Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MYTH OR REALITY?

Monday, July 21, 2014

MYTH OR REALITY?

What do you think about this Bible passage?Do you agree this is happening or not?

78 comments:

1. Stella, what uve just done is read a verse of the bible in context. To understand the bible, u must read the whole chapter or try to understand the reason for ths verse.

2. There wll always be a name for it,walking marriage, happening in China already.

2. well,its true..women am available oh

3. Umu nwanyi, make una dey learn oooo... One day na one day....#alinko

4. I do agreed with d bible passage,I believe no woman will wanna share her man with another woman.

1. Thank God ooooo. But I do not agree with this either. Mind you, I'm a serious believer in the word but this is a no no for me.

2. BUSYBODY CORRECTER21 July 2014 at 18:42

Itohan Tlove, *I do AGREED too*. Lol.
      ONE LOVE!

5. Gbam gbam gbam!

E dey happen.

Hello Jabajantis!

1. Famzer Oshi!! Jagbajantis is married oo, dnt be helloing him becos of recharge card

2. Hahahahahaha that's harsh but the geh go like man die

6. Am I the 1st to comment? Just a question...

7. Hehehehehehehehe, true @ Isaiah 4.
    True @ the 2nd one too but shameless and irresponsible men are still comfortable bring provided for by their wives.
    The 3rd one, well....was it written in pidgin? especially, the very first line(BBC, how you see am?)

WOW! WOW,!! WOW!!!
    GLO
    GBAM! GBAM!! GBAM!!!

1. @ Jagbajantis, u seem to be winning my heart dis days....

2. I garrit! Tanx jagbajantis

3. BUSYBODY CORRECTER21 July 2014 at 18:37

JAGBAJANTIS, GBAM!
      ONE LOVE!

4. Ohhhh I too love jagbajantis. He is the curry and thyme of dis blog. Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Chop knuckle. GBAM GBAM GBAM

8. Its a reality ohh...
    Everything in the scriptures is coming to pass...but me personally wouid rather stay single than to fight for a man,for what nau?..priceless queen like me Oriegwu!!...

9. Of course it's a reality. Only a blind or totally clueless person would say he/she can't see this already happening. For gee's sake we have very obvious examples for eg our so called male musicians infact I'm calling names eg tuface, wasiu etc n d wonen grovelling at their feet.
    Abeg leave matter for matthias, this is the end times! Boko hatam would only get worse!
    Planes bring shot down in acts of terrorism just started!
    Death, homosexuality, orgies, runz, adultery, fornication, war, natural disasters would keep on increasing!
    I'm not a prophet of doom, just saying what is obvious n predestined to happen!
    Rapture is already happening, all these 'deaths we are sharing' are mostly not planned for, those gone have met their own rapture. So forget people disappearing n a trumpet blowing! Your rapture can take place anytime, nobody's next minute is guaranteed!
    The only solution to this turmoil is 'be ready!'.

10. Lara peperenpe21 July 2014 at 13:22

its becoming more of a norm than trend nowadays. Dudes are now being worshipped, tushed and brushed up to taste cos some stupid babe wants to be his MRS, pathetic!

11. Witty but Deep stuff. What's with the play your 'girl' heart? Busy body corrector, what do you think?

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER21 July 2014 at 18:36

WIDE EYED, let us just assume it was written in pidgin,lol.
      ONE LOVE!

12. Gbammest!!! 100% truth!!!

13. This is already happening especially the first one.

14. Isaiah 4 is really happening now. You see ladies fighting themselves over a man, second, third wives everywhere, sugar daddies and sugar pikin nko. The last picture aint true anymore, the reverse is the case.

15. Everything is true tho abt d 2nd one, a woman should support her man n not leave d entire job of providing for d family to d man alone

16. Post no1, it is written! And so shall it be but not in my generation!
    Post no2, I disagree! not applicable to all families! Where there is love, love suppresses all
    Post no 3, perfect! Absolutely true! Tschüß!

Pepper ose oku!

17. Stella, how many wives does your "horseband" have???

I dunno, it's not from my mouth you'll hear that Sango is the god of thunder!

18. All I have to say is if a girl packages herself way, has a full dose of self worth, she will b sought by men frm all corners of the earth. We still have girls who guys go to the end of the earth for. The Bible's prophesies will b fulfilled but let's not let negative ones be fulfilled in our lives. May grace b our portion. Mercy should prevail over judgment in our lives.

@ Sarafina, so good to know u r fine. Welcome back even if u don't comment. I will never forget u for sth u said here awhile ago. It made me grin all day.

@ Leona Heart, welcome back too. It feels so good to see old BVs making appearances after being absent

@Aboki Na Mallam. Welcome to SDK Blog again. Hope ur studies have been fine. I miss drooling over ur intelligent analysis of critical issues. Hope to see more of ur inputs.

@ Stella Asemota, thanks for d informal memo u served me on that post. I appreciate ur observation n concern for BVs. Truth is, vacancies declared by Orgs wit international presence r usually advertised publicly and anyone who subscribes to job feeds, gets d updates. Nevertheless, I shall go outta my way to redirect BVs wen opportunities r presented. I admire ur job here. May God bless U n know that u have my Vote wen it comes to electing u into SDK Blog 's desired position. Ko Iyeh!

