Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Eldee's Thoughts On Voting The Right President For Nigeria..

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Eldee's Thoughts On Voting The Right President For Nigeria..

Crooner Eldee has relocated to the USA but he still likes to use his voice and his platform.....

This time he is slamming President Jonathan's administration for accountability...It promised light and did not deliver....He sounds really angry

Oh wow....Nigerians are not smiling this time around!

109 comments:

1. I'm in support !!!!! # word
    Where is the accountability ?????
    Thank you eldee for being unbiased

The other artiste in show biz won't use their forum to talk! But u"ll see dem flocking the presidential house with Jonathan! I don't know what for ?
    U all know urselves! Be objective don't be blind, I'm just observing as usual

2. Moyes is not horrible, but took a job he cant handle. Allowing him continue will be illogical and irresponsible. That's it! Lets vote right.

1. Abeg all this one he's talking is there a right candidate in Nigeria??? Vote wisely vote wisely... whether you vote wisely or stupidly there is no right candidate as far as I'm concerned. They will all come and promise the same things and nothing will happen msshheww

3. BLOG ANALYSER: my brother made a lot of sense be that as it may I have said it times without number that GEJ is losing popularity on the streets of Nigeria coz this year was a tough one. I am still confused on who to vote for nd I am definetly going to excerise my right this yearm these people have a lot of convincing to do!! #waiting for counter attacks

4. Nice one eldee...
    Taking it personal...

5. GEJ pose Na Die. Am sure he needs one of those Stella's chair.

1. Like say hin wan kpeme,shayo na bastardo

6. Oh he lives abroad now?
    All these Nigerians relocating diaris God oh...if you all run away who will improve Nigeria?
    Enh enh

7. Smile ke? What am I smiling for? If spending almost 10k on fuel every week isn't enough to make me frown, what else would? My business centre hasn't been opened for a while now cos folks don't want to pay N20 (Twenty naira) for photocopy. Can you imagine? It is so frustrating living in this country and heaven knows I'm not looking at religion when I cast my vote next year after all I voted for MKO Abiola and Kingibe in 1993.

8. Am tired of this political nonsense.
    Next.

9. Nigerian's are not smiling until they put money in your hand, laugh go full your mouth

10. Smile ke? What am I smiling for? If spending almost 10k on fuel every week isn't enough to make me frown, what else would? My business centre hasn't been opened for a while now cos folks don't want to pay N20 (Twenty naira) for photocopy (it is with generator o). Can you imagine? It is so frustrating living in this country and heaven knows I'm not looking at religion when I cast my vote next year after all I voted for MKO Abiola and Kingibe in 1993.

11. El-Dee, God bless you for speaking the truth

12. Gaddammit mehn!
    Stelz post comments on the APC video naa
    I don refresh taya
    *frustrated sigh*

13. amaka menkitii- onuigbo31 December 2014 at 14:52

I sure agree wt eldee.enough is enough!!its not about religion this time.we d youths should rise up and let our voices heard.ihe a ogini biko?I started singing parents listen to ur children,we are d future generation........!for where.am approaching 34,yet who sai!! I will vote for change and for me that change is buhari.career politicians are afraid of their fate under him.mrs jonathan is there ranting....office of the first lady my foot.whom did she impact??wt her carriage,her wisdom or even d least..dresss sense.office of the first lady my foot.REVOLUTION IS SURE NOT FAR.oluwa will see us through.oga jonathan finished yar'adua's tenure,continued his own,yet ihe na eme ana eme.chibok girls aren't theirs so it's not their concern.let their drivers not come back in time from picking their kids and they will start panicking.these girls has been out there for months and nobody cares.o buro umu ha.mschewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwee

14. Eldee, I trust you.

Thanks for not being part of the hungry crew frequenting Aso rock, selling their birth rights over a sour, maggot-infested pot of porridge.

We cannot say because we are not in Nigeria, remain aloof while unintelligent people continue to pillage the country.

We know what governance means where we live and will continue to use all means available to demand a better deal for Nigeria.

Happy new year 2015 Australia.

1. Happy new year to Goldscent, Jayem and every other BV in Australia.

15. My brother we will right on point

16. 'I haven't endorsed anybody' WTF!!! Who asked u to endorse anyone, u think you've got such power, are u high? The time spent on writing out those lists of failures without any successes could have been spent on trying to write a song to revive ur dead career. For ur info, there was a time we were sharing light 3days off and one day on in my location, now its almost 24/7 light for abt 5days before we get something like 6hrs off. Wtfis wrong with u, I now travel to enugu without having to sleep in unnecessary traffic or complain of backache. I bought a bag of rice this festive season for 7500, very good rice for that matter (red lion) and u dish out all these stuffs like there's nothing he hasn't done right. Pls don't get me started on politics abeg, I like to stay out of it

1. 24/7 light? Hmmm ......

