Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: David Mark Explains Why National Assembly Members Endorsed Jonathan For Second Term

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

David Mark Explains Why National Assembly Members Endorsed Jonathan For Second Term

President of the Senate, Senator David Mark has further advanced reasons why the National Assembly caucus of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) endorsed the continuity of President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan in office.

He said President Jonathan had demonstrated trust, dedication and steadfastness to the service of Nigeria.

Senator Mark, who led PDP legislators (Senators and members of the House of Representatives) to the declaration of President Jonathan for the 2015 election, said the endorsement of Mr. President was based on his people- centered transformation programme, which needed to be executed to its logical conclusion.

He listed the positive revolution in agriculture, aviation, power, telecommunication and education, among others, as areas where the Jonathan administration needed to stay on for consolidation for the good of all citizens.
Besides, Senator Mark pointed out that it was in conformity with advanced democracies of the world where performing incumbent office holders were given the right of first refusal.

Senator Mark was of the opinion that the laudable programmes initiated by President Jonathan may be truncated if he declined to continue in office.
The National Assembly, he assured will continue to support and indeed provide the needed legislative frame work for the executive under Jonathan to continue to deliver the dividends of democracy to the Nigerian people.

He acknowledged the unabating security challenges facing Nigeria and expressed optimism that the problem was surmountable “if every Nigerian drops the toga of ethnicity, religion or political affiliation and resolve to work together to end the menace.”
Senator Mark, therefore, pleaded with all Nigerians to close ranks and fight “on a common front to defeat the terrorists putting asunder to our peace, progress and unity”.
The Senate President stressed that there was no challenge “we cannot overcome as a people if we work together for our common destiny and future.

He counseled security operatives not to be deterred by some short comings in their operations as all right thinking Nigerians were behind them in prayer. - Dailypost reportage

*So we take it that no owokudiego exchanged hands?
lol

17 comments:

1. U n ur family'd pencils ewu!

2. Yeah, fortunately most of them are Australians. So you see they are pencils elsewhere. Lmao!

3. They closed shop for one day to go watch GEJ declare and we didn't protest?!?! We Nigerians deserve all the shit we get. That's what Jay meant. This doesn't happen anywhere else. We pay these Asswipes guys. Let's wake up abeg.

2. Can we have less of politics, more of inhouse news and chronicles?...#lotsofpoliticaljibirish2day #amout#

3. These guys are really underestimating us...How i wish we can just show them what we are made of. The time sure is coming i just hope it won't be too late then.

4. They kip talking about education. Pls wat did he do in the education sector?

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Atiku for president. I dont need gud luck abeg.....

6. Well said. GEJ all the way.

7. #Yinmu unto him.
    Abeg, 2nd base jare

8. David mark will definately say alll these cos indirectly he is the one ruling this country.

9. Politics in Naija... God help his own pple

10. God will forget his infinite mercy and bend your backs and legs with curses. Since you have all chosen money for the souls of innocent Nigerians. You GEJ and Moro will live worse than judas. Mubi was a non Hausa majority Yoruba and ibo community but their insensitivity to the plight of Nigerians has led criminals to kill innocent people while these bastards flaunt their stupidity around. Later some idiot will say we lack decorum, Bastards.

11. sycophants. even abacha was endorsed. pdp will endorse anybody in power. Is david mark planning to come back as senate president for the 3rd time? it won't work. greedy old men, they are scared of change. same cabal that want nigeria to remain business as usual.

12. Of course Mr Mark will endorse GEJ before nko? David Mark is the biggest Mafiaso senator Nigeria has ever seen. Senate president others could not spend more than 2years he has been there for more than 6 years, using military intelligence officer style to handle his fellow senate members getting him the past years. Most of them at the senate and house of Rep are intelligent MUMU'S, most went to school but not smart,reason they are caged by David Mark so they support anything he say the past years blindly. Mark will support GEJ because he wish to be president after GEJ. When Yar Adua was meant to be impeached during his comatose situation, Mr Mark could not even intervene on behalf of GEJ now he is singing praises for same GEJ he and his friends could not allow to lead Nigeria 6years ago, Nigerians truly forget fast. For my igbo bros/sisters supporting this administration thinking they will lead Nigeria after GEJ, that dream is 50years to come. Is better you choose a leader base on competence than sentiment.