Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Stowaway Dies Under South African Airways Plane At U.S .Airport

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Nigerian Stowaway Dies Under South African Airways Plane At U.S .Airport

A suspected stowaway was found frozen to death in the undercarriage of a South African Airline passenger jet at Dulles Airport in Washington, after the plane landed from Senegal.
The man, identified only as Chris Dikeh, with a Nigerian Passport and in his mid-30s, is believed to have frozen in temperatures around -60°C

The deceased boarded the aircraft from Dakar, Senegal, his body was discovered Saturday in the wheel well of the plane parked at Dulles International Airport in Washington.

Airport authorities say the male body was recovered from the landing gear of the Airbus A340 belonging to South African Airways. The flight arrived in Dulles on Wednesday last week.

“Once at the Dulles International Airport in Washington DC, it was discovered that there was a fault with the landing gear of the aircraft A340-300 and the aircraft had to receive attention. It led to SAA dispatching its engineers and technicians to the US to identify the cause and to fix the fault on the aircraft”.
“During the process of conducting tests on the aircraft, SAA engineers discovered a human body in the centre wheel well”.culled

59 comments:

1. I just knew it. When they were makinq that benin kid a celebrity over what he did I knew many of such will come up. C? Naw an old man 2 has used d same method.I don't just know how niqerians fink seriously. Mtchew

1. May he RIP. I don't blame him. The situation of things in dis country can make anyone craze

2. BLOG ANALYSER: Even before the Benin boy, it was happening. R.I.P to the dead.

3. Well, as bad as what the happened is, many people don't really see what's happening in Nigeria, maybe cos God is helping you. Nigeria is terribly bad! The country is poverty stricken and it's tough to get by. The worst is if you don't have, people look down on you and laugh. An example was when BlackBerry was trending, if u didn't have a BlackBerry or brazillian, nobody will take u serious. Imagine!!! Talk more of when as a man, you can't provide for yourself and your friends sideline you. Think of what will maake a man to risk death. I understand what drove the man did but I can only advice that some decisions make things worse. Please, let's just pray not to see evil because evil plenty. Pray not to see poverty because it is Very very ugly

2. Hope all dis stowaways dey read dis msg, even d ones dat trek to d desert hoping to get to europe by foot, I pray for una. God help una make una get brain.

1. Dey full my area for uselu(benin),it was really trending den,before I got married.i pray for a particular nice girl who followed dat route and still no one has heard from her till now,most oof those who have gone dat route were either repatrated or killed. Pls am not generalising,just talkin out of experience cos I was brot up in USELU(behind trad ground). I believe anybody can make it anywere wit God by ur side

3. A Nigerian again in d newz 4 wrng reasons!

4. I tire for my country matter.

5. This is what happens when you watch too much action movies, all na film trick!!! See how f**ked up this nation is, one would rather risk life and limb to get away.
    Paulette

6. Ihekire Tony

Something tells me this is Tonto Dikeh's brother, that family like attention

7. Sad!.Oga,must u go to USA?now u are dead on arrival.RIP.mawnin SDK!.am ecstatic ds mawnin..just found out i v bn admitted into lawskool,smtn v bn prayn for since i graduated in 2011.God be praised forever!!

1. With this English u typed, it would be by divine providence that u won't end up in jail instead of a criminal that u represent. Like what? Smh

2. Get serious! Lawyers don't type like this. Little wonder you didn't get the admission sooner. Congratulations!

3. Who will u represent with this kind of english

8. Wonders shall never end
    Desperados everywhere
    "I must go obodoyinbo"

1. No be small i must go obodoyinbo.May his soul RIP

9. Daniel(Benin Stoaway),you see wetin u don cause?

1. Haha
      No be small Daniel cause am,na i must make am to oyibo land.

2. Daniel, didn't cause anything, biko. It's been happening long before he was born. Haven't u heard of stowaways on ships too?

3. Daniel, didn't cause anything, biko. It's been happening long before he was born. Haven't u heard of stowaways on ships too?

10. My Ibo brothers! Always devicing absurb means of looking 4 greener pastures. I pray he has found d greenest of all pastures who knows?