2. Eka joy...will u just shut it already? Electricity is even worst now than ever before. Why lie this much with something that affects everyone just because you want to support one coward.The last 3-4months have been MOSTLY blackout in ALMOST all areas in Lagos. Except you are writing this from your villa, if not say the truth. Where did u get that light from for 5days consecutively abi na fire wood u dey burn wey u call light?

And pls that bag of rice u bought for 7,500 and u consider "GOOD" is trash to people who know quality rice . Go back to that same market and pls get me the price of CAP RICE or STALLION RICE. Just say it that you couldnt afford the good brands and you just bought what you could afford. Red lion,my foot. Even those that re-sell rice with "de-rica cup" sell one cup for #150 and its not even any of the quality rice and we have 64 de-rica cups in one bag.So do the multiplication yourself : 150×64=???You will never see a retailer selling CAP RICE or STALLION cos the bag is expensive and am sure most Nigerians cant afford to buy a de-rica cup of rice for #200 or above. Take it easy with the lies except you are getting all these things you claim from Nigeria in another planet.

3. Hahahaa sorry oh in 2014 you are sharing light and you call that improvement. Your president has a jet...no jets not 1. You want to tell me it will not take 1 regime right,but it takes them less than their tenure to upgrade their lives. 4 billion naira feeding money 4 BILLION. Ha Nigerians tufiakwa

4. You are a coward...you think because you can buy rice for 7500 the country is better? Pls leave ur village and get urself exposed....u irritate me!

5. Very correct there, don't mind the sycophants they just want to talk.. who says he could endorse? Light is better than d obasanjo left it and our roads r being put in order yet they say he hasn't done anything.

Nigerians r like d Egyptians during d time of moses always complaining even when they being given d best.

6. Y'all are just stupid If u think I'd lie abt the lie issue, buy the rice and check it out first before knowing if its got quality or not. I said almost 24 hours light not 24hours, bunch of fools, dyu live in my area to know whether I'm lying or not. Half of u can't afford de rica of local rice self and you've got mouth to speak trash. I'm talking abt what's happening in my area, there's improvement. Talk abt ur own area and stop beefing me for saying how good it is for my area now. Fucking nitwits

7. Yes I agree with Eka joy. Where I live 24/7 light. I haven't used my Generator since 6 Months. Gej 2019

8. Good roads now. Ore benin road fixed. Jonathan is the best. The security challenge we are facing here most countries are facing as well. Because of this Islamic Fundamentalist. But they won't Succed. Eldee's career is Dead. All Christians am calling all of you to come out massively to vote for jonathan. Don't vote for Buhari

9. Meanwhile when you plant won't you let it germinate. The dam are been set up, we will have to wait for a While it might not be ready till 2016. So we need to be patient. its a gradual Process. Every one is ranting Corruption in Jonathan Adminstration is Much, We as Individuals needs to stop it as well. Those of you working working in the Civil Service taught the politicans how to steal.
      A Minister incharge of Ministry wouldn't come into the Ministry and start looting, its the permanent Secratary that will teach him, Oga this is how to do it, he will prepare the fraud the duty of the Minister is just to endorse. But if the perm Sec. was sincere from onset the Minister won't have the knowledge to thief. We Nigerians need to help too in the aspect of corruption.
      Unemployment is no where. That's Why exparitate come to Nigeria as well to work in their Country no work too.
      Terriosm most countries as facing such challenges. So pls leave jonathan alone Eldee. Was it jonathan too that killed your career?

10. Where ur area dey? Mumu. Ass licker

11. Eka joy is a monumental fool. She's just dull. Can't u see she's trying to hide behind "do u live in my area" shit to prove her shitty display of unintelligent comment? Little wonder Jayem thrashed her into the bin where she belongs. Eka in future when u read n u don't understand, just skip d post or Shutup. When talks about politics are being debated, no one generalises absolutely. Assessments are done by what is commonly experienced by the vast population and not what one Eka sees in her slum in mushin or oshodi. You just wanted to talk. The guy made a statistics of what is lacking and he based his report on that. So Shutup and stop exhibiting your area girl ghetto fabulousity here. Razzoit

12. Please yall should stop arguing with Eka joy, she's obviously dumb. Light in my area, red lion rice and you say Eldee is a failure? Don't get on my nerves please!

