Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amaka Igwe Is Dead!

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Amaka Igwe Is Dead!

The Biggest Shock to hit Nollywood in 2014!!!Veteran film maker Amaka Igwe is dead. She passed on a few hours ago,after losing the battle to Asthma Attack.

Amaka Igwe was the Producer/Director; Rattle Snake, Check Mate, Fuji house of Comotion, etc. She is survived by children and husband, Mr Charles Igwe.

May Her Soul Rest in Peace! Oh GOD!

108 comments:

1. RIP. Where is d guy dat played Ahanna in Rattlesnake? Is he still handsome?

1. May God rest her soul and comfort her family

2. Her soul rest in peace.........sad***

3. Yes he is....he's just plumpy now
      rip Amaka

4. Ahanna rattle snake..I really love that guy,wit his sexy igbo diction...*memories

5. Mrs D, what's his Fb name? Where's he now?

6. May her soul rest in the lord. Ps:Let no prophet show up to say he predicted sh*t o! Just saying...

7. Francis Duru

8. @that girl
      Francis Duru is his name. As 4 where he is, I no sabi o......

9. It's not Francis Duru, I meant d older Ahanna

10. @that girl and @Mrs D. He lives in Gwarinmpa Estate Abuja with his family.

1. Listening to top radio 90.9fm and they are playing a lot of sad songs. Heard she was their ceo. May her soul rip.

2. Oh no!!!!!
      This is a rude shock!

3. Very sad news. May her soul rest in peace n d gud Lord grant her family d fortitude 2 bear dis great loss.

3. Awww...may her soul rest in peace.....

1. Am the only one in Nigeria that didn't know who this woman was. May her soul rip

4. OMG, tears in my eyes, one of the best producer in Nollywood. God why?
    Rest in peace Amaka!. so sad.

5. Also sussan obi nollywood actress diead four days ago.may her soul rest inn peace. Amen

1. Susan. Obi? Abeg describe d woman

2. Omg! Its a lie! Ewooo.....may she rip.

6. Utterly sad. May God console her loved ones and may she rest peacefully.

7. What?????
    Speechless

8. Nna ehn...
    Chai!
    Its a sad loss oo.
    How dd she do it, dat sh ddnt takia of hersef well. #Kia
    I pray God grants her family d fortitude to bear dis loss.

The earth az swallowed too many ppl, it seems to be d richest place. #SMH

1. Who told u dat she didn't take care of herself well? U r obviously very dumb!

2. Ur mother must av carelessly dropped u on d head. U sound slow!

3. Kai! Na wa ooo. So sad..... May her soul rest in peace. Uzooo

4. Most of us just stress and stress our selves all in d name of making money so much dat we forget dat we are supposed to really rest.pls lets not just feel sad and all buh let dis b a pointer to us dat body no b wood or stone oo,we really ought to rest well and eat very well too.pls pls and pls.RIP Amaka Igwe!may God grant ur sou eternal rest.Amen

5. Pink Shell: Asthma doesn't discriminate btw d rich and d poor o. Pple spend so much money n still die anyways.

6. 11;16
      I neva mentioned wealth in my statement.
      Killed by asthma attack is an avoidable death.
      Kindly google precipitating factors of asthma.
      This woman shld be in her 50s, wh means sh isnt just aving it now.

This is death, i try my possible best nt to mk insensitive statement.

9. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

10. Please tell me dt it's a lie,Let this be end of April "April fool"
    **Tears Rooolllliing down !!!!!!!!

11. Oh my God! I did not believe until i check the net. What a loss to the entertainment and Nigerians as a whole. So much intelligence.
    May God console the family
    MOI

12. Omg! Death is a bad sting mehn! This is indeed a shocking news. RIP Amaka!

13. OMG....may her soul rest in peace.her death is a big blow to nollywood.

14. This is SAD. RIP.

15. Oh no! The best film maker of her tym! Oh! Rest in peace Amaka igwe.

1. Sad news. Amaka Igwe, may ur beautiful soul rest in peace.

16. May her soul rest in peace. Such a sad news!

17. I been send d link nah Stella, c as I wan jam person ..... shocked wen I heard it

18. Oh mhen this is realy bad.A legend gone.

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

19. Kai!!! What a loss

20. May her soul rest in peace,we will surely miss her,very talented and hard working. Can't seems to forget Checkmate,i always compare it with other soaps, Abebi

21. Rip maam..met her once at omotayo hospital @ Toyin street, my sis just put to bed and Mrs Amaka igwe was pregnant.she was a very nice woman
    Adieu...

