Advertisement left
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Amaka Igwe Is Dead!
The Biggest Shock to hit Nollywood in 2014!!!Veteran film maker Amaka Igwe is dead. She passed on a few hours ago,after losing the battle to Asthma Attack.
Amaka Igwe was the Producer/Director; Rattle Snake, Check Mate, Fuji house of Comotion, etc. She is survived by children and husband, Mr Charles Igwe.
May Her Soul Rest in Peace! Oh GOD!
108 comments:
RIP. Where is d guy dat played Ahanna in Rattlesnake? Is he still handsome?
ReplyDeleteMay God rest her soul and comfort her family
DeleteHer soul rest in peace.........sad***
DeleteYes he is....he's just plumpy now
Deleterip Amaka
Ahanna rattle snake..I really love that guy,wit his sexy igbo diction...*memories
DeleteMrs D, what's his Fb name? Where's he now?
DeleteMay her soul rest in the lord. Ps:Let no prophet show up to say he predicted sh*t o! Just saying...
DeleteFrancis Duru
Delete@that girl
DeleteFrancis Duru is his name. As 4 where he is, I no sabi o......
It's not Francis Duru, I meant d older Ahanna
Delete@that girl and @Mrs D. He lives in Gwarinmpa Estate Abuja with his family.
DeleteMay her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteListening to top radio 90.9fm and they are playing a lot of sad songs. Heard she was their ceo. May her soul rip.
DeleteRIP
DeleteOh no!!!!!
DeleteThis is a rude shock!
Very sad news. May her soul rest in peace n d gud Lord grant her family d fortitude 2 bear dis great loss.
DeleteAwww...may her soul rest in peace.....
ReplyDeleteAm the only one in Nigeria that didn't know who this woman was. May her soul rip
DeleteOMG, tears in my eyes, one of the best producer in Nollywood. God why?
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Amaka!. so sad.
Also sussan obi nollywood actress diead four days ago.may her soul rest inn peace. Amen
ReplyDeleteSusan. Obi? Abeg describe d woman
DeleteOmg! Its a lie! Ewooo.....may she rip.
DeleteRIP mrs Amaka!! May ur soul find peace...
ReplyDeleteUtterly sad. May God console her loved ones and may she rest peacefully.
ReplyDeleteWhat?????
ReplyDeleteSpeechless
Nna ehn...
ReplyDeleteChai!
Its a sad loss oo.
How dd she do it, dat sh ddnt takia of hersef well. #Kia
I pray God grants her family d fortitude to bear dis loss.
The earth az swallowed too many ppl, it seems to be d richest place. #SMH
Who told u dat she didn't take care of herself well? U r obviously very dumb!
DeleteUr mother must av carelessly dropped u on d head. U sound slow!
DeleteKai! Na wa ooo. So sad..... May her soul rest in peace. Uzooo
DeleteMost of us just stress and stress our selves all in d name of making money so much dat we forget dat we are supposed to really rest.pls lets not just feel sad and all buh let dis b a pointer to us dat body no b wood or stone oo,we really ought to rest well and eat very well too.pls pls and pls.RIP Amaka Igwe!may God grant ur sou eternal rest.Amen
DeletePink Shell: Asthma doesn't discriminate btw d rich and d poor o. Pple spend so much money n still die anyways.
Delete11;16
DeleteI neva mentioned wealth in my statement.
Killed by asthma attack is an avoidable death.
Kindly google precipitating factors of asthma.
This woman shld be in her 50s, wh means sh isnt just aving it now.
This is death, i try my possible best nt to mk insensitive statement.
May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeletePlease tell me dt it's a lie,Let this be end of April "April fool"
ReplyDelete**Tears Rooolllliing down !!!!!!!!
Oh my God! I did not believe until i check the net. What a loss to the entertainment and Nigerians as a whole. So much intelligence.
ReplyDeleteMay God console the family
MOI
Omg! Death is a bad sting mehn! This is indeed a shocking news. RIP Amaka!
ReplyDeleteOMG....may her soul rest in peace.her death is a big blow to nollywood.
ReplyDeleteThis is SAD. RIP.
ReplyDeleteOh no! The best film maker of her tym! Oh! Rest in peace Amaka igwe.
ReplyDeleteSad news. Amaka Igwe, may ur beautiful soul rest in peace.
DeleteMay her soul rest in peace. Such a sad news!
ReplyDeleteI been send d link nah Stella, c as I wan jam person ..... shocked wen I heard it
ReplyDeleteOh mhen this is realy bad.A legend gone.
ReplyDeleteOLUWÆßÖßßÝ
Kai!!! What a loss
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace,we will surely miss her,very talented and hard working. Can't seems to forget Checkmate,i always compare it with other soaps, Abebi
ReplyDeleteRip maam..met her once at omotayo hospital @ Toyin street, my sis just put to bed and Mrs Amaka igwe was pregnant.she was a very nice woman
ReplyDeleteAdieu...
Awww, so sad. May her soul RIP.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul RIP
ReplyDeleteChai,may her soul RIP....*sad
ReplyDeleteRIP Amaka
ReplyDeleteGod rest her soul. Amaka is a rare gem.