13. For light to truly improve,there has to be a significant increase in megawatts generated.Nigeria was generating 2500 megawatts when Obj came into power in 1999,after over $100billion dollars expended;Nigeria now generates between 3500 & 4000 megawatts.
      PDP has only been able to add 1000 to 1500 megawatts to the national grid in 16years.

14. Eldee biko face ur dead career!!
      Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown. GEJ is working and I say it without mincing words, he is one of the best president Nigeria has ever produced.
      The worst that can happen to Nigeria is to vote Buhari!!!
      What can he offer? Someone that couldn't pass his exams when in school, how could he influence our education system??
      He have to rule the country through coup;and this is the man promising you fair election!
      A man that does not love his country to the extent he made a statement that he would make this country ungovernable for GEJ! And he made sure it is so for the country, all thanks to boko boys.
      A man that said without shame that fight against bokoharem is a fight against the North and Islam! Choii!!
      Because of power he have to remove his agbada to wear coat abi! Chameleon we see you ooooo
      Buhari is one of the very bad tooth that needs to be uprooted! Nigeria can never go the line of Turkey!
      He took that RCCG pastor as a running mate to deceive Nigerian abi?? But immediately after election you will see what will happen. Don't be deceived my loved ones by whatever he is coming up with.
      If Buhari is the change that change is cursed!!!
      Anybody apart from Buhari should come out and challenge GEJ. Until then GEJ till 2019.

Shalom

Nwunye Okeke

17. I dey wait make I read comments from previous posts first.

18. He's right, I love him because he's very outspoken like me. He did same thing during past election. I think his follow artist should stand with him and not turn to buttlickers as they always do. Why should a right thinking person vote in Gej again, someone who has damaged the country in all sectors, everything Obj left has been destroyed by this administration and Yar Adua administration. As a youth, you do not have future and you still believed same man can change things he never changed after 7years that's crazy another 4years of suffering is too much to handle. I thought he said he's going in for only one term, his greed and bad advisers won't allow him give way for a competent person to rule. I am so pained when I read or hear about our country, we have everything to be the Dubai of Africa but our greedy leaders can't do things well. They travel to American/Europe and Asia and see how those countries develop their land, why not take a cue when you visit such country and use what you saw to develop yours. People who seat at home as young people and say I don't care who rule or not interested in politics, my dear you better start caring because is your life, your destiny, your future. The ill of our parents are what we are suffering now as citizens, I won't let my kids suffer same way in the hands of same group of elites. You finished university no job, no cash, no home, no Medicare, are you a human? No you are incomplete because you do not have the basic necessities of life. Stop being sentimental and tribalist, I believe in one Nigeria and I want the best leader to take us to greater height. Jonathan should be voted out and prosecuted for all the corruptions going on in his administration the past years. All our past leaders,elites both late and alive should be investigated and prosecuted before Nigeria will find closure.
    This is my first SDK rant post to end 2014.
    Happy new year in advance everyone.

1. 1million likes for your comment Jay Moore. Nigerians pls let's all rise up and fight against president that kills all citizens present & future. Forget religion & tribes, neither pastor or sheikh president is not going to put money into out account, let's vote for the right person. Even if you don't like Buhari, heaven knows he's a better option to Jonathan. Lots of people didn't really like Abiola in 1993 but we all voted for him because he was the best & only option then. Fellow nigerians, believe it or not Buhari is the best & only option at the moment so let's us end poverty & corruption in Nigeria come 2015.

2. 100 percent likes

19. Your opinion.

1. The Nigerian masses have no Billions of Naira to donate to Buhari/Osinbajo but they will donate their VOTES

Since the PDP Governors, Senators, Oil Companies, Captains of Industries, the Dangote's, the Adenuga's and the rest of them have donated N21billion to GEJ for his 2015 Presidential Campaign, we the masses and common Nigerians can't compete
      financially with them and we have no millions to give BUHARI for his campaigns. Therefore, We have resolved to donate our PVC cards to BUHARI/OSINBAJO by voting massively for them and to change Nigeria and break the stronghold of those
      cabals ruling this Country.

The masses have Resolved.

2. Am not with you. Am voting for Jonathan. Jonathan has already won 25 States already. What's left for Buhari. Even in Buhari's State Jonathan will Win it. Jonathan will get more votes from North. Forget the BH tinz. We all know its politics. Gej 2019

3. In fact, its only those who benefit from GEJ that will open their mouths to speak good of him, as far as governance is concerned, GEJ is a complete failure and he should go and bury his head. Imagine him running to IBB and calling him his father like he is a todller that he is...what a nonsense! Please I beg Nigerians in the name of God, if we truly love this country and are concern about the future of our children, at least for their sake, let us vote GEJ and PDP out, they have failed us. GEJ cannot give any better than he has done, mere listening to him, you'll know he has nothing to offer. If you doubt me, you can watch his new year speech tmao and you'll iss..

