Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BOMB BLAST - Nigeria Is On Breaking News All Over....

Monday, April 14, 2014

BOMB BLAST - Nigeria Is On Breaking News All Over....

Today's bomb blast in Abuja is breaking news all over...most of the news stations in Germany even have exclusive shots from the crime scene and i am tired of explaining here.......tired of explaining that everything is under control and that the government is handling things....i would be lying .........

Isn't there a way that CCTV cameras can be installed in strategic places? This can happen anywhere in the world but they will catch them if it does happen.... or there will be a face or faces to the crime.

Boko Haram seems to be having a jolly good time killing people and causing fear all over and this has got to stop....they are people like you and i,only that they have been empowered by people in power to operate...who else could be sponsoring them?

how do they get their weapons?why cant they be apprehended?surely this has gone on for too long?

Only God knows where these monsters will strike next killing innocent Nigerians!

This has got to stop....STOP!
President Jonathan i sympathise with you but please seek international help if this is beyond you...going to the crime scene to give speeches will not solve anything!

I am not even blaming the President because it is obvious that his enemies are using BH to fight him but we shouldn't allow them win...Nigeria needs help and fast!

President Jonathan please seek international help before Boko Haram turns Nigeria to a mortuary,too many people have died from their attacks this year alone!

Nigerians are scared and in shock.

50 comments:

1. Thank U @SDK. Exactly my though. America likes to buy dis kind matter. He should consult dem. Since this 1 pass our own security personnels .

1. Ermmm may sound a good idea. But will the military allow the United States step in with their intelligence without monopolising our security details, hence causing more havoc for us? Moreso havoc from the international terrorists? Don't forget a few bombings happens in the U.S too...and yes they have better security than we do...however I do not think that it's advisable at this juncture. check out all the countries that the U.S have stepped in for, they get more than they bargained for. And Nigeria should not be exposed to world terrorism just yet when we can't even curtail BH. I will say this, the United States attracts more enemies than any country put together. Terrorists hate them, if they align with us Stella, we are doomed. Am sorry but I only enjoy my Blue passport as an American citizen to travel. After that there's nothing more o. Let them leave us like this for now. We are the ones who should manage our enemies herein, not to attract the ones outside join o. My 2cents. Someone may say am talking rubbish sha. Make una talk una own.

2. @sisi eko, I second ur opinion, my thoughts exactly!!! That's just it.

3. My husband proposed cctv be installed in strategic places, but some certain pple insisted. There was no need for such projects. I'm certain its cause they weren't going tobe. Making any money from it. Rip to the victims and may God comfort their families.

4. Gbam @ Sisi Eko. True talk

5. Sisi Eko I totally agree wit u. SDK matters of security's not dat easy, involving d US culd b a solution 2 1 prob while creating many more. Pls it's tym 2 thread carefully.

2. Stella the downside of international help could be a full fledged war.

For all we know BH may have international backers too.

Our borders are very porous, Hausa speaking insurgents from Mali and other neighboring Hausa speaking countries are standby mercenaries that will be used.

GOD grant our leaders the wisdom to handle this right and very quickly too.

May the families of the diseased be comforted...speaking of which Orela dimples ....hope you are better now?

1. Exactly Aku....may God help us...

2. Deceased...Thanks donated to charity.

3. I am glad you know it is the work of wealthy politicians trying to derail the jonathan administration and like you, i pity him because it is almost impossible to arrest this trend as long as the bigwigs backing them do not stand down. I see this boko issue ending within a month of a northerner assuming power NOT because they offer better leadership but because one of them is behind this carnage and they have the silent support of muslims. Islamizing nigeria remains the goal

1. Ill informed information. Unsubstantiated claims...

2. But why d innocent citizens?y didn't de just bomb d gathering of all dis politicians instead.Let Dem feel d pains and see if de wldnt find urgent solutions. D president as usual will pay condolence but wil not find solutions. Let dem bomb his family gathering n c if solutions wldnt come.Rubbish.

4. I am glad you know it is the work of wealthy politicians trying to derail the jonathan administration and like you, i pity him because it is almost impossible to arrest this trend as long as the bigwigs backing them do not stand down. I see this boko issue ending within a month of a northerner assuming power NOT because they offer better leadership but because one of them is behind this carnage and they have the silent support of muslims. Islamizing nigeria remains the goal

1. Jonathan said he has the list of the stupid people sponsoring Boko haram...provide the damn list and let Nigerians decide their fate. how can a person sponsor another person to kill? Where is the conscience? With which mind will that fellow have to hear the masses? Humans are just so wicked. After they'll be preaching one Nigeria, one Nigeria my ass...

5. If the government cannot help Nigeria then let help ourselves. WE CAN PRAY! Blogs have become a means of reaching millions if Nigerians in Nigeria and diaspora. If bloggers can organise and put out a post to all readers to pray in a certain day or days or in chain for a certain number of hours, we can have millions of people praying for Nigeria all over the world at a certain point in time. Praying that God will uproot Boko Haram and put it to a public shame and destruction. Let us stand for our country now. If we all come together and decide to pray on a certain day, each wherever he or she is, God will hear and destroy BH. A whole nation standing before God for 24h will definitely get his attention. Stella abeg talk to ur fellow bloggers. My heart bleeds for my country. Chidinma in Strasbourg.

