Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doris Simeon Battles Ex Husband Daniel Ademinokan Over Son's Custody

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Doris Simeon Battles Ex Husband Daniel Ademinokan Over Son's Custody

Doris Simeon and her ex husband, Daniel Ademinokan separated in 2010 and divorced soon after. Whilst the actress still lives in Nigeria,the movie director moved with their son to the United States and took with him actress Stella Damasus whom he allegedly married hush hush in the heat of all the controversy following the divorce.

Doris has kept mum in the four years of their separation but in a recent interview with Punch,she spoke about how Daniel took their son away without her knowledge after their marriage crashed and the on going court battle on who gets to keep the boy. Read excerpts below...

Do you still have time for your programme on DSTV?
Yes I do. The Faaji Extra can have many episodes recorded and can run for up to a season or two. Don’t forget that I am also an actress and I still carve out time to take on jobs. I would say it is a passion and since I decided to go into acting, I have not looked back.

But there are scandals which most actresses cannot avoid?
Yes, I know but I developed a thick skin from the first day I came on set. I decided I would not expose my private life to the public but put God first and not allow anything weigh me down.

But you must have suffered the pains of fame?
Yes, especially when your private life cannot be controlled from infiltration. That is painful, and the media would publish anything that happens to you. The public does not see us as human beings with blood flowing in our veins.

Was that why you kept quiet when you had marital challenges?
Yes, I had developed a thick skin and I felt that I could not explain to everyone what happened. If after explaining to everyone and the man did not change, what do I have to gain? Everyone has his or her own ups and downs. How many people was I supposed to run to except to go to God in prayer?

Your marriage to Daniel Ademinokan was celebrated as one of the best in the industry…
Initially, it was but at a point everything looked rosy outside but not at home. He just woke up one day and decided he didn’t want the marriage again.

What actually happened? Was there another woman?
I can’t say what actually happened. I did not suspect if he was dating any woman or not because we were the best of friends. I trusted him too. When the problem started, I was begging him for reconciliation. I am an orphan with nobody to run to but his family members, who also tried to intervene. At a point, they fought with him because he stopped picking their calls, even his pastor. Before the separation, I suggested counselling but he promised to turn around for good. He did not. He would leave the house for some days and would not pick my calls. He also accused me of nagging and policing him around. At a point, he came back and told me it was lack of money that caused the problems. As a good wife, I suggested we pray about it. He told me one day that he wanted to go and see his mother and took our only son with him (the union produced a child). I didn’t suspect anything because they usually went out together. That was the last time I saw my then two-year-old son.

When was that?
That was about four years ago. The boy is six years old now.

Did you take any action then?
If I let it weigh me down, he would use it as a ground to fight me in court. I have not spoken to the boy for about a year now. I am sure that even if he runs away with my child for 18 years, the boy will ask after me. I am his mother. Currently, the case is in court.

Is there room for reconciliation?
I am not ready to reconcile with him.

Why?
It is going to four years since we split and I do not see anything wrong in that. Maybe because of the things he said when I sought to reconcile. I wanted reconciliation when the whole thing started but he said it was too late. He never said what the problem was. It was a normal hassle between couples. If he says I cannot force him into a marriage that he is no longer interested in, why would he want to come back now?

But the custody of your child…
People live separately and still have children. The child is with him and they are abroad but he does not have custody of the child. I don’t want to talk about it because the case is in court.

Do you have access to the child?
At the moment, I do not have access to the child because they are not in the country. But I want to leave it for the court to judge. After then, whatever the court says I should do, I would do it.

Now separated, do men still ask you out?
At the very beginning when it all started, I had men coming but I felt they just wanted to take advantage of the whole issue. At that particular time, I did not want it too. I wanted to focus on my life and career. I also wanted to shame the enemy and make him know that I do not rely on a particular man to make it in life. I am not a lazy woman either.

But the incidence must have taken its toll on you?
Yes, it did initially because I loved him. It broke me down for about a year but I decided one day to move on. I learnt from my mum not to listen to what people say but maintain focus and I did.