20. I'm glad everyone is seeing things the way it should,GEJ is on thehot seat!
    Nigerians are not smiling
    Buhari/2015

21. God bless you my brother.I can never vote any president dat has not given good result in d past never......

22. A hundred percent on point!!

23. This forthcoming election go be ghenghen something oo, really wish for a change in nigeria,nigeria has been tru a lot and deserves change , is that asking for too much ? Imagine ppl knowingly spoiling d country while travelling to developed countries to enjoy.. This is disheartening , with all d resources we suppose don up our game since

24. Honestly speaking Stella we are not smiling again oo..this man called Jonathan is such a dullard, an incompetent fellow. The Niger bridge he commissioned years ago is still there, abandoned just like that nd he still expects us to vote for him? Anyone but Jonathan nd Buhari..!!

1. Its your Father thatz is a Dullard. Your father Butcher

25. Indirect advocacy for buhari..happy campaigning

26. Like d moyes illustration... #MoyesOut #GejOut

27. True talk...leaders behave like they are doing us a favour by being in power!
    If as a leader you can't deliver then move out! Its that simple!

28. Well said eldee...bt den some foolish Nigerians would rather tk 5k 2day 2rig election or vote and den suffer d consequences in future...we all should vote based on accountabilities and nt religious sentiments,i already know whom id b voting 4 and dts BUHARI

29. GEJ till 2019. #ILOVEGEJ.

1. Fuck off, u fake ass licker, enemy of progress. Anuofia

2. Na real ass licker ooo. God will disappoint you all.

3. Moi, you are entitled to your vote dear. I will just say Nigerians can not complain anymore cause this current president has been at the helm of affairs from 2009 till now and really Nigeria is lagging behind.

30. Nigerians don't want GEJ, Nigerians don't want bihar, now is just the right time for a 3rd party to come out with their candidate let's vote him/her

1. The rate at which corruption has escalated is heart breaking, I wish we have another alternative apart from GEJ and Buhari.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

2. We want Buhari for now abeg. He is the only alternative since election is just 6 weeks. Sai Buhari/Oshinbajo for CHANGE and a New Nigeria.

3. No Fulani Man will ever rule Nigeria again. They shd go rear their Cattles. Assume it was another Northern Yes. We will all come here and talk about 2015 Feb 15th. By then we know the result. Gej 2019. We Nigerian must Wait till 2019. No to Buhari

31. Thank you Mr El dee. This government has failed terribly.

I would even vote for a cockroach if it's the only alternative to GEJ.

Nigerians enough already with ethnic and religious sentiments.

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May God bless yu eldee.... Buhari for president nothing else......
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

33. Hmmmm, Eldee d don.....speak,spoke,spark.
    Yea,Nigerians are not smiling ooo. The scales have fallen off our eyes.

34. My dear boys are not smiling, there is so much poverty and the rich getting richer, infact Madam Stells come be President at least people no go suffer...

35. Hnmmm! Will they Listen? What a country!

36. Actions speak louder than words. We need results and not more promises. Do not vote based on religion, ethnicity, or any other forms of biasness. Vote right!!!

37. Gbam!!

"Promises made, money spent!"

Yet no result!!

So Where is our money??
    Ps: I think youth corpers should be paid 50k per month, so most Nig families will have a taste of our National cake no matter how small.....ah ah, we keep hearing billions, billions shishi we no dey see! Oginidi!!

38. His biznx jare,dd he succeed in his music?wasn't it too hard fr em to bear?? Talk more of a president carryin d weight of naija on em,d man don old n get plenty grey hair ova night cos of una noise.show me a beta man n I will gv em my vote bt Buhari will NEVER see d seat,God is on da throne.

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

1. Hahahah na your type,hunger dey wire pass. Buhari is the alternative...might not be the best but it is what YOUR delegates presented. if nigerians start voting better and not based on 5k bribe, you will get better party delegates and better options. Gej equals more,unemployment, no electricity and worse corruption.

2. If he cant bear it, then why is he stressing himself further to carry a load that is too heavy for him if not for greed?
      Abeg make im go rest,give another person chance to continue from where he stopped joor.

