Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Obasanjo's Son Shot In Mubi By Boko Haram

Monday, September 08, 2014

Obasanjo's Son Shot In Mubi By Boko Haram

According to Sahara reporters Boko Haram militants attacked a platoon led by the son of former Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo, shooting him today. He sustained serious injuries to his legs and was being transported to the hospital at the time of this report.

Adeboye Obasanjo, an army engineer, was a Lieutenant Colonel at the 3rd Division in Jos, Plateau State.

He and his platoon were engaged with Boko Haram militants at Baza, which is the village of the General Officer Commanding (GOC) of the 3rd division when the incident took place. 

The Lieutenant Agwu of the 234 battalion, GOC of the 3rd Division, Major Gen JS Zaruwa and Colonel Victor Ebhaleme who serves as the Brigade Commander of the 23rd Army brigade in Yola were all together advancing towards Michika when Boko Haram fighters unleashed the deadly attack on the soldiers.

24 soldiers in the platoon were reportedly killed by the militants. 

Apart from the dead soldiers, the army also lost an armoured tank to the militants. As a result of the attack, the army has moved sensitive weapons from mubi to the Brigade headquarters in Yola leaving mubi vulnerable to attack. The town of Mubi has practically been deserted following the closure of schools and massive retreat of soldiers from the city.

The former president is currently traveling in Singapore according to family sources.

*OMG what is going on in Nigeria oooh....Boko Haram has turned Nigeria into a war zone?I never for the life of me thought this would ever happen in my beloved Nigeria...Maybe this is all a dream..its a dream!

72 comments:

1. Chai Chai Chai!

1. U see now. Where are all those people who like to cuss OBJ? He's leading by example if he can allow his own blood take such risks. Unlike other leaders who are only good with mouthing up while their kids are safe abroad and they send other pple's children to war fronts without adequate ammunition. I pray him better. And the rest of them too.

2. That is quite true! Nigerians just love to comment without deep reflection.When Obj says he fought to keep Nigeria one.some of you come here to give iya akara comments.

2. OIL MONEY...Holla if you and youe fan are ok...

3. OIL MONEY...holla if you and your fam are ok abeg

4. Oriegwu!!..
    I hate Sahara Reporters...they are reporting this because he is Obasanjo's son...What of other soldiers whose fathers are not known that have been dying everyday like chicken..
    Mtcheeeww...

1. Linda stupid and retarded bitch..... All the suitors that have been in the news about the soldiers u are still yacking bullshit....... Shut up joo, olodo

5. HMMM ,BOKO HARAM,OH MY COUNTRY NIGERIA .BOKO HERE ,EBOLA THERE ALL FOR ONE COUNTRY.JEHOVA GOD HAVE MERCY ON NIGERIA .

6. Na wah ooo,for dis boko pple..

7. Ex. President's son. Ok

*lips sealed and watching like Easah*

8. Hmmmm. May God deliver Nigeria.

9. Wake up Stella, its so real!!! Do we still pray for one Nigeria?...kay

10. With all what is going on in the country some people are still #bringingbackgoodluck2015. I weep for the selfishness and greed of my country men. May we not be led to full scale war come 2015 in Jesus name, amen.

11. How can you advance towards a deadly enemy like boko haram without adequate air reconnaissance and tactical air support. This is the strategy being successfully used in Iraq against ISIS. Without air support, the Nigerian soldiers are just being sacrificed like rams by the boko terrorists.

1. What happened to the 10 billion or is it trillion he had for to buy equipments to fight boko. He don enter pockets ,after all corruption isn't stealing

2. U are right anon, I wonder wen they will fight BH using fighter jets. Nig military n govt are too clueless.

3. Exactly anon. Don't know what to say anymore, wish him full recovery. I just wish we take this bh fight much more serious than being displayed, our soldiers are just dying carelessly.

12. Hian talk God for his life.......

13. Aaahhh! Nigeria and Nigerians are so helpless. Save and heal our land oh God.

14. when i say obj is a true statesman pple will be doubting ..his own son is actually not in america but fighting for this country...i salute o

1. I agree and I feel a lil guilty for all my insults,I've new found respect for the (Rtd)General.

2. God bless u. Same thing I said o

3. Exactly my thought. At least his papa is rich, and he still decided to fight for his country. True definition of patriotism.
      Doro diva

4. Exactly! Most of the other politicians have their children staying abroad.

5. He has my respect once again obj a true hero

Mr Lyca

15. God please save my motherland. If it isn't Ebola it's Boko Haram, no pleasant news any longer #sad#

16. War.....#yawa don gas.
    *****STELLA'S LITTLE BROTHER*****

17. Was a lieutenant colonel? Is he dead? Cos u said being transported to d hospital. D situation is already out of hand whether we like it or not.

18. PD Young Billionaire8 September 2014 at 21:43

May the ways of the sponsors of Boko Haram be slippery! Amen!!

