Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence And Drawing The Line When Helping The Victims....Blog Visitor Narrative.

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Domestic Violence And Drawing The Line When Helping The Victims....Blog Visitor Narrative.

Blog visitor Qutie said...
Blog visitors,please I need your help. My neighbors husband beats her up all the time. She's a very pretty gal but all the time you see injuries all over her body.. She doesn't work as her hubby doesn't want her to work and she's a graduate. She doesn't have a good phone that browses as her husband would rather she keeps using Nokia torchlight because he doesn't want her to have any communication to the outside world. 

She said she ran back home but her parents sent her back to her husbands house,she has no friend at all in Lagos as she's not allowed to mingle so because of that he treats her anyhow.. One time,after beating her up,he drove her outside the gate naked,i was coming back from ebano supermarket and I saw her,I took her into my house,gave her clothes and allowed her stay in the spare room until the next day when my hubby went to talk with him. That didn't change things but escalated it.. 

Now she approached me to ask for money so she can rent a place in the mainland and startup something for her self and would pay md back in a year,I don't have a problem with the amount or the duration but do you think its wise for me to do that? If I give her the money,would I be in any trouble? She has a baby gal who is about 2yrs old ... 

*if i was you,i would damn the consequences and help her..do you want to attend her burial ceremony?from what you have written here,it is headed towards a burial soon....if she wants out then help her,you can deny that you did if it gets serious.....
Please dont leave her now that she needs you...please.

121 comments:

1. U mean ur husband?

1. Yeah and some of you were criticising tchidi for leaving his wife and finding happiness somewhere else, but now you want to help someone else's wife, leave her husband because you want her to find happiness init?? I don't have a problem with you helping her, but don't you see similarity between tchidi's case and this case?? Some pple should stop setting double standards. Tchidi needed happiness and went for nuella, this woman needs happiness that's why she wants to move out of her matrimonial home to start a new life on the mainland with the expectant money from Qutie, thereby making her an accessory to breaking up someone else's marriage. Just some days back, some of them were cursing nuella for being accessory to tchidi's marriage break up. Stella I know you will not post this msg but atleast you have read it.

2. If she is the one, do you know her from Adam? I really don't understand most of you guys here.

3. Its better late dan sorry. Xtend a hand of feLlowship 2 her pls. God will take over 4rm there!

4. Look at this FOOOOOL. On top serious matter like this u still wan come display stupidity. So what if its her husband? Your own nko? Doesn't he panel beat you? That's if uve got any. Someone brings an issue here for constructive minds to brainstorm and shallow pigs like u won't stay in their sties. Park well biko. People like u make me sick !

5. Lol bitter soul

2. Quite, I know you are scared of the aftermath consequences that will come up if you help a sister, it better you save her life, whatever comes will be taken care of, save her life now!

Pepper don talk her mind!

1. Please help her but notify Project Alert. They will help her get her life back in many ways

2. My good pepper! Ose nsukka of life! Biko use consequences or aftermath e nugo? Don't use both.

3. Lol! Julit as I no be busy body correcter, I no perfect for english. I guess busy body get enough files to attend to as soon as she resume on duty.

Pepper ose oku still learning English language. Pepper the damsel without distress!

Pepper must consult fire.

1. Some parents are the cause of their daughter's death which results from domestic violence. Some mothers would rather bear the title "mother on-law " than have a single girl living with them even of the circumstances of the mother in-lawship is deadly to their own child.

Thank God she is willing to help herself. If she is in Abuja, i can teach her how to make cake and snacks free.

2. C CAKES DATS NICE OF YOU...

4. Pls help b4 is too late,but u ve 2 b discreet about it n also I pray she won't put u 4 trouble 4 helping re if she can keep re mouth shut n move away frm dat vicinity totally.i pray she would find help,oore soo ro se ooo

1. That is it: that man may be dangerous and want to hurt you but madam if he makes any noise, threaten him with the police, infact tell the police to make him write a statement in the station, that if anything happens to you or any member of your family, he would be held responsible.

5. Pls give her and if possible help her start. Up smt plssssss. How can a man possibly beat his wife and drive her naked outside d gate! Its wicked!!!

1. MADAM, PLEASE PAY SERIOUS ATTENTION!

IF YOUR HEART TELLS YOU TO HELP, PLEASE GO AHEAD AND HELP HER. HOWEVER, BEFORE YOU PROCEED, YOU NEED TO GET YOUR HUSBAND INVOLVED, AND ALSO AN NGO OR MAYBE YOUR SPIRITUAL LEADER.
      THIS COULD CAUSE PROBLEM IN YOUR MARRIAGE IF YOUR HUSBAND IS KEPT IN THE DARK.
      YOU CAN ALSO HELP HER ANONYMOUSLY...GOD HELP YOU BOTH.

