Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Miss Bumbum Andressa Urach In Intensive Care After Suffering Botched Cosmetic Surgery

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Miss Bumbum Andressa Urach In Intensive Care After Suffering Botched Cosmetic Surgery

A model famous for a second place in Brazil's popular Miss Bumbum-competition is fighting for her life in intensive care after a botched cosmetic surgery.
Andressa Urach, is in a 'serious condition' in a hospital in the southern city of Porto Alegre after removing gel from her thighs, which had previously been injected for cosmetic purposes.

The 27-year-old's surgery wounds became infected following a second operation to drain her thighs and she is currently being sedated, her mother Marisete De Favari said. 

Miss Urach came second in the 2012 Miss Bumbum competition, which scours Brazil for the most attractive behind in the land. 
Ahead of the competition, Miss Urach, who hit headlines around the world after claiming she had had an affair with footballer Cristiano Ronaldo, a claim he strenuously denied, had injected two types of 'body fillers', hydrogel and PMMA, into the upper legs to fill out the thighs and lift her bottom.  

In July this year the model discovered that the products were causing her leg muscles to rot, leaving her in excruciating pain.
In an interview with Brazil's R7 website, she said: 'The hydrogel was not absorbed by my body and started to harm me. Now I've discovered that the PMMA is sticking to my muscles and causing the tissue to rot.
'That's why I am feeling such strong pains. I'm taking morphine every four hours and antibiotics to alleviate the suffering.'

Miss Urach underwent an operation in July to drain 400ml of hydrogel from each leg, but the model continued to complain of discomfort and pain.
On Saturday she was rushed to the Conceicao Hospital in Porto Alegre with an advanced infection of her left leg.
She underwent two unsuccessful drainage procedures on Sunday and Monday, according to reports. 

On Tuesday, Miss Urach went into septic shock and was taken to the intensive care ward, where she remains sedated in a 'serious' state.
The thigh augmentation surgery was one of at least nine cosmetic procedures the Miss Bumbum runner-up had done in the last five years, according to reports.

They included a nose job, a bioplasty facial 'correction', jaw reduction, boob job, liposuction and even vaginal lip reduction.
A friend of Ms Urach, who didn't want to be named, said the TV presenter had been unable to perform physical exercises for four months.
She said: 'She was always in a lot of pain. She knew that the liquid was dripping inside of her and she didn't want to use shorts or miniskirt.'

Another Miss BumBum contestant, Jessica Lopes, who shared a flat with Ms Urach, said: 'Everyone is in a state shock.
'Andressa and I would go to the plastic surgeon as if we were going shopping. Sometimes we would agree to do some procedure together, we were not afraid. We were slaves to beauty.' 

Miss Urach tweeted this picture from her hospital bed at the weekend, but her condition worsened on Tuesday and she went into septic shock

Ms Urach's agent, Cacau Oliver, who is also the creator of the Miss BumBum competition, on Monday night asked fans of the model to pray for her.
He said: 'We are all praying fervently, now is the time to pray.'
And Ms Urach's mother, Marisete De Favari, who hasn't left her daughter's bedside, last night thanked fans or their messages of support but asked the to keep praying.
She wrote on her Facebook page: 'A beautiful, intelligent woman, a girl full of dreams, who has fought to get where she is, who never gave up even though nothing was easy, who just wants the best for her family, a girl who fears God.
'For this, I am certain, by by faith, that she will be cured. Thank you all from the heart and I ask that you keep praying, because this will be one more fight and my baby will come through it victorious.'
Miss Andressa infuriated Real Madrid striker Ronaldo in April last year by claiming he had cheated on girlfriend Irina Shayk with her.
She said the footballer slept with her in a hotel just 48 hours before a Champions League semi final which his team lost 4-1 to German side Borussia Dortmund.

The Portuguese winger, 29, took to his Facebook page to say he was 'deeply outraged.'
He accused Andressa in a statement of 'pure fiction and forgery' and 'seeking the limelight on my account' and insisted he was at the Madrid hotel she claimed they made love at for an interview with a reporter.
The pretty brunette greeted him wearing only a coat of patriotic Portuguese red and green body paint when he arrived at his country's base camp hotel in Caminas near Sao Paulo at the start of the World Cup in June.

Six days later she was ejected from Portugal's public training session at a nearby football stadium and told to stay away from the Real Madrid star. 