1. God Bless u Chidinma..my thots exactly..let's all come together and lift up our voices to God in prayer

2. Prayers just won't solve it my dear. God gave us the ability to choose our leaders. If we decided to pick weaklings and corruption people to lead us, then it's our cross to carry.
      The first step should be the resignation of the service chiefs and ministers whose portfolio overseas security but hell no! In Nigeria, they don't resign. Contract was awarded for d installation of CCTV's around the Capital city and the funds has been disbursed so why was that allowed???
      My dear Chidinma, leave prayers outta this and question your leaders!!!

3. Dear Anon, prayer goes a long way. If we cry as a nation, God will work. We have to pray, be security cautious and careful and choose the right leaders not this bunch of old fools that have refused to die. Heaven help those who help themselves

6. America wanted to base Africom (Us Miltary Africa Command) in Nigeria, but our politicians said no because it would expose how untrained our soldiers are and shine too much light on the corruption in military funding.

They said no, that it will attract terrorists, are they not here to stay now.

Our soldiers would have benefited from training and equipment, and now there would have been experienced and trained american boots to assist nigerian soldiers push back this BH bullshit.

Next thing Jona will travel and be taking pictures with other leaders when his country is on fire, our hospitals are hell holes, and he has used the money for buying miltary helicopters to do wedding for his daughter.

1. @8:41pm, aswear u re damn ignorant, just too IGNORANT, u dnt evn know anything about what's happening? Ur comment? Eishhhhh!

2. Shut up anon, u r more ignorant than u accuse him of. He is saying the truth, my uncle in LA said same thing that GEJ is not willing to accept any help be it who, I dnt need to go into details but u need to shut ur ignorant self d more anon 11:22

7. Firstly may the souls of those departed rest in peace.
    Stella as you rightly said GJ needs to consult those who know how. He doesn't need the USA or any foreign help. Who born boko haram during baba Iyabo's reign. I feel for GJ cos all these must be highly frustrating. But he needs to stop eating from the same pot with the same spoon as his enemies.
    Fellow SDK the timing couldn't be more appropriate- After his lavish daughter's wedding. They decide to hit, just to anger Nigerians. Why not go bomb Atiku's village (arrant Nonsense).
    I am so pissed off!!!!!!!!!
    Why are we killing ourselves? May the good Lord help us all.
    I beg GJ start with an eye for en eye and u will how all these killing will die an instant death itself.
    My apologies but am too pained reading this.

8. Most annoying thing about my country here in uae is that the moment you say u are Nigerian, everyone will go "ha biko haram people". Inagine silly Pakistans follow dey call us biko haram, when na them bomb pass, so annoying

9. Stella i agree with you inviting other country like US might not help,cos those people can turn nigeria to iraq,even ngr millitary has been infiltrated,there is more to bh that meet the eyes.it is very complex and the govt have to sit up and stop playing with our lives who knw where next is their target,it is so painful.the issue of cctv some areas in abj has cctv like airport rd,fh lugbe but dnt know if they are working o

1. They are not working!infact I think they are all dummy' cctvs,these are things that d contract to install was running into hundreds of millions!

10. Such a sad event, honestly SDK I was shocked when i saw the bloody on a German station like an hour ago, I could not believe my eyes oooo, chai Nigeria is being known for grievous issues all over the world, I am so sad. May God give the people that lost their loved ones the fortitude to bear the loss.

11. Abegi, to blazes with his administration. The people dying are not Jonah and the politicians, it is regular people and someone will come and say "My President, they will not win". Till they bomb your house before you understand that this has gone past frustrating him. If he can't get a hold of this situation, biko bring in help. We have lost so many lives, it is worst than a natural disaster. Let us wise up abeg. We don't need to be hand holding and sympathizing with anyone...we need forceful actions. Years are rolling by and these people are getting bolder and crazier. Even dividing the nation might not work, we have corrupt people in all parts. If they want to strike whereever, obviously they can. We do not take security serious. God is having mercy on us because our airlines are so unsafe, our transportation services via road and rail are also a joke in terms of security.

12. So sad.they choose a unique date 14-04-2014. Bloody idiots. God is watching

13. Stella what if it was a suicide bomber, how do you stop suicide bombers? Do you think involving America won't result in a worse situation like Iraq, Libya and Egypt? If GEJ should use major force the civilian casualty would be worse. It's really a dicey situation. Nigeria should separate to solve this problem or we can just hope and pray this menace comes to an end. Rip to dead.

