Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Tony Rapu's Strong Memo To Married Men....A Must Read.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Pastor Tony Rapu's Strong Memo To Married Men....A Must Read.

Pastor Tony Rapu went on his twitter message to send the men folk a memo...he is probably irked by the way marraiges are crashing these days....He is talking to you men......
He who has ear,make he hear!
This definitely a marriage saving message.............

Who disagrees with him?

100 comments:

1. ....And I most sincerely hope he practices what he's preaching.

2. Lol @ miss gemini

I wish all men will listen,nothing new here

3. No mind the man its easier said than done. People make every Nigeria marital issue to be about men men what about women?what advice do u pass on to women. Pls cut us some slack.

4. Anon 3.20 oya we are waiting.

5. Excellent guidelines if acted upon.

1. Greet wife before u greet kids, that's my dad. Continue to RIP my dearest mummy. Good advice from a great Guy.

3. I love these...chop kiss Tony...if men can do all these things he mentioned,trust me there will be no divorce...
    My husband do everything listed here except washing the dishes...Marriage is sweet when you marry your Aloba...

1. Awwwww.... yet you practically live on blogs

2. Ashirigbakaute16 July 2014 at 14:42

Linda this sweet rosy rosy picture you paint of your marriage. Is it really true or do you wish your marriage was perfect.
      Meeennnn your hubby must be a rare gem amongst men and you are one very lucky woman.
      Na wa o.

3. nd i knw he calls u mummy too.....lol, linlin say d truth nd let d devil b ashamed. lol

4. Linda Eze am secretly in love with. Am not some kinda randy dude tho, but i presume there's no way u'll know that. Just wish we could connect, and yes m hansome, a graduate nd m young. gave stella my pin to gv to u ova 6 months ago dunno y she hasn't lol. Anyways can't drop my pin nd no here.

5. Ur husband does all but u still fuck outside right? Akiko na ifo

4. lol at Don't call your wife mummy. She is not your mom!!

Very true!! My husband dey try sha in all these!! I am blessed to have him as mine!! Love you booboo!!

1. Lol, the part I love is 'even if she asked you to marry her - u agreed...' hahaha. He is so on point abeg. A memo to married men for once , so many for the women, was written in the past.

5. Fact!!! I pray that our men abides with this rules and also our ladies should be submissive to their hubby, they should know their role as a wife, a mother and also their limits. With God on our side, I know that our marriages will stand the test of time.....

1. Abeg chop nokku jor, some of these women these days aint submissive, b4 u say one word, they've already said 10, cheats with a man she meets for the first time like ystdays poster, and expect u 2 bobo 4 her
      Story!

*lips sealed and watching*

2. submission comes from d man . bros any woman dat doesnt submit after all dis performance is a ghost . lol

3. Abeg chop nokku jor, some of these women these days aint submissive, b4 u say one word, they've already said 10, cheats with a man she meets for the first time like ystdays poster, and expect u 2 bobo 4 her
      Story!

6. Word.
    Preach it Pastor Tony.

1. Wish other Pastors will copy and preach with this. Well done Pastor Tony.

7. Very well said, every comment is so much in order, what a wonderful way to start this morning. THANK YOU STELLA!!!

8. DH does better
    I think with the way marriages are splitting of late,when the trumpet sounds
    It might just be only I and DH that would answer present to the marriage register
    I'm indeed a blessed barbie
    Don't beef
    Just tap and move on

1. Some pple be painting d picture of a perfect marriage without knowing they R in wonderland-----La La La La

2. Hahahahahahhahahahahaha. M-amie, you be craze girl I swear. Who even takes you serious? Lmao.

3. Some pple be painting d picture of a perfect marriage without knowing they R in wonderland-----La La La La

4. M-amie na witch.

9. Stella,ur d best ever.May my God continue 2 bless u and ur family.U shall knw only joy in ur entire life.My hubby read dis post and he came 2 beg me 4 all his bad ways. Tnk u,tnk u..Am happy again.
    Happy wife.

1. #sobs# ur hubby is a good man,may God strengthen ur marriage madam.

