Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Festus Keyamo Says The Federal Govt Explanation On Smuggled $9.3million Cash Is Cock And Bull...

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Festus Keyamo Says The Federal Govt Explanation On Smuggled $9.3million Cash Is Cock And Bull...

The Cock-And-Bull Story Of The Federal Government Over The Smuggled $9.3million Cash......

''I have just read, with some amusement, the position of the Federal Government regarding the cash totalling $9.3million that was seized by the South African authorities as an attempt was made to smuggle it into that country. From my little understanding, the Federal Government’s position can be summarised as follows:

That it is aware of the movement of such large sum of money by cash out of the country.

That the cash is meant for the purchase of arms to fight insurgency.
That the transaction was done by cash to ensure the speed of the transaction.
That it resorted to buy from South Africa because of procedural bottlenecks in the purchase of such items from western countries.
The above position of the Federal Government is not only ludicrous, it is laughable, untenable and a story only fit to be told to the marines. The following rhetoric posers are germane to this issue:

Is it really faster and safer to do an international transaction of such magnitude by ferrying cash across the continent or by a simple wire transfer that can go through in a matter of few minutes or few hours?

If, indeed, the matter involves security issues like the purchase of arms by a foreign government like Nigeria, why was the South African Government not brought into the picture beforehand? How could the South African Government be sure that the arms were purchased legitimately by the Nigerian government and not by insurgents if they were not officially informed beforehand?

If indeed the manufacturer(s) of such equipment was/were expecting such large amount by cash, why did they not make adequate arrangements with the authorities in South Africa to declare and clear the cash on arrival?
Why was money belonging to the Federal Government and meant for purchase of equipment for the Federal Government moved by a private jet and by private individuals and why were they not accompanied by the officials of the Department of State Services or the office of the National Security Adviser in official capacities?

Why would a government that is at the peak of promoting the cashless policy in our economy be the chief breaker of that policy by moving such a large amount by cash?
If, indeed, it was a legitimate transaction of the Federal Government, why were the officials of our embassy in South Africa not on hand to make the entry easier and smoother?

Since the South African Government has said the amount is above the limit of cash allowed into that country, why would a whole government like Nigeria not know the simple immigration laws of a sister and friendly country before allowing that type of amount of cash to be taken to that country?
Why would the Nigerian government seek to smuggle cash into a country without disclosure if it was, indeed, for a legitimate transaction?

From where did the Federal Government source that amount in Nigeria? Was it from the Central Bank of Nigeria or from the black market? Nigerians demand answers to this with proof.
Is it just a wicked coincidence that it is the aircraft belonging to a personal friend and unapologetic ally of the President in the person of Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor (my big brother in Warri), that was used to smuggle the cash?

If, contrary to the above posers, the transaction was contracted out to a private company in Nigeria, does it not amount to the offence of Money Laundering under our laws for the Federal Government to have allowed that company to attempt to pay for the equipment by cash to the tune of that amount without passing through a financial institution?

The truth is, any transaction the world over that is done by cash, in a huge volume like this and in this manner can only point to one thing: It is an illegal transaction or a transaction for an illegal purpose that is meant to be untraceable. This was a covert, illegal operation that went horribly wrong. The position of the Federal Government is a cock-and-bull story meant to be shoved down the throat of Nigerians, but some of us are not fools.

The hard fact we must all accept now is that billions of our hard-earned monies are being smuggled out of the country on a regular basis under the guise of security matters and with the active connivance of security agencies. Little wonder, then, that the insurgency, rather than waning, is gathering momentum because certain persons, somewhere, are feeding fat on the situation whilst innocent lives and limbs are being wasted.
May God help us all.
Thank you.

FESTUS KEYAMO, ESQ.via saharareporters.

*Instead of being happy that Festus hit the nail on the head.I am sad because I see no end to Nigeria's problems.I want to be positive and confess positive concerning the Motherland but deep down inside me i know Nigeria will not change until Rapture happens.
Theres too much dirt,too much rot,stench and wickedness in high places.

