Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alibaba's Must Read Article ''Shout A Loud Amen To Be A Millionaire'' .

Friday, August 29, 2014

Alibaba's Must Read Article ''Shout A Loud Amen To Be A Millionaire'' .

I believe In God and confess that his grace got me this far. I often hear that I am lucky. Thank God for the luck. I do not disagree. God promised all his children who call on him to PREPARE A TABLE BEFORE THEIR ENEMIES. My prayer and suggestion is that you must bring something to that table (opportunity) that God has provided. I don't think coming to a place God has prepared for you warrants you to not be prepared. You MUST AS A MATTER OF FACT BE MORE PREPARED SO YOU DONT MAKE GOD REPENT GIVING YOU THE OPPORTUNITY.

David was provided a table before his enemies. He did not get to the table and then ask God for what cutleries to use in dining. He came prepared. And by came prepared, I mean he already knew how to swing that sling. He also did not learn how to select what kind of stones travel faster and do the most damage when the opportunity presented itself. He had faith in God. And on top of that he knew how to work his sling. He did not come to the battle ground with faith alone.

In the same way, he did not come praying for a miracle. He came prepared. He was confident and ready. Do you go to a job interview, with only prayers? I pray you get the job. In fact why go for the interview? Just sit at home and pray. You will be called to resume. MSCHEW !!

The point I want to make is, the story of the 10 maidens is true, even today. But I guess if that same story were told today, some wise people will say, the 5 maidens who took extra oil, were lucky. Yes. They were lucky to have taken extra oil, just in case the oil in their lamp ran out. That's luck. Not that they prepared for anything. It was plain luck.

How about, when Jesus turned water to wine? If the miracles Jesus had performed were anything to go by, Did he need water to make wine? Did he need some few loaves of bread and fishes to feed the multitude? I think not. The underlying principle here, in my opinion, is that you must bring something to the table. You can not bring faith alone. Because faith without works is dead!
And that it is the same philosophy that men of God use when they talk about, seed sacrifice. You must bring something to the table. Prayers alone don't build cathedrals.

In a sense, all I am saying is that, you must buy a lottery ticket to expect God to make you a lottery millionaire. Your name is not going to be announced as a winner without having a ticket number. I agree that with God all things are possible. Sure thing. @tyler Perry DIDNT sit down waiting for God to make his dreams come to pass. He worked hard. So did many people who succeeded in their various careers.

My grouse with all this fast food miracle seeking CHRISTIANS who say amen at the drop or sound of a prayer, is that you can not be expecting a harvest when you did not plant. It will negate the principles that God Almighty himself had set in our universe.

Imagine someone going to the library and reading his books... Plus reviewing lecture notes. Then the day of the exams come. He is sitting next to a guy who did not read ( work) but had been praying to pass (miracle). Certain things are a given. 

Work hard so that God can bless the work of your hands. God did not say pray hard so he can bless your hopes. If wishes were horses...

So let me just say, to all those who read my comments on the purported prayers by the General Overseer of The Redeem Christian Church... That said you were going to be blah blah blah... If you said Amen... Let me repeat here that whoever posted that prayer is in the mould of people I call "blackmail evangelists". 

The same types that say if you don't send a certain prayer, again, sometimes from a purported man of God, to 12 people, something terrible will happen to you... Hey!!!!!!! Have we all become such religion junkies, that anything that looks and smells like a prayer is quickly gobbled down with a loud AMEEEEEEEN!
Really? Like Really?!!!

I have nothing against being prayerful, hopeful and religious. I am all for that. But beyond that, I STRONGLY BELIEVE that if you want to go to Kano, you either get on a private jet, go to MM2 and buy a ticket, board a bus, trailer, hop on a train or any means of transportation or you had better start trekking. No AMEEEEEEN will take you there. Kano farrrrrr!

But then again, come to think of it, I am an ordinary Comedian. What do I know sef about matters of faith and the workings in the spiritual hemisphere? It doesn't even matter, that I read Religious Studies and Philosophy (note RELIGIOUS STUDIES... PLURAL)... What do I know?

*Do you agree with his school of thought?I will sit on the fence on this one...for now!

61 comments:

1. Before I start reading, I de come, make I vote my today vote.

Ali I de come o!

1. Ali Baba is sooo on point with this post...For d first time,u made alot of sense...Kudos!

2. So true..... c'est vrai!

3. He nailed it!! I needed to read this it touched me too.
      May we all fulfill our God given purpose!!! Remember Jesus is coming soon, are you ready?

«Peace Ambassador »

2. Its hz opinion doh..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

1. I think am losing it.
      Emergency - Runtown ft.Skales & Patoranking. #On Repeat!!!

@ Patoranking~~~ plz Marry me!!!!! ♥Drooling♡

PS. Love u more AdaDiUraNma.

