Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section - The Surrogacy Question.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Doctors In House Section - The Surrogacy Question.

Okay,so how does this go?her eggs,his semen,and the Surrogate mother...what else?

surrogacydoctors.com pic

Hi Stella,
Thank you soooo much for using your medium to help people out. You replied my previous email but the reply came in a little late, as I did what I felt best to do. Please this is a different story I need your help and BV's help with. Thank You. Pls keep my id private.

I have been thinking a lot about my future, and one pending area is the issue of childbirth. God's willing I want to have a set of twin boys for my first issue. I have discussed it with God and he has heard me . ok now I need to know information on Surrogacy. ‎I want to have a surrogate carry my kids, typing it feels weird but that is one of my decisions. 

I want to know if blog visitors can advise me on this line with regards to it. I am not yet married and inevitably I will have to discuss it with my husband, I want to gather all information so that when the opportunity comes l will be ready.

- Is it wrong to have a surrogate woman carry your kids? 

- What are the possible side effects of this action? 

I assume my eggs and my husband's sperm in her. Any other information I might need? 

‎I know Guliana and Bill Rancic went successfully with the procedure. It is very important to me that I figure this out. Please blog visitors and Doctors in the house with information on this topic should share their opinion and advise. Thank You''.

59 comments:

1. great idea...first to comment...shines teeth....

2. okay..coming back to read comments

1. Plz doctors I also need help. My seven yrs old daughter just started developing breasts. I hv taken her 2 Lagos teaching hosp bt d resident dr I saw sd I shld let ha be. I'm so worried bc I tot dey wld give ha injection dt will suppress it. Plz wat can I do. Is there any other remedy I can use on her 2 make d breasts 2 go back. She is too young biko. Plz I need answers. Stella biko post dis.

2. This is my first time commenting, anonymous 2:31 I don't think u shud worry, dat was the same age I developed breasts,age 7. U just need to get close to her and encourage her and also protect her from abuse. She will be fine. My two girls age 6 and 4 are growing so big and won't be surprised if I see breasts popping out soon.

3. Your daughter is experiencing Precocious puberty...hope the spelling is right look it up.

4. Madam, doctor said leave her! Did they say anything negative about the development? All of us are not the same. Abi you want us to tell you to cut it off? My advice to you is to start educating her about puberty and the likes, be her bestfriend and watch her closely.

3. if u cant giv birth 2 ur babies,surrogacy is fine.jst mk sure u doit in anoda country,check d lady 4 any family/genetic disease,pay her handsomly.dt econd she delivers,collect d baby nd travel as far as u can.dont let her knw u well so she wont strt dstrbin in future.mk sure u mk it legal by putin evrythn in paper.goodluck.
    #Nazzylicious

4. Guliana and Bill Rancic were successful with the 1st surrogate procedure they had but the 2nd one was miscarried. They hope to try a 3rd time when their gestational carrier recovers. Talk to a fertility specialist and be sure to use a surrogate mother that has previous success stories.

5. Guliana and Bill Rancic were successful with the 1st surrogate procedure they had but the 2nd one was miscarried. They hope to try a 3rd time when their gestational carrier recovers. Talk to a fertility specialist and be sure to use a surrogate mother that has previous success stories.

6. I'm sure it because of Kevin Happiness that we are asked to prove that we are not robots.Kevin na joke oh.I got nothing but love for you.buhahahahaha.

7. ANGELRAY SAID

U are a lazy woman, don't ve natin to tell u.

1. @angelray,Y don't u shut dat hole u call a mouth...u don't know her reasons yet uv jumped in2 conclusion

8. I hope you know this is a Nigerian blog so expect something like

Doctors in the house - Dr Orela *ipples/pimples abi Dimples
    -Dr Kehinde

Pls come and elucidate this post...

9. Giuliana and Bill Rancic...you know she had problems with conceiving abi? And she tried IVF but it failed.
    You never marry, you dey plan surrogacy? Hian!
    You're watching too much E! and it's not good for your mental health.
    I'm waiting to see the Nigerian man that will agree to surrogacy knowing fully well that you have the ability to carry a baby in your womb by yourself. I hope you find such a Nigerian man.

10. Madam, I am afraid this is not only. your decision to make. You husband has a lot of say in it, and please bare in mind that if you want to marry an African man, you may have a lot of issues regarding this as we are yet to embrace such fully in Africa. On the other hand, if you are based in a more civilized country like America for example, then it becomes easy to get a man that would reason with you on this.
    Secondly, there may be a few cases of successful surrogate procedures in Nigeria, but I would advise you to travel abroad for the procedure when the time comes.
    I understand where you are coming from. I want to have a set of twins (a girl and a boy) as my first birth also and I am trusting God for this. But I there not mention the issue of surrogate mother to my man. He is exposed and educated, but remains an African man at heart. So the only option I have is trust in God, takes daily supplements of folic acid few months before I conceive, eat a lot of yams (casava, garri, cocoyam etc) as well as diary products and luckily for me, I have a history of twins in my family. These are the factors to consider while trying to birth twins.