ReplyDeleteEhya... Rip to her.
ReplyDeleteAeegurl...
@ That girl. The other day I was just thinking about the guy that played Ahanna, and how I had a huge crush on him then. Oh my Lord. Rest in peace madam. So so sad.
ReplyDeleteOMG. May her soul RIP. Kai. The attack must have been really severe.
ReplyDeleteThat girl or woteva u call ur dam self. Pls respect urself by stop asking silly question on ds mourning/sobber matter haba! If he's still handsome nko? Abeg tke severall seats jor. Awwww! Aunty Amaka, May ur creative soul RIP. Amen. *Dat Udi chic*
ReplyDeleteWhere in udi r u from?
DeleteWhat a pity.
ReplyDeleteRest in perfect peace Amaka.
Francis Duru is still acting na,may her soul rest in peace she was sooo talented
ReplyDeleteNot Francis, the older Ahanna
DeleteSo sad
ReplyDeleteOh my oh my! What a sad loss. RIP beautiful woman.
ReplyDeleteCeeCee
RIP. I still cannot wrap my head around losing battle to ASTHMA. If u r asthmatic please always carry ur inhaler. Take ur tablets and above all avoid triggers. In severe attack get to a trained professional to administer the intravenous drug. Rest Amaka. Ur print is indelible.
ReplyDeleteRIP Amaka Igwe.
ReplyDeleteSuch a sad news. May she RIP
ReplyDeleteOluyomi Odukoya
hah.....christ why??? Evry1 dying frm asthma...i thank God for my life..i am an asthma survivor...God healed me
ReplyDeletePls what did u use? My younger brother has severe asthma, his crisis can be really scary...my mum has tried everything,i dey pity am
DeleteWhen I heard it, thought it was just a misplaced gist. Chai.
ReplyDeleteAsthma,where is thy strength?
Awwww so sad. Met her at an event late 2012 and she was so nice. Met her chubby son too and was scared of how fat he his as a child. People need to eat more healthy. RIP Amaka Igwe
ReplyDeleteSad fool like u still throwing shade at the deceased's family. Try to use ur brain more than ur mouth
DeleteWao Rest in Peace. Loved her movies
ReplyDeleteWhat a huge loss! may the Good Lord accept her soul.
ReplyDeleteJust too Sad. This Lady was artistically loaded (Forgive my use of words)through and through.
ReplyDeleteThis is a very bad news! A renowned and seasoned movie producer. Waoh this asthma sef, gives me jitters. May she rest in peace and God should console her family.
ReplyDeleteNa wah o! May her soul rest in peace. What a day!
ReplyDeleteSo sad
OMG. Such sad news.
ReplyDeleteThere goes one talented woman.
May her soul rest in peace.
Oh dear! Rip ma'm. My God console her family.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul RIP.
ReplyDeleteRIP Amaka igwe..legendary!
ReplyDeleteOMG! Enjoyed all her movies. May she RIP. My namesake...*sad*
ReplyDeleteOMG! May her soul rest in peace. *sad face*
ReplyDeleteRIP Amaka Igwe, she was a bundle of talent
ReplyDeleteAm definitely going to watch some of your movies today.
May her soul rest in peace. She was a role model and a true Christian, in words and in deeds. May God give bro Charles and d kids d strength and comfort they need at ds time.
ReplyDeletechoo ,those days if checkmate ,amaka igwe rest in peace we love u but God love u more
ReplyDeleteRip igwe. EVE E UME
ReplyDeleteKai, sad news... lost an uncle to asthma attack 5 days to Christmas last year.. may their souls rest In perfect peace. AMEN.. life is too short
ReplyDeleteMay her humble soul rest in peace...she's an icon,also founder of top radio..she produced my all time film RATTLE SNAKE..sad#
ReplyDeleteRest in peace...
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteChai, the exit of an icon. Her movies were explicit. She'll be missed greatly.
ReplyDeleteRIP Amaka Igwe
May her soul rip. We will miss her greatly.
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteMay God console Her family!
ReplyDeletevery sad loss.
ReplyDeletemay her soul rest in peace.
RIP Amaka
ReplyDeleteBut what happened? Where is her pump? Please people asthma, can you please have at least 2 pump, one should always be in your bag (especially women) and one at home.
ReplyDeleteIt makes me angry when I find out that someone died of an ailment that can be preventable. hmmmmmm
May her soul rest in peace.
Chaaiiii...wat a loss !!!......may her soul rest in perfect peace...amen
ReplyDeleteSo Sad. RIP ma'am.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace ma'am.
ReplyDeleteOMG...this cant be true,,,dis is a huge loss...may her soul RIP!!!
ReplyDeleteShe will be deeply missed. RIP ma.
ReplyDeleteGreat film maker. R.I.P
ReplyDeleteAhann(tall fine dude
ReplyDeleteRIP Ma,am. She was a great file maker.
ReplyDeleteWat a loss!! Rip Amaka Igwe,,may God comfort ur loved ones,,
ReplyDeleteThis woman's death has been a real shock!
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace. And may God give the family the fortitude to bear this loss
What a painful loss. RIP Amaka Igwe