Do you still communicate?
At the moment, because of the court case, we don’t. He initiated the court case, sent me divorce papers but when my lawyer saw it, he discovered it was fake! That made me initiate my own divorce case too.

Where and how did you meet him?
We met at a movie location. He was a movie director.

Do you want to remarry?
I have moved on with my life. If marriage comes I will get married, if it does not come, I will remain single but I have some plans. Before my marriage problems, I have always had it in mind to help humanity. It is one of the things I am trying to do very soon. I want to help young widows who are suffering.

Who is Doris Simeon?
I was born and bred in Lagos. That is why I can speak Yoruba, but I am from Edo State. I am from a polygamous home and the second of my mother but the third child of my father. I am a quiet person.

How was your journey into acting?
I got into acting through friends, who invited me for auditions. I missed the first and second Papa Ajasco comedy auditions. It was on the Papa Ajasco set that I saw Late Yomi Ogunmola who brought me into the Yoruba movie industry. That was about 15 years ago.

How have you fared?
It has been sweet and sour. I had to pay my dues from the beginning. I did a lot of jobs for free because I was just upcoming. Those were the non-profit sides of the industry. But when you become a star, they would beg you with money to be part of their production. Acting has opened a lot of opportunities for me and I thank God.

How fashionable are you?
I don’t really have any particular code. I just wear something I feel comfortable in. My dress and styling depends on the event I am attending.

culled from Punch.

*Finally Doris speaks!...I pray she wins the custody battle but the boy is in America,where will the case be judged?what if Daniel refuses to come to Nigeria with the boy for the court hearing?This isn't going to be easy.

Is there any lawyer in the house that can explain if Doris has any chances of winning?

99 comments:

1. So sad,hope she gets her son back

1. They can only fight for custody of their child in the country in which they were married. However the verdict of the custody battle is applicable or can be valid in any country they go. In this case both parents are Nigerians but the child an American citizen by birth. Therefore if for whatever reasons they find Daniel who has decided to live in the u.S (whose status there I can't verify) is found not fit to cater for the child...the U.S govt will take the child from him and straight to foster care.

However I suspect that the case will be heard in Nigeria. If Daniel doesn't turn up judgement may be passed against him in his absence...therefore making him an illegal custodian depending on the arrangement of the proposed 'shared custody' arrangement. Worevaaa jor

2. Hopefully so!

3. She should go to embassy and report the man. He shouldnt have left the country with the child without the mothers consent

4. For those of you advicing her to let the child go, my mum died before we could look for her how about that? Doris get your son at all cost . Pls is bankyW dating Jackie Appiah?

2. At least let him give her the child to take care of. You can't take away a mother's love and bond from a child. She's not dead nau Daniel.

3. For her to have allowed Daniel take away the boy in the first instance and didnt raise an alarm ever since( she claimed he 'kidnapped' the boy), then she must have done something terrible which she doesn't want the world to know about cos she knew Daniel will spill.now that she thinks the dust has settled(she claimed it took her a yr to heal...lool ) she want to fight and damn the dirty secrets she didnt want the world to know about.

How can you be so comfortable for a yr without seeing your child???? Despite even knowing he is with another woman? Mehnn Doris can do better by spilling it as it is and not hide behind the 'matter is in court' cloak.

I love her all the same cos she is pretty and fair in complexion...#shinesteeth

1. Ur analysis/conclusion is not so smart....

2. Iya Ibeji lati Paris28 September 2014 at 17:16

R u dumb or u skipped the pArt she said she wanted to reconcile. Now she has come to terms with the separation it's time to claim wot is hers! Doris go and report at the American embassy chikena! He has no right to take the boy without the mothers consent its kidnapping!

Ps: I notice there is another iya ibeji here now abegi na me get that name!

3. Wot dirty opata yarnings are u ranting? Wot culd she av done to beat her ex's getting married shortly afta their separation? Coupled wit her Son bein taken away frm her bossom. D shame must av bin too great! I pray ur Sista neva goes thru same. Idiot!
      Stella, if u lik don't post dis cos u neva do, everytim!

