Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AMVCA Cocktail Party.......Best Dressed Versus Not So Good!

Saturday, March 08, 2014

AMVCA Cocktail Party.......Best Dressed Versus Not So Good!

The People’s Choice Awards – The Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards, begins. Yesterday Friday 7th March 2014, the Pre-AMVCA Cocktail Party was held at the Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos..

were Rita Dominic, Ramsey Nouah, Joke Silva, Olu Jacobs, Rukky Sanda, Jackie Appiah, Uti Nwachukwu, Denrele Edun, Ivie Okujaye and Funlola Aofiyebi-Raimi,Uche Jombo,Lilian Unachukwu Funke Akindele.....

AMVCA will go down today at the Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. Hosts are IK Osakioduwa, Osas Ighodaro and Vimbai Mutinhiri.

Who rocked the red carpet?..My choice is Rita Dominic,i cant seem to fault her and i hate what Rukky Sanda wore,too plain and made her tummy pop out!....yours?
Rita Dominic in Lanre Da SIlva Ajayi
Rita Dominic in Lanre Da Silva-Ajayi
Exclusive - Pre-AMVCA Cocktail Party in Lagos - March 2014 - BellaNaija - 057
Ramsey Nouah
Uche Jombo-Rodriguez
Bez
Bez
Funke Akindele
Pre-AMVCA Cocktail Party - March 2014 - BellaNaija 01 (4)
Denrele Edun
Exclusive - Pre-AMVCA Cocktail Party in Lagos - March 2014 - BellaNaija - 061
Joselyn Dumas
Joke Silva & Olu Jacobs
Rukky Sanda
Rukky Sanda
Exclusive - Pre-AMVCA Cocktail Party in Lagos - March 2014 - BellaNaija - 023
Uti Nwachukwu
Kate Henshaw
Chinedu "Aki" Ikedieze
Chinedu “Aki” Ikedieze
IK Ogbonna
IK Ogbonna
Biola Alabi in Iconic Invanity
Gbenro Ajibade
Eku Edewor in Iconic Invanity
Osita "PawPaw" Iheme
Osita “PawPaw” Iheme
Ivie Okujaye
Majid MIchel
Majid Michel
Linda Ejiofor
Exclusive - Pre-AMVCA Cocktail Party in Lagos - March 2014 - BellaNaija - 050
Sean Tizzle
Sean Tizzle
Osas Ighodaro
Julius Agwu
Julius Agwu
Michelle Bello
Liz John-Black
Cobhams Asuquo
Bolanle Olukanni & Cobhams Asuquo
Vimbai Mutinhiri
Vimbai Mutinhiri in House of Nwocha
Gideon Okeke
Tomi Odunsi
Tomi Odunsi
Pre-AMVCA Cocktail Party - March 2014 - BellaNaija 01 (6)
Jackie Appiah
Kemi "Lala" Akindoju
Kemi “Lala” Akindoju
Ugo Igbokwe
Ugo Igbokwe
Lilian Unachukwu
IK Osakioduwa
Funlola Aofiyebi-Raimi
Yolanda Okereke
Tee-A
Tee-A
Kessiana Edewor
Kessiana Edewor-Thorley
Bovi
Bovi
Nkiru Sylvanus
Kunle Afolayan & Ramsey Nouah
Juliet Ibrahim
Freeze
Freeze
Uru Eke
Uru Eke
Victor Olaotan
Sika Osei
Sika Osei
Adunni Ade
Adunni Ade
Kaline
Kaline
Andrea Manuela Giaccaglia
Pre-AMVCA Cocktail Party - March 2014 - BellaNaija 01 (9)
Gina
Gina
Michelle Bello & Bimbo Manuel
Ramsey Nouah & Rukky Sanda
Liz & Yomi Black
Denrele Edun & Chinedu "Aki" Ikedieze
Denrele Edun & Chinedu “Aki” Ikedieze
Chinedu "Aki" Ikedieze & Belinda Effah
Chinedu “Aki” Ikedieze & Belinda Effah
Kessiana & Eku Edewor
Uti Nwachukwu & Yolanda Okereke
Majid Michel, Rukky Sanda, Ramsey Nouah, Uti Nwachukwu

Thanks Bellanaija sweetyyyyy!

