Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Read And Be Encouraged

Friday, August 29, 2014

Read And Be Encouraged

There is a word for you as you scroll down these comforting words that i selected specially for you....

When everything goes wrong and things seem to fall apart...
When no one believes in you and you feel lonely and frustrated...
When your peers look down on you and write you off ....
Never let such moments trouble your soul. You must stay strong.
Believe in yourself and take on your challenges. Never let anyone bring you down.

Have a beautiful weekend everyone

60 comments:

1. Tanks Stella,this has lifted my soul.

2. Stella thank you for this. Happy weekend y'all

3. Thanks Sdk!!! Loved it..feeling better again..thank you lord!!!

4. God give us the grace to be patient.

Thanks Anty Stella for this.

5. Thanks aunty stella.thank you God

2. Thank you stellastica for this

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lovely piece no doubt.....

4. Thanks Stella. May God bless you for this.

5. Thank you so much,you just made my day.

6. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Thanks sdk, u lift up my spirit.

7. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Thanks sdk, u lift up my spirit.

8. Thanks SDK... Now I av a lil hope... life has not been fair to me @ all... I think it's a crime to be a good gal. cos nothing good is coming my way. @times I feel like givin up! Lord plz remember me. I can't say them all out...plz kindly listen tru my heart.

1. Don't give up my dear. Keep being good. There'd come a time in ur life whn u'd reap ur 'goodness'. If u do good, it will follow u, so is evil. Nobody ever sows corn seeds and gets cocoyam..

*lips sealed and watching*

2. My dear dts life for you. I prayed for a miracle God answered me when I least expected only for the devil to come and steal mu joy.
      I cried like I was going to die but my dear even death ran away. I am still waiting for God to visit me and when he does I will tell my story on dis blog.
      Don't give up on life because of hiccups cos they are bound to come our way. Fight to the end my dear never give up on happiness.

3. My dear it is well. I have been a good girl, but it has never paid off. I always help my freinds when they are in need (financially and emotionally) but they never come through for me when I need their help. My boyfriend of 5 years broke up with me because I asked him to reduce the way he flirts, not stop o, reduce. I know how to cook, bake,sew. What else does the bastard want? Anyway it is his LOSS a very colossal one. God will answer our prayers very soon. That I know.

4. My dear Quinn, no tire 2 b gud girl o, it comes with its own reward. God sees & hears & in due time, He shall visit u. Still Waiting on Him 4 so many things too & I'm sure I'll b visited by Him soon.
      Comfort yourself with these words;
      "and let us not be weary in well-doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not" - Galatians 6:9
      Pls, don't give up cos d race is almost over.

JESUS LOVES YOU.

FAVOURED-OBY

5. AbeegI give it a rest with the constant im a good girl im a good girl. If being a good girl is not producing results try something else. Ahn ahn, is ut about being a good girl. Pls employ wisdom. Mschew

6. The good will reap only good ok. Keep being you, have patience and hope for the best. Whatever you've been through, whatever challenges you've face or still facing is only preparing you for the best. I will remember you in my prayers, trust me it's from mouth to God's ears. Shalom

7. Please don't give up, u will regret it if u do..... d other side is worse

8. @Anon 1.00pm r u for real? U asked ur boo to reduce his flriting ways n not even stop ooo. Biko wn r we girls going to stop being foolish n wise-up? Let me ask u,do u flirt @ all?if no den ur guy has no reason what so ever to do so. Haba what's all dis I read here bikonu. We r ready to forgive n even expect it of a man to cheat n I ask Y cos its really not in a man's nature to do so. Society says it is. But dats really not true cos I knw lots of men who r faithful. Nne biko have standard ok.
      That said can we pls stop with d good girl ish already!!!!! Cos no one is good ooooooo. Jus go to God in prayers, n ask for forgiveness while ur @it n stop disturbing him with ur goodness nonsense. Haba. Even d bible says for non is holy, n a just man sins 7times a day n pple here b telling me dey r good. Wn was d last time u visisted d prisons,hospitals to pray for or with a total sick stranger,d motherless babies,feed a total stranger etc wn? U give money to ur frnds n u say ur good. If u don't knw u r expected to do so. Its wn u act outside d box dat u shld even consider calling urself good n pls let some1 call u good n stop singing ur own praise.