10. LMAO @don't call ur wife mummy, she's not your mother, and @don't shout at your wife, she can hear u. So true jare, all od them are true. I cldn't agree less. He who has ears, let him hear (Men). Nof said!

1. Some men R guilty of this. Y call ur wife mummy and whn she starts dressing, feeling and acting like an old woman, u strart complaing

2. Ask me o.....especially ibo guys .#no offences biko# just an observation.

3. Some men R guilty of this. Y call ur wife mummy and whn she starts dressing, feeling and acting like an old woman, u strart complaing

4. Especially Igbo men.# fact # don't spew trash move along
      The Alex

5. Nnenna, u meant you 'couldn't agree MORE'.

11. Word!!! Men I hope say una don hear. Don't leave all de loving, caring and romance for de woman alone.

12. Tell them o! Shocking things are happening in marriages these days.

Ife na-eme!

13. This is pure attention seeking. Even experienced men of God have marital issues. No marriage is perfect. today it is to the men, tomorrow another pastor will speak to the women. if life was so perfect we wont be here.

1. O shatap! Take the advice or nah! Who is seeking attention? Dr Rapu? Who are u again? Just a blog visitor.

2. Julit abeg no mind this yeye Benin boy Uyi,this na confirm wife beater nah.kmt!

3. Shuush it, do u know how many broken marriages dt will make peace cos of this write up. So I had to view ur P Pix n all I can advice is for u to throw away those rickety ratchet miserably used welders face screen.

4. Who is dis one again? is it d pastor's fault u grow up in a abusive environment? like father like son.

14. preach on pastor! the ministry is moving.....

15. Lol I agree with him completely!!
    There is something I learnt that has helped me especially concerning my family.
    I never talk trash about them,i don't even tell my hubby everything that is not his business....some people might disagree with me but trust me....It's working for me

You open your mouth and talk about your parents anyhow and expect your hubby to respect them? Some wives even go into details about their freaky past thinking they are bonding..It is good to bridle your tongue sometimes. For single ladies here looking unto God,always remember that a wise woman must not say all she has seen,except is a health issue, a lingering problem occurring in your life as man and wife..biko it is not necessary.. It de mystifies you in Ezenwanyi's voice.lol

Life is beauriful!!!
    God bless my husband,we are not perfect,but we are getting there,together!

1. Spot on babe.

2. @Iphie dearie, to each his own...but I tell my husband any and everything...cos he's my best friend and our covenant before God and man no be joke ooo....am not trying to be sanctimonious but there's nothing one shouldn't be able to discuss with ones spouse.

3. @ $ exy D you go learn. No be everything eye see mouth de talk

16. Yes O. He is on point.

17. Words on marble. EVE E UME

18. Words on marble. EVE E UME

19. The day you put your wife before your business is the beginning of your end. And when you have ended, she will leave you for that man that puts his business first before everything.

Money over everything. Anybody that tells you different is either childish or ignorant

1. See this monkey!u have trust issues.nmNot all women are that useless.

2. True dat! I want my husband to face his business o and not sit at home doing love.. All these are doable but with moderation and balance.

20. I beg how can i copy this tweet to my facebook page so that my husband can read ooooo. He doesnt read sdk blog and he doesnt tweet, but he does facebook. Pls he needs to read this maybe his head will come down

1. Go to menu, press share and you will see Facebook, select.

you are welcome

2. Copy the link and post on facebook

3. Just write it down on a paper then transfer it on ur Facebook wall.

21. I guess there'll be a Part 2 of this - for married women. I'm not disputing wht he's saying but I kno most of d married women here would come on dz post and be saying true dz without knowing "them get theirs 4 body". Most of yall ain't friggin submissive but u expect ur husbands 2 do all these and more (story). The worst thing a man can do is marry the wrong woman. Even if u do all these things Rapu has said and more, some women will still push u to the edge of insanity. A man's tendency to do all these things is to an extent, a function of his wife and the environment she's created in the home.