114 comments:

1. Abeg Juliet Ibrahim and Ik should not be called actors, that's why you see them only on red carpets while their mates are busy on movie sets,they got no talent in acting,you can never see Mercy,Tonto,Chika,Yul on red carpets events always,jobless people attend all events,Rukky should not be called an actress too,wannabes

1. You are so right,i buy movies very often in have never seen Juliet Ib or Ik in any of these movies,i guess the busy ones pick the events or awards to attend

2. Your comment makes no sense @ anonymous 8:07am

3. But y as aki and pawpaw short reach na snikers and flat dem stil dey wear shoe wit heels no let dem wear na wa o

4. Anon 8:07 made serious sense,its a fact,how many time have you seen Mercy or Tonto attending all the events,mostly busy filming I guess,the busy ones are occupied,that is what happens when.you can't say no and attend all events everywhere like Mtn

5. Which type of hug is that going on behind Majid?

6. What does 'bisimilahi mean?uti's babe brought that arabic phrase to my mind! Is Derenle pals with Dencia?

2. This Ik Ogbonna I don't like him one bit, always trying hard,fake guy

1. Ik Ogbonna send you? Be wasting your emotions there o

2. Woooowwww! You took the words out of my mouth! "TRYIN TOO HARD! Fake looking IK" go and learn how to be natural see IK (BBA), Alex Ekubo even Uti iis not as fake as this fellow. Haba ne

3. Shut up Ik I know you are here,cos you are a blog whore I know you very closely always going through all the Blogs, i know it's you writing here,you try too hard and can't act in anyway

3. I don't like this Ik Ogbonna always trying hard,fake guy

1. IK Ogbonna no send you abeg. He no even know you sef.

2. Wtf is wrong with Sean tizzle's knuckles,was he in a fire accident?

4. Auntie Uche Jombo,Agba ti De o.

1. Uche needs a stylist.

2. I wonder why this Renee whatever has become a shameless Blog nuisance, commenting up and down. Na your children age mates go treat your fuck up for here. You think this is face book? After you will start pretending to be a fake born again. Ode oshi

5. Rukky,s beauty faded, that is what happens when you choose to be fake always,Rita Dominic always on point

1. Rita is the best dressed,the babe got class

2. Stella,u are so right.ReeDee is the best dressed.Lovely dress,ilove.

6. Biola Alabi looking stunning as usual

7. This Aki can blow guy sha. If to say the guy tall ehn.....e for dey fry ice block

8. Joselyn Dumas Shape na die.lovely lovely lovely. I like her dress

9. Kini Funke Akindele ko si gan?

1. Apo saka aka Ghana must go, lol

2. Her own better oh, Tomi Odunsi looks like she is ready to fly, that bow ain't big atall oh, and someone needs to advise Nkiru to stop wearing tight things since she has embraced her new chubby body. Sigh#

10. Uti always looks good and ever ready for the cameras

11. Nkiru Sylvanus looking like an Mgbeke igbo belle

1. Nkiru don chop Government money so tey she don fat up everywhere,babe is balling hard o,making her cool cash u dey here dey call her mgbeke,meanwhlie am sure u are a broke ass,heheheheehe,anway some people love to dress calmly like Nkiru,guess it's her nature

2. Even for nkiru to stand well for red carpet na wahala,standing witout confidence in herslf.

3. I couldn't help llaughing when I saw het picture. I imagined her walking around and mingling with the rest holding a glass of wine. Mrs O

4. She makes me wanna scream 'igbo kwenu! Kwenu!! Kwezuenu oooooo!!!# I don fly go#

12. Juliet Ibrahim looking on point. Fine Ghana Geh

13. Denrele- Wereh!

14. Funmi Aofiyebi- me like

1. Love funmi hate vimbias dress that babe sha

2. Vimbai always luks like she smells...can't stand d binsh

15. Eku Edewor just resemble RAT.
    Meanwhile, Shey na Ogbeni Kunle Afolayan go help dem clean chairs?
    Ramsey Nouah,I hail o