61 comments:

1. BVs that know it all have said I should say nothing when I've got nothing good to say

1. Exactly....... Please keep up with this sort of behaviour......

2. Thieves everywhere, Judgment day is around the corner. *lip sealed*

3. Yes too much dirts,stench and murkiness for one country to have!imagine such shady transactions with a renowned religious head being at the forefront?wheres d hope of the masses?smh
      Dat money wasn't even for arms but was just a laundered sum to be stashed away against d forthcoming elections,smh!and someone will tell me Abacha was d worst president we hav ever had,then what is Jonadaft? dmtceeew

4. Wow! Naija for life. Who is this Oyo Oritsejafor screwing? #Just a question.

2. Nigeria is corrupt in evry sector. I doubt if things would ever get beta. Every single sector I mean is corrupt. Smh

3. This money is really creating so many theories..The truth will soon come out. .We r watching

Visit my blog

Www.glowysofiscated.bogspot.com

4. M fucking mate aka amebo18 September 2014 at 11:18

Ko kan aye. My amebo don coss wahala bt na true I talk o story dat touches d hrt evn my hrt too. I kon de pity d two of dem bt na wetin she tel me na I talk.I knw se she don learn.al tnks 2 me

5. Thank you o jare Festus.

Shame on you Ayo Oritsewhatever. Allowing yourself to be used without any regard for your exalted office. That office enjoyed so much honour as a result of the integrity of your predecessors, now you keep staining it.

When you were collecting your PJ Greek gift from GEJ, we knew you had reached the point of no return. Shior!

1. Gbam Gbam Gbam!!!!! Both of una make sense scatter. The Federal Govt is really lying with so much ease. Well what do you expect?? I'm just asking Baba God to have mercy on us the citizens to bless our hustles.

6. leave that long story jor
    that was how rueben abati used to write oo until money entered his hands

I am not reading any long write-up

XOXO MYSTERY

7. 99 days for the thief, one day is for the owner. The chicken has finally come home to roost and only those who see things through the lens of religions and ethnicity, will not see that Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor and indeed, the FG's explanation about the $9.3m, its purpose and the private jet, are fraught with too many question marks. Thankfully, Mr. Keyamo has exposed the lies in their defense. Until President Goodluck Jonathan summons the courage of a leader and distances himself from the persons or cabals trying to rope him and his administration into some sort of unpatriotic shenanigans, Nigeria will continue to tether at the brink. God save us all. God bless Nigeria.

1. Thanks Ayo love reading your comments. I agree with your input above, but had to disagree on the roping in of the president's part. I think he is in on it with his hands, legs and eyes wide open, we keep exonerating him and he keeps disappointing us. It's high time we pushed the blame where it belongs, may be then he will take responsibility for his actions. These people has taken Nigerians too much for a ride. This is clearly a case of money laundering, with a classless ammunition cover story.

2. Ayodele well said. First I must register my utmost disdain towards Pastor Oritshejafo for allowing himself be entangled in political bull nonsense.

Then I also think that the purchase of the ammunition is preparedness for the coming elections. Not so much to combat the BH insurgents as was claimed by the federal govt.

And oh, if at all it is true, now the BH are aware of it tru the bad publicity it has gotten in the past days. Therefore allowing them (BH) to also improve on their ammunition.

Keyamo has raised salient and pertinent queries, and I anxiously await Reuben to counter it in his usual dismissal theory/ rejoinder.
      Hoping that this time he will make half the sense Keyamo has articulated in his queries. Let's wait and see.

8. @Festus...spot on u didn't only hit the nail on the head...you also stamp the 3days eba on their face...
    @ aunt stella ure also right for ur limpid interpretation,,the worst part of it, is if nigerians see a jesus like somebori dah wants to rule now...they won't vote for them ooo not when d person isn't giving them 1000 to buy their souls.