6. Stella has said it all. Please I beg you, help her. If she dies in that man's hands, you would feel so guilty.

7. Qutie, pls help her. It shows she is ready to leave d man and move on with her life. She is d only one who understands d pain she is passing thru. Pls help her.

1. Pls qutie,kindy help her,start d journey,God will complete it,but do it wit ur husband's consent.

8. Hmmmmmmmmm... Humiliation to the highest level! Of all women in the world, you singled her out, to walk down the aisle with u whilst u both tied the knot with a marital oat after*SmhInDisgust*

Pls dearest Qutie, help her all u can, yes! Financially, and otherwise mbok.. Its good she makes a report to the police cos such man from what i deciphered from ur story can do and undo..her safety is paramount.. Who knows, there can meet anywhere and the beast can shamelessly do worst.. Pls, am scared on her behalf..Hurry&Save a soul.

Thanx Darling for being there for her#E-hugs

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

1. My dear ! It just beats me ! I can't comprehend mbok. You know my friend got married and sometime in the first year, she and her hubby had an arguement and the bros raised his hand and slapped her. Mehn, she woke him up at 2am that night and gave him the warning of his life. She had cried her eyes red and was filled with rage and bitterness. So she was a completely differnt person at the time.She gave him a stern warning and told him that she had heard of violent men who beat their wives but had never experienced it and had always vowed to make life Hell for any one she met like dat.on her own and with the authorities. told him she was his wife and not his maid. So she was giving him grace and a 2nd chance because they are married.

Bros apologised seriously o. Told her he didn't know what came over him and that was it o. They've been married like 7yrs or so now, no more slaps. They argue and scream and it ends there.

Sometimes our women don't stand up for themselves! I know some men are downright violent beasts but if only our women could stand up and speak for themselves I think we'd be able to reduce DV cases by at least 1/2.
      Finally, like I always say, "there are always pointers" when people are dating/courting, they see these pointers but refuse to recognise or deal with them for whatever reason.
      Only to end up in abusive marriages.
      Goodluck to u and ur neighbour .

That ends my story in Ejagham!!!

2. Hahahaha anonymous 7:08am u definitely live in Calabar. Too much of CRBC!

3. #calabarthings

9. Stellastica have said it all...Poster,please help this woman if you can....mehn but some men are devil...I keep thanking God for giving me a wonderful husband...

10. Quite dear, pls help her. I v been der. Remembered wen my hubby wanted to push me out of d house naked. Stood my ground dat day. God just gave me strength from nowhere. Help her, I just pray she'll b able to stand d heat n keep her mouth sealed about where d money came from. Wats ur hubby's take on d issue?U guys v to b united in dis matter o, so u don't come across as someone who destroys pple's home. Left for me, I ll tell u to keep him in d dark, but u never can know with dis things. As for me, God is working on my case. I know he'll do something soon

1. Madam, you help her anonymously to prevent any problem from the man in case she is spills the beans. Tell her you can't help her, stand your ground and when she has gone, look for a way to give her the money by sending someone. Although this means you won't get your money again. But what the heck! !! You will attract the blessings of God in waysyou won't imagine.

2. don't give her money anon. Open an acct for her n pay into then tell her

11. Qutie... I think you are just an attention seeking girl....buzz off.

1. Omg you are in my mind lol. She is desperately trying to change that image she created of herself. If she's not blabbing about looking after her kids its play date. Mcheew.

2. I swear. She made up this tale I dont believe her. Liar oshi

12. Pls give her and if possible help her start. Up smt plssssss. How can a man possibly beat his wife and drive her naked outside d gate! Its wicked!!!

13. Your neighbours wife abi na you?

1. If na she, you go beat her? Shuooooooooooooo! I jusr tire for you. This is not Nairaland where people write their own stories in the 2ndperson because of their username (for those too lazy to create a new another anonymous username). This is a blog .

14. Just like stella said..pls help her out..you might just be her only hope...nawa to some parents.They actually sent her out to be killed or gini.Marriage is this how thou art?? Phewwww!

15. Most abused women are stock bcos of financial constraint..my prob is dat our ladies dnt learn frm all d stories they read or hear,marriage is an agreement btw 2 adults. U can't spend 4-5yrs in d university &agree 2 be a common house wife.u earn respect frm ur hubby wen u are financially independent.pls help her wit d moni if really u hv it&God will reward u.

