Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Marriage Box.....So True!

Monday, September 01, 2014

Marriage Box.....So True!

Beautiful quote from Nollywood actress Uche Jombo.......
Marriage is something you have to keep working at to make it work....And hey remember that there is nothing like a perfect Marriage,just two people determined to keep it afloat.

Remember to keep the box full by balancing what you put in with what you take out.

Click HERE to vote this blog as ADMA 2014 BEST BLOG

108 comments:

1. I'm not married so I don't knw

2. fact!

Happy new month sweeties.

3. Not married yet but I find her advice very useful.

4. ..and both parties should put in the box o! not just one person. otherwise....

5. Uche you are right marriage is hard work with patient and understanding it help the peace of marriage.

6. #word. Am so happy for Uche. So happy she dint marry dt her ex #timewastersoshi! She seems really happy wr she is.. may God continue to bless ur marriage Uche. #onelove.

7. Very true. A pastor once told hubby nd I this, but his was more of a love bank than a box. He mentioned that you shouldn't let your bank be empty. Quite true though, hubby still makes jokes about it. Love is sweet I must say........ Happy September y'all...

8. Lmaoooooo. When it hits them, they will turn preachers. Hahahha. Nnem, there is love in marriage ooo. Shine your eyes in your next life. Biko kwa.

1. You are always ranting trash and fill of vile
      Pls remove dt Dr from ur name unless u r N Dr agwoturumbe s assistant.ur type fit poison pple

2. Lmaoooo. E pain am!. Did I lie? I'm a full fledged Doc Btw. Now, run along olodo

9. Marriage is no bed of roses. What you see is what you get. I advice my younger ones, dont expect to much from marriage, go in with the positive morals and the good home training you got from your parents. They were not perfect doe, but handpick the valuable morals and pray pray pray. And for the young girls out der rushing into marriage as an escape route you better screech and jam on ur brake pads cos hey its not a funny journey at all.
    Men change and so do women, but from the feminist point of view men change alot. Its an eye opener to the world of the good bad and ugly. OPEN UR EYES AND NOT YOUR PUNANIS.

10. Hmmm i kinda agree but pple should stop seeing it as a do or die affair
    Not everyone will get married or wants to get married #facts#
    Marriage is not an achievement either
    Afterall apostle Paul abi na peter no marry for bible but he one of the best disciples Jesus had.

1. all ds quarter to menopause women decieving themselves while they r in d mountain of fire camp every weekend asking God for a miracle.even if na anyhow.

2. @carribean princess,I love your comment and also believe that women who carry this Mrs matter for head are the ones who have no goals set in life,so Mrs becomes the only reasonable acheivement for them..not everyone wants to get married...I just hate it when people make comments like this silly anon..smh.

11. Good one. Marriage is beautiful when couples make it beautiful.

12. This is the honest truth,people get married hoping marriage will bring them the happiness the lack in their lives not knowing their is no happiness in marriage but in yourself,you bring in your happiness into your home...

I remembered when I was getting married,my mom asked me if I was sure I wanted to marry since I just graduated and very young,I said yes I was ready and she spelled out to me what marriage was and how its no a bed of roses and telling me I receive what into it so I shouldn't expect to get what I don't have in me

I read tales here about how some people are desperate and want to be a miss my force and my question is,do you think it would make you happy? It wouldn't... You have to be happy with yourself,love yourself,understand yourself and be grateful before you embark on marriage,that way,you will give out what you already have and make sure you marry someone who compliments you...Don't marry someone who you are not on the same level of thinking with,that person will bring you down and when he /she doesn't sucded,it would be war war war

Never accept anything that is below your standard cos you are desperate,it wouldn't end well... . marriage is a lot of work,its not easy,I mean,its not easy but when you start on a good ground,you will enjoy your home..

N

1. The N was a typo please.. Phone acting up..

13. That's a beautiful quote from her and so true.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Very inspiring......

15. So true . Still on. M. Countdown day 1

16. ANGELRAY SAYS
    I totally agree with her, but remember, u can't give what u don't have.

17. Beautiful! Beautiful quote!
    A million likes for this.@dia is no love in marriage,pple have to create the love.if only we learn to practice this,marriages will last longer.cos dis love thing is highly overrated!

