Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Criminal Trial Of Policeman Who Raped 2 Year Old Girl Begins Today

Monday, March 03, 2014

Criminal Trial Of Policeman Who Raped 2 Year Old Girl Begins Today

The trial of police corporal Anthony Onoja charged with raping a two-year old girl, Chinwedu Obi  will resumes Monday  before a Nasarawa State High Court sitting at Lafia.

Onoja was charged with only one count which reads: "that you Anthony Onoja of Maraba, Karu Local Government Area of Nasarawa State on or about the 15th day of June, 2013, at about 1500hrs at Mararaba, within the jurisdiction of this court forcefully had carnal knowledge of Chinwedu Obi a two year old girl without her consent,thereby committing an offence of rape punishable under section 283 of the Penal Code."

Section 283 of the Penal Code provides‎ that: "Whoever has carnal intercourse against the order of nature with any man, woman or animal, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to fourteen years and shall also be liable to fine."

The prosecutor is expected to call its first witness when trial resumes Monday...culled

*I hope they send him to jail for life.

24 comments:

1. Madam Stella, Na wa oo....wah happened to Innocent till proven guilty?....you don even sentence am b4 court give its ruling....

2. Yes seconded by me (sholamatty) stella u r on point jailed 4 life wit hard labour

3. It is defilement not rape,she is a minor

2. He should b jailed 4 life.

3. Yeah Stella,I hope he is sent to jail for life too,if possible,a WORSE punishment sef!

4. 2year old?
    He should diiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie

5. They will and they should, our judicial system is improving, we only just can delay;and the problem is because we refuse to speak out,when our voices are heard,the hearing becomes faster.

6. Omg......a 2year old girls vulva isn't even wide enough for a pencil to pass through........some people just need to be killed.....

7. Amen to ur prayers stella. Such an evil soul! Men and deir nonsense dick! Haba! Must d thing be inserted into a v-jay always? Won fi se yin ni? Atimes u hear stories lyk dis u hate men with passion! Hiaaaaan! CSWs are out dere, some ar even FOC but its a 2 year old v-jay dts appealin 2 u. Ode oponu oni bo ninu e ooooo!

8. Holy Lord!! These type of men don't deserve 2 live @ all. We don't even want his a55 behind bars, these kinda men shld be lynched in d eyes of d public. Gosh! What does an innocent 2 year old with a vulva dt can't even contain somthg as small as a needle knows?

9. I believe that clause 'without her consent' should be removed especially for underaged girls. Even if its with her consent its still criminal.

My punishment, castrate the idiot, and lock him up for life.

10. He should be killed if found guilty.

11. Mmmmmmh TOTO wit is sweetness!
    Mrs silas

12. Two year old ......hmmm,that's not rape joor,that's murder,he should sentenced to death....he has killed the little girl's future......na wa oo

13. The bastard!
    Oh my God,i can't even imagine this.smh
    What he deserves is life imprisonment with hard labour and rape by fellow rapist like him in d cell!

14. He should be castrated

15. Hmmm, while we are busy 'sending him to jail for life' and hoping he gets killed, do lets not forget that the operative word here is ALLEGEDLY raped! Do make room for that one percent chance that he really didnt do it like he's been insisting (unless i'm mixing this case up with another).
    A few years ago I read about a matter where during a custody battle, a child told the courts that her dad had been sexually molesting her in her mother's absence. The mum got full custody and the dad was jailed. Fast-forward few years later and the girl came out to confess that she had lied against her dad, that he never touched her inappropriately and that her MUM had put her up to it cos she wanted to get full custody!
    So do lets be careful while condemning cos na naija we dey and anything can happen. E fit be quarrel between neighbors and dem come begin cry wolf just to teach the guy a lesson! Just saying... so make una no curse me oh!

16. Yes he deserve to dei, I mean anything could have happened to this poor baby in d act. I have a eyrs old grand child. Whom. I still nurture as a baby, so what's in dat baby girl to attract a man? He deserve to DIE

17. He shld b sentenced to life inprison wt hard labour as long as there s evidence he did it.hate ds laws sometyms.wat r they trying him for

Young Forever

18. Dear God may this little girl get justice.

19. This country is so messed up! How are women and children protected? It's really sad. Imagine that statement...without her consent....

Soooooo if she (a 2 yr old) had consented, it will be ok right? Like WTF! The girl is underage....but you'll never hear that in Nigeria. When the so-called constitution is for child bride, can the lawmakers ever determine what underage is? Bloody wankers! Rot in hell y'all

20. Stella, are you sure abo, hut this? The last I checked this case, the police man was asked to pay to the girl a sum of ten million naira. That was in January. Explain better pls.

21. The charge read is funny"had carnal knowledge of a 2yr old without her consent"so if d man say d young gurl said yes nko!d Man is Wicked 2yrs old!they shd add count of attempted murder too.nonsense