Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Good Morning - Here Is The News Roundup On Friday!

Friday, November 21, 2014

Good Morning - Here Is The News Roundup On Friday!

Good Morning Nigerian!...Here are things you need to know this Friday Morning according to Dailypostng!

LMAOOOO......Gov Rotimi Amaechi cooling off.

- There was pandemonium at the National Assembly on Thursday as the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal made to enter the Assembly complex. Report says security men barricaded the gate of the Assembly, forcing members of the Assembly to scale the fence in order to get into the complex. The members who later overpowered the police, forced the gate open and forcefully took in the speaker. Consequently, the entire place was tear gassed by the police.

- Senate President and Chairman of the National Assembly, David Mark, Thursday shut down the National Assembly. Mark’s action followed the crisis that broke out on Thursday morning. According to him, the National Assembly will resume sitting next week Tuesday.

- The Thursday sitting of the coroner probing the September 12 Synagogue building collapse was suspended midway due to a faulty electronic recorder. For this reason, the case was adjourned till Friday (today). Meanwhile, the founder, Synagogue Church of All Nations, Prophet T.B. Joshua who was expected to appear at the inquest did not show up.

- Wife of President Goodluck Jonathan, Patience, avoided the Bayelsa State delegation who were led by Governor Seriake Dickson to join the President in celebration for his 57th birthday in Abuja on Thursday. Report says it was obvious at the gathering that all was not well between Dickson and the First Lady. The ongoing squabble between Mrs Jonathan and Dickson resulted from an alleged plan by Mrs. Jonathan to stop Dickson from being re-elected as the state governor.

-. At least, 45 persons have been reportedly killed in a fresh attack by the Boko Haram sect on Wednesday night. Report says the latest attack occurred in Azaya Kura village in the Mafa area of Borno State.
-
-CBN’s effort to revive the naira’s continuous fall has failed as it now exchanges for N176 per 1 dollar in the exchange market.

-
-Seven PDP lawmakers in the Ekiti state House of Assembly, Thursday impeached the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Dr. Adewale Omirin. Dele Olugbemi, who had acted as Protem Speaker during the controversial Monday’s plenary has now been sworn-in as the new Speaker. The Deputy Speaker, Mr. Tunji Orisalade has also been replaced with Mrs. Abeni Olayinka of the PDP.
-
-A former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, has slammed President Goodluck Jonathan for being the very person posing great threat to the nation’s democracy. While reacting to the Thursday fracas at the National Assembly, Atiku said the methods the Jonathan administration had adopted in dealing with perceived political enemies
were very crude.

-The ‘impeached’ Speaker of the Ekiti State House of Assembly, Dr. Adewale Omirin, has said his purported removal by members of the Assembly was a big joke and one of the greatest jokes of 2014. Omirin said he remains the authentic Speaker of the State Assembly.

-. Report says over 120 lawmakers have signed for the impeachment of President Goodluck, and the process is expected to commence immediately House reconvenes in December.

First Lady shuns Governor Dickson at President Jonathan’s birthday

The cold ward between First Lady, Patience Jonathan and the Governor of Bayelsa State, Seriake Dickson is yet to end as the former outrightly shunned a meeting between her husband and the elders from Bayelsa led by Dickson.
Dickson and the elders were at the president’s residence in the Aso Rock Villa, Abuja, to congratulate him on his 57th birthday and were billed to be received by the president and his wife, but she snubbed them as soon as they entered.
Members of the National Assembly from Bayelsa State were also absent during the visit of the Dickson-led delegation to the president.

President Jonathan, while thanking the delegation for the honour done him, explained that his wife had just left before their arrival.
“On behalf of my wife who just left, let me sincerely thank you, the governor, the government and our traditional rulers and our brothers and sisters from the state who have done this (visited him)”.

Dickson told Jonathan that the state was stable and peaceful.
“Your Excellency, I want to assure you that there is peace in your state. Your state is peaceful, your state is stable. We are at peace with ourselves and we are at peace with the rest of Nigerians”, Dickson said.