3. JbankzE you don tok am finish
      Apc couldn't get a better candaidate. Why must it be buhari? Buhari is just an Empty Vessel. He is a Weak Man. During the Military days Tunde Idiagbon dominated his govt yet Buhari was Head of State. Buhari liar denied never to plan coup whereas he overthrew the government of Shehu shagari. The Man is Corrupt. What did he do to the ptf money during miltary when he was the Minister of Petroleum. Buhari go back to your Farm continue to rear your cattles

39. I was thinking to myself yesterday, that eldee hasn't said anything about this coming election and here we have it, someone that reason and talk not for his own selfish reason. considering the fact that in 2010 he came up with the idea of a free musical concert showcasing big naija artiste to encourage Nigerians to go and register and vote for the right candidate, before God knows who(probably dbanj) changed the concept to a PDP campaign strategy.
    I Graduated in the year 2012, I have a good paying job but it breaks my heart knowing most of my classmates (80%) don’t have a job or have a non-fulfilling job, my younger sister came home for the Christmas break and was narrating how her course mate (100 level unilorin psychology dept) died due to negligence from the doctors and no power supply to power the young girl's breathing machine after PHCN disconnected power
    The only way Nigeria as a country can show the world at large that we aren’t crazy or bunch of people that can be push around or gullible, is we vote out the current government with a large landslide. But Nigerians never fails to disappoint, they will still be sentimental in voting at the poll
    The blind can see that all isn't well with Nigeria in all aspect, Even the world beyond Nigeria wants change for Nigeria, it's all in our hands!!!

Am not concern about buhari, he could a well be a figure head, my concern here is osinbajo, considering the fact that some of my colleagues have been his acquaintance and they ALL said he can take us to the promised land

40. Eldee abi uncle Agbaya...shut up that your mouth that couldn't produce one hit song...nyansh licker...I see you are trying so hard to join that killer Buhari and that dry hungry man he calls his running mate badly...you too sabi wetin pursue you go America.Small Davido and Wizkid don chase you.Stella abeg stop giving your platform to bad vibes like this Puff puff boy who can't even sing National anthem tomorrow he will return and start sounding like that dirty looking Mandator man-- Essien abi wetin be e name?

1. Its a pity that PDP voltrons only know how to throw baseless punch. Now you call Buhari's running mate hungry??? Lol...
      Get a life or bring your facts forward, Eldee argued with factsbring yours.

Get a life

41. Nigerians are suffering but will rather die in hunger than make a change. GMB might not be the best option but the country is at a desperate point, we need a change. GEJ has failed the nation...I like the man but he has failed woefully. His administration is filled with the lousiest officials. Nigeria has to keep changing leaders until we get it right. If you fail one term, you are ousted until we see someone who can do the work. Just incase people do not know, we are at a desperate point.

42. His saying nothing but the truth. It's time for us to make the right decision

43. Moyes didn't take a job he couldn't handle, the players were underperforming. How much did the current boss spend for them to be where they are on the table?

44. No matter how good a leader's intention is, when he is surrounded by corrupt bigots and cannot sanction them, then he is a complete failure. Some fed staff have not been paid for this month, some even Nov because 'fed power' is making use of the money for what only them can explain. A lot of things are not right in this country. No single achievement. He keeps on touching all areas without any successful round up. To make matter worse, he's got wrong people as advisers. I can no longer smile at people that makes life difficult for me while they swim in wealth. Oh ye leaders, listen and listen good, 2015 shall be a year that God shall visit you with you sins, for evry pain you have caused an average Nigerians, you shall pay in multiple folds, to your generations to come. The Lord shall avenge for us and you shal spit evry of our inheritance that you have covertously swallowed. The mighty shall fall in 2015 and anyone that doesn't mean well for this great nation shall be put to SHAME during the election. In Jesus name I pray(Amen)

45. I support Eka, things re much better now dan wen Obj is in power. I remembered wen d cheapest rice is 15k, n d roads re messed up bt now roads re almost everywhere except where d ppl involved ie contractors or some governors refused to do sometin, our federal roads re better now, during d time of Obj, I stayed at Ore road for more dan 10hours while going back to d east bc of bad road but dis xmas I was at Osha by 12pm even though we left by 7am n still met wt my hair dresser at Awka made my hair n still got to my Villa Oko by past 6pm. I remembered sometime in Awka, ifite to be precised, we av light one day on two days off bt now is on a daily basis n u will be sure of having light atleast 6 to 10hours in a day which is far better dan b4. Eldee is a delusional bastard who don't av any reasonable tin to do. Its obvious dt from his write up, he is an APC maggot. Gej is better dan all d past presidents put togeda, including Buhari. What can u say Buhari did for Naija in his time? But we still hear of wht Babangida's wife, Abach's wife did even though dose ppl were labeled bad presidents. Nigerians can't recognise d truth even wen its right b4 dem.