1. Ogbeni Esah, y this post dey pepper u for body?..pick the ones that will benefit you and leave others to do as they wish! Peace

2. I pity men like you! There are memos for wife's everywhere telling them how to take care of men etc etc etc This is the FIRST one for the husbands and all you have done is complain. Pleasssee PARK WELL!

22. How many african men who are set in their ways can actually adhere to this?
    *Sighh may God help us all

*Sweetness*

23. He forgot to tell OUR WIVES to give Us Blow Job 2times daily, it will make us Run home Aftr work and have eyes 4 only only them. Or is that too much 2 ask?

Signed--Concerned Husbands and future husbands

1. You talk too much for a man

2. His Masterpiece16 July 2014 at 13:34

Oh shut up!!!!! How many times will you comment on the same post? If you can't do the things he has said then don't! Habatically! It's not by force mbok! He was specifically speaking to men in these tweets. See the way the thing dey pepper you for body....mmtteecchhwww

3. Dah!you sha can talk
      The Alex

24. Dear Future Husband, I hope you are reading this wherever you are? Because our marriage must last o. Gbam!

25. This is wonderful.If only men can put it into practise in totality. My sister's husband is guilty of all these. Pls ladies, open ur eyes. Don't overlook unhealthy behaviours in your spouse to be, thinking that he will change.Don't accept what you cannot tolerate because of its consequences by the time you are married.

1. Yes,you are so right... all I know right now is I regret marrying this immature and childish person I call hubby.. very soon I will surprise him n disappear with my daughter.

26. That is if they will hear. na today...marriage has become a joke in this country...with men doing whateva just bcos they can go scot free

27. Thanks Stella for this post. I had to follow Pastor Tony Rapu and share all his tweets with my hubby....waiting for his reaction.

28. Spot on Pastor Tony...If most men will adhere to THIS, there will be lesser divorce rate.

29. pASTOR RAPU MUST HAVE READ RIGHTEOUS MAN IN POWER

30. This is something all/any responsible married man.....he needs a target audience...that message aint for all married men.....My husband knows all that....Next!

1. Na jigi you wear or goggles

2. This girl one can't get u at all. After Linda maimie u are the next girl that need help here

31. words for the day. preach it pastor....

32. MEMO TO FUTURE HUSBAND!
    Dearest I pray you are among the people reading this and will also put it to use. I know my role is very crucial in making a beautiful home for you and the bundles of joy that will come from God! So I'v spent these years learning from my able mom and preparing myself to be the irreplaceable thing in your life! I'v also learned and is still learning from the mistakes of others and I believe that will help me also. I therefore plead with you to work with these and our home will be a paradise on earth. May God bless you and keep you safe for me! Your evergreen Love...

Super_cute!

33. Found this teaching helpful on this topic:
    Sexual intimacy; Scriptural view point

Preamble; There is something very important that we need to take out of the way before we begin this study; when should sexual intimacy start?
    In order to answer this question, let’s look at the following examples and reason them out.
    Case one; Lady A and her boy fiancé had been going out for almost a year. They had thought of getting married at the end of the present year when her fiancé would have bought a car, rented a bigger house and is able to secure a better job. However, she just realized that she hadn’t seen her period in the last two months and it had never gotten this delayed. Both agreed not to “flush it out” but how do they face the church particularly the minister in charge of the parish? When the latter was proving difficult, they decided to go and wed in another church without the knowledge of their parents; they secured a marriage certificate from the registry.
    Case two; Lady B came out of the clinic a little bit confused. The paper in her hand read, “11 weeks pregnant with two viable gestation sacs” that is twins –it is an ultrasound report. “That must have been the last time I visited him”, she thought as she walked aimlessly on the road. Her main fear was how to face her mom. Her mom knew that she is in a relationship but she had never seen the young man. Her friend suggested otherwise. She convinced her to visit the nurse that “mixed drugs for her” the last time. Eventually they had it “flushed out”. What a relief. She got wedded in the church with the same man last Christmas holiday.
    Case three; Lady C had her bride price paid last August (4 months ago). It was a short ceremony done because her dad would not be around during the other ceremonies lined up with the kindred and the Church. She had just discovered that she was three months pregnant and informed her mother. Both of them went and informed the parish priest.