11. Let MOI carry one of your chairs SDK. and wait for comments.

12. Marketers wanted in a reputable company in lekki, With a minimum of OND degree.. interested applicants should send their cvs to s.kadiri@richardsltd.com

13. Hummmmm ok oooo over to dem docs

14. Mtschewwww...long hiss.
    Yimu. Afi surrogate na. You are not even married. Why not carry your child in ur belly and experience d joy of motherhood. Its well oo.

15. Madam Poster what happened to your own womb? Why opt for surrogacy hope you're not living in nigeria if ultra then be prepared of the wahala when it's done because the woman will turn you into a life time insurance company lol

Except something is wrong with you medically I will advice you to carry your own kids my dear there's nothing like that feeling besides I don't think any nigerian guys will just accept such idea except you're stinkingly rich and the one feeding him. If na because of beauty I mean you no want make your beauty spoil hhhmm mouth closed. And if I hear you say Guliana and Bill yol tell me if we are now Americans

Wishing you good luck sha

Stella sorry that I do go anonymous most times hahaha make R no come look like say na for your blog I dey sleep ooo

16. Your still dreaming, when you wake up let me know.
    Just silly question, your not yet married nor engage but ...let me reserve my comment

17. poster why opt for surrogacy?
    issues carrying pregnancy yourself? any medical problem? if no, please carry your pregnancy by yourself to avoid stories that touch.
    remember Naija is not America.
    story fit enter o!
    issorait!

18. Let the comments roll in.

19. Get a lawyer in place, where is the gestational carrier coming from? Does she have her own kids? Madam do your research, it's not always easy in real life as it appears on TV.

20. Oga surrogacy when u donate ur sperm start vigil because rumour has it that the woman might likely not want to release d child to you anymore.na there u go fear change of mind.if u like carry her to court she will win the case because na her womb carry d pikin for nine month.so you gats to provide for her and d child. Be careful and think carefully.TRUST no one. People change, agreement is not agreement.the only constant thing in life is change. Remember that.

Sexy F

1. The surrogate mother will not win in court bcos the child is not in anyway genetically related to her...
      @ Poster biko just pay me handsomely and I will help you carry triplets sef.. Beht this one u haven't seen husband and u are already plannng for surrogacy.. ???

2. Tochini I use God beg no spoil market 4 me!!!!!!!ehhhn poster my Dad is a twin,my cousin has 4 sets of twin,my mums family has twin,so b rest assured that twin won't b a problem.I can help b d incubator,as long as you will pay handsomely.and I go like born your pikin 4 yankee(abi you kno want oyibo pikin)

3. Hahahhahahaha
      Tochini oooooo
      I hope say u don discuss wit oga before agreeing to carry dis baby?
      hahahhahaha

21. Chyqueen

Why if i may ask? You dnt want to carry ur baby or spoil ur body shape but u want to enjoy motherhood... such is done wen u or ur hubby are nt medically fit . In ur own case , ur still single so u make no sense. i jst wonder d Nigeria man dat will agree to such arrangement, d person mama neva born am

22. EDO GIRL

U never even c d man to marry u don dey talk of surrogacy, hainnnnnnn. So u want to watch anoda woman carry ur twins in her stomach after discussing it wit God? If I may ask did u tell God dat part?

23. Surrogacy is ok if it is your choice, most surrogacy i have seen have other reasons, topic for another day.Commisioning couple and the gestational surrogate will meet with the lawyer and documents signed so she knows the babies are not hers, she is lending her womb. It is available in fertility centres

24. You dey look for surrogate to carry your kids? Why won't you carry them yourself???

Mtcheew, abeg, next.....

25. Surrogacy will only work in advance countries; where legal papers will totally separate the hormonal attachment of the surrogate mother from your future babies.

Goodluck to ya!