1. I said the day I saw Eku in person I was very disappointed, she didn't look nice one bit,she is not fine

16. That lady in blue sequin jumpsuit looks like a frog with extra long legs. Take a seat on a wet chair abeg

17. Ejiofor Tinsel try

1. Ejiofor's bom bom looks fake..Is she wearing butt pad??

18. Beautiful people! Nice outfits! Uti always posing with ladies, Uche looks big infact, she looks pregy.

19. After going through the pictures, all I can say is that naija celebrities need to take some classes on dressing especially for the red carpet; their fashion sense is really poor. I was just smh all through

1. i believe they tried. ,ost of them don't earn as much as their nollywood counterparts. Asides, this is a third world country. They tried!

20. Stella u saved the best pics for the last,cos the first sets of pple don't look prepared for the red carpet,they look overly too casual!
    Ogbonna,hmmm too many colours on him for a man!ah ah!
    Ramsey Noah,i don't get dat style,still thinking...
    The hips lady,Joseelyn Dumez,ha!those hips dou!but dat attire on made them look gross and unappealing!
    Rita will always be d best.

1. the hips are on point. Buy Ramsey... Aaaaaaaahhhhhhhh... Ramsey...

21. Who be dat winch wey bend down dey talk to AKI? She jus resemble " sontin"

22. Rita looks Elegant, in fact she is ELEGANT but I'm not so feeling the dress this time sha

23. Stella, take several seats with your Rita. Her apola shoes didn't werk, her Zanotti sandals would have done a better job.

The best dressed IMO are the fair lady in strippy trousers and a blazer, Osas and the lady in corn rows and a white dress.

Those tattoos just make Rukayatu look so tacky.

Eku, the snub, you are definitely anorexic, get help. I now understand why you refused to take a picture with the pained SDKB.

Denrele, I love you but ease up on Whitewhatever you are using.

1. Hope u realise Denrenle's half cast,he just tans easily

2. Hope u realise Denrenle's half cast,he just tans easily

24. Dat pink oor peac qoown is a complete NO. D rest luk wow.

25. Eku edohor 😚😚😚😚😚😚

1. Long time, ur sugar mummy don free you? Omo oran

26. Denrele is bleaching

27. Hmmm... Who is d lady on black/ white striped trousers? She looks very lovely.
    Yomi black....always seems so awed by his wife's beauty... I guess he never believed he would ever marry someone this fine.... LMAO.
    Majid... My guy, handsome as ever.
    Lilian Unachukwu...U always come across as a pleasant person....well, I think you are sha, just dat you were enmeshed in so much scandal some time back with a married man....u really should trim down a little too, u are a little too huge for a girl....in all, nice outfit.
    Rukky...LMAO.... D pic with Ramsey...U should wear ur spanx properly next time.
    Uche Jumbo... No comment
    Jocelyn Dumas.... Don't I just love you???? So nice and humble, with a figure to die for.... Very smart, intelligent and sexy
    Eku Edewor.... U and ur twinnie need some flesh fast... Especially at the hip region... I can't deal with anorexics.
    Kate Henshaw... Nice chic.... D outfit does not suit u though.
    Nkiru Sylvanus... Welcome back... But u need a wardrobe assistant ok, if u ever hope to compete with ur mates
    Osas and Gbenro.... I hear you are a couple????
    Jackie appiah.... WTF are u wearing?
    Funlola.... U look wonderful
    Juliet Ibrahim.... MTN Ghana... Na wa o....

1. Anos 8.34 u bad oh, had to scroll up again to look @ the people again. LMAO but very good judgement

28. Try putting names 2 pics next time...
    I c 2 guys kissing behind Majid M...
    14yrs coming ur way guys..
    Joyclyn Dumas's body is highly disgusting..
    Disproportioned...
    Oh, d sight of her naked or in a bathing suit wud b blinding...
    All dat untoned body, cellulite and stretchmark..
    *throws up*
    Luv Rukky's dress, hair and makeup..
    Very classy..
    I will permit d fact dat she 4got 2 put on her body magic...
    Uche Jumbo...looking fatter and shorter as ever....
    Ivie Okujaye....ok...
    Rita D...noffin new..looks like she has worn dat sack b4....
    Best dressed goes 2 UTI..dapper baby!!!
    Billie jean