30 comments:

1. This Mama Peace sef she's bitting more than she can chew.
    Bt then again...it happens only in Nigeria.

2. Really worried for this country called Nigeria !!!! All the excess crude money has been shared and no savings with rate at which oil prices has plummeted and still going down ... We might be looking at $1 exchanging for 190 to 200 soon

3. 176 to a dollar.. Consumers would suffer. Things are about to skyrocket in price as no importer would want to suffer loss..

4. Aunty pat never pretending always expressing Her feelings lol
    What is atiku saying
    Let me borrow stelz word Ameachi's pic is epic
    He did not go bcs he knws they can't do anything assuming it's another country it wld hv be different

5. 7 PDP assembly members in Ekiti as against 19 APC members claim to have impeached the speaker. Now I can no longer blame those who scaled fence yesterday, because they know that in Nigeria anything can happen. They couldn't afford to take chances.

1. As in ehn! How can 7 be greater dan 19? Ekiti pple ve elected stomach infrastructure!

2. Anon 8.45am, that is exactly why they scaled the fence. I guessed that the second I read the story. If they hadn't done that, 10 PDP members would have impeached Tambuwal as speaker. Jona is a big problem for this country. He needs to go.

3. Ekiti people deserve wat dey got... A beer-parlor going governor...I was watching his interview ystaday n felt like shooting d idiot. Ao can a governor support such illegality? Isn't it soposed to be 2/3 majority vote b4 changes can be made in d house...7 is not even 1/3 of 26...very sad

6. Mama P,the no pretense woman.
    She doesn't like you,she doesn't like you.

Impeach who?

7. Gov,that company needs to pay you.
    You just advertised that brand,as a great drink for cooling off Political stress.

1. How will you not comment on amechi. Faky faky

2. Anony#inOsuofiavoice#
      Go and sit down. Are you sure you are not one of the bvsdat ask for his pin. Infact,I won't ansa anyone again. This is the last time I'll publish this pin here:

2-27BAE-
      Fill in d missing digits n voila,u gorrit.

8. That photo of Gov Amaechi is so hilarious. Lol

9. Gaddammit!!!
    *counting ma dollars*

10. This patience is just too troublesome
    so now shes set for dickson after rotimi amechi saga.
    but I Thought she and dickson's wife were bestos???

11. Nigeria is getting worse by the day.
    Politics, economy, angry citizens, the list is endless.

12. ANGELRAY SAID
    Bia Stella plz tell mama peace to take a chill pill abeg, her busy body is too much.

13. Se him pari Lil. Governor amaechi weh no send person.

14. Who's ruling this country sef? Goodluck or his wife?

15. News read. Mama peace and her wahala ehn! God help us in this obodo Nigeria.

16. Chai... when will naira equal dollars? The gap is getting out of hand

17. Between this brainless President and the joker that is the current CBN Gov., all the crude proceeds r being expended on 2015 reelection efforts. That's why he fired Sanusi. How will the Naira not lose value? We'll be at N200/ $1 by election time. And daft Nigerians will still vote the guy in. Una go suffer tire!

18. This mama peace is too troublesome chai chai

19. Mama Peace can do no wrong #myopinion. Kajad woman, she doesn't take nonsense and no send anybody.

Gov Dickson shld try do something tangible in Bayelsa.
    This Dollar dey give me concern o, person no fit order things again as e just dey rise anyhow, CBN (Emefiele) do something or get out-wetin nah.

Ekiti people never dey see anything yet.

20. GEJ IS A TOTAL FAILURE.

EVERYTHING ABOUT THEM SINGS IMPUNITY , CORRUPTION, INTIMIDATION, WICKEDNESS AND MOST LIKELY LEADING THIS COUNTRY TO ANARCHY.

WISH I COULD GO ON AND ON.

OPERATION GEJ MUST GO!!!

GEJ MUST GO WITH ALL HIS BAD LEADERSHIP CHARACTERISTICS BEFORE THIS COUNTRY WORSENS.

GOD SAVE NIGERIA FROM GEJ AND MEDDLING " MAMA PIECES THIS COUNTRY!!!"

21. Mama peace take am easy o.

22. The executive just gave house members ammunition to shoot them. What reason did the police and SSS have to shut down their office? What happened to separation of power? Imagine the impunity our leaders exhibit. I fear for this nation.

N176 to $1, God help the masses, because our 'leaders' don't care, they're busy fighting and sharing our collective wealth.