1. So such legal papers can't be drafted in Nig? Or don't Nig produce her own lawyers?

26. This is serious. Why don't u want to carry u kids in ur womb all by urself? R u having problems with ur system? If no, pls reconsider cos u shld consider d aftermath of ur decision. What if d person starts having d feeling of sharing ur right of being d mum of d kids with u since she was d one that gave birth to them? U knw hw humans reason sometimes. Think abt it shaa. Though dis isn't d answer u r seeking but it might be of help u knw

27. Are u suffering from endometrosis?,r u infertile? Or battling cervical hostility?...if all of d above r NO,den wot do u need a surrogate mother 4?...u knw wen a surrogate carries ur baby,SHE's d BIOLOGICAL mother while u d rightful owner ends up being d legal parent...all seems home and dry til probably d surrogate mother 4one reason or d oda couldn't get pregnant,u know she has a right 2fight 4custody of her/ur child and unless being signed in d law court b4 d decision was embarked on,believe u me,she's considered d mother of tthe said baby and most of d time der's virtually little u d legal parent can do bout it...#2...what if while carrying ur baby she decides she wnts 2keep it cos y'all knw d emotional trauma associated wv child n alas! wen d little bundle of joy comes,d birthed mother develops a sense of bond wv her baby both emotionally n psychologically and decides she can't let dis lil joy go...#3..most diseases and illness often time r genetic,how would b sure d surrogate is free from all doz!!! so as not 2b running 4rm pillar to post during infancy/adolescence while training d child #4 Aldo rare bt it ain't uncommon,what if ur husband decides 2mak d surrogate his 2nd wife,aftr all she's carrying his child,b it ur egg or not #5 how would u b sure,d surrogate would adhere 2her routine antenatal drugs in order 2birth a healthy baby 4u #6 she could end up in d nearest future blackmailing u and ur hubby 4money #7 it's stil uncommon in nigeria,n being culturally/socially backwards dat we are,dt baby might end up being stigmmatized/left out either by family members or frnds and lest i 4get it's stil considered an abomination in some cultures...madam poster,i could go on and on bout y u shldnt!!! bt den like i earlier stated above,if uv got anyof doz,den it wld b looked @4rm a different perspective...Mind u in terms of artificial reproductive technique,Surrogacy is considered d last asides adoption tho...Ehen u made mention of guilana and bill,nne dat is obodo oyibo,not in nigeria...cos over der it's legal n dey are exposed unlike in nigeria where a woman being infertile is looked @ as if the world has come 2an end not 2talk of surrogacy

1. Elena!!!! Thank you oooo,you done knock my job,any poster like I was saying,I won't claim maternity over your CHILD,written agreement.d problem is can you afford me?.

28. I think you should ask Nike Oshinowo

29. God designed something in a natural order, modern day people and technology try to act wiser, u never marry abi? Wait till u get to that bridge. I have a family friend in naija who had a medical condition and her womb couldn't carry babies. She did surrogacy using her female relative and now the baby looks just like her hubby.

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This practice is just really dangerous and i dont think i like it one bit.....

31. SDK adopted daughter29 October 2014 at 20:25

Me too am interested ooo!had my baby a month ago via cs after 24hrs of labour,doc sed I hv a lazy cervix wateva dat means!dat all my babies will be thru cs!am scared oo cos one month after birth of my baby I'm still in pains!!dnt think I can go thru dis again..poster ill check around some nice fertility centres here in lagos,if I get any info ill drop wt aunty stella...

32. Just buy her brasier.

33. Am so ashamed of blog visitors here.......ignorant, foolish and backward thinking.......must she tell u the reason she wants surrogacy? Idiots here always ready to insult at every opportunity......she asked a question and if u don't know just shut up and stop vomiting rubbish. Stop bring quick to make insinuations about what you have no information about....tired of people behaving like touts on this blog......Angelray and Jayem take note.....mschweeeeeew

1. Smh. This is how frustration sets in, then suicide follows. On top another person matter? Smh!

2. Jayem she is right in calling u out cos u are one of those first to insult people on every post.....u seriously lack home training....anyway what do you expect from a girl brought up by a prostitute mother.....

34. So there is surrogacy in Nigeria. I am suffering from stage 4 endometrios and I am 45 years old. My only option except a miracle happens is surrogacy. It is so expensive in North America. it is really depressing. Does anyone know where it is done in Nigeria?

35. Anon 9:35pm nawa for u ooh! Why d bitterness,razzness and ranting.Shey sompotin por hot water for ur body ni?With all ur grammar,u never get doctorate degree like Patience Jonathan.Abi na Nurserate degree you gt? Let ppl talk nw.It is their opinions,what they think or feel.Exsqueeze me sir/ma,oya come and tk chilled kunu cool mind down.I know sey today sun fit boil yam.