4. @iya ibeji: so her ony child is part of the reconciliation too? Did you read where she said its been a yr she spoke to her child?? We alk know daniel isnt in hiding in the US , as he is active on social media and out and about in the US.just as Doris said ,let the court decide and when things come out openly we shalk all know why she is comfortable as she hasnt spoken to her son for 1 yr!!!
      On you advising her to contact US embassy, Doris is an enlightened woman and dont you think she already know this? Im not judging her or Daniel,just trying to pick the empathy lines in her interview.

5. Iyawo ibeji lati paris(how I love dat I.d)...long time. Where have u been? Anytime I see dat I.d I av a picture in my mind of a yoruba woman shouting on d fone 'iyabeji lon soro,iyabeji lati pariiis...hehehehe

6. Iya ibeji lati Paris, tiff tiff!!! Smh

7. Oh Shut up Daniel. We know that's you! Return her Son and stay with your Old cargo mama Stella.

8. PD Young Billionaire29 September 2014 at 02:10

Even if she committed the greatest sin in the world, she has every right to her child!

9. @PD: and it took her 4 yrs b4 fighting? She is indeed a good wife.she has a good stand in court. #grinteeth

10. Mister man....be reasonable nah. didnt u read where she said Daniel initiated the court case first and sent her divorce papers and her lawyer discovered it was fake?. It was after all this she started her own court proceedings......all dis would have taken time nah. About her not speaking with her son for a year.....what if the lines/numbers she has always known were changed? Am sure she would have made efforts....there's no mother who would be comfortable not communicating with her own child for a year...

4. Hummmmm well if d man is taking good care of d child she should jst let it be wen d child grow up he will definitely find his mum and also read about everything on/thru Google! I feel for her though. ..

5. She should try and get custody in Nigeria and take her custody papers to the American Embassy. Those people do not play with child abduction.

6. I cant imagine myself in your shoes..... someone takes my child away from me for four good years?????? God!!!! I pray the God that judges men from the heart see you through. It is well

7. Straight from the heart! It's high time! How do u separate a child from his mother biko nu. That's just unfair and to think she hasn't spoken to her son in one year, Doris u strong o. May God strength u more and grant u justice.

8. The wickedness of men..Its well..

9. Poor Doris,God will c ya tru

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

10. Let us here what the ex husband has to say. Hmmm bet it will be a different version.

11. Stella D! Pray to God you are innocent in all this!

12. No matter what went wrong between them,it's very unfair to deny a mother her son.If adulteress family friend Stella was that good how come she couldn't make her marriages works and how come they hurriedly left the country?we shall see the end soon.Doris like you said move on and ignore all the drama and know that your son will come looking for you at the appropriate time

13. Oh well the case has to be done in Naija cos dey got married here. And the boy shouldn't even be allowed to leave d chores of Naija till its done also she might get custody if maybe she gets a good lawyer it all depends on how well ur lawyer is incase she sees dis pls go get festus keyamo ur child will come back

14. Stella Damaturu, shameless whore.

Continue posing around with another woman's child.

The child is Doris' carbon copy. You and the stupid Daniel can't change that.

Mumu Daniel, what will it cost you to come to a custody arrangement with Doris? Where David lives with you and Damaturu in the US and spends his long holidays with his mum either in Nigeria or abroad.

Must you resort to this child stealing?

1. Goldscent it is your mothers that is a shameless whore.... Bloody idiot.... A man decides to leave his wife and u blame someone else....

2. @9:34pm alias stella damascus,u're a real piece of work u nasty piece of camel dung!Can't wait 4 that bitch called karma to catch up with ur ugly ass.

3. You dirty Ibadan goat in your retarded mind only Stella will defend herself? This is not Stella but it's annoying to blame her for him deciding to take his son away from the mother.... When couples fight they do things to hurt each other.... Any idiot should know that so enough of the Stella bashing.... Bloody fools internet has given every dirty arsehole opportunity to shine and vomit rubbish

15. No matter what happened no parent should be denied access to their except by court ruling. He has no right to just take the child to another Country without her consent?

