Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toke Makinwa's ''Investment Without Returns''..............Hello Ladies!

Thursday, February 13, 2014

Toke Makinwa's ''Investment Without Returns''..............Hello Ladies!

Are you getting mixed signals because the person you have your eyes on is 'nice' to you?

Do you know your place in their life?investment is an expensive expenditure,go into it with your eyes wide open!

Toke gives a below the belt talk here and she is referring to you sisters who do not look before you leap and when he turns his back you cry wolf!

Do not go chasing waterfalls!......Really ?

Toke says ''If a guy has not asked you out,do not assume you are his girl...''

Have you met a guy who gives you mixed signals and you sit down and assume you are the IT?

The moral of the message is DO NOT INVEST IN ANYONE UNTIL YOU KNOW YOUR PLACE IN THEIR LIFE....DO NOT MAKE INVESTMENT WHERE THERE IS NO RETURNS.

*I agree and disagree with you Toke because even someone who asks you out can turn out to be a bad investment.
Even marriages which should/supposed be the only investment venue go wrong so what are you talking about Toke?

*what if the man is too shy to say anything but likes the lady?..some women have gotten married to men they assumed were their boyfriends even without the men say anything.

So what kind of signals do we assume as 'chasing waterfalls?'

44 comments:

1. lol the lady is something else. she started with her fake American asent and ended up the local way hahaha! please madam,go and handle your marriage before you advice others.

2. There ain't really a manual for relationships sha cos some people still ended up marrying someone who they started off wif in very awkward manners. Truth is that it doesn't work for everyone so to a very large extent I agree wif Toke.
      Some of us have dropped to d level where d dude feels ur desperate n he's doing u a favor dating u.
      Ladies,don't throw d baby out with d bathwater. Forget it's coming from Toke,put d hate aside n get d msg she's sending across.

*Hapu ihe edere na moto banye na moto**

2. All of a sudden, Toke has become a relationship expert.

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. She has always been one, its just dat she preaches wot she dnt practise. We r watching her on 3D: soon she go turn marriage counsellor.

2. BLOG ANALYSER: kikikikik, marriage councellor! That one should be after 30years of marriage!

3. Toke gaan face your marriage and leave us be. With the rate at which divorce stories are coming at us, she should just lay low and face her marriage.

4. All she said made sense to me. Nice one.

5. Stella if u r bored then rest , stop drowing Toke down our throat ... What she has said is not new information , why promote mediocrity

See the amt of Makeup on Toke face , na wa ..

6. Can this woman go get a real job.she

7. Hahahahahaha am with SDK on this and Toke, no be every dick n harry suppose give advice or relationship advice for that matter. I agree that you have to go into any dating/relationship with eyes wide open and brain at alert but everyone is different, what works for you might not work for others. The only problem is when people live in denial n still try to convince themselves that theres love when its been lost a long time ago or was never there in the first place. I think with dating/relationship/marriage, God should be the centre of it cos humans do change and it can either be for good or bad :-)

8. Toke as much as i like you as a media sister, i think this your job is wrong,if i were maje i will tell you to stop this your Vlog episodes and look for other issues to tackle in the entertainment industry,my reasons are:
    1)You are easily cursed when people listen to you and fail,Nigeria is a country where a lot of women have been caused for not buying ordinary recharge card 200,and she played a curse on the woman to be barren, she was barren for 16years until she was told she promised her mama's friend recharge card and refused to give her,meanwhile she forgot, so Toks be careful
    2)Some people just don't want to see you happy,imagine your enemies and frenemies don't want to see you happy,and you are giving them the opportunity to attack through what you preach,they will fight to always make sure you fail.
    3)Relationship is a school,we all have our different understanding and school of thoughts & funny enough some no even go the school and they are Doctorate and MBA holders, so you see you don't even need to preach it,imagine the whole saga that happened with yours
    4)The Nigerian soil is full of karma fights, witches fights,jealous fights and am sure you get them plenty but you think they are all fans,be careful with your job and how you dish out advice.

1. Well said KC, but 16yrs barreness cos of ordinary recharge card. *smh* haba wen dd gsm com to naija.

2. @kacee;Chei..uncle u can lie o. Who was selling recharge cards 16 years ago? Abi na kaycee network people been dey use? Fear God o. Nitel was d koko and there was no 200 naira recharge card.. Inugo. Btw Toke forehead makinwa should just gaan sit down biko. Try and face your marriage and red carpets. Stop doing vlog ablot things we know already. If we follow your advice we will prolly date a guy for 12years before settling down. Aint gat no time for that sister.

3. Hmmmm.... Kaycee is on fire...well I can only pray for God to give u more wisdom....Spot on!

4. @KC, now thats where u got it all wrong, in this recent time, u can't tell a full blown lady like that not to do something she finds as a hobby just because you are married to her, I mean, shes not prostituting right?

5. Sorry i said 16years lol,na testimony for MFM prayer city,but i knew she said 16years barrenness gone,may be i did not get the years but the testimony happened,make una no vex,just get the message.

6. KayCee you are right with the testimony but you did not get the woman,she said she's been barren for 16years but her step mum cursed her from child birth and 6years ago she tied her womb, she was in bondage for 16years because she kept having problems,from accident to job loss and many more, she was delivered from the bondage of 16years,it was power must change hands crusade,God bless.