PS: stella u n d other BVs' who r givers in dis blog r truly good pple. U guys r changing lives n putting smiles on strangers faces. God bless u n also pls bless me to join d givers club soon.

9. Anon 1pm, you are not a good girl, you are an olodo. So in ur mind you believe that cooking and baking and sewing and begging a man to reduce his flirting is how to keep him. Hmmmmm ok. Wisdom is profitable to direct.

10. Keep on keeping on. Ur miracle is around the conner

9. Thanks Stella. These inspirational words always come handy.

Life can be so complicated sometimes!

10. "U can't always control those who come in2 ur life, but u can always choose which window to throw them out"

That's so coz u are the CEO of ur life, and dt gives u d power 2 promote who u want in ur life, demote, and those 2 fling outta d window.

On a second thought, u can actually choose dose u come in2 ur life like 4 real...

*lips sealed and watching*

11. "This moment will be another story for you someday" is just for me.
    'Men in Black' visited me few days ago and took away my best possessions like they were stuffs I was safe-keeping for them. My baby (laptop) was also kidnapped (I hope they call and ask for ransom cuz part of my life is in there).
    I thought about everything last night and I couldn't just help tears but all of a sudden I started laughing at myself...I was laughing but tears were seeping from my eyes.
    But in all, I got my life in-tact, so life goes on.
    Be strong people. You might think your situation is the worst, if your neighbor should tell you what he/she is going through you will bless God for your own tribulation- which is a phase that would surely pass. BE STRONG!

12. stella you are really talking to me.Thank you!

13. Thanks Stells

I appreciate the words

14. I am encouraged!
    Thanks Stella. God bless you plenty!

15. Bless you Stella.

16. Stella to say d truth , ur blog is a hundred million times beta than Linda ikeji's blog . I love ur concept , it's mature . SDK for mature minds , LIB for kids

17. In all I say thank you Lord! Because it's only the living that bears children.

18. I love the throwing out of the window part of dat 8th quote,some nuisances need to be split into two and thrown out of two windows!mtceew
    Tanks for the encouragement Stells

19. Lord I love to say how much I love u...lord I love to say how much I adoer u...lord am nt herer to complain about my many problems bt by ur grace and ur might with ur confidence u solve dem....am here to say I love u,am here to say I adore u,am here to say I love u! I love to love u lord!!! I love to love u lord!!!

1. @ Anon1.39pm n He loves u too my dear He really does. If only we cld b more thankful n less asking He will surly visit us more
      Etoo dike n'nke omere eme omekwa ozor.
      Lord am soooo grateful for my twin girls. I love u Lord

20. Lord I love to say how much I love u...lord I love to say how much I adore u...lord am nt here to complain about my many problems bt by ur grace and ur might with ur confidence u solve dem....am here to say I love u,am here to say I adore u,am here to say I love u! I love to love u lord!!! I love to love u lord!!!

21. Nice piece just found out the man who want to marry me is a cab man instead of a the contractor he has been posing as, can't deal joor

22. Thanks aunty stella. I saved them all

23. Thanks stella. Am so inspired.

24. Thanks stella...with God I know I shall overcome

25. Thanks Stella.

26. Stella dear, how about that 40 year old lady who was on the verge of committing suicide? Is she ok ? Have you heard from her?

27. Yes o when no one else is listening,my God is listening...God almighty i need u in my life,am getting tired

28. Whatever is in God's control can never be out of control. Thanks Stellahipsy. I remain hopeful. Lovely wknd y'all.

29. Ah Stella! God bless you for this. May He supply all your needs according to His riches. All the way from the UK I'm sending a big hug to you! Keep up the excellent work.

30. Dear stell,I worry abt dat 40yrs old lady dt wanted 2commit sucide. Pls,let's no abt ha! She is my prayers!

31. Thank you Stella, its really encouraging

32. Jst 4 me...i saved all...The lord is my strenght!

33. thanks Stella dis words re encouraging