-Dailymail report.

n awah oh..one mans meat is really another mans poison...Here I am wishing i had a flat po!

101 comments:

1. She brought it upon herself.

1. Beauty and its curse.
      I pray she recovers without any part of her body permanently damaging.

2. Dem de hear word? Just negodu! Mtchewww.

3. Get well soon

Rubbynia

4. MEMO TO BVs.

How did we get here?
      BVs now fish for other BVs real life identities and even advertise their home addresses.

It's all fun and games until someone gets hurt. Let it not get to a point where BVs start sending thugs to one another's homes.

In the spirit of the season, I queue behind the General's wife and call for a truce. Please sheath the swords. Let's not encourage the nay sayers to continue calling us market women, illiterates, wild cats etc.

By the incessant fighting, we are also depreciating the brand: SDKB. We owe it to Stella to contribute positively to the brand and not bring it down.

Let's do the right thing.

5. Stella whoever told u ur ass is big is blind. It's just der noting big in it.

6. Lemme share this with u guys. My friend is d last borh of her momsie who was in her mid 70s. So the woman had been having a prolonged hip dislocation pain as some old pple do. So I think d doc advice her to lose some weight that it'll be better. But after a while my friend n her mom planned to go to India to av a hip replacement surgery. The woman has many other grown kids o, married et al. My friend n her mom didn't inform d other siblings cos dey knw all of them won't agree for her to do d surgery. So she n her last born dats my friend secretly flew to India for d surgery. Long story short, the woman didn't make it back alive. She died in India. To now call her other siblings to break d news became an issue. See confusion. The first son they called hung up d fone on d India doc who broke d news. D boy said wrong number cos my mom isn't in India. He even thot twas 419 pple calling to swindle him. D tory long but my point is if a doc doesn't request u to go under knife n it's not life threatening, Pls don't do it or allow anyone around u to do it. Na wetin kill Stella obj too be dat na...cosmetic surgery tinz

7. Oh Goldscent God will bless u and all that is urs. So u noticed too? Was just shaking my head and quite honestly I got put off because for the long duration of time that I have abided by this blog I never take matters to heart outside here, neither do I remember anything once I log out.
      People have taken the matters here too far and it's appalling and alarming. I can't seem to understand it. Like rivals married to one man and seeking superiority. Haba. Nothing here gets to me because whatever u throw at me I'll send back at u if I am in the mood. But no one can push me beyond my 'jurisdiction' that will now make me start to look for u outside this blog. For what???

People I lend my voice with that of GW and Goldscent...cuss yourselves out if u must cos I'll also cuss the living day light out of anyone that tramples upon my feet here, let me not start to sound all sanctimonious cause I have zero tolerance for bull shit too...
      But involving your families and publishing family history, names, home address and all, is out of order. Get a grip guys. Some of u are wives and mothers, how would ur kids feel if they saw their mom whom they think is just having fun here because of daily stress, acting like a uvenile delinquent??? It is not the best Abeg.

Cuss small let it rest, move on, crack jokes, throw shades and what have u, but don't go looking out for yourselves in real life. Yes we have obnoxious beings amongst us but it's not enough reason.. That is stalking and display of gross insanity.

8. Twas dat Chizoba of a dirty geh dat caused it. Chizoba..u were dating my friend(sammy) that has a car wash in ph (abacha road) u stole hs gold chain and money didn't u? U are worse dan d fake JayEm. Stella post my comment o cos u can like to be partial sometimes.

9. Phew.... I guess I missed a lot here. Pls let's embrace peace and leave war. SDKB is home and relaxation center for most of us. Let's love one another biko. It's a small world people. One love y"all.

10. Here we go again! Sammy, gold chain, car wash.... Pls shut it. Sort your ish with her outside this blog biko. Don't be a nuisance.

11. We are here to have fun, relax, learn and ease off tension but i think some bvs get carried away..If you do not want to be decoded, the rule is be careful of what you share and spill.There will always be someone who knows you or someone that knows someone that knows you ,hmmm.

Whilst i know some people are generally envious and evil in nature, i think sometimes we attract these bees to our selves.There are healthy fights and unhealthy fighits.i am such a quiet person and will not want anyone to table my family history here, omo principal, your mom waa strict, your father is that.. ,your your brothers are that, your street......ewo God forbid.

Having said that, all parties should sheath their sword, its xmas, Lets celebrate christ and show each other love.