9. GBAM!!!!

I'm so disappointed @Gej and co.....they had better give a better explanation or am so voting Gen. Buhari this time.....it would have been understandable if the FG told us they had to go thru this process as a result of the corruption and suspected Boko haram aids in the military as protested by the soldiers in May....chai!! My Nigeria I weep for you!! #teardrops

10. Visit my shoe blog....hahaha

11. I'm still saying this is the year to take directions & steps,he who has ears,let him hear,let's make the change.morning sdker

12. I'm still saying this is the year to take directions & steps,he who has ears,let him hear,let's make the change.morning sdker

13. I just learnt that abuse is not argument and hence cannot displace facts......otherwise....I would have cursed d living day light out of Mr.Festus.
    When was d last time d judiciary acted in manner of bringing this echelons of hypocrisy and gross mismanagement of our collective resources to book as to enthrone d pure tenets of justice.or cant they sue this government under this unarguable facts?
    Please they should spare us the strangers in our fatherland the agony of this acute mismanagement of our resources and hope, d rape of our rational thinking and d abuse of our conscience.
    Let Festus sue the government if its worth it since the masses are powerless and spare us the wastage of our hard earned MB reading through d pages of blog about such truth that are never used to the triumph of justice

One would think that with d weight of such gross recklessness and impunity on the part of this government.....that Mr Festus and indeed all significant others' would have gone to court to challenge this government.
    That with the evidence set here that are unarguably facts.....that d supposed houses of assembly and d senate would have also come clean to tell Nigerians their knowledge of said transaction..........plz aunty stella, I wish not to crack my brain on this subject matter......but I will simply beg them to spare Nigerians the agony of this lootings made open, yet

1. Sue the federal govt? Guess u don't know there are lots of bribery and corruption going on in the judiciary. Only the masses can come out, protest and say enough is enough just like the subsidy issue.

2. Absolutely. This is the time that I expect to hear from the likes of Femi Falana, and even the talkative Femi Fani Kayode. The latter would have taken to the media since this news if he hadn't gone back to PDP to kiss their asses. But right now he doesn't want to be in the President's bad books because he wants favour from him. Indeed the federal govt can be sued by the appropriate bodies. It is at times like this that I wish Gani Faweyinmi were still alive. But those who should sue are perhaps a part of the deal. So u see, we are in trouble.

14. It's safe to assume Jonathan's a major sponsor of the insurgency,why would power hungry hausas kill there own people knowing that's where their highest number of votes will come from in an election?whoever's decimating northern population's doing so for financial and electoral gains,even though it has religious undertones it's far from being a religious war hence why both xtians and muslims're being killed in their thousands.

15. Too long a letter, couldn't be bothered to read it all. From the little I read Festus Keyamo hit the nail exactly on the head.
    We're not buying their cock and bull story. They should try another one! Ndi ala!

16. The thing tire the man in! Na siddon look we deh now.

17. We lament about bad roads,drainages, epileptic power supply,no hospitals with up to date facilities, unemployment, security issues, water, no scheme for the elderly,limited infrastructures while our so called leaders are robbing us blind, smuggling billions of Naira out of the Country to go and hide.

Of course, they only ran out of luck on this occasion, am sure this is not the first time.For the Counrty to get better, we may need to take laws into our hands, these unrepentant greedy thieves need to be stoned to death.

1. U are damn right. We really really need to take the laws into our hands, we need to start protesting over every negative acts committed by the govts. There are just too many atrocities, deaths, corruption, embezzlement, money laundering and stuff in the last 5 years. This country is on a few hours time bomb. There just have to be a CHANGE.