1. She should have birthed her baby by now,hope alls well with her?

18. Marriage these days is overated abeg!!! Boring and full of deciet

19. Nna na wah for una sef....
    Marriage is sweet
    The best thing that has ever happened to me.
    I love marriage
    Marry a rich man and you will fall in love with marriage and all that it comes with.
    I love marriage

1. I love you. Hahahhahahaaha

2. Mamie water Chai, u be case. Study. Don't I just love u?? Lwtmb. Buh na true u talk sha.

20. Nice quote, my sister tell them!

21. Nice quote, my sister tell them!

22. Marriage is sweet if you marry your husband.

23. Story. There is love in marriage abeg. If e begin happen they'll start misyarning. Stella post oo.

24. The quote is so true,i just learnt to "praise" my oga,chaiii it helps o.

25. Airtel :

3340 4883 7503 5360,

3940 5182 9433 1603

and 3083 1958 3050 3874

FROM BLOG VISITOR IYKE

26. thanks for the card Stella. it was a N500 airtime. God bless you.

27. Exactly! The 2 people involved should put something in the box. This is for those who claim that it takes only one person ( usually the woman) to sustain a marriage.

28. There is love in marriage and it is that love that makes you persevere, patient, forgive,understand, give, tolerate and whole lot more.

29. Lies!!!
    Marriage is very easy and so enjoyable if u are married to a mugu.
    He goes out of his way to see U are comfortable,he is hapoy when U are and move mountains at ur behest.

How do u achieve d above???
    U pretend to be weak,patient,tolerate and indifference.

Men like to think they are in charge,smart and handsome even though he looks like a gorilla.....pls allow him live in d fools paradise afterall it doesn't hurt U.

When U ve indulged d above excesses,U ve urself a first class mugu!!!U can send him on errands,he can take U shopping,salon,U can even tell him to sit in d car and wait for U and he will do so happily. U can ask him to wash plates,undies,change junior's diapers cos u dont want to break a nail,trust me he will understand and even do more. ........... ......

1. Almighty ezewanyi!!!i raise one yansh up for u!lol,u sef dey use charm join ur own sha...

2. Ezewanyi,that your husband reasons that way don't mean all men reason like that... Some men will prey on your weakness and your patience... Some men you need to be the smart you. Besides that's not what we talking about here... What we saying is no marriage comes bearing gifts,it comes empty... For you,what you brought to the table was tolerwence,patience,weakness and indifference and that gave you a "mugu" as a husband (in your word) while some people brought smartness,intelligence,happiness and joy and it gave them the result the have...

3. @Seun,e funny gan.

@Fab,my comments are in other.all men reason alike and for u to truly enjoy marital bliss,u need ur man to control d wheel and once he senses u wont let him do that,u are in for a ride.
      Those ones that smartness,intelligence. ......work twice as hard to keep d marriage sailing and still fail when they are burnt out.
      To be married peacefully to a Nigerian,U must imbibe those rules otherwise sorry is ur name.
      Anywonder these men cheat,beat d living daylight out their wives and most of d time these women are professional in their fields.
      I don talk my own and deep down within U,U know it's true but this women liberation and fancy education wont let women know that men are easily intimidated and d next thing they do is revolt against anything u do,always finding faults,comparing u with other women .................
      I ve a friend from Ekiti,married,well read and her father in law still very young has plenty wives....her hubby's brothers followed their father's footsteps except my friend.my friend is very accommodating,weak,selfless,always smilling and her husband reciprocates,he comes on time,always bearing gifts,does/cannot hurt his wife intentionally.
      Marriage us a lifetime project,and intelligence varies so y dont we let d men be d head and figure out how's he gonna fill d box d stuff.

@Pink Shell,na wa oooo.....Bwahahahaha. .....

4. Ezenwanyi, biko be addiing some men to your famous quotes.my husband does not want a weakling for a wife..he needs to know that I can hold my own when he's not around,he needs a woman who does not become emotional at the slightest provocation and besides I have great in-laws,but believe me when I say they will tear you to shreds at the slightest sign of weakness...not all men want such women ooo! Don't let newly married impressionable women fall for this scheme...

