Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Diary of A Raped Angry Woman - Who Is to Blame?

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Diary of A Raped Angry Woman - Who Is to Blame?

She told a sad story of how she was raped at 16years by strangers and camped her mind against her wish for months- READ IT HERE....her story is pathetic and she is writing to get it off her mind.
Talking about it heals.....
Now she continues with ''Who is to blame for the rape'?...A rape that destroyed her and made her run away from Nigeria.
Miss XYZ is yet to heal or return to Nigeria.....

Who is to blame?
Some may read my story and wonder could this be real or fiction? Can a girl’s life story be this bizarre? Well brace yourself because it only gets worse….

I had been raped and disvirgined by three men…violated and used! I hoped that was the end but it was only the beginning of 5 months of bondage.  The men then proceeded to tell me the real reason I was brought to the room, they needed money according to them to buy the chemicals needed to mix the substance to produce the ‘fake money’. 

They reminded me over and over that I had sworn an oath and if I told anyone I would die or run mad! And guess what? I believed every word! 
I believed if I told a soul I was going to die! Few hours ago I was just a teenager trying to get into UNILAG to study theatre arts now I was involved in some scam, I had been raped and sworn a fatal oath…how one’s life can change within minutes.

They led me to the bus stop and put me on an Okada! They said I should meet them at the same bus stop the next day and bring all the money in my house…..I had a curfew for 6pm needless to say I got home 9pm, my elder sister was furious, I lied, cooked up a story about how I got on the wrong bus, still using one hand to cover my blood stained skirt, thank God NEPA had struck so with the candle light it was easy to hide…..we went to bed. 

I stayed up searching the house for money but I didn’t find a dime! I cried myself to sleep! I won’t bore you with the day to day details but you can imagine what went on for the next five months.

I was taken to a man, who they said was a specialist in mixing money somewhere at Iju, one incident that is forever on my mind….He made me wash my hands and nothing happened, second time I washed my hands, they bled, I had no cuts but I watched my hands bleed….He said to me if I told a soul what went on I would bleed to death……

When I tell this story, reading the words it’s hard for even me to believe I went through all these but I did! I am a living proof that evil exists on earth and we all have to be very careful! I am a testimony Because I am alive today to tell my story! 

I was deceived, manipulated and preyed upon! They used my naivety and innocence against me to scare me so much that I did all they asked for 3 months, I kept going back there giving them every dime I had, no amount was ever enough.

I was a shadow of myself, I would seat by myself all day staring out the window not speaking to no one not even my sister….i became socially awkward! My nights were filled with nightmares and my days daydreaming about what could have been…..3 Months had gone by and I suddenly realised I had not seen my period…………..OMG I was PREGNANT!

Who is to blame? Are my parents to blame? For fighting all the time that they had to separate when I was 10 forcing me to live with my elder sister?

was I to blame for wearing a mini skirt on that tragic day? Is society to blame for the high rate of unemployment that it forces men to do unspeakable things to get rich? Or are the men who raped me to blame for being so evil? Who do you blame?

Some may say why didn’t I scream at the top of my voice to save myself from being raped BUT I must tell you except you have been raped before, you have no idea the fear you feel, how vulnerable and weak you feel, then put a 16 year old in that position and it’s not one but 3 men standing before her…..at that moment all I could think of was SURVIVAL!

They say time heal all wounds but the scars are forever……I will remain Miss XYZ for now.

Watch out for chapter 3 which i will title ‘Who’s baby am I carrying?’

42 comments:

1. Oh Lord Noooooooooooooooo

1. Stella any news about that your rubbish friend Adokiye because I am still waiting to see her followers reduce to 0

2. I have been a victim of rape and trust me, I know exactly how u felt. I was raped by two robbers taking each turns. I have never opened up to anyone about it except my mum. For several years I lived in fear. I had to make a conscious effort also with prayers and decided to put the whole experience behind. Am happy God delivered me from that torment

3. Gosh I'm speechless. Wow... God will c u thru!

2. Speechless. Takes a deep breath

3. U went through a lot
    I've heard stories like this where victims are scared to open up about what they are going through cos they are scared to die
    A friend of mine went through such a thing when she came home acting wierd,The dad slapped her so hard and the jazz left her and guess what?..she didn't die
    I blame nobody buh does men for being so evil
    Poster I pray u heal

4. What happened to you was terrible.. I can not imagine what you went thru in the hands of your rapist. God would heal you dear.

don't want to sound insensitive but can't you just say the story and end it all there? What's the need bringing it out in different parts and chapters? Because I believe if you ssay it ones and summarize it,you would heal faster and forget about it than giving one chapter at a time

anyway,if that helps you heal,by all means do as you please. May God almighty heal you completely

1. I'm sorry if I sound insensitive but there's dis niggling feeling that the poster is trying her writing skills jare. Haba,this minute you save us the gory details and the next minute u're breaking the story into chapters! I don't believe this gist sha. But shud it hav happened,you get my sympathy dear

5. The baby can be fathered by all three men!
    you can keep the baby so some anti abortion activist can be happy dat u didn't since against God.#rme#
    But criously now,this Pregnancy alone is what will make d scars of that experience never heal!
    God will see u thru.

6. Christ in heaven protect our children from the sharks of this world!

Anytime I come across a child molestation/abuse/rape post here,i just shudder!

I believe for you to be telling your story,God has healed u externally and internally.

Can't say I understand what you have been through,i don't even know half of it!