1. Madam, most of them want to work but their hubby has frustrated their every move to get a job. Didn't you read the story Stella posted about that moron man who hired assassine to assassinate his wife just because she wanted to work?

Some men are just sooooooo evil and wicked that the devil is a learner where such men are.

16. Lord please help this Lady. My heart goes out to her.

17. Pls poster,give her the money.Atleast she would be free from the monster.

18. I THNK YU RESERVE DE RIGHT TO BRING IN THE POLICE ANYTIME YU R WITNESSING AN ATTACK ON HER.SHE SHLD NT BE INFORMED DAT YU WLL SOMEDAY DO DAT.....ABOUT HELPING HER,STELLA HAS SAID IT ALL.//BE D BEST YU CAN BE...TRY ARRESTING THE GUY WT YUR BOO.LET HM UNDASTND THAT HE EITHER CHANGE HIS ATTITUDE OR CHNGE HIS RESIDENCE OR SQUARE-UP TO BE A NEIGHBOUR.

19. Lend her money as a last resort. Do you have someone she can live with? Someone unmarried. Before you'll carry fine girl to another woman's home. Then the husband will start chasing her. She shouldn't be alone. Since you mentioned Ebeano, I take it you live in Lekki phase 1? Does she want to start a business or she wants a job? This needs careful planning or it may blow up in your face. How will you handle her husband should he come after you? Will your husband support you helping her? Who else will support you? Then you start moving her things from the house small small. She should start with her certificate, passport and jewelry. It's sense you use to leave an abusive man. If she has strong support, she may not be forced to return to him out of desperation. Should he come after her, let her hire boys to beat sense into him. Once he knows she too is capable of violence, his bullying arse will back down.

1. Stella biko add 'like' button to comments na abeg.
      This comment deserves like 8millions likes walahi.
      I like the 2nd to the last and the last sentence. That made me smile.

If she get mind sef, she for even do am now. Make them beat shege comot for the bastatd body. So he will know how it feels to be man handled.

20. Well if you have no prob with the amt or the duration then by all means, help her.
    Discuss with your hubby ist so if any issue comes up, he ll back you up 100%
    All these men doin "hulk hogan" for ladies, if they see their fellow men o, they won't fight. Cowards.

21. You need to be very, very careful in your approach iro helping this lady, we have read of cases where the abusive husband kills/wounds/maims the "samaritan" trying to help the abused spouse. I fear for your safety, so whatever you do cover your tracks very well and always be alert and vigilant (he might be biding his time in dealing with you for helping his wife leave him) May the Lord protect you.

22. My dear, be your sister's keeper. You did not advice her to leave the marriage, she made up her mind. If you refuse to help her, you might regret it if anything happens to her. Please warn her not to mention your name anywhere, so that the husband does not come after you. Please save her from untimely death. Rose

23. chai!!!! This institution cald marriage is begining 2 scare me! Haba! Beat up anoda pesin's child al in d name of marriage! Kai! I go pour d man hot wota! Den mix pepper,onion n tatase put am 4 im eye,prick n nyash den giv am fresh pepper 2 chop! Oniranu!

24. Thanks stella. Av got nothing to add! U very said it all. I my own share for awhile but God was on ma side. Its a sad experience plz help her ma dear. And nobody coke come here preaching or quoting d bible in Oda for her to stay ppzzz life is worth living.

Stella I hail u God bless I will share ma experience one day!!!!!!

25. What's your hubby's take on your intending help? Remember the last time you both waded into their affair,it escalated issues! I understand your willingness to help and if you can do so WITHOUT it being traced to you,that would be nice because trust me,you don't wanna be Angel Qutie and incur the wrath of her hubby in the process.All the best Dear!

26. Qutie....pls do all u can to help her.......like Stella said,,if care is not taken,,,this woman may die in this mess......since she has enough courage (most women experiencing DV find it hard to move on).....pls help her move on......
    some parents sef.....i dont understand dem.....dey would prefer to bury their child all in d name of sustaining an already dead marriage.......and that man must be d devil himself...

27. Qutie....pls do all u can to help her.......like Stella said,,if care is not taken,,,this woman may die in this mess......since she has enough courage (most women experiencing DV find it hard to move on).....pls help her move on......
    some parents sef.....i dont understand dem.....dey would prefer to bury their child all in d name of sustaining an already dead marriage.......and that man must be d devil himself...