16. im sorry bur she sounds very manipulative. shes presented herself as this perfect angel wronged by this evil man. her story has so many holes. no one is this perfect. there is more to this than she is explaining. or shes not very smart. as for u stella u took sides too early without getting the full picture

1. Dont mind stella!! She likes jumping fence too quick. She is too feminine.

2. Mr man. She's "too feminine"???? Really? Should she have been half male and half female?

3. Stella damascus, stop hiding under mister man, show us your real self here. We all knw its u replying all d comments. U shameless cheap whore
      D day u step dose filthy feet of yours on naija soil ............Now get off here. Ashawo kobo kobo.
      CRN

4. Daniel aka mister man and Stella damaturu anon 5:13, una welcome...Abeg return Doris's son..shameless fools

5. You want her to be masculine ba?...no matter wat the mother belongs with the mother till he's old enof
      !!motherhood rocks!

6. Anon 5:13 and Mister man abi na Mister woman una mumu no just get level Sam Sam. Doris said somewhere that Daniel said she was nagging and policing him about. She didn't deny doing those. Does dat sound like someone painting herself as am angel?
      U guys should either give her some encouragement or shut the hell up already.
      And again, Stella just gave her opinion, give urs and move on mbok. Mstcheeew

7. Iya ibeji lati Paris29 September 2014 at 00:12

Pls you all are still here saying stella is judging quickly after four years then I give up. Nobody has the right to take a child from his/her mother. Let the mother be a prostitute self. I don't care wot happened in the marriage, just give her her child simple. We won't still be on this matter if that had been done. And pls don't give me that bs he has a better chance abroad. A child has a thousand more better chances with the mother!

8. All u newbies are welcome, you all saying I'm stella or daniel..loool. Seriously???? Hhahahahhahah. Your gullibility pass thi blog walai.

17. Daniel...shamelessly return that boy to the mother.

Why is it that the woman is always fighting for the marriage. If the man cheats, she will beg and have a heart to heart conversation. If she cheat, she will beg too.
    Naija men will never work on their marriage.
    If he renarries, they will advise the wonan to keep praying for him to come bk or she should focus on her kids.

Doris, remarry and move on but take your child from daniel and move on. Let stella give birth to new ones for him.

A woman will go through nine months of pain then one silly man will run away with her child.

XOXO MYSTERY

18. I really feel for Doris… Stella Damasus won't end well because of the roll she played in this. If you must take over another woman's husband, must you also take her child? Must you??!! What ever a man sows he or she shall reap.

1. Stella obviously accepted the child to have a hold on the father. Daniel wouldn't have been able to take care of the child all by himself and Stella damasus knows it.

2. Did she play a sausage roll?

3. Olopa, ewo n t'epe. What's the curse for nah? At least the boy is being taken care of for now, so take a chill pill

19. Omg Daniel pls give her the boy back

20. I pray she gets her son back. As they say,there are 3 sides to every story....

21. 4 good yrs,,hmmmm

22. Daniel, u no try ooo,,God is watching

23. Wow! Y not return her son to her? Must he deny her the chance of raising her son?

24. I wish she has her child but isn't it weird not to fight for that boy for four years? Let's say she healed for a year forgetting that she has a son who needs her, why go silent for three years? I wish she had solicited for help in every quarter before now cuz she looks suspicious. Doris, you'll get him back but fight harder love. Daniel, pls be kind enough to forgive all wrongs and don't be a demi-god, give her all she has to call hers. Stella Damascus, you have children, let go of the son of another.

25. How can Stella Damasus sleep comfortably with a man who can switch like this? No woman is special. If he did it to someone else your own too is coming.

26. This is kidnapping.... He will never win this case in an American court. I hope she is suing him in the USA.

27. I feel so sad for this woman, why would anyone take a 2 years old from the mother,dat is pure wickedness. And for Madam Stella, husband snatcher,her days are numbered,since she couldn't use her common sense to tell the toyboy to return the child to the mother, awon oniranu gbogbo.