May God shelter me and my own from the monsters of this world...Amen

7. Sorry for your ordeal, may God help you heal.
    Stella, could you people stop saying/writing "disvirgin(ed)" and "pressurize(d)"? "Disvirgin" is not a word (it should be "deflower" or "deflowered" as past tense). "Pressurize" is a technical term not used with human actions/emotions. The right form of usage should be "...put pressure on him/her" (or some other variants of this). Sorry o, I no be grammarian, I just felt a need to put it out there because I see these "words" used all the time in Nigerian writings.

1. Your English prof must have disvirgined you harshly

8. The General's Wife19 April 2014 at 16:14

I just WannA give u a hug and tell u i am Sorry u had to go through all dese.and dat God wil heal u.and be rest assured,dose evil Men wil pay for their evil deeds one day.i am soo Sorry darling....a mere 16 year old.

1. Arianna loves Wide Eyed!19 April 2014 at 23:22

I think I know you madam

2. @ The General's wife: aunty NNE is this you?

9. I'm so sorry for what you went thru poster.
    May God heal you completely,Amen.

10. anon 4PM u wan open grammar classes here?
    are your medicated glasses dirty?or cant u see she did the writeup herself #yimu...LMAO!

1. Stella just wanna tell u, I love ur blog. Since i came across it three weeks ago, boredom has seized in my life. I get to keep up with Naija jist, and so many others. Ur doing gud. Keep it up. XOXO

2. U should have come much earlier, the blog is even getting boring now.

3. Well, we go manage am!

11. Poster,stop teasing us with this story...can you just write once and for all?..bikonu

1. I tire .......

2. Jobless woman @linda eze. Do something worthwhile with your time instead of living off gossip! Amebo oshi!

CeeCee

3. Look at this bitch...common smell off my post osiso...

12. Can somebori point me in the direction of a blog that doesn't give the same gist that's on the 1052 other blogs around?

13. I didn't realize that glasses can get medicated. LOL

14. Oh God! I feel numb,I cn begn to tell u hw sry I am cos of all ds tngs u went tro,may God heal u. EVE E UME

15. Endtimes. ~•.•SDK ADDICT•.•~

16. Hmmm odiegwu this story sent chills down my spine mehn.. kaii Poster, the truth of the matter is that only God can help you. Infact God, a therapist and yourself because as sdkers we can only pray for you and advice you on what to do next. I guess its a good step that ure TALKING but I think you should also TALK to the right ppl eg a therapist and also TALK to God. I dont think a shrink would make you forget this ordeal but I believe with God, you would be able to deal with what happened to you a bit easier so that you can actually LIVE and not dwell on this pain. I have no idea what you've been through but the God of Abraham, isaac n jacob is not asleep n will not leave you without any support. God bless you and he loves you regardless of what you've been through, He will give you the justice you deserve. Lots of Love

17. Sweetly,I'm not trying to rain on your parade but u also took me down memory lane.
    I too was abducted by wounded militants when I was 16.
    Yes,about 14 of them sorrounded me.
    They made me kneel naked b4 dem all and taunted me.
    But see I screamed and screamed no other name but Jesus.
    I kept screaming and received doses of slaps.
    They beat me till I lost my voice but as God will have it,it ended there.
    They dropped me off unclad under mile 1 bridge PH.
    Nobody believed I wasn't raped by these hoodlums.
    See my story is longer than urs but hey ya,I've dropped that heavy cross n moved on like it never happened to me.
    Let go!!!
    Let go!!!
    Cast your cares upon The Lord.
    He alone can redeem ur soul.
    We all have bn through different despicable situations but our ability to say "I can through Christ that strengthens me" has changed so many situations.

18. tales by moonlight. Pt 1 , pt 2, nollywood movie.

19. My dear may ur story is so pathetic. We thank God 4 giving u d courage to lift d burden off ur chest its part of d healing process. Nwanyi Owerre

20. Sorry about what happened to you.

21. By His Stripes u are healed...so sorry for wat u went thru... And for those morons, they will not go unpunished.

22. Oooooh I spent lyk 10minutes typing a comment n it just disappeared like that. That's why I always feel lazy contributing here. Summary is for all you doubting thomases, please same thing happened to me 2008. I got disvirgined too but not rape,the leader inserted his fingers into my vjay to remove something that looked like garlic clove. The oath,changing paper to money,washin of hands to become blood. I wish I could type every detail because the emotional blackmail went on for more than a year. Any money or gold I could find or they said I will die cos two of the thing they removed was still in me. I don't know how I suffered that period cos I couldn't tell anyone. I made up a dupe story for the money I took. it's too long but my purpose of writing this little is to tell you guys it can happen to anyone so please be prayerful. Peace out.

23. I think I belive d girl, same thing happen to our house girl! She ws kidnap by some guys. According to her '' I ws taking to a bush and dey gave to some thing to eat dat if I eva tell anyone, I wil die. I was told to go to the house to steal all my oga money and for dem dat dey wil double part of d money for me to spend wit their money magic chemical....''. But thnk God she is. Xristain and ws really filled wit d holy spirit dat she could tell d story whn she came home! And belive me notin went wrong, although we were scared@first but thnk God for my pastor everything is in d past now! Prayer is the key...
    *any typographical error??? Abeg no vex*

24. Anon 5.33,only Jesus could have saved you. HE heard your cry. Your story makes it d 2nd rape story where the victims escaped by calling the name of Jesus. Indeed , there's power in the name of Jesus.

25. i have a weird feeligits apopula personit happened toand she'llbe revealing hrself at teend.. some1like maybeeee genevieve..i no know ooo...just saying