1. look well! Commot the ncha in ya eyes. One of those guys who are hugging each other in excitement not kissing as you said is Julius Agwu. Respectu kwa onwe gi

2. Point of correction,joselyn dumas has no cellulite not strrtchmarks.some of us know her Personally.she has an amazingly firm smooth Skin.check her out on de cover of a mag where she wore a see through dress u will see her properly.or better still Check her out on Adams Apples in a scene she was making out with her boyfriend her thighs and hips accidentally showed.Also she Wears Shorts a lot so u might want to Check dat also jxt google it.joselyn is bless my dear so dnt waste ur time hating on her.u Cant help but Love her if knee her.she is breathtaking .

29. stella you suppose name them because most of us no sabi dem nau. Rita's outfit is just ok. Rukky sanda nice dress but her big belle spoiled it. That girl above rita has got lovely simple dress. The girl with fish net dress ....Ugly. I think the guys dressed better than the ladys. Ramson, ik,osita are the best. Funke and Nkeiru.....Boring.

My Opinion.

30. Got bored scrolling down jor. As usual and also expected, plenty tacky dressings littered everywhere. Except for a few though. Rukky improved before but it seems she got tired of being nicely and neatly dressed. What's with the bulge, plus the half obante cutting her otula??? Then dat one wearing silver and chiffon? Did the upper fabric finish dat she had to use the chiffon to complete the sewing?Funke not looking bad, but looking blown up. Make she take am softly with the increase. Who else? Oh Ramsey! Hot mess. How can you wear such to an award? The others are just there jare. Except for Olu Jacobs and wife. They look good. This Jocelyn hips na one- in-town oh. Kai!!

1. Calm down, It's the pre-awards party, not the actual awards.

31. All of them tried except Eku....mehn...that chick is an mgbeke...WTH is she putting on???....

32. I love Riri's ensemble,classy.She got it all for me

Funke,the length of that outfit didn't work for you at all,wud hv been better full length
    Wow Kate H keeps looking fresh n toned everyday..you look gorg!dunno if ur outfit is age appropriate tho

Joke S and Olu J ageing beautifully well,luv luv

Uche Jumbo..hmmm,the only thing I noticed is that youv added again..your still a beautiful woman,ps:If your pregnant,your glowing indeed

Ramsey Noah...Too casual,not red carpet outfit but if Pharrel can pull off that huge brown hat,so can you!!!ur still a hottie

Gideon Okeke..looking good,bt smone mentioned in the previous post that u snubbed her years back,guess twas when u were young n immature...cos I luv u in tinsel

Rukky nne,learn to tuck in ur tommy...i think ur gown is cute n the color becomes u..Sdk,less is beautiful in Rukky's case.we can't have her going all glittery n goldie on us again nah.LOL

Nkiru S..those shoes!!!Mbanu!

Denrele and Aki looks like they having real fun..niceeeee

Osita(paw-paw) is always nailing it on d red carpet,cant fault him..dude knows what suits him!Big up

Ok Jackie A,ur a pretty girl.but that outfit succeeded in making u look shorter,rounder..stylish jumpsuit tho!!

Pheeewwwww!!!never typed this long here.*kam gbalaga before ndi onu abia*

33. I love Ramsey's outfit.

They are all good looking though

34. Biko wetin Ramson Noah wear like dat?
    Reminds me of one swaggarlicious aboki in my area.
    Haney

35. IRENE GO MISYARN TODAY OOO8 March 2014 at 08:58

They are all looking cool. Rukky's dress is ok but she didn't wear a tummy trimming thingy. I love olu n Joke's matching grey hairs. I am growing some,so also my oga. So soon,we'll unveil the ish.

36. Rita, Jackie and funlola rocked it! Rukky's dress is fine too, but must she always pout? Nkiru, I comment my reserve. In other news, first to comment yaaayyyyyy

37. I thot lizzy john black was preggers in dat pic wiv her hubby,damn,I was already happy,kmt!

38. Sweetest Pussy8 March 2014 at 09:07

Stella did u say Rita is ur choice? Now I know u don't know fashion, u are just famzing Rita Dom. That thing she's putting on is used by maids to serve their masters in my father's village

1. @Renee asin eh? The girl bu ezigbote uleule nschi! Seeking attention here and there, Ezi ohia go and clean up!