28. its obvious dat stella d was pushn his buttons in d name of bussiness partners.den he strtd agitating to leave.its well.......JENNY

1. Jenny shut your stinking mouth.... That's y men treat u like the dog u are.... They misbehave and you blame the woman how do u expect them to take responsibility for their actions? Stupid comment indeed...

29. waaaaat? 4 years..
    she is really a strong lady not to HV seeing her son DAT long

30. I think "Mister man" is taking the issue too personal. Are you a relative of Daniel, or Daniel himself? Just saying.... no cussing please.
    Sometimes we are too weak to fight especially if you have no helper. She is an orphan...She needed time to heal first, its not easy. Take heart Doris, the lord is your strength.

Kindle Fire HD

31. I think "Mister man" is taking the issue too personal. Are you a relative of Daniel, or Daniel himself? Just saying.... no cussing please.
    Sometimes we are too weak to fight especially if you have no helper. She is an orphan...She needed time to heal first, its not easy. Take heart Doris, the lord is your strength.

Kindle Fire HD

1. No I am not related to any of them.. I am just stating the obvious staring at everybody in the face, some of us are just too one-sided to see the other side of Doris interview. Can anyone take ur son away from you for 4 yrs knowing you have the power of the media at ur disposal?even if you don't have money to pursue ur son, your outcry will attract NGO and humnrights and even US govt to look into ur case. That's the power of social media.Doris have all these and even she is a populr person in Nigeria

2. 4 yrs ago was Doris known like she is now? Who would hav listened to her then? U still be objective in ur reasoning pls. Whether it took her 4yrs to fight for her child should not b d issue.did he take her child without her consent? And relocate immediately? Has he tried to keep mother and son in touch( by providing contact no, address, email addy? Skype addy? If he hasn't provided any of these then in my opinion he is guilty!

32. She said she's an orphan now she's saying her mum told/helped her to move on. E no gel ooo

33. This is my person #edo state tins please ooo nobody should cuss her out, put the bashing on her husby #doris sending u love from benin city* God wud definitely fill the void in the life of his pple with what they seek,desire & lack,, so dnt be botherd bout a lost coin called husband..u hv a million in ur child n future partner.

1. Kelvin,now I see your problem, I'm sure you are 1 of those "yellow,red,rugged jeans" wearing boys in benin, na una dey go for beats n laffs talent(no talent show). Ode, always sounding so daft, must you comment on every post?post?

34. Whatever the case may b she has d right to her son... it's unfair dat he was sneaked away from her.

35. Lmaooo it's beautiful and amazing to see that in ALL of these, Doris is innocent. Asin, she is so perfect and has NO single fault in all these. Innocent Lady Doris..LOL.

36. doris should obtain cour judgement and hen present to te american embassy.

even if the marriage didn't work out for whatever reason, a child should not be derived of a relationship with either parent no matter what happened between husband and wife. sometimes bad wives and bad husbands do actually make excellent parents.

sneaking off to america with his son wasn't ideal at all. that's cowardly. if you wan out, then walk out like a man. not like a coward, sneaking off with another woman.

37. 1) what visa is Daniel using in the US?
    2) if the story is true then I am disappointed with Stella. Even if she is with him, she should have tried to broker peace so that the child is not denied access to his mother. This is the internet age. In another 7 yrs, this child will be able to search online and see all these stories.

38. PD Young Billionaire28 September 2014 at 23:28

@Mister Man....are you Stella or Daniel?May be you will know how it feels if Doris's situation befalls you or your daughter!

1. Then you will see me fighting for my child and not the husband...Doris is so popular and educated that her outcry would hav been heard and reacted to positively had it been Daniel kidnapped her son as painted on here

2. Shut up fool, u must be dumb to think only Stella or Daniel will defend themselves.... We all can't think alike. As for me people should stop blaming Stella, we all know some men can be stubborn.... Stella has nothing to gain from encouraging him to take the child from the mother

