywood Yoruba version

76. Amebo poster we do not need to see her picture here......that girl is an orphan do not compound her problem because u want to gossip......a mistake has been made and don't gloat over someone else downfall.......if you had a problem am sure you will not want it broadcasted around the whole world.....I don't know her and Stella if you have a conscience and you really want the good of others don't put her picture here.......you never know who is succeptible to depression and sucide please....

77. Who the hell are Redeemded anyway to be conducting pregnancy test????? Why people subject themselves to such puzzles me.

78. Na wa oh! Niger I hail. Bu its not fair tho.

79. PLEASE READ UP GESTATIONAL TROPHOBLASTIC DISEASE

80. Chei!!! Jesu Kristi ókò ijó!Wetin person no go hear finish.
    Definitely,there is something fishy going on.I knw certain RCCG Provinces conduct pregnancy test a day b4 d wedding day,since there is conflicting result,a third party clinic and "another province" should hv been tried out..............

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

81. I 1da d right RCCG has 2 consult pregnancy test a day b4 d wedding cus it is not stated in d bible dt pregnancy test has 2 take place b4 a couple will be wedded in d church. Pple shld not allow som churches 2 manipulate dem pls....woteva isn't written in d bible 2 me is not 2 be followed in a christian gathering. So i blv 4 any adult 2 walk up 2 any church 2 wnt 2 wed, dey re fully satisfied wit demselves so all these pregnancy test b4 d wedding is uncald 4. Wot if d husband tu has impregnated a annoda gal b4 d wedding, will dey knw or can dey detect it? Abeg make pple allow me hear word wit RCCG oh! Only God knws who is serving him. Dt's how RCCG does der own christian fasting aside d normal christian fasting which only God knws y cus we all call one God. Muslims don't do so, am not judging oh!

82. This is a mess!!! Believe me, medical test in Nigeria is hardly consistent from one Lab to another. Even for just Malaria and Typhoid.

83. Gist no tally!!!!!! Na for church wey dem no do wedding dem also set the rice?
    Abi people still go reception after the purported story?
    Abeg abeg abeg

84. So ehhh lemme ask,what if its the man tht got another woman pregnant and has come to marry this one ,how wld the church know.Shey he wld go scot free as the sinless man .Why are women targeted all the time.I dont support the bride if indeed she tried to cunningly pin the pregnancy on the guy but im wondering what if they had sex and she naturally got pregnant and they still want to get married ,you mean the church wldnt wed them? I guess the best thing wld be to abort the baby wait three months and then come get married as saints.

85. After every ....ihe na ebe ana ebe. Pregnacy or no pregnancy those two fit divorce after two weeks.There is so much to life than to be held down by a doctrine.

86. If a lady showed up on my wedding day pregnant for the groom...there will be no wedding. Explanations later biko. I do not have time for drama. I do not blame this guy 1 bit. All of you insulting the guy are biased. You will encourage your brother to go ahead? Abegi

I will not publicly announce it but I will clear the scene sharpish.

87. Na wa oh! Niger I hail. Bu its not fair tho.

88. I hope people supporting the lady read the last comment from the poster. People saying the groom shouldn't have cancelled the wedding are totally wrong. What do you expect continue wedding? ridiculous so LOVE means taking everything a woman does even when she is cheating. if the guy is your brother i am sure none of you will support her forgetting that women are so good in discouraging their brothers when it comes to choice of wives, they always know the best woman suitable for their brothers. He did the right thing no need of wasting his time although money spent was wasted. If the case was about the man being bad everyone will shout as usual. Feminist reactions not surprise as usual, men do not have right anymore to take decisions we must always be at the receiving end accept our faith even when a woman is wrong.
    You should feel sorry for the guy who spent a lot of money only to be given bad news on his wedding day,Thank God for the church. Lesson for does of you with side men while in serious relationship.