9. isnt it this gal that BLACKMAILED a guy into marrying her after the guy was tired of her messed up punani of 12 years?

***abeg, park well***

1. Am sure, dis is one of Toke's friends o..... Aye ma ni ka oo

2. Am sure, dis is one of Toke's friends o..... Aye ma ni ka oo

3. Blackmailed ba wo?

10. Is it just me. . I cant stand her face abeg.. She's too fake... dis girl go and face ur marriage... if d tin happen. . I no dey there o.. wowo pikin

11. She does make some sense though!

12. Stella we are your readers and as much as ure d boss and owner of ur blog you should listen to us too. Pls STOP shoving toke down our throats. Let her gist rest a bit please. Pick som1 else and increase their fame. Toke is an over flogged case mbok.

1. Co signed

2. Another signer. SDK please chill on the Toke stories. She gets on my nerves and rubs most of your readers the wrong way

3. I cosigned a year ago but SDK is yet to respond. hopefully soon she will deliver us from Toke ranting

13. But for real Toke made lots of sense o,especially with the part of people dating a guy in their head when the latter is not even planning to ask them out,ladies in such shoes should always consciously get a grip on their emotions before it strays,thats the only way out.

14. Jesus! I cannot imagine the amount of hate directed at Toke- please! However has this lovely young lady hurt anyone?
    May God heal all the bitter, cynical, critical and envious souls in the house!
    Toke's Vlogs are to die for- she is real, down-to-earth, straight forward and tells it as it is.
    And she always makes total sense, I tell you, all her experiences are not a waste- not in the least bit.
    I for one haven't heard her on air, but I'm not sure I'd prefer the on-air-personality to what I see live on those vlogs- edited or not.
    Whether she lives by her own advice or not, we all, sometimes, know the right thing to do but lack the will power to follow through! It doesn't mean that when we see others who are totally ignorant going through the same thing, we'd keep quiet and say nothing because, "we are, afterall, not living what we know to be right"- that is utter trash!
    What if the person who needs that advice possesses more willpower than the giver of the advice?
    Do you not see how incredibly helpful and needful the advice will then be?
    Then again,whether people will curse her or hate her or not be happy for her- abeggggiiiiii! Have you not heard that whom God has blessed, no man can curse?
    Have you not heard (and seen for yourself in the bible for that matter) that blessed are those who bless you and cursed are those who curse you?
    Oya now, as you curse, not only is your "cursee"(Toke) impregnable to your curses (and evil intentions) but you (yourself) are highly pregnable and, indeed, impregnated by your very own curses a million folds.
    Jealousy in high places- mtchewww.
    Go Toke!!! You rock!!
    Keep all the advice coming!!!

1. Toke Voltron how body??

2. How much were you paid for this nonsense write up? Have a seat please. Everyone does not have to like forehead Toke and I think they should be able to express that

3. Hello Toke, I know say na you be this

4. Are you for real? Stella where are those seats abeg. This idiot needs one. You're either Toke or one of her PR people cos nobody takes time to write an epistle in defense of someone they don't know.

5. Mr or Mrs Voltron. ....Some people like Toke and her Vlogs and some people don't. Please live with it. Thank you

6. Mr or Mrs Voltron. ....Some people like Toke and her Vlogs and some people don't. Please live with it. Thank you

7. Shut up you silly anonymous mo-fu-s!
      I'm entitled to not just my observations, but opinions as you all are so shut the f- up! If you have something to say, spout it against the post- I've said my bit
      You haters keep hating- it won't stop the fliers.
      And, no, I'm no Tope, nor her PR, nor voltron, I'm simply Dido- now go f yourselves- asswipes.

15. @Relatioship expert Toke, cant u just lay low for a while? must u always be in d news? u no de tire? u just got married fir crying out loud. you shd be worried abt getting home on time & making maje's meals. i must confess, u de fell my hands sometimes. i like u alot & i feel bad wen i see u everywhere for d "not-so-right" reasons. pls lay low. ds ur vlog issh isnt working well for u. #My10Cents

16. @Relatioship expert Toke, cant u just lay low for a while? must u always be in d news? u no de tire? u just got married fir crying out loud. you shd be worried abt getting home on time & making maje's meals. i must confess, u de fell my hands sometimes. i like u alot & i feel bad wen i see u everywhere for d "not-so-right" reasons. pls lay low. is Maje not complaining yet? ds ur vlog issh isnt working well for u. #My10Cents

17. When are we goin to learn to take the message and leave the messenger? Must we attack the messenger? Some people are good at teaching but can't practice what they preach. I don't know Tokes but I think her msg is in order. She who has ears, let her hear!!!!!!!

18. This short guy don enter one chance ooo dis babe can fuck for africa....she don fuck the whole of London finish with her wide pom pom...atlast u see person way no sabi anything hook urself with,Mr man just be careful she fit fuck ur house boi ..ooooo..lmaooooo kajihausa u to like prick

19. Toke thank u 4 dis video,been having relationship issues and I appreciate..I musnt be in a relationship,i will work on my self and wait to hear what I want,no head dating or furniture hanging around me anymore

20. David Morgan ure in d wrong room pls