Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ibinabo Fiberesima Says She Wept And Prayed To God For A Hubby...

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Ibinabo Fiberesima Says She Wept And Prayed To God For A Hubby...

Nollywood actress and President of Actors Guild of Nigeria Ibinabo has been the poster girl for broken relationships –but this time, she says she’s got it right. Her body language attests to that. 

In this interview conducted shortly before she married,Ibinabo excitedly shares how the man –a long-time university friend –she’s thrilled to get married to, came into her life. She also narrates the roles played by their kids to make the marriage a dream come true. As a new vista opens for her, she also recollects her past relationships. But, she insists the future of new marriage can only get better,,,she also has advice for those searching...lol

At over 40, you still look like a teenager. How do you stay this fit, young and pretty?
It’s amazing, I don’t know. But I love to look good and dress well and not because it’s too expensive. If it’s expensive I won’t wear it because you know I pay children’s school fees (laughs). But if it looks very good on me, I won’t really mind. I love to look decent and smart all the time. And about my looks, I don’t really know because I don’t exercise or do anything to keep fit. I don’t even go to gym. I think I got this stature from my grandmother because she is quite petite. Besides, I take good care of myself very well. I know what to eat or what to drink at the right time. I don’t wait until I am adding weight before I take good care of myself. Another thing is that being a very busy person, I believe, also adds to my keeping fit. As you can see I am smart and sexy (laughs).

What’s the secret behind your beauty?
Wow. I know am blossoming but that is what happens when you are in love. I have found my soul mate, my friend, my brother and that’s why I am glowing.

Was it your beauty that attracted him to you?
Yes; my beauty also attracted him to me. But you know I am naturally beautiful, with or without makeup. My husband once said the love he has for me is incomparable. So this is a question for him not me because I don’t know how to explain the feelings he has for me.

How did you feel when you noticed you are crazy about him?
Well, it’s not that I suddenly found that love. The love has been there and we have been best of friends since our school days at University of Ibadan and when we met again years after, we remained best of friends. His kids and mine have always been wondering how both of us can be this close, almost like a brother and a sister. I think the kids planned it; they were like why don’t you two just get married and we started thinking. After a while, we felt this is God telling us its time and that’s it.

How did you respond when he proposed to you?
I knew it was God’s will. I just said ‘Yes’ without thinking about it. Everything was just perfect; the time too was perfect.

Can you share the experience of how he proposed to you?
(Laughs) He is an Igbo man oh! I think the kids planned it more than we did. That’s how it is because the day he asked me, my kids were calling. His kids too were calling and they were all abroad while we were in Nigeria. So everybody was eager to know my reply. His kids were like, ‘Daddy, have you asked her?’ My own kids too were also calling to say, ‘Mummy, hope you said yes?’ (Laughs.) It was a beautiful moment and everybody was happy.

What drives you crazy about him?
He looks after a woman very well. He adores me and he is a family-oriented person. He loves his family. He loves us totally and he is very committed to his work. He encourages me a lot in what I do and we pray a lot. We have the fear of God which is paramount in our relationship. I think we are heading in the right direction and of course, with my kind of lifestyle and the kind of work I do, every man will withdraw. But no, he is always there, giving me the strength, support and ideas to improve on what I am doing. So, I really do admire him.

What about his physical attributes –is he handsome? Or, is there anything you don’t like about him, or there is something about him that puts you off?
Oh my God! Trust me and my taste! He is just a very fantastic guy and he looks good.

Would you say that’s why you fell in love with him?
Yes and apart from the fact that we have always been best of friends before marriage came in, he is still who he is.

You have tried to settle down several times in the past, why did the efforts fail?
I believe God wanted a better man for me that is why my past relationships failed. Besides, my previous relationship did not work because I was not patient enough. I tried my best to make it work. I prayed severally and I wept. I even went the extra mile just to make it work, but I never knew God had a better plan for me. I did all I could to have a man I can call my own but God knows best and his reason are unquestionable. Until I found my man, I have never enjoyed my relationships. Marriage to me is supposed to be enjoyed not endured. That is the major reason why I am settling down with someone that understands me properly. My man is very romantic and caring. That is what I asked from God and he gave it to me.

How is your relationship with Fred Amata, the father of your kid?
I can never ignore Fred. He is my daughter’s father and a wonderful friend. I will never disrespect him. Even if I am with a man, I must always walk up to him and greet him. Some people wouldn’t do that. I have seen people who got separated and divorced and they don’t speak to each other in public. I will never do that. Even if we had quarrelled before the event, I would still walk up to him and greet him. He is still my true friend.

