Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: LOL!

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

LOL!

This scenario will play itself out amongst many couples this xmas.....
Some guys do not appreciate what it is to give their girls gifts and some women think collecting gifts is their birthright...

It's 50/50......give a gift if you can afford one and dont be angry if you get nothing back.

162 comments:

1. And kind too..a trip to the islands won't be a bad idea..and other things ga si

2. Lol. Women and gifts. Abeg everyday is special to my hubby and I. If i don't get an Xmas gift i def won't be angry, why? Because I get gifts every other day the whole year round so I am not even exexpecting any gift. I only feel bad sometimes that i can't give to him as much as he does to me. Though I try so there's no biggie.

Btw where are the following BV's? Lepa shandy
      Julit
      Memphis
      Sleekreek
      Lucabracee
      Eve e ume
      Somadina obi
      Evie
      Kemie
      Okija wife
      Phrinkies
      Jaymore
      CIA babe
      Kaycee
      Leona heart

Why do some people just like to disappear after a while abi una change name? I miss the old SDK blog jare. One Love!

3. BLOG ANALYSER: Hehehehehehe! No be small thing oOo!

4. @Snow White am in class with you. Present ma lol. Merry Christmas in advance.

5. They don't dissappear
      They are just busy atm I guess.
      Sometimes am too busy to comment. I only read.

6. Are you kidding me? Omg! Omg!!
      Am soo happy!
      So, my google account and comment box decide to work after almost a week.#Excited#

7. Snow white. Subscription fit don finish na.

8. @abisoye...lmao
      Subscription finish ke.
      Ok now!
      Unto the next one

9. Snow white,present ma! I just dey observe sometimes

10. It's not a must to give gift now, after all it's Christ birthday not hers, must we give gift every festive season? And some ladies be asking as if it's their right...

11. @Snow white....present ma *my index finger raised up*. I never left this blog for a minute,i read always but commenting for some days now is so difficult cos am too busy at work. Its d end of the year, and its our peak period at work with so many things to attend to...so these days, i am working and scrolling my phone to catch up with d latest gists. I dey here gidigba.....nothing do me!!!

12. Maybe I'm an old fashioned rookie tho. Me I don't do the gifts thing with xmas or valentines day. Well my kids get theirs on boxing day but hubby? I no send. So me sef no expect anything. I just don't care. If u give me I'll collect o. But I think I became this way since we moved back to Nigeria. You know outside naija u no go fit waka for road and not feel compelled to join in the store sales and xmas gifts issh. Every minute advert on TV about mad sales in stores. It's always in ur face like mad. But for here, nada.

Meanwhile in this Nigeria ehn, I marvel at how people hustle for new year calender o. So tey some pple will vex if u don't send them ur customized calender. Even when we don reach March, they'll still be going on and on about it till u give them o. But Why na? Lol

13. @snow white, we still dey here.. ..under anonymous some where in Jupiter.
      You dey visits Laila's blog too much, CIA babe is on Laila's blog.

14. Sisi Eko mi,

You are so right about the "in your face" Christmas commercialisation. The kids keep asking for all the advertised toys.

That calendar and diary hustle is beyond me. I've always hated calendars and have never hung one in my home; but relatives kept asking me so I always collected my quota at work.

15. @sisi Eko, calender and diary? it is survival of the fittest in my work place oh, in fact, fight to finish, lol. Merry Christmas dear, regards to oko sisi eko and the kids.

2. Ha! Bible keh? Then during Valentine, I wil give his gift to d poor. Afterall, we are all christians to love evry one

3. Gifts can be given anytime of the year. I am not difficult just give MOI teddy bear and i am good. I love teddy bears, they bring out the child in MOI:)

1. Teddy bear..
      If I hear.
      I go use am stone d giver...

Buahahahaha

Don't even give my kids teddy bear sef. Give them cash.
      Winks

2. Bianca u r just a case lol, na rily stone d giver hahaha,Abeg I no wan laff lol

3. No O, teddy gini? The last time I got that was my year one from my then bf.... If I hear say person give me teddy
      That's how one of my dates called me not long ago and I asked of my bday gift... He said he has given me naa, I said how, when, where? He said the kiss he gave me the other day....?/I just told him straight up that awum nwa a for Igbo that I don't take such mehnnn that he should better produce my gift or.... Lmao teddies actually give me nightmares

4. Is this the Original Moi? You the One they asked if shez a Witch?

5. Hehehehe. Blanca u nailed it o. Wc1 b teddy bear? Mtscheew

4. hohoho hihihi kikiki... the xmas gift i received yesterday was d bomb!...