18. So sad that CAN is using its position to defend Pastor Ayo instead of divorcing itself with it and letting it be Pastor Ayo's case since it is his private plane. El-Rufai has raised some salient questions that need answers yet we think he is being big-mouthed. What kind of explanation would the Presidency give us that is plausible? This is only showing us how crooked our leadership and even religious leaders are. May God help us

19. Oh Nigeria Oh Nigeria,for how long will this continue? Which way Nigeria we want to know!!!

20. Next thing you will hear is it is the opposition that spoilt the smooth transaction.
    And we expect other countries to respect us. If the SA authorities had not exposed this we wont have heard nada about it. And they would have shared it simple.
    Abegi all these has been going on for years. Its not news.
    It is very very sad
    And they want to borrow $1b to tackle terrorism. Oh Nigeria Nigeria, even colonial times was not this bad.
    The audacity of the FG always been boldly soiled and involved in these kinds of things is terrible.
    If the south african officials were thieves or corrupt they would have collected a huge bribe to keep shut but they have shown that they are not as corrupt.

The truth is even how do we know the next person who wants to be president wont do worse.
    Real life experiences has taught me the devil u know is better than the angel u dont know is a bullshit quote for lazy people that will be stagnant for a long time

21. Too long too read
    I have given up hope in Nigeria a long time ago.
    Nothing works in this useless country.

1. No hope at all. No hope. I give up on Naija. Until they start using sango, ogun and amadioha to swear them in, that is when corruption will stop.

22. Pls somebody should help me. I am about to finish from where I am learning how to sow. Pls I don't want money, I just want someone to help me with the sewing machine. Thanks and God bless u. U can contact Aunty Stella if u wish to help me. Franca

23. Oritsejafor is an idiot. He has turned the christian association of Nigeria(CAN) into a PDP ruled association. Before u insult me 4 saying the truth about Ori-whatever,read Galatians 2:11. Renegade has spoken.

24. Let's no lie, I like GEJ but that story is truly crappy lie. The questions these man has asked is what every sane Nigerian is asking. Now I'm wondering who really is responsible for this Boko a haram

25. Many questions begging for answer here because a President that went to Chad with a suspected Boko Haram sponsorer will definitely be smelling too. Gen. Sanni Abacha said "If insurgency last for more than 48 hours, the authority has hand in it" I believe the weapons are meant for Boko Haram and not our military. Because government itself is the one sponsoring Boko Haram secretly that's why they sent civilian. Nigerian government own about 7 official jets, why not one of the plane, why private plane?? Which account the money came from and why such a huge amount is not transfer through central bank for the record purpose?? We all know that national assembly never approved $1b which is suppose to be used for purchase of ammunition. Where the money come from?? ....... Well, I no say na only me waka come jeje but THERE IS GOD OOO!!!..... THERE IS GOD OO!!!...... THERE IS GODU OOOOOO!!!!...... Da Sugar

26. Oritsejafor is an idiot. He has turned the christian association of Nigeria(CAN) into a PDP ruled association. Before u insult me 4 saying the truth about Ori-whatever,read Galatians 2:11. Renegade has spoken.

27. Good day dear Bvs, pls I need help. I am about to finish from where I am learning how to sow. Pls I may not be given the cash, I just want someone to help me with the sewing machine. Thanks and God bless u. U can contact Aunty Stella if u wish to help me. Aunt Stella, u are doing a great job. Your generations yet unborn will drink from your well of kindness. Franca

28. Since when did the FG start hiring the CAN president's jet to ferry their illegal money? What happened to their own. There is a conspiracy surrounding the FG and the Christian Leader ( even feeling bad calling him a christian leader). That money was not meant for any purchase of any arms. They were laundering the cash. Let's watch and see how this plays out. Lame excuses. They should come up with another story.

29. Lest We Forget..........chai! GEJ. The man is a puppet in the hands of a number of the DEVIL'S incarnates.

1. If you say so then GEJ is a certified weakly,who should be removed 2015. We don't need a puppet @ least not now that the country is in disarray.let him be a puppet in his village and that's a flimsy excuse from a disorganised brain.i pity you anon 1.09pm

30. Iit saddens my heart because there is no end to the rot in our system,the worst is Jonathan might win again because the election will be rigged. I have said it before our government has a lot of explaining to do about boko haram

31. Dear Lord Jesus,stir up more whirlwind and separate the goats from the sheep or the wheat from the chaff. Our so called sherpherds have failed the sheep woefully. Let the be a change starting from our hearts.AMEN!
    Mr.Festus,Nigerians are not he or shediots,we know the F.G wants to cover the exposed bumbum of somebody.