When should sexual intimacy start?
    We have to address this question for the avoidance of errors. Let’s ask another question please;
    • If you are Lady A or B’s mother, how will you feel when you find out all that had happened?
    • Who among the three started on a good note?
    Eph 5:25-26
    25 Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her 26 to make her holy, cleansing her by the washing with water through the word,
    NIV
    Eph 5:31-33
    31 "For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh." 32 This is a profound mystery — but I am talking about Christ and the church. 33 However, each one of you also must love his wife as he loves himself, and the wife must respect her husband.
    NIV

Acts 20:28-29
    28 Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God, which he bought with his own blood.
    NIV

1 Cor 6:18-20
    19 Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your body.
    NIV

34. Found this teaching helpful on this topic; contd;

Here we are faced with the “template (model) of marriage” –Christ and the church. Christ paid a costly price for his bride –he paid with his blood. We are admonished to use our body to the glory of God. The significance of the mystery (Ephesians 5:31 above) in this matter is that the “body of a woman” belongs to (is to the glory of) the man who had paid that “token” called “the Bride Price”! There should be a ceremony and there should be witnesses. Again let us see how the Lord did his;
    John 19:19-20
    19 And Pilate wrote a title, and put it on the cross. And the writing was, JESUS OF NAZARETH THE KING OF THE JEWS.
    20 This title then read many of the Jews: for the place where Jesus was crucified was nigh to the city: and it was written in Hebrew, and Greek, and Latin.
    KJV

There is nothing like “a secret marriage” from the Bible stance. Everybody in the city of Jerusalem knew that Christ had been crucified. The Jews, Romans and Greeks all read that the king had paid the bride price. Well this is a model for marriage; there must be a ceremony no matter how short or small in which the bride price is paid. The bride thus belongs to the bridegroom. The big feast (event) can come later (where the bridegroom choses; in the local assembly perhaps) and that of Christ and his Church will yet come;
    Rev 19:7-8
    7 Let us rejoice and be glad
    and give him glory!
    For the wedding of the Lamb has come,
    and his bride has made herself ready.
    8 Fine linen, bright and clean,
    was given her to wear."
    (Fine linen stands for the righteous acts of the saints.)
    NIV
    Now (in this world) we belong to him (Christ) and are bearing fruit for him;
    John 15:5-8
    5 "I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. 6 If anyone does not remain in me, he is like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. 7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. 8 This is to my Father's glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.
    NIV
    It is beautiful if our “lady C”(remember her) had gone ahead to do the ceremony in the Church (local assembly) before becoming pregnant but then her bride price had been paid in a short ceremony! She belongs to her husband. The church owes blessing to her and her husband! The next thing we have to point out is that marriage is not by force. Messiah never forced anyone to follow him. In fact, when the teaching got “too hard” and some left him. Read what he told the rest;
    John 6:66-68
    66 From that time many of his disciples went back, and walked no more with him.
    67 Then said Jesus unto the twelve, Will ye also go away?

68 Then Simon Peter answered him, Lord, to whom shall we go? thou hast the words of eternal life.
    KJV

35. Found this teaching helpful on this topic contd:
    There is nothing like intimacy when a lady (or man) is forced to marry someone. Such marriage has been built on a very porous foundation; it has got a k-leg (double k-leg) from the outset. Parents particularly should take note of this. Train your child in the way of the Lord and he will not depart from it when he grows (Proverbs 22:6). And then pray and trust the Lord that he makes the right choices in life. It is your responsibility in love to respect those choices and not be the spoiler.
    For lady A, sex preceded the relationship. Instead of concentrating on knowing each other’s character, they started with knowing each other’s nudity! We also saw that they were more interested in acquiring the things of this life (material things) than acquiring each other’s heart. When they fell into temptation, they made a mistake to correct an old one; they bypassed their parents to get married. No parent will be happy with that. It is an honor to the father to receive the bride price of his daughter; except of course the girl had been ostracized. The progress of such a marriage (as A’s) is filled with mutual suspicion; the fact that they were “stealing the thing” prior to marriage means that they can still be stealing from each other while in marriage.
    Lady B; she did not only make the mistake of promiscuity but she added murder to it –the murder of two innocent souls (perhaps two nations), let’s see scriptures;
    Prov 6:16-18
    16 There are six things the LORD hates,
    seven that are detestable to him:
    17 haughty eyes,
    a lying tongue,
    hands that shed innocent blood,
    18 a heart that devises wicked schemes,
    feet that are quick to rush into evil,
    NIV
    Gen 25:23
    23 The LORD said to her,
    "Two nations are in your womb,
    and two peoples from within you will be separated;
    one people will be stronger than the other,
    and the older will serve the younger."
    NIV

