Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria ...We Hail Thee!

Thursday, March 06, 2014

Nigeria ...We Hail Thee!

......The labour of our heroes past shall never be in vain..
to serve with heart and might..
one nation bound in freedom,peace and unity.

Please who can remember the old National Anthem?

I think it starts with 

Nigeria we hail thee our own dear native land............

42 comments:

1. I don't know biko, them never born me. Lol

1. ℓ̊ don't knw y but our national anthem always make me wanna cry wheneva its being sang. Especially τ̣̣ђℓ̊s line U̶̲̥̅̊ just wrote Stella. Does anyone feel T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ same way?

2. No other person. Only you ma.

3. Stella do u mean "Oh God of creation.......?

4. Sing, sang, sung* past participle.

5. Best mum ℓ̊ undastnd where you are coming frm. The labour of our heroes past is becoming in vain Oo◦°˚ !

6. Sing, sang, sung* past participle.

2. Stella tell us na. I was born im 198.... so i am not familiar with it.

3. Nigeria we hail thee
    Our own dear native land
    Though tribe and tongue may differ
    In brotherhood we stand
    Nigerians all are proud to serve
    Our sovereign motherland

1. @Dr Okechukwu, Sir, no vex how old are u? U seem to know a lot about Nigeria history.

2. Very correct. We used to sing it during Aluta in Ife back in the 90's.

3. Growing up, my dad taught me that anthem and I still prefer it to the current one

4. Growing up, my dad taught me that anthem and I still prefer it to the current one

5. Our flag shall be the symbol
      That truth and justice reign
      In peace or battle honoured
      And this we count as gain
      To pass unto our children a banner without stain.

4. Nigeria, we hail thee
    Our own dear native land
    though tribes and tongues may differ in brotherhood we stand.
    Nigeria, my own dear native land.
    i hope i tried sha , cos its been long my mom taught me.

5. Olodo..tee_on_radio

6. Nigeria we hail thee
    Our own dear native land
    In brotherhood we stand
    Nigerians, all
    Are proud to serve
    Our own dear native land.

That's all I remember.

7. Our home of native land
    Though tribe n tongue may differ
    In brotherhood we staaaaand
    Nigeria,bla bla bla bla
    My home of native laaaaaaaaaand.
    *rme*

8. ...though tongues and tribes may differ in brotherhood we stand...

9. The labour is already in vain abegy. A country where an ex con holds govt post, where huge amount of money go missing and nothing is done about it, nothing is said about it. All cos we have a weak & corrupt govt.
    Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew, shior.

Dabby.

10. Abeg Stella wetin we wan use d old anthem do?

Dabby

11. Nigeria, we hail thee,
    Our own dear native land,
    Though tribe and tongue may differ, In brotherhood we stand, Nigerians all are proud to serve Our sovereign Motherland.

Our flag shall be a symbol That truth and justice reign,
    In peace or battle honour'd,
    And this we count as gain,
    To hand on to our children A banner without stain.

O God of all creation, Grant this our one request, Help us to build a nation Where no man is oppressed, And so with peace and plenty Nigeria may be blessed.

*Thank me later*

12. Irene, wetin be our home of native land? that na english for your eye?

13. Imagin I dnt even knw we ve an old anthem chaiiiiiii
    Sholamatty

14. From wikipedia, i think the old anthem is actually better worded

Nigeria, we hail thee,
    Though tribe and tongue may differ,
    In brotherhood we stand,
    Our sovereign Motherland.
    Our flag shall be a symbol
    That truth and justice reign,
    To hand on to our children
    A banner without stain.
    O God of all creation,
    Grant this our one request,
    Help us to build a nation
    Where no man is oppressed,
    And so with peace and plenty
    Nigeria may be blessed.

15. Sweetest pussy6 March 2014 at 14:50

Nigeria we hail thee,
    Though tribe and tongue may differ,
    In brotherhood we stand,
    Nigerians all, and proud to serve
    Our sovereign Motherland.

That truth and justice reign,
    To hand on to our children
    A banner without stain.

O God of all creation,
    Grant this our one request,
    Where no man is oppressed,
    Nigeria may be blessed.

16. Nigeria we hail the
    our own dear native land
    though tribe and tongue may differ
    in brotherhood we stand
    our sovereign motherland

the 2nd stanza is some thing like...

OUR FLAG SHALL BE A SYMBOL
    OF TRUTH AND JUSTICE REINGNS
    bla bla bla bla bla

oh Mr Joe u thought us well in HOPEBAY COLLEGE.

17. The 2nd stanza of our anthem

O God of creation
    Direct our noble cause
    Guide our leaders right
    Help our youths the truth to know
    In love and honesty to grow
    And living just and true
    Great lofty heights attain
    To build a nation where peace and justice shall reign

Let everyone say AMEN

18. Nigeria we hail thee
    Our own dear native land
    In brotherhood we stand
    Nigerians all and proud to serve
    Our sovereign motherland

That truth and justice reign
    In peace or battle honour
    And this we count as gain
    To pass unto our children
    A banner without stain

O God of all creation
    Grant this our one request
    Where no man is oppressed
    Nigeria may be blessed

composed by Frances Berda and written by Lillian Jean Williams

i don old sha
    Kings

19. Mi i don know, dem nefa born mi

There's one dat goes :

Oh God of creation
    Direct our noble cause
    Guide our leaders right
    Help the youth...

and and and..bla bla bla

like they care..YIMUson!

20. Nigeria we hail thee
    Our own dear native land.
    Though tribes and tongues may differ in brotherhood we stand.
    Nigeria i'm proud to serve,
    Our sovereign motherland.

21. I no know am again.

22. SMH
    AM OLODO I CAN'T EVEN RECITE IT.
    GOSH TOO BAD FOR ME.

23. Stanza 2 :
    Our flag shall be our symbol ,
    The truth and justice reign
    In peace or battle ooo honour
    And this will stand as gain......

Been long mum taught me. Not sure of the last part

24. Nigeria we hail thee
    bcos u know dey carry last;You always represent for insecurity,hunger,corruption,bad governance ati bé è bélò

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

25. Nigerians it is time we go back and pick our history books. We have 4gotten alot. Specially where and how we started and dat is why we dn't know where our belove country is heading to.