Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Appoints Retired GeneralL As His New Chief Of Staff

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

President Jonathan Appoints Retired GeneralL As His New Chief Of Staff

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has appointed Brig.-Gen Jones Oladehinde Arogbofa  as his new Chief Of Staff.
Brig-Gen. Arogbofa, a retired Officer of the Signals Corps of the Nigerian Army, takes over from Chief Mike Oghiadomhe who resigned last week.
The new Chief of Staff to the President was born on November 10, 1952. He hails from the Akoko South West Local Government Area of Ondo State.
In addition to administrative capabilities and experience garnered from a distinguished career in the Nigerian Army, Brig.-Gen Arogbofa brings an impressive array of academic qualifications to his new job.

They include a Diploma in Communications Engineering from the Rochester Institute of Technology, USA, a Bachelor of Sciences Degree in Electrical Engineering and a Master of Sciences Degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Alabama, USA and a Masters Degree in Military Arts and Science from the United States Command and General Staff College, Fort Leavenworth, Kansas.

The new Chief of Staff holds several military honours and awards including Mss, Fss, Fsc and Fwc and is also a member of the Nigerian Society of Engineers.

His appointment is with immediate effect and he has taken up his new post at the Presidential Villa.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
February 18, 2014

8 comments:

1. President Jonathan appoints iBB right hand man as his chief of staff, just for political reasons,we are been raped by our leaders in this county. Borno bombing and the 20girls abducted in.the north is not enough for our government to do anything, its only for him to continue his political campaigns all for selfish reasons.
    Well i don't blame him,the actors and actresses that is suppose to speak out are already ass licking and its a big shame;Anty Stella you are a great fighter and you fight for women in Nigeria who have been abused,why did you. not make any post concerning. the abducted girls in the north, one of them could be a blog visitor and you did not say or post anything about it,with the recent appointment of Gen Aragbofa,Nigerians are we mediocre, asslicking everywhere;Smh.

2. Real "Cief of staff" abeg correct dat thing joor. Na so u go dey post without proof reading. Abeg emply someone to help u. Chop alone like u

3. Madam this your headline get as he be were you half asleep while typing abi its intentional

4. Try dey timestamp your post Cief Stella!

5. Did I read *retired* what happened to the non-retired staffs hovering everywhere, are they not competent to handle this post?

6. Ihekire Tony

Is well

7. Ok...Can he help curb the insurgent of BH?...And Madam Stel..,Chief biko.

OLUWABOBBY

8. Uncle Jona!! Kunu dey ur brain.