Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Electricity Generation Improving 4500MW And Rising..

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Nigeria's Electricity Generation Improving 4500MW And Rising..

Nigeria’s electricity generation profile has again risen to approximately 4500 megawatts, in addition to excess considerable spinning reserve, the Minister of Power, Prof. Chinedu Nebo said Friday in Abuja.

Nebo’s disclosure of this recovered electricity generation capacity also coincided
with Nigeria’s signing of a Memorandum of Understanding with Brazilian firm, Benco Energie Limited for the construction of a 700MW combined cycle power plant in Bayelsa State, Southern Nigeria.

The Minister stated at the MOU signing ceremony that the current growth in nationwide electricity generation and distribution has been aided by increase in gas supply to thermal generation plants in the country, as well as relative stability in the transmission network....Thisdaylive.

*Who disagrees with this report?

41 comments:

1. I hope they wont say it has caught ebola cos this naija matter is a looooonnnng tin o.

Na siddon look I dey.

2. Truth!!! For once, I can say it's truth...

Light in my area, a supposed 'highbrow estate' in the heart of ibadan used to be, to say the least, frustrating....u go spend like 40k on fuel for gen alone...*sigh*

But for 2months now and counting, it's been waoh!!!! Please keep it up, guys!!

3. I disagree cos the light improvement in my area is only linked to the rainy season as always #rme#
    They should go'an sit down,another conspiracy theory.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Wow!!..
    Are they for real??..
    Can't wait to go home...

6. my understanding this morning is on slow-mo

but ermm...power supply has really improved compared to before...though it can be better. we can get to the point of undisrupted power supply 247. can't we? yes e can!
    Mr Presidentttttt!

1. This man and Niger State Governor looks like hypo. Onye Asi

2. I have light the whole weekend in my area.mas in, not even a blink oooo

7. It's true. The light here in calabar has been steadier for a while now. There is room for more improvement tho but I dey hail them for now.

Keep it up

8. Me no know but for lekki phase 1 plenty light for 2weeks noq

1. Which lekki do u live n there is light? Please elaborate, cos we only see light like 3hrs aday

2. I agree, d light in lekki phase1 has improved, I pray dis new development does not end after d elections.

9. So True Stella!

10. Truth be told....the light has been wow.....i live in lekki phase 1..... My fridge don turn freezer, am not scared stockin d freezer.....its rily impressive... Dey fear sef, i hp we dont pay for this.....lol

1. U sure na lekki u dey stay? Or the backyard

11. It has really improved Stella...almost 20hours a day non-stop..

12. Stella y are u not celebrating prince ehioze wedding osama' s younger brother the oba of benin's son the wedding is going on right now

13. See him face like transformer .

14. Stella I believe this about Nigeria, we ve light in my area that we r even scared of the light sef... Even business is not moving as usual in oil firms around especially those of us selling diesel.. so this one na complete truth

15. Yes o! Agreed! GEJ till 2019. It's been steady at my area. Weldone guys. But pls let it improve more, I know we can do it.

16. In my area ketu-alapere. The light problem is worst.but in my office ifako-gbagada. We have light at least 20 hrs a day

17. I trust GEJ, if only the enemies of progress will let this man work! #ILOVEGEJ

18. Has really improved in my area. Though I am always afraid that they will go bcak to their original pattern of days without light. But spo far these past days abi weeks, so good.

1. Sorry was too quick to praise them. They have gone back to their former state. 24hrs no light and counting.

19. Yeah l agree. At Ringroad in lbadan...if at al dey take d light,You are sure dey r bringing it back in a maximun of 10mins. Pls kip it up guys

20. It has really really really improved in my area o!(Ibeju lekki). We have it 247 say 3days in a wk.

21. Stories. Recent improvement is directly related to the rains in the North.

22. Well, power has truly improved. But in my area, na every week transformer dey spoil. I suspect some 'I believe I can fly' dem dey use the transformer as their meeting point at night. Stellahipsy, abeg help me write a Soft Memo to beg them. Thanks.

23. This man's face though... Like person wey just smell correct hot mess.

24. Power supply in my area has improved.

25. It has really improved though

26. Chai, I so hated this man when he was our VC. For my area, dem still dey do one day on, one day off and on our day on self na pray we dey pray make we see up to 5hours of light. But we've been promised that it would become much better come next month. I hope this is true

27. True talk, Light in Festac has really improved. We are enjoying light here, which wasn't d case before. Some peeps are attributing it to d rain, that is true, but d energy sector is working n their has been improvement.

28. GEJ is taking Nigeria somewhere, if only some people can be a Lil patient. We are almost there, but some bigots are making a journey of 4yrs 8yrs, well surely we will get there.

29. It really happened o... power is a bit constant now

30. It really happened o... power is a bit constant now

31. ok now. improvement like this was experience about four years ago (late 2010).few months into 2011,the power supply became even worse.
    Election is here again.
    i dont know why we're so gullible in this country.