The evil plot was hatched in lady B’s friend’s heart, planted in Lady B’s heart and executed by the nurse! How many hands shed these innocent bloods? Of course the three hands have joined in shedding them and the repercussion will follow them (see scriptures; Gen. 9:6, Matthew 26:52, Exodus 1: 15-21) unless they repent (and mourn for those souls murdered). In the last citation (Ex. 1:15-21), the midwives feared God and did not kill innocent children the way Pharaoh wanted and what was the result;
    Ex 1:21
    21 And because the midwives feared God, he gave them families of their own.
    NIV
    When a couple does not have kids, there is perhaps joy lost; intimacy may be lost too. When the peace is lost in a marriage, intimacy goes with it. But not having kids is not a basis for the loss of intimacy. The scripture says that nothing shall separate us from the Love of Christ (neither height nor depth . . . see Rom 8). The depth of not bearing a child (for no fault of theirs) is not enough to come in- between couples in marriage. In unity, they are able to surmount all odds; they are able to go through any valley, no matter how deep.

36. R\ship is team work. If u play ur role well, I will b glad t play mine as well.

37. There is a difference between “Love making” (intimacy) and sexual intercourse;
    We are glad that our study did not say “how to have sex”. A new born baby starts crying for breast milk from the first day of life. Nobody teaches the baby that the breast contains liquid that becomes his food as soon as he is born. What the mother needs to ensure is that this liquid that becomes the baby’s food is rich! This she does by feeding well, being clean and not indulging in things like alcohol etc. All the while in the womb, the baby does not look for the breast even to the last hour or minute she stays in it. Some people worry about the possibility of being “sexually incompatible” after they had gotten married. This is a needless distraction and a ploy by the serpent to get them into fornication and destroy their foundation. Why doesn’t a woman worry that her child in the womb “may not know how to suck breast milk when born?” A couple does not necessarily need to be taught sexual intercourse but everyone needs to learn about love making (intimacy). In “sexual intimacy” we are talking about the richness of their relationship (of which sexual intercourse is just a “small but important” part). God did not create a woman for the man just to supply sexual satisfaction (kindly read Genesis chapter 1 to Genesis chapter 2 again). He created the woman for the man so that man will not be alone (that is for companionship, for intimacy, for love to reign between them). It is pitiably this aspect (this purpose in creation) that is lacking in most marriages; it becomes as if the flavor just disappears after the honeymoon.
    Let us break this matter down. A man and his wife wake up in the mornings (six days of the week –6/7) and go their separate ways (to work perhaps). They come back in the night to meet on the bed; sometimes odors –even alcohol had come between them and the wife had complained bitterly about this. Even on Sundays when they should be at home, they have one town meeting or the other to attend. The wife plans her annual leave for August (when she can attend August meetings). The husband’s is in December when he has so many events in the countryside to attend.