89. Pls all of u insulting the man dat he is heartless u don't know d whole story! This thing happened in Abuja. Firstly the man has done traditional rites and paid bride price like 2 months ago, secondly the guy was the one who handled the expenses of the wedding. He works in FIRS and is a top staff. Thirdly, RCCG normally does a pregnancy test to ensure that they do not wed a pregnant woman( dats thier policy) and finally on d day of the wedding dey do the pregnancy test.in this case they did Urine and blood test, blood came out positive and urine was negative, the bride to be insisted that she wasn't pregnant. They repeated the test and same result. They went to anoda hospital of their choice wit the Church councillors, by this time guest hav started arriving at the church d church den decided instead dey will do blessing of marriage.so the guests were informed to go to d reception and wait. Meanwhile the new hospital dey went to got the same result. Urine test negative and blood positive. The doctor den said either she is 1 week pregnant dat was why the urine test wasn't reading positive or she just had an abortion! The bride still denied the claims.by now the groom had been briefed and he refused to believe that his bride was pregnant as he hadn't slept wit her since dey did their traditional wedding. They den decided to go to a top notch diagnostic center to do the test and this time find out the level of pregnancy hormones to b able to determine when exactly she got pregnant or when exactly she had the abortion based on d hormones. Only den did the bride to b confess that she was indeed pregnant and had done an abortion some days back! The groom was so ashamed and den decided to call of the wedding. And he went personally to announce to the guests who had been waiting all this while. The grooom felt its better to hav a broken wedding than a broken marriage! So pls Stella do ur homework b4 painting d groom as an evil person. He acted right in all ramifications.for dat day the wedding won't hold o, later on dey might get back together but for now.... make she dey her lane. the bride is among those that gives marriage a bad name!!!

90. the guy did well.....real gobe.

91. Pls oh quick question
    Is RCCG aware that this their rule and regulation is going to cause more damage through quick abortions rather than abstinence they are trying to encourage?
    This is counterproductive, I mean which is a more grievous sin, Im not saying they should go against there rules by encourage weddings where the bride is pregnant but would they rather allow the murder of innocent kids?
    In the bible, if a girl gets pregnant she's is encouraged to get married to the person who impregnates her rather than "flush" the baby.
    Wo na una sabi!!! bloody pharisees.

92. Lets agree that the girl is pregnant. Is this the right way to end the wedding?. why wait till everybody is seated before anouncing the cancellation.

My girl, This man is not your husband. period. God has just delieved you from the hand of this man. You may not know what God has done for you. The worst thing that can happen to a lady is not being single, but being married to the wrong man. You will be in hell on earth. Marriage no be moi moi case o.

1. Abi vice versa, God hs jst delivered my broda from d hand of ds evil woman.

93. @ annonymous Feb 25 2014, 11:02 pm, shut the fuck up! RCCG did not force people to come wed in their church, you either do traditional marriage or go to the registry, neither did they force non members to participate in their fasting! so get a life and dont say rubbish! take several seat jare

94. RCCG does not force anyone to be married in their churches, but if you want to then abide by the churches' rules. I don't know the full details of the story, but it was announced in church on Sunday that the wedding that was to hold on Saturday was cancelled because the bride was pregnant, infact Pastor said they went to four different places including National Hospital and the results all came out positive but the bride kept insisting she wasn't pregnant, na there I know finish, don't know what else transpired because the tests were conducted out on Thursday. Am not here to condemn the bride it could have happened to anyone, I pray she finds peace. UB40

95. please i don't believe in all this RCCG lab / test. my cousin married an RCCG deacon on the said wedding day they ran all the necessary test and all was declared good only for the guy to manifest barely one year after marriage full blown AIDS not HIV so he couldn't have been on window period. now my cousin is HIV positive. so what was her mistake? who should be blamed, church or my cousin? i think proper medical investigations/checks should be done in a reputable lab or hospital before marriage. i don't trust all this their church lab.

96. Interesting story.

But I got to say - THE SAME THING DID NOT HAPPEN TO MARY!
    If you still cannot comprehend the Sanctity of Christ's birth and the role of Mary, then allow me clarify this - SHE CONCEIVED BY THE HOLY SPIRIT.

If that bride-to-be is preggers, is by a man!

Let's be careful how we make comparisons.

97. 268: Did anyone mention that this lady in question was a virgin? Did she impregnate herself? Dude is a colossal waste-man, an excuse for a man.

98. If love is the basis of marriage the guy should hve gone on with the ceremony....but the world today love does not exist in marriages anymore,even in our places of worship,its sad but true..sure we all know one good guy that has married a woman with a kid or kids she had either from secondary school or a bad marraige love is the driver of that movement which am sure his parents /family would disapprove to...in my own opinion the church didnt play its role in this case. Love is what the church stands for

99. Am not surprised reading the comments here especially from women ....the say social science is the most complex of all sciences... You women that think you are married now do u know what the next day holds for the marraige? Do you feel a never married before guy can marry you with kids if yr present marraige fails? We all make silly mistakes in life that we all regret and seek for forgiveness from those we might hve offended . The biggest problem after this episode is gonna be the guy he can never trust another woman and his marraige to another will be miserable because he didnt forgive nor love the lady that was pregnant . In my own stand i would go on with d wedding because the reason i was there in the first place was because of Love no test result will deter me from marrying who i love...moreso embrassing her instead i embrass her love on that day instead of getting angry! My take.
    What make the man think he is potent sef? Who knows if that unknown pregancy would have been his only claim to been a father...... Kayode