5. Ezewanyi, I don't agree with you each time you say love is overrated in marriages. If you marry a man who has the fear of God in his heart and loves and respects you, you wouldn't need to manipulate till he is "mumufied". True, as ladies we may manipulate our man to have our way every now and then but not to that point. I know marriage comes with it's challenges but I believe in love regardless. I've been married for about 12years so I'm way past the euphoria stage. If a man respects and loves you, those things will come naturally. I agree that you should allow a man be the man of the house, women stoop to conquer because that strokes the male ego, be sweet and gentle but always set boundaries, men respect that. I love being petted and treated like a baby but it has to be by an alpha male, any "mumufied" man will be a great turn off for me. I went through a lot before I got our 1st angel so when he arrived, my hubby's joy knew no bounds that he changed the diapers without any prompting. Even when I wake up at night to breastfeed, he wakes up as well to cuddle me as I breastfeed. Same treatment when I had my second angel. I think marriage can be wonderful if you marry the right person and be ready to work on it.

6. @Gelis,how long ve u been married???That's y marriages are collapsing like badly arranged cards.i speak with authority and pls when u are 15 yrs in marriage come back let this conversation.

7. Ronalda,I always like ur comments but are most times practicable in d ideal world.
      Did u say set boundaries????ve u forgotten there is no boundary in love and that's what makes love itself dangerous.
      Ur husband changes diapers,cuddles u while u breastfed ur child what other mumulity are we talking about????girl,u are good cos without doing anything ur husband mumufied himself for ur comfort.
      We are saying d same thing,d only problem is that am not sugarcoating d words.

8. Did I ask u to show weakness in front of ur inlaws???d theatrics is for ur husband who in turn turns to ur voltron and keep d vultures at bay.

Take a trip to d ranting post and see for urself d pains women are going through cos they were not told d truth.
      One even said she became courageous from reading comments on sdk b4 dhe could muster courage to fight back and pls dont tell me it was ur comments that gave d her push @Gelis.
      Women ve been lied to from time immemorial,they need to start hearing d truth and pls change ur tone when addressing me we are not quarrelling.

9. Who is talking of emotions???U think u can do above and be a dunce???its not for everyone pls.
      Men like vulnerable woman,someone they can take of and not d other way and once u wont let him he looks for a woman that needs taking care of.
      Make una siddon there dey pick my comments una hear.

10. I've been married 8years and I believe that is long enough! I don't know what tone you want me to address you with,please tell me..you want me to call you aunty or what? I just said I don't agree with you and you go off on me like that? I am not the right person to pick a fight with...please take note.

11. How can u call me aunty when I dont know who is older????
      ...are u d only person that disagreed with me???
      Ezenwanyi pick a fight with U????who are U??Bwahahahaha........I am in a good mood otherwise I would ve ridiculed U to to d point that U would actually start to loathe urself.

I remain Ezenwanyi ibilibi ogada,U either hate or like it.shrugs###

Bwahahahaha. .............

12. @ Ezenwanyi, u derive joy in ridiculing people? U'll soon meet ur superior in dat line.

13. Another of your alternate accounts?coco noir with small letter c go and suck a dick.
      you people can whine.

14. Anon 2:05,idikwa egwu!!!

Bwahahahaha........

Hmmmm...........
      Hian!!!!

30. Lol true.... on the flip side not everyone is a mugu or can be 'mugulized'

1. Says who?????abi u no know say alagbari lo oga mugu....

2. U think????give me any man,I will not only mugulize him,I will make him believe he was created to make me happy but need to be patient.

3. Hmmmm you are sooooo right! I wish you wrote all these like 2 months ago, too late for me now... Lost my D already :( :(

31. Oh not again! YOU guys are scaring me the more. If marriage is this tudious why do people stil get in to it? chai God help me o.

1. Scaring U bawo????are ur parents not still together????
      Marriage is sweet period.

32. Ezenwanyi u r so right....when i act cool n so loving my hubby is ready to give me anything...when I try to be in charge he will completely switch off ...Seriously marriage is sweet,so amazing it can be stressful but nothing like marrying someone who puts u first in everything ,who loves and respect u#lovemyhubbysomuch#single ladies do not be discouraged about marriage it's wonderful when u r wit the right one.#prayer is everything ...love my marriage.

1. Bless U my sister.
      Continue enjoying ur marriage jare.

33. Is your husband a mugu then .

34. Not yet married,,,but her advice is epic,,,spot on.

35. Nice one from Uche J. Wish her the best in her marriage.

36. I will want you all to be careful ( the married ones) What works for mrs a may not necessarily work for mrs b. BE WISE. If you marry black, they have their culture, if you marry white they also have their culture. Don't take advice any how because if you do…hmmmm…Understand your husband.