Another couple has got very lucrative jobs but which takes them off their home and off each other (6/7). They both eat at work except on Sundays when they eat in the house. After a while, they sat down and agreed that this was not the marriage they looked forward to. The wife admitted to nagging because she was stressed up and suspicious of the husband. Both admitted to having no sexual fulfillment between them but having “sexual pressures” at work from colleagues. Finally they agreed on a way out; one had to resign –take a less paying job but one that gives more time and flexibility. The wife volunteered to do this. Before the man comes back by 7pm, the lady had come back from work, cooked, prepared the bath for both of them. Sometimes she drives to bring the husband back from work. They take their bath together, eat together (feed each other) and sleep together. The bedroom became more appealing as it wore a new and neat look at all times. They plan their annual leaves to fall in the same month –usually in July and both visit places of interest and spend time in prayers and study of the scriptures together. The spark was back!
    Both marriages were “working”; they had children but then there is a difference! The first one has got no love and sacrifice –no companionship. At best they are having sexual intercourse (sometimes even what looked like “rape” because the wife would not want to have sex when that alcohol stench etc. stood between them). They soon got tired of each other and tired of the whole arrangement they called “marriage”.
    Prov 14:1
    The wise woman builds her house,
    but with her own hands the foolish one tears hers down.
    NIV

38. Diff. b/w lovemaking and sexual intimacy contd;

However, the second one (marriage described above) has got the flavor of sacrifice and love. They achieved companionship above every other thing seeking their attention. They both wanted (and worked for) the marriage to thrive and for intimacy to grow; it takes two to tango. How did the bride of Christ get intimate with the Lord (both in person and then with the Holy Spirit subsequently)?
    Mark 9:30-31
    They left that place and passed through Galilee. Jesus did not want anyone to know where they were, 31 because he was teaching his disciples. He said to them, "The Son of Man is going to be betrayed into the hands of men. They will kill him, and after three days he will rise."
    NIV

Look at the bold print; the reason why he did not want anyone to know where they were. He was teaching his disciples! Togetherness, companionship, understanding and more were building up. That is marriage! Ask yourself these questions (actually the answers should be sought during courtship); do we (as a couple) love to be together at all times? Do we make conscious effort to achieve this? Do we sacrifice other companies just to achieve this? Do we enjoy each other’s company? Or are we getting “tired of just living together”? This is where to begin. It is never late to begin a meaningful life together. The disciples did not forget these lessons when he departed. Let’s see them;
    Acts 2:41-42
    41 Then they that gladly received his word were baptized: and the same day there were added unto them about three thousand souls.
    42 And they continued stedfastly in the apostles' doctrine and fellowship, and in breaking of bread, and in prayers.
    KJV

The teaching of the apostles (Bible studies, apostolic teachings etc.), the brotherhood (fellowship), the breaking of bread (Holy communion) and prayers; these are the things that make for a lasting intimacy between Christ and his bride!
    If you look closely at this example, you will see the issues we raised earlier about intimacy between couples; interaction, togetherness (studying the word of God together, discovering each other’s weaknesses and strengths and helping each other to overcome those weaknesses), eating together before we start talking about sex. Besides, of all these “practices of the disciples”, which one must be done behind closed doors? This is food for thought.
    Matt 6:6
    6 But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.
    NIV
    If you (as a married couple) are up and doing (faithful, steadfast) in your prayers, you will invariably be steadfast in “sexual intimacy”.

39. Say anything that appeals to the womenfolk and you score cheap popularity. Tony Rapu look for less boring topics....addyfel

40. Tim da uyi....yes,no marriage is perfect but that doesnt mean couples cant still work towards perfection. If we all make a conscious effort to make our marriage work,then the stories of DV and divorce will be reduced to zero level...so stop this talk of no marriage is perfect,take the advice and make amends where necessary.

41. Beekee God bless you, i wonder who takes Mamie seriously???? She talks like shes possessed, she belongs in iyaba left.

42. @@Julit and Tinu, Its your type that give your men sleepless nights and regret filled days. Once a thing concerns a woman you guys scream on top of your voices when its d opposite, "crucify him" you cry! If I didnt mention your name and you called me out + insulted me, God dey watch youfor 3D. I am entitled to my opinion or so i thought?

1. You know how chics can "para" and you had to reply? *smdh*

43. Lovely write up pastor. I couldn't agree more. Will they listen? Will they change?

44. Preach on they won't listen.

45. Thank you sir, you are a blessing.

46. He is advising he dint say he is perfect.. men it's an advice.. women advice comes later, for those that are bordered he is talking to men.