Is Fred Amata in support of your marriage?
Yes! Fred is aware of my marriage plans. He is not an enemy. Since marriage did not work out for the two of us. He gave me his support. He is very happy about it and I know he will continue to wish me well because we are still good friends. Fred is my daughter’s father. Yes, he knows about my marriage. He supports my marriage.

Will he attend your wedding?
Of course, yes! I have sent an invitation to him and I know he will come. But one thing you must know is that whether he is coming or not, the truth is Ibinabor is finally hooked for life.

So, what is your advice for those ladies that have given up on getting married?
They should place their hope in God. Remember, God’s time is the best. No woman should feel the pressure to get married. Marriage should not be by force or a do-or-die affair for any ladies –especially for those considered being over-aged. If your marriage is not working, move on because God has a better plan for you. If you are still searching keep praying to God. One day, he will hear your cry. Marriage is a good thing and good comes to those that believe it. Marriage should not be so much about looking at each other but looking in the same direction together. Always remember the positive things that brought you together and then to concentrate on positive goals to achieve as a couple. Marriage is not always 50/50. Some days you will wake up and may have to give 90 per cent and your spouse will give 10 per cent. Other days you may wake up and give 25 per cent and your husband will have to put in the 75 per cent. If you want to keep your marriage long-lasting and successful, be flexible in your attitudes. You should be willing to create balance in your life, and be open to change. My observation is that all the cute, unique things that made your spouse wonderful in the beginning are going to be the things that get on your nerves later. Try to focus on the positive. If you look for negative qualities in someone you are sure to find them. culled

This interviewer should have asked if there was sex before Marriage........lol

95 comments:

1. I wish her happy bliss and also hope she doesn't have d 6th hubby in future

1. She's officially quit wednesday singles prayers...

2. Sorry to deviate. Who's watching the Akwa Ibom 9,999 singers carol night. Akpabio does go all out. Divine!!!

1. E be like say Na cry dey reign, Oya where my tear duct at? Am so stepping up my crying skills! Oya gentle man u better locate me soon, coz am so gonna disturb papa God with tears n prayer! Cry me a river!

3. This Ibinabo dis,Ibinabo that don dey plenty o.Ha!

1. She be SDK friend na!!
      The next go be her honey moon pics!! Lol..

Nwanyi oma kedu ije?

2. Pinky Nwa Nma i dey o.
      hope u r good too sweets.

4. Silly interviewer. Fred this, Fred that.

5. Awwwwww you can feel her excitement and Joy, im so happy for her, everybody deserves to be this happy irrespective of their past mistakes oor decisions.
    All Single Mama's don't sell your self short or settle for less cos you feel your value has reduced, if your baby Daddy is out of the picture, hold on another one that will love you for you will come.
    SDK that your last question, I trust you to ask worse if you did that interview, guess she answered it when she said their relationship was based on God, so no sex I guess.

6. When you know God can be asked for husband....why did you had to break fred amata's marriage first??? See as people go dey mention God where his hand no dey....karma no dey sleep....mchewwww!!!

1. Oh oh, people have forgotten, this lady broke marriages. Well let's watch and see. God is still on the throne. By the way I'm not Agatha Amata. I was once close to one of her family members and the story was very very bad. She broke Fred and Agathas marriage. I'm truly happy for Agatha, she has moved on - strong woman.

2. Are you God? As long as you're not Agatha, you do not know the full story. So please drown your negative opinions. SMH

7. Haba nah stella...isn't it obvious enuf....n am vry sure he does it wella...

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. Akuko uwa.

HML, we are waiting, no leave no transfer.

1. What are you waiting for dear?
      Good news or bad news?

2. She should go and sit down jor. Is she d first person to get married, after breaking Fred and Agatha's marriage, she's here gushing.

I hope she gets a taste of her own medicine.

9. awww...
    good husband is not easy,no be to marry be the koko na to marry the man of ur dreams.
    Not later u find out he is lazy, a cheat,stingy,poor etc.

It is well. no marriage is the best.We just have to learn to manage our relationships. If u leave ur own u will jam the worst of all or someone else will help u polish ur ex and make him a dream man.

This message is for men and women,not just women. Everyone- be wise.