1. Don't mind dem, freaking idiots that won't admit d truth even when its staring right in their faces. Brainwashed mofos

2. Don't mind dem, freaking idiots that won't admit d truth even when its staring right in their faces. Brainwashed mofos

46. @Ekay Joy ..Abeg keep quiet or else i go swear for u.I no wan comment b4 but guilty conscience dey worry me.Pls Say Amen to this prayer..MaY LIFE AND FAMILY BE GOVERN GEJ IS RUNING NIGERIA NOW!!Nonsense..People are dieing everydayno job no electricity,no security,no water,no roads..The rich are getting richer and you are sitting at the comfort of ur useless computer spewing trash.This is not a matter of Ijaw,Igbo,Hausa,Kanuri,Yoruba or religionbut reality.Nigeria is too big to be governed by GEJ.The rich are smiling to the banks everyday and the poor are getting poorer.
    Just say Amen to the Prayer.Nonsense!!!

1. Go find who's Ekay Joy cos that's definitely not me and u shall remain anonymous as long as u live, can I hear an Amen? Fool!

47. Thank you el, I respect your intellectual capacity. Wisdom is expensive and only God directs. What we have on blogs are the youth basically of this great nation Nigeria. If we feel this dispensation is alright then we can vote Jonathan again. Remember though some some of you calling someone who speaks the truth a failed artist that you may never even achieve a quarter of what his done in his life and he will never be among you miserably budding ones who refuse to stand up for what is right.

48. My take is; neither GEJ nor GMB We need a fresh face.wat are they even all looking for @2nd term 3rd term?

49. We are in trouble in this country!..The likes of Eka Joy,Chinyelu Okenyeka and Chidinma Grace. How old are you guys? You sound really ill-informed, unintelligent and immature! We think with our stomachs in this country. So because you bought a bag of rice for 7,500, is that an indication of good governance. Do some research people and get informed! How has the policy of the present government brought down interest rates. How has the government been able to balance the budget as a result of its policies. What about our infrastructure. What about accountability. Are we winning the fight against corruption and insecurity? How has government policy improved the life of the ordinary citizen. What`s our debt profile? The Nigerian youth of today would rather rely on hear-says and unproven allegations than do some research and get informed. Most of you hating on Buhari do not even know anything about the man apart from what is being peddled in the media which are blatant lies! Over 50 Trillion naira has been wasted by this same PDP government in the last 16 years of democracy and what have we got to show? What is the exchange rate to the Dollar again? Wake up people and get informed! We need redemption!

1. God bless you for this wisdom. How many of us look at the budget? I have started asking questions. The naira is losing its value everyday. Even if only for the Chibok girls, GEJ must go.

If the PDP were serious, they should have allowed others to give GEJ a run for his money in a presidential primary. I look at what Okonjo-Iweala has become under this administration and I weep.

It is well with Nigeria. Vote based on facts and not ethnic/religious sentiments.