28. Kaiiiii...umu nwoke!!!.unu di egwu!..
    Reason I must work very very hard to have "my own" wealth,God help me..
    Trust me poster,if I were to be in your shoes and I have the money,I will give it to her.pls help her ok,that's what counts most in this life.May God bless you Amen

29. People will come here and say all sorts, my sister please help this lady. Please ask this lady not to disclose that you helped her. The thing about ladies that are abused, they will go right behind you when the husband comes and pretends small that he is sorry, they will tell the guy you did xyz and then the man comes after you. This happened to me but I will never stop helping any DV victim that sincerely approaches me for help. That person could be my sister, cousin or me even.

Big shame on her parents, typical Naija mentality. So no one will say their daughter left her marital home. It is better they bring her dead body and bury her as Mrs.

All in all I say please help this lady. God please help this BV and let harm not come near her, she is trying to help her fellow man.

Ladies, please be opening your eyes before jumping into marriage. You can not pray away this kind of stupid behavior. PLEASE!!!

30. I think aunty stella ve' said it all. Damn the consequences and help her out

31. Qutie, pls tell ur hubby b4 u take any decision...yes she needs help but this is a very dicey situation.....she has an aggressive husband and u are neighbours......u need ur hubbys support 1st.........

32. I think you should help her, she may still go back to her abusive husband because some women do, just do it.
    I pray she will be strong enough to move on.

33. But come to think of it? Y will someones parents send her back after nareting all ds? Na wa ooo?some parents are even worse dan hubby? My dear help her oooo? Den u deny?may God help we married women Ooo ESEeeee?pattluvz

34. You are justified in saving a life..please do and pray to God for wisdom and direction,let's see diz matter beyond physical too..anyfin is possible..

35. I willl suggest you involve some human right activist fighting for women course by doing this you won't be in any trouble you will be saving a soul,its obvious her family have sold her and do not see her as part of them.

36. Qutie help her o! God send angels/ helpers in human form to people who are in trouble.

If this lady dies from the abuse she suffers from her husband, trust me, your conscience will prick you for the rest of your life.

Do what you can, save a soul. God uses people. He is about to use you.
    Don't say No!

37. Pls u need to help her but don't let her hubby no about, so many woman hv gone to early grave this way.let it be a secret btw u and her.

38. Please help her if you can please!.....
    delay is dangerous Oooo....Chai i pity her!!..God bless you as
    u help....forget what will happen d wife bitter can do nothing!!!

39. Its stories lyk dis dt makes one dislike men. I am engaged nd luv my guy bt atimes I just feel lyk treatin his f-up. Men r nt worth it jawe. Try help her bt discus wt ur husband oooo

40. My Goodness!! What a beast!
    Qutie,If your convinced the lady wants to start up on her own,please help her...You might be the help God has sent her way.

Most victims crawl back to their abusers immediately they shed tears,so I hope she's aware that once she gets the money,she should just keep going with her baby...No backward glance.

May God save her from that beast and may he replenish your pocket. Amen

Ps: There's no law against helping someone,don't be afraid of helping her .If her beast of a hubby comes to harass you,send your security man to deal with him man to man so that he will know he can't prey on woman..

41. She clearly needs help and support from friends and family. Its not something she can do alone. Pls help her if you can afford it but be prepared for the worst. Her husband may go begging later and she would open up in how she got money to rent a house. Most of these women have low self esteem. They always go back.
    You are sowing and God will surely pay you back.

42. As far as I'm concerned, the issue is not whether you should help her, the point is, if it's a business she's planning to start, would her husband let her? You've already said he doesn't want her to work and doesn't let her mingle with people.
    Do you think he would let her set up her own business?

You mentioned Ebeano supermarket, so I'm guessing you stay in Lekki. Seeing as it's an up-scale area, I think it's also safe to presume that her husband is relatively well-off. So funds are probably not an issue, if he had wanted her to run a business rather than work for someone else. I think that's part of the abuse. He wants her to be completely dependent on him. If that is the case, I think he'll frustrate her/your efforts. It might even lead to more problems for her, as she would have to explain how she got the money and why she should discuss their personal matters with outsiders.

If the money is to enable her move out and rent a place to stay, then I think you should go ahead and help. You could also put her in touch with NGOs/women's refuge centres if possible.

I pray it all ends well for her. Marriages these days...?!!!

