Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Barcelona's Dani Alves Banana Revolution Against Racism.

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Barcelona's Dani Alves Banana Revolution Against Racism.

After Barcelona defender Dani Alves ate the banana that was thrown at him, he started a revolution. Right now, it’s taken over the social media.

The racist incident happened during Barcelona’s match against Villarreal on Sunday, when a banana was thrown onto the pitch towards Dani Alves as he went to take a corner. Everyone was amazed as Dani picked it up, peeled it back and ate it. And since then, he has been receiving massive support against racism.

The banana thrower has been identified and banned for life from games at the El Madrigal Stadium. The banana campaign for Alves has also gone viral.  

I am about to eat s banana in support of Dani……what about you?

After the match,Alves said

'We have suffered this in Spain for some time, you have to take it with a dose of humour. We aren’t going to change things easily. If you don’t give it importance, they don’t achieve their objective. I don’t know who it was, but thanks to whoever threw the banana, the potassium gave me the energy for the two crosses which led to a goal.”culled

*LMAOOOOO.

52 comments:

1. Give them banana before them chop like monkey! Monkey dey chop banana give them banana! Fela rest on! Say no to racism! Sweetest pussy shabi u dey hear!

Pepper ose oku!

2. Hahahahah...dem look like they wan suck dick...

1. Walahi dat's d only thing I cld think of. Lord hv mercy on my dirty mind *covers face*

3. This guy is a great man
    God bless him

4. Ibiakwa....Trust Nigeria,instagram go full wiv people eating banana,it wud become the new trend on social media,and then what? Racism will still continue.@least banana pple will sell,na pple sweeping lagos street go sweep banana peel tire.#what Dani Alves did though,mighty cool.

1. Lolllllzzzz, babe ur head correct

2. Truetalk. Am already seeing a lot on my FB.

3. =))º°haha°Âº=a&a=aº°haha°Âº=)) =))º°haha°Âº=a&a=aº°haha°Âº=))

Godchic, ur head dey dia mehn! Dis is d funniest comment I've read in a long tym.
      Ikot Ekpene bananas dey big wella. Imma get me some on Friday. *bbmbigsmile*

Emem

5. Stella!!!! Price hike in Banana #SayNoToRacism#

6. Stella ooo na me again dat fool bayo denied sayin all dat oooo.bring d tori here.pink shell u b fool I swear.

7. Chop banana till you go yooooooo!

8. Hilarious indeed!

Commenting is very difficult to do these days, SDK I don't know what u did to ur blog, I still prefer the old format.

9. Rushing off to go get my own bananas. *Cherry*

10. I must chop my own banana tonight.
    I mean the strong banana
    That very strong Banana wey no dey finish
    That kind of Banana you eat in a close door

1. Lol.....u no well ooo
      Adaora

11. I don do my own,but no be banana I use but unripe plantain( kehinde ake's advice)..I don almost finish one big bunch

12. The General's Wife30 April 2014 at 16:42

Loving ur humour n spirit Alves!

13. #weareallmonkeys........his reaction was dope....
    Etooo choi.....isn't that a rolls royce phantom? I wouldn't mind eating banana on that kinna car......

14. Wow! What an inspiration

15. Eating ma bananas tooo.......this racism should stop cos we r al one.....

16. You see, he is the bigger person now.

17. Am sure the idiot who threw the banana at Dani will have his/her head buried in shame.

I love the spirit. see how its playing out.

Racism Revolution: concept: Banana eating.

I love Dani. Maturity speaks!
    keep calm and eat banana!

1. Oh Bloglord! Lmao

"Keep calm and eat banana"

*girly giggles*

Racism in Spain and most of Europe is more pronounced. I'm happy more attention is being paid to it.

18. Off post but this is quite uncalled for
    Heard jona cancelled FEC meeting today cos of VP bro's death but the week hundreds of people were killed by BH he partied the second day and FEC meeting wasn't cancelled...na wa oooo

1. U are right but come next year am sure u plan to vote for jona so don't complain until u vote for change next year.

19. Lol......#sipsMoetnChandon#

20. how weird that i was eating a banana just as i opened your blog and this banana story is the first i'm reading.

21. The stuff really touched me. am all for solidarity so its banana for dinner tonight and am sure gonna snap it and send to stella of life...hehehehehe. kudos to dani

22. This is the best response to racism ever!

23. I don tire for this ogede pictures jare. By the way, fellow Nigerians here in the UK that calls home frequently, u can download an app on Google play called "Text me" . U get to make free calls, nd can download more credit online for free. I go rest from Lebara jare. Just tot to let others know.

1. U sure say na free because I register my CD for my app. Thanks anyway.

24. Very funny pictures....you see? Violence has never helped in anything. Kudos to Dani

25. Aunty Stella chop your own banana post your pic make we see nau....it haff tayed since u posted a selfie. Note to Dani Alves, if u ever find yourself in Nig and anything is thrown at you, banana, apple, big boobs, big ynash, pls, I repeat pls do not go close to it let alone touch it....btw, his response was epic!

26. If life hands you a banana, you make a banananade!!!! Well done for being the bigger person.

1. Lwkm @banananade. Choi!una no go kew person for dis blog
      Haney

27. off the record, SDKERS abeg e get one company for ADEOLA ODEKU, the ceo can fly first class to any where in the world. but can you believe he has refuse to pay staff salary? he is owing almost 8 months salary. i left when it was 3 months salarstrategic positions and suffer nigerians, he is into TELECOM 4G, an Uhers in a big Church at lekki( HOG) OR (HOG). He even sends threatening mails to staff as if he is using juju on them. please my ppl help me pray for the remaining staff so that the scale will fall off their eyes to see what ds man is doing oo. 6 months salary, 8 months, even cleaners are not left out not to talk of gateman.y. he prefers to be bringing expatriate to head

28. SAY NO TO WORK WITHOUT PAY AT MOBITEL 4G. 8 MONTHS AND COUNTING. CEO OF HELL

1. How will they pay?who uses mobitel? Hian you cnt even say you are employed sef.don't cuss me just stating the obvious #okbye

29. Banana don cost be dat!dat means I will go into importing and exporting of it,lol!
    Make them take banana till them go yo....#in Da Prince's voice#
    @naija celebs,there own is to copy along'#yimu

30. Banana market has increased greatly

31. Nice one alves bt d tin b se 9ja go over do am....sumone jst used unripe plantain........

32. He started a movement.

Even the Italian PM and their Manager have joined. I'm waiting for Blatter to do it.

The fan was arrested today.

33. I think Davido,Alibaba and co should focus more on SAY NO TO TRIBALISM and let oyibo settle their matter, we have more tribal issues in Nigeria than racism.

34. SDK, It would be interesting to know the percentage of white people who have signed up for this Banana picture support. This will give an indication of how they denounce or indeed support it. Other than Neymar (a Brazilian and black like Alves) no other team mate of his has signed up.

35. SDK, It would be interesting to know the percentage of white people who have signed up for this Banana picture support. This will give an indication of how they denounce or indeed support it. Other than Neymar (a Brazilian and black like Alves) no other team mate of his has signed up.

36. The banana pics tho...lol & av bin laughing in Spanish. I think I hav to adopt another country's laughter; not Nigeria sha cuz ochi ha n'eyi mmadu egwu. Lmao! So wch??