39. Madam Joke Silvia even dressed better that half of the babe's there. Nkiru pls come out of the stone age biko.

40. Haba,Eku You just confirm what our blog visitor said about you, you are the worst dressed here and you not good looking here at all.
    Ramsey Noah and Kunle,i know you guys are laughing at Uti and gbenro,see dress for just cocktail,award nko lmao.

1. Na Gbenro own wan kill me with laughter

41. Omg!!!! This is the worst red carpet ever. I do not get the work of this so called Lagos stylist... It's always trash and these celebrities are in the habit of showing off and I wonder if it's that difficult to look good. Stella sorry to burst your bubble , Riri got it wrong this time, wrong hair, dress and shoes. The dress is for a taller and slimmer person. It looks like that cloth they use for decoration in church. Uche Jumbo.....pukes, rukky sanda is mama razz so I am not surprised. It's difficult to suck your tummy in the whole night. As for Ramsey Noah I guess he was enroute elegushi and decide to stop over for a bit. That's the only excuse I would take for that red carpet malfunction . It's so sad that after watching the oscars last weekend, our so called celebrities still get wrong as in so damn wrong. I rest my case.....xoxoxo

1. Sabi sabi. Its just a cocktail,not the main award

42. Wtf is Denrele wearing? Chai,may it never be well wif d witch in his village doing this_Amen.

Wth is Tinsel's Shalewa wearing?

Fred Ade Williams abeg no wear this kind thing again biko.

Funke please I don't like that gown of urs_itz too shawty!
    And who's that booty/hipilicious babe on crop top? Jose? Pls stop intimidating d other ones wif small ass there abeg *mtcheww*Infact am jealous.
    Ramsey Noah_shey u dey go walk ni?

Btw,
    I love Joke n Olu Jacobs *muah**
    Uche Jumbo I love ur look too*muah**

43. Freeze sha want us to notice his wristwatch.BTW is dat thin legged girl nt eku?

44. i love jakie's outfit....... rukky scandals plss bleach your toes too na.. rita baby.. flawless beauty.. funke akindele hammattan don catch your leg? cobhams wife is pretty... byee

45. Rukky sanda make sense abeg. Riri always on point, but wat is ramsey wearing? If na jim iyke na haters go begin talk.

46. Joke Silva and Olu Jacobs!!!! Beautiful old couple, you just have to love them.

47. BLOG ANALYSER: No! No! I don't agree with u that Rita was the best dressed she looks great quite alright bt she is not d best dresses at all. I loved wat cobhams's wife wore. To me she was the best dressed. I liked wat a few others wore too though I don't know their names. Rukky has small tommy just like some Naija babes. She can't kill her self nah or be packaging every time like most celebs do. I love the colour of her dress she nailed it interms of colour. Nkiru Silvanus pls next time put more life to your self like the star you are. U look lost I will always love u nd ur movies.

48. After this anti gay law, Uti and Alex has always been snapping pix in public wif the opposite sex abi na cover up?. My observation though.

49. Rukky sanda make sense abeg. Riri always on point, but wat is ramsey wearing? If na jim iyke na haters go begin talk.

50. Damn! Osas ighodalo ( hope I got d surname correctly) is beautifully beautiful. She's officially d only girl I wld love to get down with. Damn damn!

51. Uche jombo,am wiping for u,funke akindele whoever dressed u,needs beating,and who said denrele is not a candidate of yaba left(I love him still)please whoever knows julit ibrahim,shd please give her d address of her Ghana home,ASAP.Rita Dominic my fav,green suits her well.

52. For ya mind u sabi analyse fashion na. Na when actresses and actors appear for blog, na that time u go show ya self. Anuofia dika gi.enwe >:O. Make you de vomit de go ooo. One day na ya intestine go come out.