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Pls lord show us their sponsors so that we will kill them once and for all......

20. Hmmm is all I gatasay!!!!

21. I dont even know what to say....
    Adiye ti n je ifun ara won.
    #GodHealNigeria#

22. Rest in peace Col Hope Yakubu , true solider of Christ , wonderful child of God , you would be truly missed .
    Lord give us all the courage to bear this loss .

1. Una no sabi read? He sustained injuries to his legs and was being transported to the hospital at the time of the report...

Abi una wan use mouth kill am?

23. This obasanjo has lots of children sha. I'm sure dey are even more dn a football team

1. Is that d talk on ground @anon 10:10PM? That's is first son, mind u. That's Iyabo's immediate younger brother. What are u talking about? Even if he has more than a football team n so? Those that have plenty kids too, where are their kids? Abeg go n sit down.

2. You are an idiot for that statement Bcos u have a cheap phone and Mb to. Surf the Internet

Mr Lyca

24. He's dead ma'am. Info reaching this evening me said so

25. Better wake up madam stellina.

26. This is good news please more of d elites should be shot it'll go a long way in helpin to eradicate the wild fire rampage of insurgence.

1. Hmmm.alot of the so called non elites, poor masses and even most Nigerians aren't different because all they think of is getting a political office and eating the national cake

27. For all those pple that think that it's a northern problem so it's none of their bizness,like a dream Stella is dreaming, boko haram will close in on the whole country,(well may God forbid)and what will Jona be still doing,?only siddon look and talk!yet all his supporters are still ranting abi,una go soon know how far....lets go there!Jona for 2015,till 2019!#rme#

1. Stfu Queen Bee, Boko haram will close in on u, since u want it so, enjoy their closure. But don't extend ur bad mouth to others, idiot.

28. Frightening! God pls hear our prayers!

29. Smh! I will be looking at Nigeria from CNN, AlJazeera and SDK blog. Since the government has decided to be irresponsible and Nigerians have also volunteered to do the sit down look business, what's my own? Last time I checked, Sydney was very peaceful.

1. Stupid thing @jayEm, ur comments are always so stupid n lacks depth. "Nigerians have also volunteered to do the sit down look business, what's my own"? People like u will sit comfortably abroad and stand sending stupid comments. Stupid thing. Why don't u come back home n carry guns to fulfill ur own part as a Nigerian? U re happy u re in sydney, forgetting u have a family back home. Like those of us here are enjoying d whole thing?? Abeg just shut ur wide trap, u cut across like a dumb ass, yes n obviously u re one, idiot.

30. Like joke like joke this thing has gotten out of hand. The North believes only they can rule, they promised to make the country ungovernable and now they can't sleep. Pikin wen say him mama no go sleep himself must stay awake. The mouth said cut off the head forgetting that if you cut off head the mouth go follow….hmmm..They better stop playing Politics with peoples lives and come together and find solution to this mess.

1. Exactly. The people who started it for selfish reasons can no longer control it and it's become a menace, starting from it's originators.

God please help us.

31. May his gentle soul rest in peace. God Almigthy have mercy on our country Nigeria and heal our Land.

32. Obj nwagi nka ajoka ..why all your pikin resemble you sef ??

#youngelder

1. I feel pity for u. To think u r Igbo sef. Smh.

33. At least one down from the rich,not only the poor dis time.

34. God pls save him and deal with Boko Haram - Insurgents.

35. Eya Nigeria is like Syria now God help us

36. When will dis Boko haram crisis end in NG. Which way NG ? Which way to go ?
    D Most complex in G says so.

37. Hmmm, Boko Haram growing like ISIS

38. Am telling you @sparkingeyez
    They are getting stronger
    Rest in peace to the dead

39. At least, people will now know that Obh has very good reasons to criticize Jonathan. Obj is heavily invested in Nigeria.

40. So what if he is Obasanjo's son??? And this makes a major headline jst bcos Obj's son is involved.. Shame on Nigerian Journalism.. who has cared about the countless souls that have been lost due to bokoharam attacks without their names been mentioned or their families referred to or compensated.. we all sit here and sober in our hypocritical mood simply bcos he is the son of a top politician.. they should all sit down and watch the dog they trained bite them all and their loved ones.. they forget that you cannot tame a mad dog.. they will eat their own share of the mass murders soon. They neglect the poor and masses' outcry bcos they are not victims. they should all sit and keep wallowing in their foolishness and wait until they get to them. Nigerians, have we not been silent enough? When are we all going to take our destinies in our hands? When will the youths wake from their slumber and realise that nothing can change until u make a change? we allow these old recycled politicians use us for their own selfish reasons. Youths; awake!!!!

41. 'Sahara Reporters' does not practice journalism,it has this one-sided kind of operation and practices favoritism. Not just coz of this story,it is something I have noticed.
    RayJay

42. Boko will be called to nothing come 2015. Quote me.