39. I wonder why people are always fast to perceive negative thing and pass judgement from a mere interview. For crying out loud you are not living with them and should not conclude based on assumption Ok? Marriage is like a movie, you only see the pictures after,but cannot see what happened behind the scene.. a lot of shit do takes place and afterwards edited. Sometimes we see people laughing by mistake in a movie, but did not know how the laugh emanated from, it might not even be part of the script,but a mistake that was added up. That is exactly how some marriages are. If you are not sleeping on the same bed with them, keep your mouth shut because a lot of shit happens in the bedroom.The highest this lady-Doris can do is to sleep with another man, or jazz... so coming here to comment about holes on her interview is bullshit, or are you the judge? what is it she did that warranted the man to pull a fast one on her, somebody he took an oat with? Is Stella Damasus a saint? pls give me a break kposhikposi

40. This is so wrong. Taking a 2year old away from the mother. I know many will say a boy belongs to the father which is typical African but its not acceptable to a rational mind.

http://www.africanafamily.blogspot.com/2014/09/child-custody.html

41. So no lawyer in d house to explain how this thing goes? I feel so sorry 4her. I cannot let any1 tk my child away. Mo ma ta tan ni. A lawyer shd pls enlighten us. Are thr chnces she's getting her son back?

42. The fact that she left the boy with Daniel for four good years will not speak well on Doris and that one act would go against her in the court of law as Daniel's lawyer will definitely state that and the court won't take lightly to that at all. she's stayed away from the boy for four years and now wants to fight. she should have started fighting from the day he took the boy. trying to reconcile is no defence to letting Daniel take the boy away from her for that long.

43. PD Young Billionaire29 September 2014 at 01:12

I just feel Daniel took a wrong decision for leaving this woman for Stella.Why would any sane man leave the mother of his child/his marriage for a woman that has married or had relationships with various men???I don't get it!Doris may not be perfect but real men build their homes! If Daniel thinks Stella is more intelligent or whatever, he can mould beautiful Doris into the woman he wants if he truly loves her.Doris gave birth to a very cute son for him, if he had been patient, by now they would have had 2 other beautiful kids! The break up of this particular home makes me sad! I just feel they look good n enviable together.
    @Stella Damasus...if u re truly responsible for this break up, there is no way heaven will not judge you.If u re innocent, God will vindicate you.
    @Daniel...I pray God ministers to you and bring back your home.Its never too late to make up with Doris.You guys look good together.With hardwork n prayers, you can move mountains, make lots of money n conquer all.

44. PD Young Billionaire29 September 2014 at 01:32

I just feel Daniel took a wrong decision for leaving this woman for Stella.Why would any sane man leave the mother of his child/his marriage for a woman that has married or had relationships with various men???I don't get it!Doris may not be perfect but real men build their homes! If Daniel thinks Stella is more intelligent or whatever, he can mould beautiful Doris into the woman he wants if he truly loves her.Doris gave birth to a very cute son for him, if he had been patient, by now they would have had 2 other beautiful kids! The break up of this particular home makes me sad! I just feel they look good n enviable together.
    @Stella Damasus...if u re truly responsible for this break up, there is no way heaven will not judge you.If u re innocent, God will vindicate you.
    @Daniel...I pray God ministers to you and bring back your home.Its never too late to make up with Doris.You guys look good together.With hardwork n prayers, you can move mountains, make lots of money n conquer all.

45. @Daniel...why pitch your tent with a woman that has lots of issues already with different men?
    1)1st huzzy...dead (May Jaiye's gentle soul continue to rest in peace).
    2) 2nd huzzy...waka go
    3) Numerous boyfriends in btwn...waka go
    4) Unconfirmed 3rd marriage to Daniel....DO NOT SACRIFICE DANIEL N DORIS' HOME FOR THIS!!!

46. How someone can take another woman's child and the woman looks on for 4 yrs is bewildering. I can't understand it.
    Her own son??? She has not seen her own child for 4 years??? She last saw her son when he was 2 yrs??? I may be wrong and Doris if I am, I do sincerely apologize but I am of the opinion that you have not fought hard enough or at all for ur child. Have u been screaming and shouting and wailing and creating enough uproar about this???? I think I have seen a photo shoot of u after this incidence. U don't look like a mother whose only child and joy is missing. Again I apologise if I judge u harshly.
    Woe betide any person that would take my own child from me. Either u die or u die. My own child??? U lie.