#Hot Ice.

2. What I do believe is that if you want or dream of something, do what you can do within your power (do your part) and leave the rest to God. Don't just sit and fold your hands....

3. Lol @ Hot Ice. Thought u are married to Iyabo O. Yr lesbo partner. Ad she spoils you silly. Be contented!! Okay With that said, that song does things to be too. Our boys are super talented.

3. I can bet my left arse that some will yawn and say too long please someone summarize. hehehehhe

make I help una.

Summarily, Ali is saying...
    Heaven only help those who helps themselves. Manna will not fall from heaven. Do your bit, let God complete the rest.

clear?

1. BlogLord, I agree with u and also ur theory
      Some peope just sit and expect Manna to fall from heaven
      Even Manna sef u must waka come outside to get it
      I remember Ali baba those days on "the charly boy show"
      With his long neck with late Mohammed (RIP)
      He sure has come a long way
      He deserve it all
      Work, pray and with much much luck u will be there
      Not how much hard work but being in the right place at the right time!

2. Yeah, he has really come a long way.

I remember his comedy show on AIT back then. Viewers would call in, answer questions and win prizes.

3. Eesah, I agree with you on that "BUT" before that can happen, they must have made efforts to achieve such. Now, they are reaping the fruits of the seeds they planted.

That's what is called PASSIVE INCOME. Income that comes into your pocket after laying the foundation once. Even while you are asleep, the money is flowing in.

Even if "these" people didn't do anything, someone must have all the work, so they are only enjoying the fruits. This happens for those who inherited assets from their parents/relatives.

@Mena, I believe such people still exist and the money is legit but they won't advertise themselves.

4. Even tho I share his sentiments, on d contrary..there R still pple who don't lift a finger, don't move an inch, and gbam, a million gets stached in d accounts.

What will be, will sure be

The ways of d lord, is never d way of man..

*lips sealed and watching*

1. That happens only in Nigeria where looted funds and stolen money from corruption floats around in the air. These days, nobody cares the source of money and just call it God's favour. Even rungs girls call their loot God's favour. In any sane climate, you work hard or invest hard to make millions.

2. Eesah even those peeps do some work : they do d deals or runs, know d right people/ contacts, or make themselves available /present at least

5. So true..
    Especially Nigerians..even the stories we read here,some people will see a dying woman in an abusive marriage they will advise her keep praying that her husband will change...
    Oriegw!!..
    Na dem carry church for head but do worse things behind close doors...*yinmu

6. Sit on the fence? Gosh! 100% correct. Nigerians are so far the most guilty when it comes to exercising faith without works. When someone is asked to give advice and just says pray about it, I already know their type. Dem full this blog.

1. Well said Mena, some Nigerians prefer sleeping in the church waiting for miracle than being productive with their lives. I am not against praying but we have to be reasonable.
      Nice one Ali baba.

7. I agree! 100 percent gbam!
    My God is a miracle worker, not a magician, not an economic messiah, not a political messiah.

He is God! The beginning and the end.

Dats all.

8. It is true, you can't sit at home and pray 24/7 for work without going to hunt for job. Yes we NEED prayers, we NEED fate, we NEED God and yes we MUST put God first in everything we do but at the same time we MUST make moves to achieve our dreams. I believe in working SMART not HARD, I don't know if you get me? The bricklayers, carpenters, truck drivers etc work very hard, you get me? So for MOI i will say work SMART. #myopinion.

9. Ofcourse I agree 100% on dis one

10. Ali baba on point!

1. Hard work pays. Nice one Ali baba.

11. I understand his point of view. But yet again, he doesn't know these people who type the Amen to these Prayers, you don't know if they have been working hard towards it.

So actually its none of your business AliBaba. Different people have different things working for them. Someone might open his/her Fb page and see an Adeboye prayer and type Amen with all the Faith he/she has and then works towards it and it works out for the person.

So please no matter how long you studied the Religious Studies or warefa, as men we can never tell God how He works. He works in mysterious ways. Leave people to their faith and fate.

1. PAY ATTENTION TO DETAILS......OLODO

I wont be surprised if you failed JAMB twice. C‘mon now, Alibaba never pointed a finger. The advise is generic. It applies ONLY to those who need the motivation to walk the talk.

2. Bia Olivia silk u blind? Abi u no read dat post wella? If u like type a zillion Amen with d biggest faith if u no work nothing for u.
      @least u knw say work dey involved sha sha.