43. Some battered women are very stupid. They will make up with their husbands and tell the man everything so they can look like the damsel in distress and you the helper the home wrecker. That is of course till the next battering. You have to be very careful. I say refer her to an NGO in Lagos. Let her first go there and then you can go there and when you are sure she is serious, be helping her where you can. This man is an abuser and may have mental problems. Don't put your own life and family life at risk because of two people who decided to come together when you and your husband were not there. Be very careful helping DV victims. The driving force behind such a husband eh? You cannot carry it

44. Its gud to help her bt hope she has a gud plan sha.

45. Qutie pls Give her ooo if u can. But let her not tell her hubby or anybody 4 now dat u did help out. I pity her.

46. That money u are givin her is ur tithe/widows mite anything u call it. That's d original purpose of tithe. U can also tithe, but know ye that helpin d less priviledge is also part of out christian obligation. #Belle

47. Qutie pls Give her ooo if u can. But let her not tell her hubby or anybody 4 now dat u did help out. I pity her.

48. We have pyscophats everywhere claiming to be men.howw can u beat ur wife and leave her naked in d public?no no!
    She deserves to leave him pls.help her Qutie dia is nothing he can do to u,from research such men are usually cowards and have power only on dose weaker dan them(dats his wife in dis case).pls do all u can for her u are not wrong.tthis is so painful,i wish there is a sentence for wife battery in our law,infact it's getting to dat point cos I don't know wats wrong with some men lately.

49. You couldn't have said any better SDK. Please, please and please, do help her out. I believe being there is for certain reasons. If I was in your shoe I would do even more than the money she asked for. I am a living testimony of a victim of domestic violence, it was the grace of God that I survived mine but I mean my family and friends were in supportive regardless of what the world thinks, they even took me in. It's very unfortunate that those i.e her family that were meant to help are those pushing her to an early grave, they are cowards. If anything should happen to her you will forever regret it because God is trying to use you to help her.

50. Please help her. She must be really desperate to have asked for your help. Pls make sure she leaves with her little girl.
    Why Do Women Stay In Abusive Relationships? Click my name to find out more and share your views

51. Help her in any way u can biko.God bless you

52. Pls can anybody give me advise please. I'm mum of 6 years and 4 years old in uk but going thru serious alot. Yesterday he almost strangled me because I took some of his stew to feed the children when our own finished. I don't know what to do because I haven't file in yet. What will happen if I take my kids to ukba. Instead of dying I'm thinking of trying, any advice pls.

1. My advice- please learn to spell and type a perfect sentence without errors...your errors above is a complete eyesore.

2. Go to your local council they will house you straight away because your a dv victime. They will put you in a safe house once they hear DV is involved. Do it ASAP before he kills you.

3. Anonymous 3:13 Big FOOOOL

4. So someone was almost strangled yesterday and all you can think of are her errors??haa!! Odiegwu.

Hello dear,i think you should send Stella a mail,maybe she knows how these things work over there especially for someone without paper s.I wish you the best!*hugs*

5. Anon 3.13 am you are an extremely idiotic person with no heart. So after reading such a sad plight that's all you could think of? Her grammatical errors? How many are they? Loser correcting someone did you even read your own comment? 'your errors above is...' It should be 'your errors above are'.. Stupid olodo trying to correct someone else. Correct your grammar first. Then correct your life afterwards because your life is clearly a failed project.

6. Goodness me! 'our stew', 'his stew', what kind of relationship is this? My dear one, next time he touches u, go straight to the police. Make sure you have ur wounds and other evidence to show them. Forget d fact that u don't have papers (this would most certainly be ur avenue to get them). That man is a monster and u and ur kids shouldn't be living insuch a situation. The police will also signpost u to organisations that can help, make sure he's arrested and prosecuted (in a society like this, no one should tolerate dv) and pls don't go back to him. Pele, all d best.

7. Sorry for the typos. I'm not really educated but I'm trying my best to improve by getting books from my local library after her drop my kids at school. I'm just 28, when my papers are finalized, I will surely go back to school. Thank you

8. Please go back to your country of origin. Your papers finalized indeed! That's how y"all become burdens to d nation and block d route for genuine visitors. Where r your parents / family? Please go to them. I assume this man took you to d UK? He doesn't love you. Life doesn't end and start in UK. Go to where your loved ones are. You mentioned going to ukba above. Pls what's your name make I help you reach them?

9. Have got papers to work but I'm not entitled to public funds. May your life be as chilly as red sauce @ chilly sauce. Outcome of chilli in the eyes is tears, that will be your portion for mocking me.

10. May you be deported you foolish goat trying to reap where you did not sow! Everything you r going through is what you deserve. Cum bucket! And where was my mockery? In advising you to seek your loved ones at this trying time? Or in telling you I could help in contacting ukba like you wished? Post your details na. It's your bad attitude that put you in this situation and you will continue to cry and suffer! Read my post again. You just wanna fight me because I'm not abusing your "husband"? Meanwhile I haven't even heard his side! "I haven't file in yet.." "what will happen if I take my kids to ukba" "when my papers are finalised" you typed all that. Does that sound like you have the right to live and work in the UK? Funny thing is, I doubt you typed the last post. The diction is too correct. Please carry your burden since you don't want genuine advice. You think we all believe every sob story? Utterly moronic bimblefuckbag; with your apocalyptic anus!