1. absurb ko? Absorbent ni! Its absurd!

2. Shut ur celebrity baby wannabe mouth recognise a typographical error when u see 1.

3. @kiks just admit that you spelt wrongly. there's no typographical error. You got 2 words wrong. Absurb kor,

4. Blue Ivy's voltron wot nonsense r u talking abt? Absurb is not a word its actually absorb. Just shut up n go 2 sleep when u wake up practise English n ur brain will be ready 2 absorb it then.

5. Errrrrm...*raising my hands*...Kiki, d word's "Devising", not Devicing.

Device is a Noun, Devise is a verb.

U're welcome

6. Tnx Anon 7:14 now that's a real correction done in a proper manner.

11. My Port harcourt brother,why not stay in Nigeria and sort your means out? It's amusing to think people actually believe their problems end when they travel out and even so,by illegal means. Rip Dikeh.

12. Na wah ooooo. Nigerians!!!

13. Hian...how come??....no securities at the airport?...he killed himself biko....I must to travel to America....SMH....

14. Ha!
    Na wa oooo.

Well, his dreams came thru
    He got dia,
    Oly dat e ddnt come out of it alive.
    'D I must reach america by fire by force syndrome'
    TIMES ARE HARD!!!

15. Hmm, RIP. But how did he get in there, bypassing all the security systems of the airport. If to sey e carry bomb, na so e for blow all of them up. If na naija security,I won't be surprised cos he wld have just strolled into where he was found dead.

16. Obodo oyibo by force.

17. SMH
    RIP
    I hope others learn from this.

18. So sad. look at how this young man ended his life because of Obodo Oyibo. Will his death stop others from doing what he did? No. May his soul rest in peace.

19. Can u imagine?? Wt in God's name was he tinkin.

20. Eewwwww.
    May his soul RIP though

21. what is wrong with these people...at least google the effects before embarking on such a suicidal mission

well he tried to get to the promised land and now is in the great beyond...definitely a better place to be

22. Nawa o, what some people would do to travel abroad still amazes me... RIP

23. RICH KiD "SDK LoRD"27 February 2014 at 08:16

Stella re you sure it is 60C one one can freeze to death with dat kin temperature nah. Mayb nah -60C. Rip nigga.

RICH KiD "SDK LoRD"

24. RICH KiD "SDK LoRD"27 February 2014 at 08:17

Stella re you sure it is 60C one one can't freeze to death with dat kan temperature nah. Mayb nah -60C. Rip nigga.

RICH KiD "SDK LoRD"

25. How do they always end up being Nigerian?May his soul rest in peace. I hope others learn their lesson. Smh.

26. Lord have mercy, may his soul RIP.
    Another money to ship his body back home be that for burial ceremoney be that.

27. It is the cow that stubbornly wants to go to America that returns as corned beef.

o ma se o!

28. Really sad. A Nigerian again in the news for something like this...sadder.

29. Wonders!!! What came over him? What makes him think he could survive the operating altitude of an aircraft, which is about 38,000 - 44,000feet above sea level? Its just so unfortunate.

30. Haven't this people leant their lessons?

31. How do they know he's Nigerian? Was he carrying a passport? Every black person is Nigerian to them. Huuummmn

32. Anonymous 7am congrats but please make sure u don't use all those ur broken english at law school.

33. Do people ever ask what they will do when they get to obodoyibo? Everywhere hard o!

34. tony ikehire you are a stupid retarded idiot.......the man is a fool, at his age he cannot ask questions before stowing away? his stupidity killed him....

35. Na m-amie cousin be this now, igbo people and their desperation, tufia

36. Na wa o these ibo people sef. Which kai nonsense be this again hian

37. Na wa o these ibo people sef. Which kai nonsense be this again hian

38. At least he died trying, not in a wise way, but he tried. Wherever he is now at least his mind is at ease not having to worry how he will survive in this crazy world. Death no be the worse outcome.

39. I doubt if that bini boy was really a stowaway. D boy for no survive am oooooo. Anybody hear how the boy talk say him achieve the feat sef???? Cock and bull story.