Grace A

50. Best Man, pls tell them. I guess Eka, Chinyelo and Chidinma are still kids in diapers..On change we stand

51. I read this piece somewhere and I agree.
    I write this because of millions of Nigerians who are below 30 and who constitute a significant chunk of our voting population. This is the ICT generation that is largely ignorant about the events of the Buhari era (1983-85) and so can be misinformed and misled by needless propaganda. I have sat with many in the under-30 bracket and those slightly above who only have faint recollections of the Buhari era and the level of ignorance about that era is amazing. Before being MILITARY Head of State, Buhari had been Governor of one of the Northern States (under Obasanjo’s Military government) as well as Minister for Petroleum. He later served as Chairman of PTF under Abacha. Please consider the following unassailable facts:
    - He birthed and supervised the establishment of our existing refineries.
    - There was no religious crisis while he was Head of State. It started under his successor IBB!
    - In his time as Head of State he reduced inflation from 23% to 4%, by fiscal discipline and a home-grown economic team (not achieved under any other era, even military).
    - JJ Rawlings of Ghana took over 2 years before him, and killed all the corrupt leaders, while Buhari only sentenced the corrupt leaders here to prison.
    - Under his watch as PTF Chairman, what he did in road construction in that short period hasn't been matched by 12 years of the PDP.
    - Hospitals and universities around the country never witnessed as much benefits as they got from the PTF from any government after or before his time.
    - Despite serving in senior capacity in the oil sector, first as Minister for Petroleum and then Petroleum Trust Fund, Buhari has no petrol station, much less a rig, refinery or an oil block like so many of our leaders.
    - He could have retired into nauseating opulence like an IBB or Danjuma or even OBJ but didn't.
    - Instead of hobnobbing with the high and mighty, he has cast his lot with the ordinary man most of who follow him out of hope and belief in his values. People who know him have said of him... "All I need from Buhari is his word, I can take it to the bank".
    - He is the only politician in the North today who fills rallies without renting a crowd. The Kaduna rally of 2nd March is eloquent proof.
    - He refused to collect an allowance while serving as Chairman of the PTF because he said since he was already drawing a pension from government, his conscience would not allow him to draw another salary from the purse of the same government.
    - He is the only former head of state that does not own property or land in Abuja.
    - Every attempt to rubbish him through probes in time past ended up vindicating him! The man who was asked by OBJ to take over the running of PTF before it was scrapped with the aim of probing and indicting Buhari, was the one who ended up being prosecuted for misappropriating $100m of PTF funds! Buhari again, was vindicated
    - He has OPENLY challenged those who accuse him of religious fundamentalism to come out and show proof. No one has till today, taken up the challenge. His personal driver of many years is a Christian from Plateau State.
    - His government initiated the War Against Indiscipline that has made environmental cleanliness, queuing up, not urinating by the roadside etc features of our national life even till today Does it then surprise you why corrupt people would be spreading such heinous rumours about Buhari? He is a threat to them and they know what he is capable of doing to corruption and corrupt people when he comes into office! So shine your eyes and make the right decision. If honesty and probity are the things you want for Nigeria, now is the time to choose right. When you cast your vote for the BUHARI, you would have cast one vote for a honest man.
    Now that you know better, will you please educate another person BY FORWARDING THIS TO AS MANY AS YOU CAN?
    THIS IS MORE THAN A CAMPAIGN. IT'S JUST THE TRUTH! – THIS IS NOT EVEN A CAMPAIGN. THIS IS THE TRUTH

1. Misinformation is the worst sort of information.

52. Permit me to add that the Level of Corruption with impunity in this country is amazing. Never in the history of this country have we seen such looting and yet the President Jonathan turns a blind eye just desperate to win votes. International Criminals like former governors Diepreye Alamieyeseigha and Ayo Fayose are all in his kitchen cabinet today.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diepreye_Alamieyeseigha
    Today Known Militants and murderers have Billions and naval vessels this administration will not buy for the Navy. Even the militant dictates to this president GEJ what to do in Delta State. You need to go to Delta State to see the level of impunity.
    Pensioners have been swindled of their billions and the culprits are all moving around in Abuja and even financing the GEJ campaign. (Authentic Information) What about the Oil Subsidy scam till date. Minister of Petroleum spends billions on Private jet and Jonathan says she cannot be INVESTIGATED; they are even afraid of investigating a massive corruption case, where else in this world does this happen.
    President Jonathan can promise the gullible heaven on earth, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th NIGER BRIDGE? These are stories for the gods just to deceive us, there is nothing happening trust me. As a man from the same South South as GEJ nothing has changed in Bayelsa for the past 6 years of GEJ administration. EVERY ONE SHOULD GO AND FIND OUT FOR THEMSELVES. The Bayelsa Part of the acclaimed East – West Road is the worst portion you can think of after all the Billions looted there.
    FELLOW NIGERIANS, I WILL NOT VOTE BASED ON RELIGION OR ETHNICITY. NIGERIA WILL COLLAPSE IN ANOTHER FOUR YEARS UNDER THIS KIND OF CORRUPTION (STEALING ACCORDING TO GEJ) WITH IMPUNITY.
    I GIVE A DAMN

53. Can some please be so kind to explain to me what exactly Gej has to offer us for the next 4yrs? All this do or die syndrome to stay in power is irritating. Why can't they leave when due ? Kai!

54. .PETROLEUM TRUST FUND... .............HARD FACTS...............

● PTF was set up by Gen Abacha in May 1995, headed by Buhari, with Chief Tayo Akpata as Secretary

● Other members representing the different zones were Y. Gusau, A Talib, Rufus Giwa, Prof. Chimere Ikoku, Prof. JP Clark, D.B Zang.

● Buhari discovered the late Dora Akunyili and also brought her on Board. (one of the numerous "debunks" of Dame Patience Jonathan who insinuates that GMB does not have women in his agenda)

● In four years of PTF (1995-1999) 13,090km roads were rehabilitated, 32% in the south and 68% in the north. But that’s half the story!