1. Lol.....my hubby doesn't knw hw to surprise, instead he ll gv u money to buy wat u need or he can ask wat u want him to buy for u as bdae gift

5. Very funny. "It's Jesus birthday and not yours so why do you want a present?".

Please click on my name to get % 100 unprocessed virgin human hair. Thanks

6. Of cus I will take the bible but make sure a cheque is inside the bible else as you carry come na so you go carry go!shikena

1. Abi sometimes the Bible comes with a special Gift in it. Na so person nearly loose the Will wai him papa give am becos he was angry him Papa give am onli Bible. Didn't open the Bible for so many yrs. One day he did saw all wat his father has willed in his favor. U remember that Home Video. Jim Ikye was the Person

7. Lmao!!!

I would appreciate a Bible tho.
    Even a horse.
    Or Swaddling clothes
    Or Manger.
    Or Better Still Gold,Frankinscence and Myrrh.
    All na still Celebration Of Christ.

8. Lol
    @After Xmas you are on your own

9. I don't get gift again. Since the economic is very good. But in all appreciate the man God gave me and the beautiful kids I have. When there is pure love in the family is much bigger Dan any gift. But money play a major role sha.

1. Sitdown dia make brazia dey wear you. Your hubby is giving side chicks gift, be there forming love.
      Hawhawhaw (winchcraft laff).

2. Alter Ego that wasn't very nice

3. Ayam telling you that's how one Yoruba woman married woman in my neighborhood was gisting I and my cousin that if she doesn't collect from her husband he goes out to spend it on small small girls that now ehnnn when the man ask her before he even finishes the question she will start packing everything available that she learned o.....

4. Na economic meltdown! Isokay

5. Hehehehe,@Alter ego,no mind am jare! Show love @home not on the Internet. Nobody really cares...

6. @ Alter Ego no give Ayodele HBP. before she go wait her hubby for Gate. Ask am all the Money him don dey make since Jan to Dec who him dey give. Lmao

7. Lol. Una crack me up. I done too old. Seriously u guys made me laff. God bless una. I really laff hard.

8. E-hugs @ Ayodele
      I was just being nutty, please do not take me serious.
      GOD bless your home.

10. Tomorrow is my birthday..y'all gonna see d hottest guy on sdk 2mao..watch out for dis page..lol#sipsMoetnChandon#

1. Hbd in advance
      If you are not as hot as you claim, you will be fined on this blog and i am not talking about Richard cards.
      lol

2. Happy birthday in advance..
      We can see how hot u are unless na person picture u r using..lol

3. If you no fine eeeehhhhhh you go pay for raising our hopes.so u better ready
      HBD in advance

4. Happy birthday in advance @modot

5. That's Joe the R & B singer on his DP now. Let's see if you are hotter.. Happy Birthday in advance.

6. Yeeeeaaaa! Babe,show them what yu got

11. Lol....abeg it's ok for a girl to receive..buh if she has she can reciprocate.

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

1. Atleast she don dey give in Kind Since

12. I laughed so hard when I saw it on a friend dp......BIBLE is d best gift u can give 2 anyone.

13. Haba Hahaa....we are celebrating JESUS truly

But husband/wife...pls do exchange gifts on 26the December

1. Lwkmd..... @Galore, you no go kill me, exchange gift on boxing day??? Lol

2. Dude so you don't know that boxing day is a day reserved 2 exchange xmas gifts huh? Google is ur friend inugo

3. Lmaoo some people do not know the meaning of boxing day. They think it's literally boxing of each other Lmaooo. It's to unbox ur gifts o my dear

14. Aaah shoki, shoki, aaaahhh!
    Thank you soooo much @Nuvi honey

God bless you beyond measure!!

I'm so so grateful!

Guys don't worry, we are independent ladies!

15. Been giving without getting one back, but trust me it feels good to get one but not as much as how good it feels to see that smile cos of ur gift...

16. I nu kukuma get talkless of giving some1...me I broke up wid my gal months ago...I'm planing to beg her come march, cus I know feb14 still dey dere,,so march is the ideal month for mending broken hrts.

1. I hope she gives you her wedding IV when you see her in March.
      Osho free master

2. With all these swag on yo dp! Abeg change the dp cus it doesn't fit yo comment

3. Stingy guy! Shey you are smart abi? I know say you be smally sha...

17. I can give gifts for Africa,
    Close friends and my bae thinks I have an issue. I give on birthdays, valentine, christmas, anniversary, name the event and I will give a gift, no matter how small it is.
    Unfortunately, peeps tend to forget my birthday etc and I don't get a gift in return.