14. Stella you have officially won my heart! All we need now is International help.

15. God pls hlp Nigeria,pls hlp fada! EVE E UME

16. We can get international help, but we won't...cos Jonathan z just a puppet! Hez standn dere as d president, but is he really d president? Too many underground rulers, pushing him dis way and dat...I just pray dis dosent move from d north to other parts, cos if Abuja can be bombed, I mean, what r we sayn? Nigeria z a huge mess, no proper documentation, data base, zero! How do we solve crimes, how do we catch culprits wen we've got nufn to pin dem down? A simple camera planted here and dere, a comprehensive record of fingerprints, well trained and armed policemen and soldiers wud be a gud start, but where do we start from? Sometimes I fear its too late...only God can save us!

17. May the soul of those departed rest in peace. Were do we go from here,God help ur children

18. In fact the whole thing tire me!!!

19. Chose a unique date? They wanted GEJ to celebrate 1st then wake up to bad news. In d news PDP is blaming APC for the situation, can u beat that?!

20. This is the best blog ever because the writer and the those commenting are using their common sense than just blaming the president for things like this.

21. i dont believe BH are muslim extremists,i believe political miscrants are hiding under that facade to distract nigerians, why would the muslims be killing more muslims if the intention is to spread islam? if the target was GEJ, why did they not attack during his daughters wedding and indeed have never attacked the gathering of the elite? there is more to BH than we all know. I pray God intervenes and saves our dearly beloved country in Jesus name amen.

1. They are not killing more Muslims dear, they are killing anyone whether christian or Muslim. It's just that they are still concentrating towards the northern part and trying to spread but God will fish them out.

2. They wanted Nigerians to blame Jona just because he just finished giving out his daughter's hand in marriage. Why didn't they bomb. Atiku's son's wedding? Why don't they bomb the houses or properties of the past leaders, ministers and senators? Why didn't they start operating during the tenure of OBJ? These are simple questions we should ask ourselves. If Jonathan should apply force, more lives will be gone and he's a civilian nt a military ruler so Nigerians will never allow him. These are simple logical questions we need to ask ourselves

22. Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown. Jonathan's rivals are the sonsporers of BH. It's not a must to islamize a country. They can decide and move or break out of Nigeria, and allow the innocent ones live. Why sponsor killing just to disturb another man's tenure? All old politicians should be poisoned just like the way that Ghana president did his in Ghana. The worst part is that maybe some of the fools called bombers might later repent and give their lives to Christ only to inherit heaven @ the latter run. Dear Lord, plz protect your own.

23. Nobody should involve Jonathan's daughter's wedding with this. Forget the fact that he's the president, he's also a father and can't deprive his children of the good things of life coz he's the president. And secondly, most of the gifts and money spent might have been sponsored by people who want the president to recognize them, it's done in almost all places. The Old politicians should just leave Aso Rock alone and face their lives. Allow a man rule in peace, whether he's from the south, north or west, whether he's a christian, Muslim, jewish or atheist. Come 2015, we have the right to vote for who we want as a leader but won't the result be tampered with? Can we stand up and fight just like SA? In a week time, this killing will be forgotten and every man will return to his normal way of life because that's what Nigerians always do. Let's fight for our country and save Nigeria

24. Be cautious of gathering...no where is safe. be prayerful and security cautious. If you suspect any foul movement of anybody, create awareness and if any sucide bomber is caught, don't hand the person over to the police, jungle justice is for such fellow

25. The truth is that Jonathan's administration is incompetent. So the problem is US. We can't continue managing him (Jona) and be blaming others, I mean for how long? He needs to step down ASAP. I'm not blaming him o but I'm blaming his weakness. He is just weak and we paying with innocent lives. His tenure alone has gulped millions of blood and if we don't want to lose more, we should be talking about removing all of them and voting in capable hands.

26. All d comments here have impressed me...dere is more to dis BH Dan we will ever understand...we shld physically do smtin and spiritually set out a day or 3 for fasting and prayers...bcos I was like God doesn't love us anymore bt then I thought...wow...even God regretted creating us humans and we r d cause of dis...God didn't send BH to us...sm pple who feel dey r gods decided to sell Deir soul to the devil...we must seek d face of God and NT forget dis..bcos tmrw now everyone will move on...we must physically attack dis situation and spiritually attack it....may God help us as we do dis...pls Stella...let all Nigerians pray abt this...cos its NT funny...its NT

27. Sisi Eko best comment.

Since when has a low intensity conflict led to a full fledged war?

1. Eh if i hear ask biafra 1st timer

28. Are these Boko haram people not human beings? are they gods? who gave them the power to take lives they did not create in the most gruesome ways? Does anyone want to tell me that Jonathan and some of our leaders have no idea where all this is coming from.. no idea at all? or is it because they haven't hit close to his home where he will now be forced to wake up from his passive slumber?

Our government needs to stop casting blames and 'condemning the act'. They should seek international help if they must, they should do whatever it takes to show these terrorists that enough is enough!

We the citizens can only lift up our voices and cry to God in prayers like we have never done before. More than at any other time Nigeria needs divine intervention

Our eyes are dry from crying and we fear that we will be made to cry and cry again if nothing is done.

29. When we have more pressing issues as the unnecessary loss of lives,GEJ was busy signing the homosexuality bill into law.I doubt we will get the assistance from US and others.cos bad belle don dey for homosexuality wahala.