2. Eya...God pls forgive her nd save her..Amen

1. Na wa! I hope she recovers from this and stay away from cosmetic surgeries.

Ko

2. Eh ya...achum mma, ichokwala jesus? lolz

3. Lol at "vaginal lip reduction".

3. n'zuzu a kali na brazil n'evu.

4. Where are our copy copy Nigerians, I hope they are reading this. Those who want to look like so so and so, take note!

Those husbands who want their wives to look like Kim Kandashian after giving birth to 8 children, I hope you are reading this. All that glitters is not gold.

I pray she survives this. She is a young beautiful girl. Rose

1. Lol 8 children? On top one puxxy? Diaris Godu ooooo

5. loools...Stella dash me yours O...

6. You get what you paid for. I pray she survived this to tell the story.

7. Eiyah ...Fake tinz always go busted ! Hope she survives it sha

8. Wish her speedy recovery. On a more serious note, when will these people learn that all these cosmetic surgeries and varying side effects and death isn't even exempted

9. @ginger(is ur name belinda?).. saw ur comment on d in-house news.
    Bentouttashape22@yahoo.com. Holla

10. If people will exercise, do spah, drink plenty water, keep a clean mind, don't stress much eat a lot of fruits and vegetables there will be no need for surgery. Most of all LOVE yourself!

11. Godliness with contentment is great gain.

12. mama did u say ur baby is God's fearin nai she carry yansh go open 4 public all in d name of contestin mis bumbum?na wa ds God don see somtin sha,well i follow u pray she get well soon,God is stil in d biz of mercy

1. I follow u too see the God fearing part like "what?!!
      I pray this teaches her lesson and she conquers next time is he hear Sur* she go run.

13. I wanted to laugh at first but she's human.serves as a lesson to others.
    Faceoflib

1. Is dis LIB? Madam.... Wrong blog I guess or u want Stella's voltrons to devour u (no offense intended) Lmao. As for our 1st runner up. I tink she got served

2. Huh? Face of wetin?

14. What ever happened to natural beauty? I hope she recovers soon lesson learnt

15. 1 out of every 5 brazilian woman has had plastic surgery. Fake ass, fake boobs, fake hips, fake lips. Nigerian girls are way prettier and sexist.

16. Nawa ooooo,al in d name of to de sexy.... Anyhw u r,d world will accept u if u accept ursef. Love ur bodi nd fuck wat pple say.

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

17. She really brought it on herself. Vanity

18. Nawaoo see me wey carry big Bumbum like say dem dey dash moni hahahhahaha. I pray you get healed ooo. Uwa nkeaa sef

19. Una dey shout ukwu, una see am so

20. She's paying the price of being greedy. May God deliver her Amen!
    Dear Stella and BVs', Finally I decided to come out of my shell after almost 3yrs of anonymous commenting. I've come to stay and be a part of this great family. Thank you!

1. U welcome dear!! Get seated and feel relaxed!! Dinner will soon be served but meanwhile, b4 that follow ??? To ur room up stairs and get refreshed while the table is being set!
      Welcome on board!

21. so help her lord AMEN.
    why married men cheat...www.udokajane.blogspot.com

22. so she fear God go d do surgery n bumbum competion
    Lord have mercy

23. Her business, her body, her money...

24. So the ass is now leaking?issorite!
    They are slaves to beauty indeed#sips wine non challantly#

25. @she fears God . .. I'm confused. Can someone please define "fear of God again" . . . Is to fear God to open leg for the Real Madrid star; fornication? Well, maybe she had repented and the mother did not tell us that. Oh . . .only if folks should spend 1% of the time they spend on their body in seeking to KNow God and build their spirit; the one that will last for eternity!

26. her title shud be changed to miss bum bum with a rotten leg, trust me amputation is her next door neighbor.I dnt pity such pple.

27. May GOD have mercy on her.......some gals can be so ungrateful.

28. stories that really touch...eh ya

29. On d road to artificial beauty lies thorns and unforseen predicaments. You wanna tell God that He didn't create u well. Why is it that every shit about most ladies are nothing buh capital FAKE?