1. Stop that jo. Leave a bad marriage. Stop asking people to wallow in misery. Good marriages exist.

10. I hope after this one we can all rest it. Thank God 4 them.

11. Waoo...this woman is really fantastic.I'm so happy for you.MAY YOU FIND PEACE 8N YOUR NEW HOME

12. Hummm ok oooo I wish u gud luck. Madam stellina na only ur blogv's no dey kpansh bfor marriage lolz...

13. Lol stelz Abi Oh

IB don turn counsellor

14. Aaawwww
    Straight from the heart!
    I was smiling all through!
    Sounds so honest...

Lol@He is an Ibo man ooh
    He will take good care of you....by God's grace.
    Am just happy for this woman!
    Love is a beautiful thing!

So romantic with the kid's matchmaking..

Hope you had something blue,something borrowed,something old and something new today ooh...lolz.choi,my mills n boon days,harlequin!!!

15. Thank God for answered prayers!

now, please keep your marriage off socail media to avoid stories that touches the heart and tickles the bum bum........all the best!

16. Thank God for answered prayers!

now, please keep your marriage off socail media to avoid stories that touches the heart and tickles the bum bum........all the best!

17. Good 4 her

Stella is it true that oge okoye snatched nkiru sylvanus' man, married him, had two kids 4 him, ex'ed him and now the man in question i.e stanley duru is set to marry nkiru come 27th december

1. That Holland base guy? That guy can fuck anything fuckable and he can drink for Africa. If he's the guy then oge got nothing to loose and nkiru will be ready to spend her hard earned money.

2. Nelly nne, akuko nke a di kwa very hot....Biko gbamu Okpa na-Eze.

3. Odikwa very risky.

We are all ears! !!!

18. Enough prayer and fasting, God answers prayer,
    Thank God for you !
    Let the love you profess today stay with you forever

19. eeya, good for you ooo. Me sef , I go marry ooo. but love sha, dat na anoda levels thing.

20. What a testimony!!!!!

At times we ask God why not knowing he has something special for us.

21. They shd have asked her o
    Lmao
    Naija Reporters tho!

22. You can really sense that inner joy in her, she is so in love. Bless her heart!

23. There is this efik saying: "Ufen abasi imiagha owo ke ikpa". Translated roughly as "God's punishment is not meted out specifically with a cane". U scaterred another woman's marriage and wept and prayed to God for your own abi? Get ready oh - for d same measure u gave out to the marriages u ruined, u shall receive full measure, pressed down, shaken together n running over...

1. Shut up jare. I'm glad God is not human. Which man did she even snatch. The man na baby Kingsway?

2. Hian let it go. An outsider can not destroy a marriage.

24. Congratulations once again IB. God bless ur home.

Still waiting for my Santa alert o. God bless u plenty Sdk!

25. I don't know this woman from Adam, Ive only read about her a few times from blogs but her marriage story just fills me with so much joy and excitement whenever I read it. I don't know why, may God bless her home and may He answer my own prayers too. And all those who are praying for answers

26. Yh sex before marriage is bad....dats y am a virgin of steel till he puts a ring on it

27. She sounds like a sincere and open minded person. I pray they remain happily married. Rose

28. She sounds over the moon.God bless your marriage, but make una behave o.

29. Congrats once again.
    All I want 4 christmas is to smile

30. If she's happy,then glory be to God.Sdk wants to be nosy by wanting to know if there was sex before marriage.Lol. That one is not for us to know abeg,so long they are finally together in holy matrimony.

31. Stella na wah for u ooh, of course them don nack tire.

32. Story
    Everybody deserve to be happy

33. If u ask me nah who i go ask

34. Awesome God,for does praying for hubby in 2015 may ur prayers come to pass in jesus name Amen.....

35. Hahahaha. No sex before marriage o. They were prayerful. Anyways, I'm happy she finally settled down.

36. Lol!! @ sex before marriage,,Lmao,,Stella u are on point...she is pretty..

37. Long read
    This Xmas isn't looking like one tho
    I'm so stressed out already and the date isn't here yet
    Don't know what's going to happen when it finally comes

I can see many people complaining about not getting the alert yet. It wouldn't be an easy task getting to all 90 recipients. I'm yet to get an alert too but I understand Stella has things to juggle. I know most people are worried because she said 13 people didn't send in their account number which I feel is impossible. Network would have messed up with it or sent it to spam. I would have suggested she listed the names so they know themselves and resend their details but then she might have a delifferrnt plan

You all should chill okay. I'm sure you have made plans round the money. Don't worry it will come to you if it doesn't just know its one of those things.. Me sef I'm looking forward to seeing my alert,when I go thru post and see people saying thank you and not mentioning what it is ,the need to see mine arises. Lmao

Anyhoo,I'm tired for today.
    Off to bed
    Lalaland awaits...