G.BOBBY

36. Pls o i need help!!! i was to see my period on friday and had sex with hubby dat same day so d period didn't come tho i had cramps cos of d fear of getting preggy i took postinor2 the next day and till now almost a week no period,i had spottings ystday nd today i have also done pregnancy test pt and blood and its negative.wat could be holding my period? My frnd advised i take menstrongen or gyneacosid to induce d period but am scared i don't know d side effects of the drugs av googled dem tho...pls wat shld i do? Do i wait or take d drugs *confused*

37. I surrogated for my senior sis. Yes. a few years ago, she couldn't have kids of her own, she had a great husband who loved her and I had two kids of my own( a boy and a girl) for two men who refused responsibility. I wasn't married (I still am not). I love my sister to bits. She helped me out with my kids-virtually took over their welfare, sending me money when everyone turned their backs on me. She worked where she was very well paid. I read up a lot on surrogacy and asked my sister if she wouldn't mind. I wanted to do something responsible with my life and make someone happy. I had been labelled the one who had brought disgrace to the family and she had stood by me. She discussed with her husband. Both of them agreed and I went to meet them in the U.K whilst our mum looked after my kids. It was a wonderful experience for me. I felt useful and appreciated. Today my sister has twins of her own that I carried for her. Nobody knows this in Nigeria-except our mum. They just heard that my sister delivered twins-that's all. I have returned to Nigeria and they are today one big happy family. Am I glad? Forever so. I still live with my mum with my kids who are grown now- I love my sisters kids-I don't see why I would ever battle her over them. They are hers,they have her characteristics and the boy looks so much like her husband. Why would I ever battle them? We did the paperwork. The hospital wouldn't allow us go through without the legal work. But I could never dream of battling for them. She's got hers and I've got mine. She helped me out with mine. It was the least I could do to thank her. I'm grateful to God.
    So poster, I don't think its a bad idea.

1. May God bless your kind heart .And bless you with a good man. There are no words to describe what you did.

2. No matter how desperate you are pls DO NOT go to ST.IVES for IVF procedure. Those people are fraudsters. I am speaking from my own experience and that of other people who went through the same ordeal in their hands. First and foremost, when you go there to register for IVF, they lay emphasis on you paying for 3 sessions telling you it is cheaper to do so but it's a big LIE! The reason why they ask you to pay for 3 sessions is because they will never get it right for you the 1st time and the 2nd time thereby frustrating you the more. Most IVF centres in Nigeria has used this means to rob helpless and desperate couples of their hard earned money, frustrated their dreams of having babies and have destroyed so many marriages. That of ST.IVES is so obvious! They don't get close or comfortable with all their numerous clients, they don't allow you access to the doctor who happened to be the CMD, they don't provide personalised treatment, they treat a lot of people at the same time in batches! They make you sign a paper stating IVF is not guaranteed after they have made sure you have paid the total sum, thereby you can't hold them liable when your procedure fails, they call you on the phone to tell you the procedure failed and you don't hear from them afterwards, no sympathy whatsoever, no explanations why the procedure failed. I personally have tubal problems, I never had any problem until recently. Please explain how three healthy (grade A with 8cells after 3days) embryos can be transferred into a young woman like myself yet no one NOT a single one attached to my healthy uterus? How come of all the 12 of us in the same batch, no 1st timer got pregnant? Only. 3rd timers and 4th timers... we were 7 who were 1st timers. These people are thieves! They sell embryos. They have destroyed marriages because in this part of the world, IVF isn't something men want to do repeatedly especially when it is a woman who has the problem. Government should see to patients protection from these fraudsters! They should implement a policy which will make them refund if not all atleast 70% of our money back in the event of a failed procedure. Please don't go to ST.IVES, they are ripping people off their millions!!!

3. God bless u darling..... Nigerians are such bloody hypocrites it's amazing..... I have been married almost 10 years now and used a donor egg to get pregnant.....am carrying twins and bless God..... I just pray the kids will have a small resemblance to me but since it was hubby's sperm not too bad sha....we need to get past a lot of silly stereotypes in naija to allow women take advantage of advancing technology and stop suffering needlessly in marriage

4. Anonymous while I sympathise with you and agree with your observations about st Ives because you transfer healthy eggs to healthy embryo is not a guarantee and no one can quarantine that..... As for signing that is very standard practice.... I did IVF 3 times before I got lucky the 4th time.....nobody will refund u 70 percent of cost even abroad cos that will be giving you part of the cost of treatment.... They treat patients in batches cos of certain drugs they use which once opened will be wasted if they use for just one person.....that aside they are very money conscious and have no hound customer relations.... Another place I won't advice anyone to also go is ART medical center on mobilaji bank Anthony...they are money conscious and want to milk u dry.....fact about IVF is no one can guarantee you success except God, so u still need to pray for Devine favour cos the only thing IVF does is speed up the conception process.....children are a heritage of The Lord and only him breathes life to an embryo.

5. @Anon, 10:41am, the drugs that were used were injected at home by myself so the issue of it been wasted does not come into play here. Those folks are fraudsters, trust me. They make more money when you do it repeatedly. How come they are never concerned about. Counselling or what have you after a failed procedure? They just don't care!

38. May God bless you anonymous 11.44 . Jehovah jireh will give you a good husband .