22. Awww, so sad. May her soul RIP.

23. Chai,may her soul RIP....*sad

24. God rest her soul. Amaka is a rare gem.

25. Ehya... Rip to her.

Aeegurl...

26. @ That girl. The other day I was just thinking about the guy that played Ahanna, and how I had a huge crush on him then. Oh my Lord. Rest in peace madam. So so sad.

27. OMG. May her soul RIP. Kai. The attack must have been really severe.

28. That girl or woteva u call ur dam self. Pls respect urself by stop asking silly question on ds mourning/sobber matter haba! If he's still handsome nko? Abeg tke severall seats jor. Awwww! Aunty Amaka, May ur creative soul RIP. Amen. *Dat Udi chic*

29. What a pity.
    Rest in perfect peace Amaka.

30. Francis Duru is still acting na,may her soul rest in peace she was sooo talented

31. Oh my oh my! What a sad loss. RIP beautiful woman.

CeeCee

32. RIP. I still cannot wrap my head around losing battle to ASTHMA. If u r asthmatic please always carry ur inhaler. Take ur tablets and above all avoid triggers. In severe attack get to a trained professional to administer the intravenous drug. Rest Amaka. Ur print is indelible.

33. RIP Amaka Igwe.

34. Such a sad news. May she RIP

Oluyomi Odukoya

35. hah.....christ why??? Evry1 dying frm asthma...i thank God for my life..i am an asthma survivor...God healed me

1. Pls what did u use? My younger brother has severe asthma, his crisis can be really scary...my mum has tried everything,i dey pity am

36. When I heard it, thought it was just a misplaced gist. Chai.
    Asthma,where is thy strength?

37. Awwww so sad. Met her at an event late 2012 and she was so nice. Met her chubby son too and was scared of how fat he his as a child. People need to eat more healthy. RIP Amaka Igwe

1. Sad fool like u still throwing shade at the deceased's family. Try to use ur brain more than ur mouth

38. Wao Rest in Peace. Loved her movies

39. What a huge loss! may the Good Lord accept her soul.

40. Just too Sad. This Lady was artistically loaded (Forgive my use of words)through and through.

41. This is a very bad news! A renowned and seasoned movie producer. Waoh this asthma sef, gives me jitters. May she rest in peace and God should console her family.

42. Na wah o! May her soul rest in peace. What a day!

43. OMG. Such sad news.

There goes one talented woman.

May her soul rest in peace.

44. Oh dear! Rip ma'm. My God console her family.

45. May her soul RIP.

46. OMG! Enjoyed all her movies. May she RIP. My namesake...*sad*

47. OMG! May her soul rest in peace. *sad face*

48. RIP Amaka Igwe, she was a bundle of talent
    Am definitely going to watch some of your movies today.

49. May her soul rest in peace. She was a role model and a true Christian, in words and in deeds. May God give bro Charles and d kids d strength and comfort they need at ds time.

50. choo ,those days if checkmate ,amaka igwe rest in peace we love u but God love u more

51. Rip igwe. EVE E UME

52. Kai, sad news... lost an uncle to asthma attack 5 days to Christmas last year.. may their souls rest In perfect peace. AMEN.. life is too short

53. May her humble soul rest in peace...she's an icon,also founder of top radio..she produced my all time film RATTLE SNAKE..sad#

54. Chai, the exit of an icon. Her movies were explicit. She'll be missed greatly.
    RIP Amaka Igwe

55. May her soul rip. We will miss her greatly.

56. May God console Her family!

57. very sad loss.
    may her soul rest in peace.

58. But what happened? Where is her pump? Please people asthma, can you please have at least 2 pump, one should always be in your bag (especially women) and one at home.

It makes me angry when I find out that someone died of an ailment that can be preventable. hmmmmmm

May her soul rest in peace.

59. Chaaiiii...wat a loss !!!......may her soul rest in perfect peace...amen

60. OMG...this cant be true,,,dis is a huge loss...may her soul RIP!!!

61. Great film maker. R.I.P

62. RIP Ma,am. She was a great file maker.

63. Wat a loss!! Rip Amaka Igwe,,may God comfort ur loved ones,,

64. This woman's death has been a real shock!

May her soul rest in peace. And may God give the family the fortitude to bear this loss

65. What a painful loss. RIP Amaka Igwe