30. Na wah o, being slaves to beauty has turned into a lifestyle for entertainers. It is well.

31. One man's pencil jeans is anoda man's baggy trouser Na wa ooo!

32. Awwwwh! Wish her quick recovery o. It's high time pple know that all these surgeries don't last forever.

33. Faceoflib, you are welcome dear... Welcome to the family that never discriminates.

34. After creating man and he said it was beautiful,your dauther doesn't have the fear of God,so spare me thes ur she is God fearing akukor gist! Mutcheeeew

35. zero sympathy from me young lady, raise yansh, vaginal lip, abegi na your cross, carry am with your two hands

36. Oh wow!!! Goodluck to her.

Btw, i'm no longer an ashewo/runs girl/fake girl/ liar, now I'm something else. Rotfl!!!
    Please keep at it, i'll be back to read comments on sunday. Make I go shop for some naija peeps.

37. I wish I'd b as beautiful and curvy jst like her...so says my neighbour...
    Oyibo and knife...

38. God pls help her, the mum says she is God fearing and she dint fear u when doing all these.. wish u well dear

39. Stop the surgery except for health purpose n that's for the 'oyibos' now back to my people ...stoppppppp the bleaching. ..... stop... just use sun's cream to shield ur skin from sun n use good lotion ..skin butter and natural oils.. bleaching destroys the internal organs n the skin...I am pained to see even old women.. Instead of lookin brownish..They look like the ugly version of South African flag.. with many different colour on one skin.... its a Noooooooooooooo for me... and a mental enslavement. Please someone should learn from this lady. .. wishing her a quick recovery though!

40. If she survives wit permanent damage now they'll blame God!all this surgery on one body na wa o!wish her quick recovery sha!!!!!!!sdk princess

41. Stella why are u swallowing up my comments???

42. faceoflib change ur signature...

43. nd y is it that the fake ones look most appealing to men?

44. What vanity will do to some people....

45. Awww, so sad. To think others have done worse.

46. Haba Stella one man's meat is another man's pomo na no equate am. Hope she gets well soon o. Well more than just a blog coming soon glassintention blog.

47. Read of stuff like dis that caused the amputation of.a lady's

Read of stuff like dis that caused the amputation of a lady's leg anyway I pray she gets beta And seriously exercise is still the best tho it might take time but you get good result without side effect

48. Chai!!! Una see wetin I dey always talk... if it is not panadol, it can never be like panadol, GBAM!

Why can't we ever be satisfied with what God has given us, biko?

AT least 9 cosmetic surgeries in the last 5 years, ogini? Na only you waka come?

Imagine shooting in some chemical and God knows what liquid into your thigh to help lift your butt?
    And on top of that, hardly anything original anymore on her.

Now see wahala.

Andressa kpele o. Hope you get better. But after this learn to appreciate God's original work.. no be mistake, na so He want am.

49. What she ordered from the market has finally landed!

50. Brazilian olosho........by his stripes u're healed

51. Wetin pesin no go see 4 dis lyf ehn......

52. This is what happens after those stupid surgeries..... I pray God forgives her

53. All this fake fake life has life span , people will never learn.

54. All this fake fake life has life span , people will never learn.

55. The problem is THEY NEVER LEARN. As soon as she recovers, i'm sure she and her 'slave friend to beauty' will have other surgeries.

This geh! Have mercy on yourself.

Get well soon

56. We strive to give our patients a secure and comfortable environment. We aim to create personal sanctuary where confidentiality and privacy are highly guarded and offer a place where our clients can relax and discover their true beauty. thanks
    cocoona.ae

57. There is something problem, Coz i saw many people with doing plastic surgery they look much more fine and attractive, I think there is some mistake happen doing in surgery...
    cocoona cosmetic surgery

58. There is something problem, Coz i saw many people with doing plastic surgery they look much more fine and attractive, I think there is some mistake happen doing in surgery...
    cocoona cosmetic surgery

59. You know that all depends on the clinic and surgeon...
    Plasctis surgery clinic in Dubai

60. Always try to choose certified hair transplant clinic.
    Hair Replacement Dubai Clinic offers all hair loss treatments for various types of hair loss such as baldness, alopecia and like hair loss factors and diseases. We have a permanent solution for all kind of hair loss. We offer free consultation as well for the first session to everyone.
    Read More about Hair Replacement Dubai clinic and its PRP treatment Dubai ."

61. Sometimes I feel like I have information overload. Thank you for sending me only the materials I needed about this topic. I am grateful not to have to spend time sorting through stuff that isn't needed.Breast Lift Treatment in Dubai