Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ebola Fears Spread To Asia And The UK

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Ebola Fears Spread To Asia And The UK

A woman has been quarantined at a hospital in Hong Kong after falling ill with Ebola-like symptoms when she returned from a trip to Africa.

The patient, who is said to be exhibiting symptoms similar to the deadly virus, is undergoing tests to verify the cause of her illness, local media reported.
It comes as Foreign Secretary Philip Hammond today declared the disease a 'very serious threat' to Britain as he prepares to chair an emergency meeting on how to bolster the country's defences against the vicious virus.
British airlines are on alert for cases of the deadly virus, after tests revealed a man died in Nigeria from the disease, having been allowed to board an international flight from Liberia.

A British man has also been tested for the Ebola virus, putting doctors on red alert that it could be on its way to the UK.
A spokesman for Hong Kong's Queen Elizabeth Hospital, said the Centre for Health Protection (CHP) will be notified if it is confirmed the patient is suffering from the Ebola virus.culled

In Nigeria health officials said today,they are in the process of tracing 30,000 people at risk of contracting the disease after coming into contact with a Liberian man who died on Friday.
Meanwhile, the British man was taken to hospital in Birmingham after complaining of feeling ‘feverish’ on a flight back to the Midlands from West Africa.

*JESUSCHRISTOFNAZARETH!!!...30THOUSAND PEOPLE IN NIGERIA?
OH GOD Please spare my old Father,my family,my friends,all blog visitors,the world...I am in shock!

40 comments:

1. Stella finish the news on the British man! Don't scare people.

1. Thank you! Don't mind Stella hijacking half and half story from Daily Mail. Stella please add that the man was released, in their words he was given "the all clear". Stop helping to create mass hysteria. Everybody in this country has HBP already don't give them stroke!!!

2. Thank you!stella regarding the hong kong woman been tested positive, CCTV and CNN debunk the news. I saw it on CCTv and also oon CNN this afternoon. She's negative....

3. 20ml hand sanitizer of #150 is now sold for 400-700 in lagos island. See the way people were rushing it. Naija, which way? This marketers make money out of everything.

4. Aijay,that is just basic economics law of demand and supply. When the former outstrips the latter,price will surely get skyrocketed.

2. God is in control...dz virus wont affect any of us

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

3. People need to adopt a preventive measures,cos this is getting out of control...Ebola days

4. Omg! Omg! Omg! Omg! Not again! I read this post with my mouth practically hanging open. PlzWhat is happening in the world. Could this be signs of end time? Dont answer that! Question only God can answer.
    PS. Love u too AdaDiUraNma.

#Hot Ice.

1. AdaDiUraNma Love Hot Ice30 July 2014 at 14:20

Welcome back the gul after my heart. Where ve u been? Show urself more often Okay? This Virus is getting out of hand. Nawa o!!!!!! To hug person now na big wahala for me. Let alone handshake. For how long will this go on. Plz where do I board a plane to another planet. Am thinking mars! Or Jupiter.

5. Lord have mercy.
    WOW! WOW!! WOW!!!
    ETISALAT
    GBAM! GBAM!! GBAM!!!

1. Tanx Jagban, sorry its coming late oooo, no vex am finding it difficult to comment, God bless u more.

6. 30 thousand people kwa! Nigeria will be extinct then by the time this is all over...mba kwa o!

Lord protect us all

'Meera

7. Oh! Now this is scary. God protect us all.

8. This virus must have been cooked up by some curious scientist, somewhere in abroad, left abandoned on a shelf and it erupted like a volcano...
    or maybe some ignorant person stole it frm some shelf, just out of curiosity and look where it has landed us...
    dunno for sure but that's just my Hollywood mind giving me possible ideas tho....

1. Somewhere in abroad. How daft can someone be, yet they will be claiming posh

2. Swerve, its contracted thru infected bats, apes, chimpanzees bush meat and all that. Broaden your knowledege sister or brother

3. in abroad ke? swerve, now u need to swerve with your English. Auto correct again? Naaa its not. lol

4. na una sabi oooo
      Lmao!!

5. Spare swerve,an average Igbo girl has problem with proper usage of preposition just like yorubas with gender pronouns. A friend of mine had tough time teaching english during service year.

6. The APOCALYPSE!!!31 July 2014 at 10:33

Y'all are fools replying swerve like that. You don't know nothing and you here faulting a "make-sense" comment. Lemme give y'all ignorant ***** some clue, google stuff like "ebola cia" , cancer cia" , "committee of 300" ..... Then,come back here,apologise to swerve, thank me and shut up if you don't have anything intelligent to say(its not a must to comment on blog posts anyways). #there's more to all these woes than meets the eyes. Get Jesus and your safety is guaranteed.

7. God bless u Apocalypse, most of these viruses are experiments gone wrong. Most times, they use animals to test these things and shit just happens frm there....
      but them mofos commenting won't watch movies, read papers, or read blogs and learn. They stay insulting people cos their brains are porous it can't hold any info.

8. You welcome jare swerve. Don't mind them,shallow minded fellows. Guess they got some personal "beef" for you or something,cos I wonder why they went all out for you like that. Its my first time on here though. I just don't like to see people put sentiments ahead of logic. Take care swerve, you sound well informed/read.

9. Stella the fear of Ebola is the beginning of wisdom, and wisdom demands that all country be aware of the dangers of ebola and educate their citizen about Ebola

10. Chineke muo, Birmingham kwa. God pls save us.

11. Like i am in a nightmare waiting to be woken up.* head just spinning#

12. God please save us. The fear of ebola is the beginning of wisdom

13. Eeeewoo, God please have mercy. Don't even know what to do. 30 thousand naah naaah naaah naaah? See me bin jumping from one bus to another since I got to Lagos. I plead the blood of Jesus over us all. Amen.

1. Your bio details reflect you schooling at Unilag. I don't understand the context of "see me bin jumping from one bus to another since I got to Lagos"

2. Hian! @ Anonymous 6:47AM, I fear U ooo. LMAO. Well, I am done with Unilag. Thanks. *skates away*

14. 30K people!!! A result of the government dragging it's feet. Are the 30k people in quarantine? How are they being monitored? Who should be answering this questions???

15. afi somewhere in abroad naa. dumb fuck.

16. God save us#endtime things. EVE E UME

17. Heeeey so the Ebola don enter UK chooooi

18. I DEY FEAR SERIOUSLY!!!

19. I still don't get.. 30k pple? How? Stella pls stop creating fear in our minds/heads. The thought of it alone is killing. Just educate us well enough pls. 30k people? I Thot d commissioner for health said the 12health worker who got in contact with him are been isolated? And 55 in plane with him are been monitored? Whr d 30k pple con come from? Pls I am scared abeg.. too scared to cortail all ds news.

20. @ July 30, 2014 at 2:44 PM: Bush meat that "they have been sharing in Africa" for centuries abi?

Listening to my colleagues complain about the population of the world, how will the growing population be fed and watered (as if nah dem dey give the food and nah their water people dey drink) has made me worried about our refusing-to-mature continent.

21. @ Anonymous 4:00 it is possible for 30,000 people to be exposed now because the passengers and the hospital staff would have had contact with other people e.g family members, People at the bus stops, public transports, public toilets,Banks etc. All the people in that plane and the hospital staff should have been quarantined if we were a serious country. But then again we like medicine after death. May God help us to stem this evil virus.

22. Everyone should be afraid, be very afraid!

23. Which 30k. People..... Naijas no get Ebola!

24. Pls my own b say how we go prevent this and treat it self before d whole world finishes. Is this a way God wan take punish human race