1. Thanks a lot Mr. Ake. Nice to back. Hope we will have interesting topics to discuss. I remember way back when.

Kind of disappointed with the conversations so far

2. Correct!*a real lady will always be sort after,dats y u see some walk in and out of marriages(which is not gud nyway),while some never even see husband marry for once!
      Stella asking if the quote from the bible is reality or myth means the whole bible is also a myth!that saying is true as d bible,and soon it will come to pass,even by just observing birth records daily,its an average of 7baby gals to 3boys.men are scarce-ing out' o,so if u are a babe dat doesn't package urself as Ake said,na only u go waka enter old age be dat.

19. The book of isaiah 4 is so true today. Its happening all around us. Ladies sticking to their cheating partners like super glue cuz they feel a bird in hand is worth 10 in the bush. You see nasty men like Dino melaye getting beautiful women even after the world knows what he did to his 1st wife. Tuface nko?......

20. what the bible says is very true. pls Stella kindly post my comment and don't let it go the way the others went. thank u

magical eyes

21. See the guy nose sef
    It happens in the Arab world, the number never reach 7 here...
    Thanks to divorce..

22. Zimbo husband - you de hear so........

23. Its happening but as for me, is d other way round as many are fighting to put a ring on my finger looool cnt wait to make my choice. Sdkers include me for prayers so I wmt make mistake

24. Not yet fulfilled with the way you press "delete" every time.

Tee

25. REALITY. This is already happening.

26. all correct!

and yes, that bible verse is already happening.

we can all see for ourselves now...

27. The bible passage is true o. So many women out there now begging to be married by any available men they see.

28. True, true and true. The 2nd quote isn't a Bible verse though it's principle is same as the Bible verse which states that a man who cannot provide for his family is worse than an infidel.

29. Yup! We are very much in endtimes. EVE E UME

30. Its a reality ooo......and that is why these days,,we see it as a normal thing for men to cheat. So many ladies these days will know that a man has numerous girl friends and still go ahead to date/marry him hoping that some day,,,they will be promoted to main chick from side chick.

31. point 2 nd 3 ....GBAM
    ppoint 1.....I ll pass

32. It is happening already because am 30 and i dont have a boyfriend neither do i have a toaster............God help us

1. Cn I b ur frend if u dnt mind?

2. I'm 28 no bf no toaster,I left a stupid relationship where I was sharing a guy,I REFUSE to fufil that scripture

33. It is already happening. Check the population of women in World to that of men. Then check how many women guys keep compare to that of women. Means soon my sisters will be asking us to keep them even if we have 10wives LOL. But seriously speaking no right thinking young man will even keep 2wives or more with harsh Nigeria economy even the rich also cry not because they are rich but because they re tired of the system. More wives more problem even keeping few girls outside is already stressful. One woman is problem,two na death.

1. Why won't there be more women when men die needless from engaging in useless acts like cultism etc.

2. Nice one...buh dnt u tink women also engage demselv es in stuffs like dat too? #justsaying

3. Shud the population of women go by 99 to a man its not happening,do u fink women of nowadays wanna marry? Marry and two weeks time divorced? Lesbianism, independent WOmen and all...the said "old maids"...my most women today that their future ambition,to become an old maid.

34. Only in naija that the epidemic of mocking single ladies is the favorite pastime. I am a guy and can tell you all the old maids I know are the good girls who did not compromise. Many of them are crying to me now coz runs babe's are now married by hook or crook and telling them to go for deliverance. It's sad. In the world today corruption is celebrated. Little girls are being told by old maids who were really good girls to follow others do whatever they can to marry. Smh

35. The bible verses is already happening. Some babes no send dis days

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER21 July 2014 at 18:34

MRS CHI UDE: * The Bible verses IS already happening.*????
      Hmmmm
      ONE LOVE!

36. it is such a shame that nobody could interprete this Bible verse pointly.It also goes to show the endemic ignorance among today nominal Christians.Instead of taking the trouble to search the scripture so as to grasp the context of that prophecy,all of you chose to post rubbish.In that qoute,GOD was speaking through Isaiah to the effect as to what will befall Jerusalem & Judah in the day when the babylonian forces shall overrun the land.This prophecy has been long fulfilled & sealed.So to you all wallowing in ignorance,weep for your years of neglecting the Bible.May GOD have mercy on this generation

1. Thank you for that piece...its high time we understood the bible and Quran very well. Or better still God should us our own bible...Bible of our time.

37. Gudday dearies. Hope u are gud 2day? Pls I wld like to explain dis Isaiah4 vs 1&2. A lot of people misconstrue dis passage. Isaiah 4 is a continuation of Isaiah3. God was referring to the children of isreal who did not heed to his word. The consequences of their disobedience were listed in Isaiah3 and continued frm Isaiah4. One man marrying seven women is one of d punishments for those women who disobeyed God. It's not for those who fear and serve God. Anyone who fears and serves God will not limit herself to being a secondhand when u already know God has a brand new wife/husband for everyone.the bibles says God made us male and female. In addition, I agree with those pple who said endtime signs are everywhere. ITS ENDTIME! Jesus coming is very near. God bless u!

38. Believe it or not, d bible verse is already happening...most girls naw marry in desperation not love.

39. @5:44, dnt b ignorant, d bible verse may hav as well been talking to u nd I just b sincere to urself nd figure out if its happening or not...

40. As it is written so shall it be
    May God help us not to climb high to fall

41. Yes it can be said to be true that seven women are queuing for one man.

How many of these women then can be said to be true to this one man?

Question ?