1. Fab Mum as in I have been anticipating! Thank God u understand. I just want Stella tell us our faith so that someone like me will know what next. God enrich and bless u plenty Stella!

38. Stella, dis ur question get as e be.
    All d same, i pray ur marriage will be a success.

39. hmmm....congrats IB,I hope this lasts for real......falling in love is actually the greatest gift to oneself. .....

......abeg wen is shoki time coming. ..my subscription is ending by 12 today. ............no hope of recharging till January school pocket money. ......
    #IamAlpha. ....

40. IB stop talking like this. He will think he did you a favour, haba!

41. The Almighty Boo provider! Baba sow a boo into my life ke!

42. I am happy for her......... Please I have a bb torch3 for sale I really need money 2 attend 2 an emergency so I need 2 sell my fone. I am a lady and I stay in abuja please if u are an interested buyer call me on 07038228169 thanks Stella

43. So happy for IB like I know her in person, she seems to me a free minded/open person. One can really smell her happiness from 100km.
    When u are happy u just can't help it , it can be sensed from ur tone,words speech .
    No wonder d holy book said,out of d abundance of d heart, d mouth speaks.
    God bless ur Union Mr and Mrs Egbuka.

44. Thk God, I wish her all the best in her marriage, preety woman.

45. Stop talking about this marriage already!!!

46. Stewie Gilligan Griffin21 December 2014 at 00:05

I am happy for her and wish her well but she is beginning to remind me of that lady Toyin...talks quite a lot. I know first hand the excitement and bliss that comes with being married to your soul mate but it doesn't hurt to tone it down a bit either.

At the end of the day, I pray God blesses your marriage and that you both enjoy it.

47. Yes..u are beautiful.u dont nid to blow ur own trumpet.happy married life.we de here de watch...de wait.hope its forever.

1. You dey here dey wait for what???? Govt no dey pay allowee for bad belle ooooo

48. Hml ibinabor..keep ur marriage away from d media. U've said enough!

49. SHE SOUNDS SO EXCITED, AND HER ANSWERS WERE SO HONEST. MADE ME SMILE. I THINK SHE HAS A GOOD NATURE. OF COURSE FRED WAS NEVER YOURS. BUH GOOD U GUYS HV A GOOD FRIENSHIP COS OF THE KID. BEST WISHES

50. O Lord please answer my heart desires concerning marriage.my own husband not another ‘s. #Imissbeinginlove

51. Stella pls. Enough of this Ibinabo story.
    Every time am reading, can't stop remembering the doctor's (Giwa) life she cut short due to her carelessness.

52. ibinabo God bless your marriage .this is the perfect marriage he has kids ,she has kids,what else can they want .i can feel your joy ib .

53. God heard ur prayers.He will continue 2 bless ur Home.Congrats

54. why is this christmas the worst for me,the phone which brings me here is having battery problem,and I dnt even have any money for replacement,shuts down in 20minutes and needs charging always.Am just getting fustrated by this.

55. Awww happy for u Ibinabo
    She sounds very sincere
    Baba God do my own oo
    He be like say marriage bug bite plenty pple this year..
    2014 na marriage filled year
    Pple don dey ask me oo
    "Coco when are you getting married,lets come n eat rice"
    Oluwa oo..2015 must not pass me by oo

56. Dts love talking but Nne be wise o, all that glitters is not gold. Am very happy fr u. Cheers!

57. I wish you all the best Mrs Ibinabo.
    May God strengthen your marriage and give you the true accomplishment and companionship you seek. May both of you be each others' balm in old age.

Because you have called the name of God and attributed your happiness to him and also advised others to do same.

Rahab was a prostitute, but God blessed her and elevated her lineage.
    Gomer was a whore but God used her.
    Mary Magdalene was an immoral woman but became a disciple.
    Saul killed so many christians, even supervised the stoning of Stephen but the will of the lord prevailed.

The lord has asked, Is there nothing he can't forgive? Try Him. You may have committed any sin, killed a man or destroyed someone's marriage, it's not something God can't forgive IF YOU REPENT. She must have been desperate and sinful like many of us. But Jesus said that the son of man is able to forgive sins on earth. He forgave the tax collectors and even those who killed him. What can't He do?

Instead of invoking karma on someone who has realised her mistakes and claims to have turned to God, why not invoke the mercy of God and his love?

**Bonaparte NN