53. Nkiru looking like a mama

54. SDK u too love Rita and u don't even hide it. She really need to be reading your blog to see the way you hype her here she just look ok notting serious on her dress. I love Adunni Ade nice style, she is my type. Lilian unachukwu look lovely on braid but her dress is too simple. Joselyn always look lovely but the picture did not do her justice. Uti is the only guy for me in Nigerian entertainment industry that has fashion sense and swag,he doesn't need louboutine shoe and prada suit to look good even a locally tailor made looks good on him meanwhile Yolanda look good with him. Ik tried but the stuff on his head is unnecessary. Am not seeing our elegant beautiful ladies in here just simple looking ladies, our male actors really need fashion lessons their female counterparts has upgraded.

55. Rilly waiting for emmy collins to cast his votes.Tonto is hardly on d red carpet.Even mercy Johnson.maka y?

1. Cos they are always busy most actors and actresses here are no longer given roles in movies,that isi aki Ik can't act,but champion for red carpets

56. Love me some uche jombo any time! Rita 's shoes is a no no but love her dress as for the rest no comment

57. Rita Domnic fell my hand big time.
    Is Uche Jumbo a toad? She is FAT.
    Funke is an mgbeke.
    Rukky is really gorgeous.
    Kate Henshew should slow down on the excersise thingy, she is looking like a she-male.
    Eku and her twin Edewor look hideous with their kpanal-like shaped (ewww).
    And I have this feeling that Linda Ejiofor is trying so hard to stay relevant.

And Vimbai had to wear that? *logs out*

58. Jackie Appiah is the best dressed.
    Chai! See Uche Jombo without photoshop looking so old and funny. Tomorrow now, she will gaan take new Photoshopped pictures and post for us. Who's deceived

59. Kunle Afolayan and Ramsey looks like 'funky taxi drivers'

60. I love Rita Dominic and Jackie dress
    Nkiru looks classless, very plain clothe
    Mummy J and Olu Jacobs; lovely couple
    Ramsey Noah shorts sha
    Joselyn Dumas shape of life

61. Bez Bez Bez! I just love his music!

62. God forgive me but Joseyln Dunas looks irritating C'mon
    whats with kate henshaw and Funke Akindeles knees, biko rub the powder in better next time!
    I dunno how anyone can see this Eku and refer to her as gorgeous hian

63. Nkiru after u don follow old man 4 unicem calabar, him don suck ur blood finish, old age no dey hide

64. Riri's shoes are awful like all d female celebs have ishs with their shoes*SMH* Aki and paw paw look nice! Jenifa pls u just need a shawl to be a brides maid! Kate looks gud but bad shoes too

65. i love riri die ,she is always on point ,she knows what to wear to the right place and always gets it right.

66. My beautiful, Classy Riri always on point!! U got Class Gurl, love u Plenty....
    Uti, pls hook up with this Stephanie girl cos U 2 sure look good together

67. C my dear friend Lilian Unachukwu looking hot................

68. My best dressed goes to Jackie appiah. Followed by Rita Dominic..though not feeling her shoes.

Respect goes to Mr and Mrs Olu Jacobs. Always worthy of respect.

Denrele omg! #covers face...definitely getting whitened.

Kate... After this, abandon the bandage dress....makes you come off as trying so hard to look like a small girl.#my opinion

69. Nkiru silvanus na only one shoe u get?rukayat sandals whatever happened to ur toes.Joke silver and hubby I sight u guys.Tonto dike if u come dis kind occassion na crime?uche jumbo shed some fat ASAP.Majid...always on point with too much laff laff.FUNKE! FUNKE! FUNKE!!!!! How many times did I call u?dat tin wey u wear no be sandalate(cos dat one no follow for sandals).Juliet pls go Ghana pack all ur bag and baggages and run permanently to naija a cos even wen naija no send u kwa u dey like dem(Abi Kini we go call dat dat kind one?love Abi?,if yes u no well).dat lady wey wear blue jumpsuit,upon say I slim,as I see u i get hope.Ramsey idi sharp,like say u Sabi d kind factory fitted AC wey go dey dia na em make u kuku wear sweater,all d same ur da bomb.i saw empress Njama in Abuja one day come hug am omor d girl breast be like mouka foam.abeg make una leave celebs with dia matter,as if dat'll stop Nigeria from being a corrupt nation.