11. Chilly sauce nawaa for you o. What's so wrong with someone seeking a better life for herself? Are you in your country of origin? Be careful how you mock others, you may just find yourself in their shoes tomorrow

12. Wow........@chilli.sauce, why is your life full of sorrow and bitterness. Sorry for your loss. May you not get mercy when you needed it most because you are heartless.

13. Ah ah chilli leave this girl alone na. Will she be the first to be an illegal inmigrant? Her partner may be filing for her, hence making her life miserable and enslaving her. I know pple who have become slaves to their spouse just becos he/she took them abroad. Mostly women suffer this. Some men even prolong the paper work just to purnish the woman. And for this babe, it could be that both of them are illegal immigrants, makes matters worse becos if he abuses her, fear will not let her dial 999.

14. Anonymous 12.16am for starters, go to night school to understand d meaning and correct usage of "mock" when you r done, read my advice again. You want me to go with d flow and ask her to hang in there? Nah. AND I can never be in that shoe bc I can never be illegal in any country in thus world. As long as I live.

Anonymous 3.38am may you never have peace in your life. May suffering and gnashing of teeth be your portion forever. You r too daft to understand that life doesn't end in UK. It's your type that they show on TV; hiding in trucks to get in and working for no pay, just to answer "I live in "uk"

Sidi eko, you sound reasonable. Leave who alone? She threw d punches at me for my mere opinion! And I'm being factual. Yes he is probably enslaving her. Did you read where she said he almost strangled her? So that's worth 'papers?'Why must life be like that? Must she be in d UK? Even if she gets d papers, will it make her life better there? I'm being objective and sincere. Visit UK and see life isn't always better.
      Tomorrow y"all will start feeling sorry when one is actually strangled

15. Anonymous 12.16am for starters, go to night school to understand d meaning and correct usage of "mock" when you r done, read my advice again. You want me to go with d flow and ask her to hang in there? Nah. AND I can never be in that shoe bc I can never be illegal in any country in thus world. As long as I live.

Anonymous 3.38am may you never have peace in your life. May suffering and gnashing of teeth be your portion forever. You r too daft to understand that life doesn't end in UK. It's your type that they show on TV; hiding in trucks to get in and working for no pay, just to answer "I live in "uk"

Sidi eko, you sound reasonable. Leave who alone? She threw d punches at me for my mere opinion! And I'm being factual. Yes he is probably enslaving her. Did you read where she said he almost strangled her? So that's worth 'papers?'Why must life be like that? Must she be in d UK? Even if she gets d papers, will it make her life better there? I'm being objective and sincere. Visit UK and see life isn't always better.
      Tomorrow y"all will start feeling sorry when one is actually strangled

53. I remember a story that went viral some few weeks back about a police man who went on a shooting rampage.
    Yes,his traumatised wife kept running to a particular woman with his kids each time he battered her.
    This kept going on n he sent words of warning to this elderly woman to stay off his marital affairs or.....
    Well,on the d-day he went with a fully loaded gun n shot himself,wife,elderly woman+ 3 more unlucky souls leaving his children in this wicked world as orphans.
    What am I saying?
    If her own parents say it isn't in their power,poster face your home to avoid had I known or direct her to one of those humanitarian bodies.
    It isn't a fair world.

1. M-amie, you've spoken my words.

Qutie, be wise.. Send the money to her via an unknown source.

Oluyomi Odukoya

2. M-amie, you've spoken my words.

Qutie, be wise.. Send the money to her via an unknown source.

Oluyomi Odukoya

3. Yea I think this is the best option. Its a curel world.

54. If it's no problem, pls and pls help her out, pls!

55. U can help her but make a report with her to one of those domestic violence NGOs and at least one police station even if its not for arrest sake if not you'll be held responsible for her whereabouts and if anything happens to her it'll be on your head.
    Make sure that she writes the reports by her self and try not to be her mouth piece.
    I like people like you,with more people like you Nigeria will be a better place
    God bless you

56. Pls help her. Maybe God is trying to use u who knows. May God bless u and replenish ur pocket as u do. #Lotsoflove#nohomo#

57. I would rather you pay the agent than give her the money.
    What if d husband finds it? And takes it from her?
    At least if you pay the rent instead, there's nothing he can do about that.