● Taking a look at the Map of Nigeria attached herein, even a Kindergartner will quickly observe that the North has more "land mass" than the South and in effect more roads!

...NOW HERE IS THE CRACKER JONATHANIANS DON'T WANT YOU TO EVER KNOW...

● N77.2billion was allocated to roads out of a total of N187b allocated to PTF

● Of the N77.2billion a total of N54.7billion was spent for the South

● Of the N77.2billion a total of N22.5billion was spent for the North

SOURCE: Waziri Adio (Editorial Board ThisDay)

...CONCLUSION...

● Buhari spent MORE MONEY FOR SOUTHERN ROADS than the NORTHERN ROADS

● 13,090km roads were rehabilitated in just FOUR YEARS, how many has GEJ done in almost SIX YEARS???...

We MUST continue to debunk Jonathanians, we MUST continue to prove to the voters that GMB is the right choice, we MUST remain steadfast, focused and resilient.

55. 20 ACHIEVEMENTS IN 20 MONTHS OF BUHARI AS HEAD OF STATE
    …ECONOMY…a.k.a…BUHARINOMICS…

1) Brought down inflation from 23% to 4%

2) Refused to devalue the naira maintained it at approximately N0.76 = $1.00

3) Repayment of debt…Within a few days in office initialized payment of external debt to the tune of $50million that had risen to $15billion, paid pending Salaries and stopped borrowing for contracts

4) Enforced price control, this prevented indiscriminate variation in the price of goods

5) Curbing imports of needless goods, curtailing oil theft and using
    counter trade policy to barter seized illegally bunkered crude oil for
    needful goods like machineries, enabling it to export above its OPEC
    quota

6) Strict and effective fiscal management policy to run Government… e.g. Ministers Salary under Buhari was an average of N15.000 and travel allowance was N200 ONLY Spending more than N200 MUST be accounted for…NOBODY dared to use private jets! Unlike Diezani spending billions to hire private jets

…WAR AGAINST INDISCIPLINE (WAI)…

7) The declaration of WAI contained the following;

● The birth of environmental sanitation still practiced till today
    ● The birth of queues still widely practiced till today
    ● Prohibition to liter the streets, parks and dwelling compounds with dirt
    ● Prohibition to be late for work and lack of dedication at work
    ● Prohibition to dedicate little or no time for the upbringing of children

…OIL……&.….GAS…

8) The ONLY President (or Head Of State) who NEVER touched the price of petrol

9) Increase refining capacity and was exporting 100.000 barrels per day of REFINED products

10) Declared Gas Flaring ILLEGAL and imposed deadlines for the practice to be ended

11) No subsidy, No Cabals, No crude oil theft (This is a tremendous achievement too)

…ELECTRICITY…

12) Construction of the largest power plant in Nigeria…The Egbin Power plant has a capacity of 1,320MW, it is a gas-fired plant with six 220MW independent boiler turbine units. (Photograph attached)

13) Completed the Jebba Hydro-Electric power plant of the Niger River in Nigeria in 1984. It has a power generating capacity of 540 MW enough to power over 364,000 homes (Area View Photograph attached)

…ANTI-CORRUPTION…

14) Massive clamp down on corruption was the first and ONLY of its kind in the history of Nigeria

15) Changed the color of the Naira so that looted cash will be worthless, millions of naira was recovered because looters were forced to change the currency in the Banks

16) Senator Sabo Bakin Zuwo, The Civilian Governor of Kano State
    was jailed for 300 Years because $4.5 million was found
    "stacked up" in home.

17) Vice President Alex Ekwueme was jailed of corruption. Stockpiles
    of money ranged from $56,000 found at his home

18) War on corruption led to the collapse of a corrupt Bank in the U.K. (first and ONLY of its kind in the history of Nigerian regimes)

…AVIATION…

19) The integrity of Nigeria Airways was protected, public officers could NOT use the airline at will, and incorporated FOUR BRAND NEW Airbus A310 into the fleet (Photograph Attached)

…ROADS…

20)
    ● Okene – Kaduna section IV and V (1983- 1984)
    ● Bokani – Tegina Road Niger State (1983 - 1985)
    Refrence: Trapp Construction International GMBH (Germany)

…OTHERS…

● No kidnappings, No armed robberies, No insurgency, No militancy, No religious and ethnic divide

56. As much as I believe in second chances, I think Jonathan doesn't deserve it. He's burnt he's cables. He has nothing working for him now. I'll rather give Buhari a chance.