Dr Lagbaja

47. Stella damaturu I hope u don't ve hand in this sha. I hate divorce but life must surly go on. Daniel bring back d young man to his mum biko.

48. I'm pretty sure if this woman flew down here to america and raised alarm initially that he took the boy without her consent, they will definitely do something....esp seeing that america always sides with women in child custody case unless the woman is uttery incapable. Seriously, the thing wont hod water at this point since sooo much time has elapsed. Suing for custody in naija is such a bloody waste of time....doesn't he have to appear in court? Someone who kidnapped ur son, why do u think he will comply?

Seriously, the way this woman stayed quiet all thru baffles me. I could care less if she stayed quiet about her man leaving but why the hell will u keep quiet over ur own son?!!!! Only child for that bloody matter! Any mother would get on that plane and go find their son or at least contact american immigration office and report the case....there's no way they wont take up the case! This part alone makes me not believe her story. There is definitely more to this.

1. Thank you jare...you are analytical in ur thinking

2. Ur analysis isn't 100% correct.if she didn't hav money to travel when dis happened Wat should she have done? As for the embassy Pls hav u been to the American embassy b4? If u don't hav an appiontment u cannot just walk in der. So pls when rationalising weigh all d facts pls

49. Doris was waiting for this man to change his mind hmm unfortunately then, he might not have much financially to fight this man,am speaking from experience,an orphan for that matter,who will speak for her.Do you hire lawyer with empty pocket been that the man was financially buoyant and can frame her up with his cash.forget you wunt understand.only people who had passed through that will understand,me I ran away with mine before they decided to come for me hehehhe,as God will have it God blessed my bro abroad ,changed our condition by then I became ready for any battle,hmm dnt pray for such situation

50. ...and the whore with names of a million and one men pegged to her, what is she saying about all of this?
    Nothing I guess. Of course she has her daughters with her, why would she care about the pain of another woman who has been robbed of the joy of bonding with her own son.
    Karma is on its way....

51. As a lawyer I would advise that d chances of Doris winning the custody battle is slim.
    1. She didn't made a formal report to d police when d act occured that her son had been abducted by her husband during d pendency of a valid legal marriage.
    2. She didn't lay a formal complaint at the American embassy that her son had been taken illegally to d USA without her consent during d pendency of a valid legal marriage.
    3. The ex-husband could argue that Doris being an actress would be incapable of a day to day care of d boy as She would have to go to various locations in pursuit of her career.
    4. The boy has spent more years with d father than d mother & thus has bonded emotionally more with his father + father's mistress than with d mother.
    I submit that the judge would find it hard to grant Doris d custody of the child based on d above though She would be granted visitation rights & that d boy should spend time with her in Nigeria especially during his vacations or during Christmas etc.
    I rest my case.
    bgelhaj@gmail.com

52. No matter what she might have committed, she has every right to her son. But Stella Dama shld have advised Daniel.

53. No matter what she might have committed, she has every right to her son. But Stella Dama shld have advised Daniel.

54. its not true that her chances are slim and I can say that very definitely as lawyer myself. a custody case could go either way. she could raise a thousand and one (legal and emotional) arguments to explain her silence these past 4 years and she just might raise those arguments before a judge who will buy her explanations.

usually the courts tend towards custody arrangement that give both parents an opportunity to interact with their children, no matter what ugliness happened between the parents directly.

joint custody arrangements are usually the preferred option except if it is proven (beyond the shadow of a doubt, not just by hearsay and gossip) that one of the parents is 'unfit'.

a woman cant be labeled an 'unfit' mother simply because she is an actress. there has to be a load of evidence to confirm that. e.g. witnesses, photographs, facts and figures, not blog write ups or 'anon' comments.

a beg let her look for a good lawyer and follow up. all hope is not lost yet AT ALL AT ALL. if she doesn't know who to go to, let her go to the Lagos state office of the International Federation of Women Lawyers (FIDA) for further guidance. Its at 14 - 16 Makoko road, off Herbert Macauley street, Yaba Lagos.

now that the pain is decreasing and reality has set in, Doris should tie her gele around her waist and fight for the child she carried for 9 months and birthed with pains all by herself. on that basis alone God will definitely come to her rescue CONCERNING THIS CHILD (even if she defaulted in her marital relationship with the man that snuck out of Nigeria like a coward)!.

even a witch has the right to interact with her child a beg and it's better late than never!!!!!!