58. How do people find themselve in such marriage didnt they court or was it arrangee wedding or wat? Thank she is a graduate atleast she can start from there.i agree with stella but pls it should strictly confidential btw you and her.all the best to her

59. Please give her the money already.

WTF!!! Some men are just wicked!

60. Pls.help her I beg of u. the mere fact that she s trusting u enough to ask Pls help her. She s summoned enough courage to ask u for a way out Pls don't turn a deaf ear. I ve been there so I know. Help her before she goes to someone else for help who would turn her over to her husband cos that will be the death of her.

61. Plz help her before he send the poor girl to an early grave. I don't no what is wrong with parent....is it better for him to send them her corpes?

62. In Nigeria am always very mindful of the word ''AKOBA ADABA OLORUN ONI JEKARI''
    Quitie;God bless your heart for even thinking of wanting to help this woman,its very rare we find your kind;God bless you.You know this woman, and you have seen her in pain and suffering; if helping her can restore her joy back again; please do help her.The problem with Lagos residents is they believe if its not Lagos then i can't be happy and successful;why should she still remain in that house? please help her before the devil finally takes what he wants;which might be her life; if she stays in the mainland the man who can beat his wife and push her out naked,can probably accuse her of stealing, or send rapist to her;who even find her and kill this woman; she needs a fresh start;she should go to another state like Akwa-ibom,Enugu etc and just lay low and have a fresh start and tell-her story to the elders in her church where ever she finally settles;its not easy though for her but in my opinion that will help her a lot;God bless your family.

63. Help her jare!

64. My honest Opinion? 1-IS SHE READY TO MOVE ON AND NOT LOOK BACK??? (Yes I'm shouting and even pulling my ears right now cos this is the first and most important question)
    2- She's asking for money for a shop so where does she intend to live while doing this business?
    3- What is her Plan B? Cos businesses don't just thrive, they undergo teething periods before they stabilise and being that there's also a child in the picture, what other plans has she got?

Over to you;
    Are you ready to get involved in their matter and see it to the end? Do you have the balls to bloody look that man in the eyes and tell him to GO TO HELL? Cos with these kind of issues, there are no half measures. You're either in or out and you'l have to face him at one time or another.

If yes, then first get in touch with an NGO or body that deals with stuff like these and make a report.
    They always have lawyers as well who may guide you on how you can help. Please act fast. Remember Titi Arowolo and the american doctor and many more are now 6ft below. If only someone spoke up....

65. Pls help with wisdom!
    Do it in such a way that it won't boomerang on you.
    If K-leg enter the matter, the whole blame would be on you!
    What do your husband say about the matter?

66. Qutie, someone mentioned leaving Lagos. I thk its a good start. But mbok ur first step is to alert NGO responsible 4 dis kinda case. Work indireectly so as not to be fingered. Pls come bk and tell us the aftermath... #Belle

67. In marraige ehn! Na only God know! My hubby's colleague jst died and guess how? His wife killed him, stabbed him to death with a knife!!!! Dis is a woman who has been constantly harrassing him, at a point sef, she was said to have doused him in kerosene and threatened to set him on fire, before neighbours intervened! Still he stayed in d marraige and dey didn't even have kids together oo!!! Domestic Violence goes both ways o! May God help us all!

68. Qutie may God bless u,pls help dis woman before her husband kills her,but pray for Gods wisdom on this too. May God bless ur kind heart,u will never lack.I have a friend who is suffering same she left the husband for a year and came back to his house and situaation is even more worse dn before but she isn't ready to leave,she wants to die on ttop I MUST MAKE MY MARRIAGE WORK. Imagine the man beating her to a pulp in a friends bdy party and d mother in law aint helping,her salary is just 30k

69. poster,ifeel you should rather get in touch with any of her relations who is close to her and literate enough to tell them how bas the situation is,that she might be killed sef if care isnt taken.
    or you quietly give her the cash and ask her to relocate to another town like maybe Benin,Edo state for a while because cost of living there is reasonably cheap and start a business.i don't support her staying back in lag @ all.
    purple...

70. Men are just brutes, fine it goes both ways but u need to ask the woman what she's gone through before she turned to what she has that's if she has.