37. I've noticed that those who truly enjoy love and peace on their marriages, don't jump around screaming from the roof tops.. They are calm and at peace and silent about it.. but the pretenders and empty vessels make the loudest noise.. nuf said. Work on ur homes. Take some advice her and some fairytale talks here with a pinch of salt. Cos what u take for granted in ur man might be what some here claim to be best traits in their man and u might be there feeling down.

1. Some people sef!!!!
      Respecting and letting ur husband control his home is bad advice????
      These women liberation people sef!!!!
      I like showing off ooo......it's part and parcel of me.I buy a diamond,change furniture,d next thing on my agenda is to throw a party or how would u know am better than U.
      I like being talked about,oooh she's beautiful,has grown up kids,still very young ,her husband adores her.....U jnow d next I do,I pretend to be humble,but when U watch my gait and body movements eh that's when u know that Ezenwanyi is too much,U know d one every man desires and every woman wants to be like.

2. Why are you anon? I will love to blow you a kiss every time you comment just because of This single comment alone..

3. #fact... Take every story with a pinch of salt here... People come here to play out their fairy tales here while in real life,its the opposition but then,they are allowed to live their fantasy here...

4. Choi!!!!
      Eeyah!!!
      What a sorrowful group.
      Yinmu!!

5. @queen Gelis : kisses back at you :). I love being anonymous. Might get a goggle account cos of you..

6. Anon 12; 06,10; 25 and queen gelis are one and the same.
      Bursted.

7. Everybody with her own marrige.

8. Anon 10; 25,really????
      Bwahahahaha. ........

9. I'm not queen gelis she sent me a kiss and I sent one back to her... why u dey vex?oya I send kiss to you too... lolz

10. I'm also fab mum...Hahahaha!

11. Here's the kiss anyway...mwah!

12. U cant be Fab mum,she is way classier than U and does not pick unnecessary fights.
      Keep deceiving and multiplying urself . Bwahahahaha. ........
      Where should I send my kisses to???Not!
      Bwahahahaha. .....

38. Just broke up with my finance. He is so selfish and I cannot continue anymore. Also his lies surprises the devil.

Hate him!

1. His shortcomings is a result of ur imperfections.
      Give him one more chance.

39. Stella, pls correct your ADMA advert. I think it shld be VOTE not VISIT.

40. Women whatever decision you take, please marry someone you have feelings for...it helps in the long run.

1. Feelings???or U mean love????una no dey hear word abi???love does not guarantee u a happy marriage.
      This love of a thing is very fickle and can wane and fade with time.
      Na love nu.

41. The fact that ezenwanyi gives very sound marriage advice doesn't mean she is happier that us in our homes.. doctors advice on health but we know they aren't the most healthy.. ezenwayi I like you and ur line of thought.. but try to apply most of these advice you dish out to your own life. Hehe.

1. I follow my advice religiously.
      I am one of d most blessed and joyous creature that liveth.
      Do u come across as an insecured person?hateful?ugly?joy radiates and oozes from very part of my body bcos I live and play smart.
      ....I like U too.
      Bwahahahaha. ........

42. Ezewanyiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1. Yessssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

43. Ezewanyi eri too much if na owerri people. It takes people with eyes to kno what kind of weakness ezewanyi means ,being married for 12 , 15 20 years doesn't make you master in the business called marriage ,there is nothing like love in marriage ,because in that same marriage there is plenty hate .ezewanyi said pretend to be weak ,patient ,tolerance ,if you have eyes underline that world pretend .men wants to be the head so let him be the head .,ezewanyi respect.

1. May U live long @Diva.
      Dont mind them,they think it's by speaking English and that's y strange women are taking over their homes cos she has what d man is looking for.

44. OMG! EZINWANYE is so right..tried what she said with someone(an ex for that matter) &the result was unbelieveable. Truth is guys are control freaks and love to be in charge..but they would also love to take care of you if u don't act like some crazy independent Nut case..juz tried out of boredom n it worked & he's prolly thinkn we can work it out again. Plz no1 shud insult me..ANNONYMOUS

1. Congratulations dear.

D name is Ezenwanyi.
      It can only get better now.

Cheers*