12. Interesting. Always love his write-up

13. I agree 100 percent with Ali baba on this. I understand that the level of poverty and suffering in this continent is what is driving us to God and gods. But we need to take a step back and analyse the word of God itself not the words of men. Pastor Ojigbani(sp) once went on air to say Courtship is a sin. Seriously? Didn't Joseph Court Mary? I will never forget the word of a wise man of God that says "Follow men of God at a distance, because the grace on them differs". Seek God with understanding people!!! Shalom

1. Pastor what????????
      Ojigbani????
      WASH!!!! WASHER!!!!!!
      WASHEST!!!!!
      That one know that Naija or should I say african babes? like to marry by force by fire
      DIe
      So he is Using marriage to scam them!
      Talk to ur God urself he will answer u
      My believe is God is our father
      Why do I need u to talk to my dad?
      All I need do is find "MY" special way to communicate wit him
      U find urs
      Why will I send u as a pastor on my behalf?

14. Yea i totally agree..Thumbs up to him
    Chinwe

15. Well Said!!!!!
    Let he who ve ears hear.

16. Am so much of a realist, dat I almost do not believe in miracles and so I absolutely agree wit alibaba!

Infact I feel if u prepare well for smthg, hehehe mayb u don't really need God.
    And dat u shld only seek God, wen uv tried all u can, and nothing more works.

1. A fellow realist? Unbelievable. Never thought I could find any around here. Nice to meet you darl!

2. Shines teeth n eyelashes @ peters.

3. Don't mind pple who b doing samething over n again but b expecting different result. Crazy pple.
      As I dey now as a working mother of 3,wife n an M.sc student if by tomorrow better tinz start happening for me pple will say na luck abi!? Let me hear pim!!!! I actually expect tinz to change cos I'm doing my part n my faith comes into play cos I knw my father in heaven will do d rest.
      My prayer is pls God cure me frm dis disease of procastination cos I'm already way behind in my project work. No b me b d first working class mother n wife to complete her Masters programme n I won't b d last. Give me ur Grace Lord to type n defend dis work already.

P.S: Lord, pls I also want my work to b published will really help in getting a phd wn d time is right.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Alibaba is always on point......

18. Is thou preparest a table before me in in the presence of my enemies and prepare a table before your enemies the same thing?Did God promise to prepare a table before u or ur enemies?I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy.God might just send a friend or anybody to come and ask u if u need a job without u going out in search of it but then u have to go out there and work.Faith without work is dead.Miracle still happens.

19. Oghene biko.....too long jare.

20. True talk

21. I agree totally, but I don't like the part he called a particular pastor and his denomination and referred to him as a Blackmail Evangelist.

22. He just said d plain truth. Sow a seed so u can reap during harvest time.

23. ANGELRAY SAYS
    So on point, some people pray from morning till night asking God for a miracle, and when dat miracle comes they will look for an xcuse, lazy bones who still believe manna still falls from heaven, una go wait tire.

24. I agree with Ali Baba on this one. Faith without works is dead.

It reminds me of that Alvin Slaughter song:

'What's that you have in your hand
    I can use it, if you're ready to lose it
    Take the little you have and make it grand
    I AM El Shaddai
    And I'll more than supply your need!'

25. I agree with him. There must be faith and work. With faith and no hard work we are dead.

26. God bless you alibaba for this write up!!! Wen I say the same thing people say all sorts of things like I don't have faith and all forgetting that faith without work is dead!!!I live close to a church where people gather Mon - sun( I am not joking) 8am -4pM singing and shouting and d pastor comes and prays dt u'll become a millionaire and dey shout amen, it bewilders me!! How can u sit dere all day without working even if u have a business won't u oversee it and become a millionaire, except you are an armed robber.. in that case you are not fooling God!!! Honestly alibaba I wish d world can read this ur message.. it's high time we go Back to the truth

27. Truth is we Nigerians are just too religious but very far from being righteous(don't get me wrong)....thus we put 100% effort to seek God only when we are in need..even the bible stated that "heaven helps those who help themselve"...now what am I saying;last time I met a friend who was seriously ill but refused to go to the hospital cos his church forbidded it(yea God perfoms miracles but you have to help yourself too and that's why we have human doctors)...to finalize everything;I'm 100% on this matter with Alibaba..which means PLAY YOUR PART AND LEAVE THE REST TO GOD...just don't spend your 24hrs at the house of God thus refusing to work and then believing God to show you a sign...remember;HEAVEN HELPS THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES!!

1. So true. Naija d country where we r more religious dan d pple way carry d religioon come our side.

28. This question is for Alibaba....how did virgin mary got pregnant?

29. He say it the way it is,love me Ali

30. Even after reading people stil find it dificult to comprehend,if virgin mary had not wored towards keepin her self u tink God wud hav chosen her for such special miracle?get Ali's point.prepare ur self so dat wen opoturnity coms by miracle it wud meet u prepared.getin a job this days na miracle but u need finish scl abi?