71. Reality is some of these people see the signs and red flags but don't care, I dated a guy sometime in the past n dumped him cuz I couldn't cope with his extreme vices,the relationship was alter bound but I took a walk. Another babe married him sharply like a yr and a half after,she knew but dint care cuz God had answered her prayers and given her a banker husband, today she has packed out. Stella , I know someone who married just for looks alone, the guy was a chronic womaniser but she said after marriage he will calm down.who told you some of these guys don't slap and beat the hell out of them whilst dating? I have a younger cousin who fought every one to be with a riff raff, when people hear stuff and tell her, she goes back to tell the guy who said this and who said what? Mike said you dint go to school, Angela said you are asking almost everyone out on the street.Instead of her to do her findings and investigate, when she saw nobody was willing to support the relationship ,she got pregnant and and of course they did the wedding for them, today she is crying and regretting but nobody is even looking at her side.
    Am not saying this is what happened to this person but let us do our bit whilst dating and also pray , there is no perfect person but certain things should not be ignored cuz you want to be a MRS at all cost.More often than not , the signs are always there.

72. Back to the issue at hand, please Qutie be careful,when they settle now nah your name them go call,let her leave first, at least put up somewhere, before you will hear stuff like oh he has begged me, they called a family meeting and warned him never to touch me again.Another mistake she has been making is not saving money no matter how little,after all he doesn't follow her to the market to buy stuff for the house and her child? The decision is hers to make, she has to plan her exit strategy carefully, once taken she shouldn't look back, go to where she can't be traced and shouldnit even communicate with people/family for a while, she could let them knowshe is ok but shldnt disclose location,change phone number etc, all the best

73. Help her and apply wisdom , weigh your options wat if she makes up and spills the beans one day ? Hmmmmmm not gonna be a funny one . That's why I said apply wisdom , take her to her mum and explain what is going on and she needs to stay with her parents for now and do her business or what so ever she intends doing. And involve NGO That can sort of deal with this issue . Shalom oo...

74. If it is as bad as you just narrated and i were you i will assist her, i will give her cash not check so her husband will not be able to trace it to me, a man like that can come after you or your husband if he find's out you gave her the money.

75. My dear go ahead and help her. But please play safe. YOu both should get a statement from the police for future reference. Nobody prays for evil but protect yourself as well.

Oyibo

76. Pas Drug Test Hydrocodone Hydrocodone Remove Coating . Expiration Hydrocodone Apap 400 Mg Hydrocodone Hydrocodone To Methadone How Much To Sale Hydrocodone For Hydrocodone 11 350 Hydrocodone Naproxen Medical . Hydrocodone Spain Xanax With Hydrocodone Vicodin Buy Hydrocodone Medical Soma [url=http://www.netvibes.com/hydrocodone ]buy hydrocodone no rx[/url]. Hydrocodone Online Prescription Lorcet Symptoms Hydrocodone Overdose Bradycardia Mix Hydrocodone And Codeine Hydrocodone Johnson & Johnson .

77. Taking Hydrocodone Daily Acetaminophen Tylenol Taking Expired Hydrocodone Prescription Hydrocodone Chewing [url=http://www.netvibes.com/hydrocodone ]buy hydrocodone[/url]. Xanax Hydrocodone Interaction Lethal Dose Hydrocodone Rcgp Hydrocodone 44 175 Oxycontin X26 Hydrocodone Withdrawal Symptoms . Ryan Haight Act Hydrocodone Hydrocodone Apap 5mg 500mg Side Effects . How Long Does Effects Last Oxycontin Vs Hydrocodone Elixir Hydrocodone Apap 7.5 500 Making Hydrocodone Acid Hydrocodone Guaifenesin Syr Novahistex Dh Allegra Hydrocodone Hydrocodone Fertility Liver Damage

78. Adderall Pseudoephedrine Generic Adderall Buy . Vyvanse Prozac Adderall Xr Propranolol Hydrochloride Adderall Strattera Adderall Mix Provigil Adderall Vicodin And Adderall Dating Adderall Weight Loss Fast . Diflucan Online Adderall Adderall And Erectile Dysfunction Wellbutrin Adderall [url=http://www.netvibes.com/stratteraonline ]buy adderall online no prescription[/url]. Can You Comine Adderall And Wellbutrin Lexapro Adderall My Doctor Adderall Vs Strattera Lexapro And Adderall .

79. Diflucan Cost Adderall Online lexapro adderall . Adderall Prescription Used Celexa Adderall Xr Advil Pm Adderall And Xanax Taking Adderall With Sertraline And Alprazolam Nortriptyline And Adderall Amitriptyline Make Adderall And Xanax . Adderall Xr Price Per Pill Mixing Prozac And Adderall Anti Depressants Xanax Vs Adderall [url=http://www.netvibes.com/stratteraonline ]order adderall no rx[/url]. Taking Celexa And Together Adderall Xr Diflucan Dosage Adderall Online Can You Take Viagra And Adderall Taking Strattera And Adderall 2gether .