***Healing-rain***

32. Stella has said it all! There is no hope for Nigeria with the way things are going. Every single damn sector is corrupt, from the smallest worker to the highest authority. Someone once suggested the whole country should be blown up and we start afresh. Harsh but true

33. I don't believe the government story on this either, i strongly believe the money was been taken to some one's private account. The wickedness of the Nigerian leaders.

34. I strongly believe oritsejafor is a gun runner and he has been the one supplying arms to boko haram members all along. The federal government is either part of the plan or they are just trying to cover up his crimes.

I don't trust them and all the prayers that Nigerians have said to God to expose the BH sponsors are being answered. May God continue to tear their yanshes open! Amen!

35. I don't think the former CAN President will stoop so low for govt to use him. This is what one gets when he jamborees with govt not considering the position God has placed you. In a time like this all these are happening, we Christians shouldn't aggravate things all in the name of politics and money. Now come to think of it- why is our Preachers in one controversy/wahala or the other?

36. goldscent u are stupid, what shame? he leased out an aircraft and u expect him to know what luggage they carry on board? will he be at the airport to monitor what happens day to day? use your brain before u make noise here

37. With this analysis, I now agree with those who say some persons in our government are benefiting for this boko haram insurgency.

38. Festus Keyamo just raised very good questions that shld be answered. The level of corruption in this country is extremely high. Kai!

39. Fetus impregnated my friend Ifeoma njoku and dumped her and d baby. I don't like him for anything. After he said she should keep d baby, last minute he remember d he has a wife. Trash

1. Really????..Oya o Stella ngwa over to you andem

40. I have always said it.that GEJ knows who boko haram is.All the signs are showing.Its sad though that a whole president will allow killing of his people,Mr condemn,Mr condemnation.2015 I will vote for a radical change and am leaving religion out of it,its part of what is killing the growth of Nigeria.GEJ u disappoint me

41. GEJ is a complete rogue. I wonder why we are yet to see it. Oritsejafor is just an instrument. Our president knows about all the deaths in the north, about the kidnapped girls. Its all planned. He wants 2 get rid of the northerners because he knows they won't vote for him, hence all the killings. Next year they will declare state of emergency in those states, just before elections so they won't be able to vote. Jonathan is desperate. Hausa people won't kill themselves. For what? There's nothing like boko haram. The soldiers that are sentenced to death for threatening their boss, have u figured out why? Because they went to fight against the so called boko haram with little or no weapons, came back with about 30 dead soldiers. And the boss said it didn't matter how many people died. In annoyance 2 of them brought out their guns, and asked what if he was 1 of them. They know their boss knows about the evil of the government, now they are condemning them. Nigerians be wise and see the devil you call president. Power hungry drunkard. They didn't do anything about the chibok girls, because they are behind it. Why hasn't boko haram attacked the south or west. The names mentioned by the Australian journalist have not been checked, nothing has been done about it. They have not been questioned. May God heal Nigeria of leaders like Jonathan. He will do anything for power.

42. God rain and pass throu my land nigeria ***confuse the camp of our troubler# PSALM91

43. Festus Keyamo is always talking abt issues concerning others but NEVER has he talked about the decaying & anonymous government of his home state-Delta state where the governor Emmanuel Uduaghan has so impoverished the state, no development.This man is so clueless and has failed even the town he resides because he has not behaved like a typical Warri boy.Is Festus Keyamo blind to the goings-on in Delta state because he receives token and patronage from the governor. Posterity will judge you Festus because evil triumph when good people fold their hands and do nothing.

44. My papa did nothing.his jet was bought for him by his members.his jet was on lease.so y dnt yu all sharrap

45. When it was time to deal with a corrupt leader, God did it miraculously with Abaja! He is still the same Goo, He hasn't changed, so let us all be patient. God will definitely do it again!