Thanks Stella for the Gift!
    God bless you!

Merry Christmas Whirlwind and other BV's!

1. When is ur birthday, I will not forget to give u a shout out. I hate it when friends forget my birthday too.

18. Yeah!
    Get me the Surface pro 3 and an iphone 6 with the Bible app on them as Xmas gift.
    I will take that
    #dancing shoki aaahn!

19. I can't wait to open my Christmas gifts. They are just lying under the Christmas tree. And, yes! I have to buy for him too and put under there before the end of tomorrow.
    If you buy gift for someone and they no buy for you in return, Abeg no vex cos some days are like that; unless say una do agreement, lol.

20. This is a season to share love with people. Its a season of love. Must not be your GF or Bf, we are celebrating Gods love towards mankind sending us a messiah

Expecting gifts, cash, cars; signs of End time

21. Lol. I broke up with my bf on Sunday. No money for gift a beg. Especially when you know they like expensive stuff. Our love will resume after new years sha. No time. As far as Valentine's day, we shall see.

1. Na guy dey dis dp oh...
      Na u get bf abi na typo error

2. Isokay,bushmeat go soon catch the hunter

3. Lol. I'm a woman. If I was a guy, what's wrong with what I said? Mmmnnssshhh

22. Too many bible in my chambre... I'll pass abeg. Lol

23. Bae and I have already exchanged our Christmas gifts. I have been telling him of Alien, a perfume I really liked while the day I went to buy shoes for my dad, he saw this nice brown shoes and wanted them so much so it was easy to know exactly what we both wanted. Merry Christmas Everyone, tis the season to be jolly!

1. Hmmmm Allien n Angel I could kill 4. Love both badly.

24. Hmmmm since when has bible become xmas gift

25. I don't mind a bible as a gift, just know that the love we will share will be strictly agape

26. Hehehe very funny..
    I can accept any apology once it comes with cash lol

27. Most Nigerians don't share the Giving culture during Christmas...

1. Even birthdays and weddings sef.
      They will come with their hungry stomachs and bring their hungry relations...Chop one weeks food, carry take away, still hustle for souvenir finish..shishi them no go drop.

Abeggi

2. Lol, Bianca you are not serious.

28. Am sure no gift is coming my way

29. Why must u be angry, if u don't get gift from ur partner, u go manage noni, life is like dat, if u don't get gifts today, u might get 2morrow, so just relax, unless ur partner is a stingy person, dat when u vomit fire and brimstone.

30. Am single but thrs no diff frm wen I had a bf. For the 10yrs I dated d nincompoop I cnt remembr him buying me evn #50 eyepencil for xmas/brthday.. I cnt believe I ws dat stupid! & I been think say I be sharp babe..abi na jazz??? Lol. Am so much happier now tho. I've learnt my lessons tho in a hardway!
    Devil punish who say mk I no marry generous rich man!

1. Thank God for saving you...marrying a stingy man is the worst thing that can happent to a woman...

Btw. 10 years????? Or was that a typo...

31. Am single but thrs no diff frm wen I had a bf. For the 10yrs I dated d nincompoop I cnt remembr him buying me evn #50 eyepencil for xmas/brthday.. I cnt believe I ws dat stupid! & I been think say I be sharp babe..abi na jazz??? Lol. Am so much happier now tho. I've learnt my lessons tho in a hardway!
    Devil punish who say mk I no marry generous rich man!

1. 50N eye pencil?

Buahahahaha
      Ya'll are killing me

2. Are u kidding me?10yrs is in jss2 already!

32. But nothing is too small, at all at all na im bad pass.

33. Lobatan....blog voltron you no well o. Hahahhaha

34. I got an amazing gift from bae...The best ever...love is a beautiful thing.

35. lol..... @ after xmas.

36. Its well! I really will like to give and I know its same with hubby but the kids are our priority since we are both out of job at the moment. The most important gift is rice n chicken maybe some drink. I know hubby will give me a car gift next year(faith!)

37. Unfortunately,i have never recieved xmas gift frm anyone including hubby *sigh*how does it feel sef?

1. Feels realy great. Ur belle go just dey bumble like raskimolo.

2. Eeeyyyaaa Aaipa.

38. Mehnnnnn my money don finish on top buying gift...see me making mouth that I won't spend a dime on anyone....its Xmas tho, season of giving.....

1. My dear not only you, I can't believe I'm spending this Mich but there is this joy that comes with giving....so don't stress..

