Media personality Chude says his interview with businesswoman Ehi Ogbebor went viral because of one simple truth: that she belongs to herself.
He explained that during the conversation, he asked Ehi if her public choices especially in relationships , ever made her worry about being rejected by “respectable” people or the corporate establishment. Her response was blunt: if they do not want her, she does not want them either. That moment, he said, revealed a rare level of self‑possession.
Chude noted that he is not interested in interviewing perfect people. He wants humans who can explain why they made certain choices, what they feared, and what shaped them. What fascinated him about Ehi was not that he agreed with her decisions, but that she owns them completely. She does not seek public approval, and she does not organise her life around other people’s expectations.
He also highlighted her past , a violent marriage in her twenties, beatings even while pregnant, isolation, depression, and escaping with her children in the middle of the night. Surviving that kind of pain, he said, gives a person clarity. After such experiences, “What will people say?” becomes irrelevant.
Chude argued that many people chase success but still cannot be themselves. They fear Instagram comments, relatives’ opinions, or societal pressure. Yet the whole point of success should be freedom , the ability to choose your own life without performing respectability for people who are not paying your bills.
He said Ehi represents that freedom. Not perfection, not conformity freedom. She knows what she came into this world to do, and she lives it loudly.
Chude concluded that the greatest gift anyone can give themselves is freedom: freedom from expectations, conventions, prejudices, and other people’s plans for your life. Because when society moves on to its next victim, you will still be left with the life you chose or the life you allowed others to choose for you.
Choose freedom. Choose truth. Choose yourself.
Friday, September 11, 2026
14 comments:
Freedom is bae...thanks for sharing
ReplyDeleteI think it went vura because it was about same time she had issues with Diadem
DeleteThere us no excuse for Ehi's foolishness biko. That's not freedom, its plain stupidity.
ReplyDeleteEvil bitterleaf anonymous, that's why you'll remain a sadist and a pauper. Your opinion about Ehi does not count at all. Go and choke on your bile. She's not your family member. She owes you nothing. Witch!!!!
DeleteEhi is that you? @ 13.43. Freedom ko, free lance ni. Person wey low self-esteem, no self awareness, poor introspection and bad choices wan kee.
DeleteHer constant need to update and seek validation online nullifies the freedom excuse. Most times people post their homes, events, trips, parties and opinions to see what people will say about and hopefully people agree or like their posts. Those are not the actions of free people.
ReplyDeleteThe shalaye ko necestri.
ReplyDeleteHe should talk about the cameras from the eighties that allegedly aged her.
Abeeeegii. It went viral because she said that is not what she looks like
ReplyDeleteShe still looks her age here. Its the creases around the mouth and nose
ReplyDeleteShe's a string woman
ReplyDeleteShe's a strong woman
ReplyDeleteIt went Viral because it revealed her OLD UGLY Face
ReplyDeleteLol, i think it went viral because of what your camera did to her face.
ReplyDeleteIt went viral because it was released around the same period she had issues with Diadem. Simple