1. PD Young Billionaire29 September 2014 at 15:29

God bless u anon 1:32pm.

55. Miss mister man! You are so petty it's pathetic. It is very obvious you are someone who has a vested interest in this case. I will be surprised if you are not the Daniel. What makes ot obvious that ypu jeed help is the fact that you are making it a point of duty to write long sermons and also amswer everyone not agrreong with the mud ypu are slinging at this lady. Time solves all issues and its just a matter of time, everything will come to light. Carry on.

56. @anonymous 1:32pm, I am of the view that Doris raising emotional + several legal arguments would avail her much. The time within which She started her protest matters very much as 4 years is not 4 days!
    Besides the child currently has no emotional attachment to her as they have been separated for a considerable period of time. Lastly, an American court may not want to release a child to an uncertain future in Nigeria if it comes to d.eventual enforcement of the Judgement of d Nigerian court eventual in this matter.

57. from anon @1.32:
    El Haj, i still don't agree with you.

everyone is entitled to test their side of the story in a law court, including Doris.

we cant rule her out of a judicial process on the pages of a blog and with the limited information we have here. we cant conclude her chances are slim with such little information.

you also need to remember that by the time we place Daniel under a microscope and examine his own actions from a strictly legal view point, he also most definitely will NOT come out smelling like roses.

the interpretation of the law in court always presents a 50 - 50 chance for either party: nothing like slim chances anywhere. mere technicalities have been known to enable even a criminal, who deserves death evade justice. so if Doris gets a really good lawyer, anything can happen even with your so called 'slim chances'

as for whether a court judgement is enforceable in Naija or america, i would say lets start from somewhere first. i have handled cases where court judgements hit (HARD) at parties in europe...and the judgements were were decided right here in good old naija. except her lawyer doesn't know how to navigate multiple jurisdictions: IT MAY TAKE SOME TIME BUT IT CAN BE DONE and it HAS been done before. in fact as we write, its being done right now.

SO FIGHT DORIS FIGHT!!!THERE IS HOPE FOR YOU. NOTHING LIKE SLIM CHANCE AT ALL. your child deserves a chance to relate with BOTH mother and father even if the parents have split.

58. from anon @1.32:
    El Haj, i still don't agree with you.

everyone is entitled to test their side of the story in a law court, including Doris.

we cant rule her out of a judicial process on the pages of a blog and with the limited information we have here. we cant conclude her chances are slim with such little information.

you also need to remember that by the time we place Daniel under a microscope and examine his own actions from a strictly legal view point, he also most definitely will NOT come out smelling like roses.

the interpretation of the law in court always presents a 50 - 50 chance for either party: nothing like slim chances anywhere. mere technicalities have been known to enable even a criminal, who deserves death evade justice. so if Doris gets a really good lawyer, anything can happen even with your so called 'slim chances'

as for whether a court judgement is enforceable in Naija or america, i would say lets start from somewhere first. i have handled cases where court judgements hit (HARD) at parties in europe...and the judgements were were decided right here in good old naija. except her lawyer doesn't know how to navigate multiple jurisdictions: IT MAY TAKE SOME TIME BUT IT CAN BE DONE and it HAS been done before. in fact as we write, its being done right now.

SO FIGHT DORIS FIGHT!!!THERE IS HOPE FOR YOU. NOTHING LIKE SLIM CHANCE AT ALL. your child deserves a chance to relate with BOTH mother and father even if the parents have split.

59. Pls make we all beg ashawo Stelladamkokoro to release the toy boy der is God oooo. Don't go against the bible , don't ruin some1 child life so same will not happen to yours. Be guided....