39. Igbo girls will always make sure ur gifts to them is more expensive than what they give you, it doesn't matter if you are married to them, we go into marriage with our money-calculator sense.
    If you gift her a bible, she will gift u a jotter (if u are lucky you will get a sunday school manual)... Give her a dress and u are sure to get socks and singlet (if she is too nice, she will add handkerchief)

1. Hahahahahahahaha. U r a foolish Goat. Am sure u are a lazy Gold digger. Yoruba Agbero. Before Nko. God give us Brain to reason well. But u don use ur own drink Osomo Bitter, Baby Oku, Okboko, Skelewu etc

2. Buhahahahahahahaha !

3. Hahaha hahaha. ...Hehe hehe hehe. ..hohoho hohoho

40. Stella Stella lol you!!!!
    Anyway the past days I don't check on people again too much demand all I hear from all corners are "what are you getting me for Christmas" "hope you do Christmas for me" none is even asking what address can I send you Christmas card.
    Our African women are not nice when it comes to giving back to partners, most are only romantic with their "bad mouth" don't think serving a man with sex and cooking is all a man need. No dear, simple written cards make a lot of difference. Most of them only know, "give me""give me" none is ready to give back. Appreciate your men in little ways you can, not always hoping and demanding. Some men are stingy because of they way you treat them.
    Men also appreciate things even when you don't have, written cards will go a long way and boxers.

1. Na so I never see my car oooo lol

2. i agree Jaymoore, women think it is all about sex and food, too stingy or wise to spend their money on gifts.

41. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lolx... Very funny post...
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

42. Oh the Bible is a great gift. The truth is when you have so much you don't need much to impress you, even ordinary call from loved ones on special days is enough.

43. hahahahaha... d guy's name will be sorry.

44. For my birthday my little nephews and nieces called and sang MOI a happy birthday song and that made my day. Children are the best.

45. The ultimate gift is the gift of Christ Jesus and gift of life from our maker, and I'm privileged to be a partaker. Jesus is the reason for the season.
    I enjoy giving and receiving.
    #one love

46. i hv known my guy f more than a yr bt we started dating abt 9 months ago. i was expecting a dress f xmas bt i dint get any even though i bot him a designers shirt. i luv gifts: i luv t giv n recieve but since i started dating him- i cant boast of hanky. hmmm i luv him sha but am scared he kud b a stingy person. wil i b too forwod if i ask him why he dosnt spoil me wt gifts or giv me treats once in a while. am an advocate of 50/50 wen it comes t gifts bt wt d attitude of ds my guy i dnt knw wot to think.

1. D sign re coming forth. How can a man stay a whole year without getting anytin 4 his bae? Ur BD nkor? Ask him if e nor gree use him mind jor

2. Don't come here and post stories that touch the heart in 10yrs time o

47. Who wan dash my monkey banana! Even though I love giving people gifts when I had but not now. No boyfriend, no husband av been alone for 2xmas now. It is well with me I thank God for life

1. Hey darling, you and me both. Can we be friends?

48. The most expensive gift for my this Christmas is my TM lol. Am so beginning 2015 as Mrs... Traditionally and awaiting my white wedding in 2015 by God's grace. Couldn't ask for more oh Jesu Dalu. Biko nu my fellow bv help me and beg the bv that wants to give away designers perfume to pick me. As if I no I was pleading for one last week. Is well sha. TM will still go on with/out. But will so appreciate it.

49. The most expensive gift for my this Christmas is my TM lol. Am so beginning 2015 as Mrs... Traditionally and awaiting my white wedding in 2015 by God's grace. Couldn't ask for more oh Jesu Dalu. Biko nu my fellow bv help me and beg the bv that wants to give away designers perfume to pick me. As if I no I was pleading for one last week. Is well sha. TM will still go on with/out. But will so appreciate it.

50. Very important in every relationship...from mother and child, father and child, siblings, lovers, friends, couples. A gift from the heart is a big deal! Preach it stella!

51. LMAO!! i'm all for this... its not our birthday.. gifts are not by force haha

http://brebrechats.blogspot.co.uk/

52. Hahahahah@ Jesus BD!!
    I dont joke with peoples's BD! I just dont forget! @ d begining of every month, i make a list of all d celebrants and plan what to get for them. I cant give BD gift for africa
    But the irony is that all my life i have only received a packet of hanky as a BD gift when i was growing up..
    Tomorrow is xmas! Wow!! Merry xmas my lovely family, thank God for thus far he has led us