Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative On Saturday

Saturday, January 03, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative On Saturday

Hmmmmm.....

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
CONFUSED - CAREER ADVICE NEEDED

Wishing you all a happy new year, I pray our goals and aspirations be fulfilled this year in Jesus Name Amen. Back to what is making me confused. I am a graduate of BSC Botany and came out with a 3rd class degree (so many things happened) but I have gone ahead to do a Postgraduate Diploma in Public Administration and I came out with good grades, now why am so confused is the fact that alth‎ough I initially intended to do my MBA ( in Open University) but I also want to learn a skill/ two in what I love doing already which is in Make-up and Events Planning (I want to learn how to cook varieties of dishes,Baking etc) 

There's the Money factor which is delaying me. Since I finished my service 2012 I lost interest for months due to my grade but I encouraged myself and went ahead last year to do my Pgd but still yet no job. My mum gathered some money for the MBA only in Open Uni(since the payment is in batches) and I saved up some personal money which is 20k. 

So am asking for advise from my fellow Bv's especially from people with past experiences on the steps they took after the grade, is a Masters the best step for me to take or is getting Professional Certification the next step or  the Lagos Business School (an idea from a family friend who doesn't know money is a factor) am also asking for an affordable make-up/Cathering School around Festac I can attend with 20k side by side the advise I end up getting. I know some people might bring up venturing into Biz but not everyone is good in Buying & Selling e.g me cos am too quiet and shy . Am Intelligent, Driven and Focused and I want to take steps that will give me an edge in getting a good job. 

Less I forget, in the spirit of the season some Richard Cards for you guys : Mtn -  456956868550, 980685202862. Aitel - 9228483871607532, 9328580885726009. Etisalat -021149471857910. Will appreciate your prayers. God Bless SDK blog, God bless SDK BV's and Finally God Bless our Mother Hen, our One and Only StellaDimokokorkus. Love you all. PrettyWitty.

...........................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
HURTING WIFE NEEDS CAREER INVESTMENT ADVICE

Stella I am a hurt and confused wife right now!

I sent you my story sometime ago about my hubby threatening I abort my 3rd pregnancy which Bvs and you advised against,Stella I kept it and birthed a bouncing baby boy for the third time,remember I told you he had a daughter that is 8 years old that he told me about before we got married and she lives with us,people think I"m her biological mum cos of the way I treat her like mine!

Stella to cut the long story short I just found out my hubby has a son outside my matrimony that is months older than my first son.I confronted him about the child and he opened up saying yes it"s true he impregnated a girl he slept with just once when we were preparing for our wedding and that he presurred her to abort but she refused!

chai Men!

for five years in this marriage I never knew about this I just got a wind of the info last year before his mum"s burial!he apologised and said he planned on telling me...my dear everyone in his family knew about this including his late mum that was influential to him accepting the child!

For her burial program Stella na im I see the boy picture boldly placed while my last son"s pix was not on the programme and my other two sons shared just one spot!
Men are deceptive Stella..I am hurt,bitter and feel betrayed,trust is dead!dear BVs I need to plan my life and that of my kids..I work and earn over 90k a month I just need advise on investment plans!

Thanks.

Thanks for not aborting.

123 comments:

1. Mbok some men r downright wicked.

1. yea...I remember dis story it was early last yr...thank God u listened to words of wisdom from dis blog...men....hmmmm

2. Men?
      Most are very heartless and so selfish!
      Beasts!
      Arrrgh!
      I'm so mad right now.

E-hugs to you dear poster 2.
      I'm so sorry you are going through this shit.
      Sorry to say but that your hubby deserves to be lynched.
      He is a nuisance. A waste of space.
      He is evil and so deceptive.
      I'm sure he can kill too if it suits him.
      Don't be surprised there are more of his babies out there.
      I'm very glad you are thinking towards investments. That's the way forward darling. Don't ever add his name in whatever property you eventually acquire please. He doesn't deserve it. He won't even appreciate it.

I wish you all the best and I hope you get good investment suggestions here.
      I'm blank now on what to suggest cos your story got me so angry, I can't think straight now, just picturing how hurt you are.
      SMH
      I'm furious right now!

Kisses to your kids jare.

3. See a case where snooping would have avoided heartbreak... hmm Stella see as you just didn't address that! Even family knew for 5 years and they've kept it away from her and the other day you were talking about open inquiry... nonsense and rubbish. Madam please just forgive him and do invest your money wisely for your kids' future. Wish you all the best!

4. Na wa o. Some men are just mean sha. Poster 2.. I feel your plight.
      I know of a lady who is married and has 2 kids now. when she took in with her first child her husband shrugged because they planned not to have kids until after a few years of marriage. His excuse was so that he can be fully prepared, as they live in the UK and school fees etc doesn't come cheap. So according to him, he wanted proper planning. One would wonder why, because he has a good job etc.

Anyway his wife had the baby and this man refused to pay her school fees until she became the age that he had earlier projected he would be financially ready for a child. Which was when the child turned 4. After the first child she took in the second time and he asked her to abort, she refused of course, and he repeated the same method. He doesn't cater for the second child financially but plays daddy at home.
      His wife pays for the nanny and all else, while he only spends his money on the first child. When the second child turns 3-4 again, perhaps he'll start to spend his money on the child. Nonsense. What fuckery?

Anyway poster, did your husband also tell u that he didn't want the 3rd child? Even at that he's just being wicked. Haba! So why was he sleeping with u if he didn't want babies? I know sex isn't all about having kids but c'mon..the issue of the kids outside is another issh. Abeg God will see you through o

2. Ehyaa! Gozie N..... I like you and all but your bad breath is a major turn off. How do I tell this handsome bloke his mouth stinks without hurting him?

1. Buy him a mouth wash and medicated chewing gum at first

2. Buy euthymol toothpaste for the nigga.
      And encourage him to brush day and night.

3. I wee come back to comment later....

4. Hmmmmmm,abeg sdk borrow one

****LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*****

5. Each time I hear how married men are deceitful, makes me wonder if there's any way out for us single ladies. What kind of lie is this one Biko? Poster 2, your husband is a killer if can keep such info from you. You are on the right track for wanting to invest in a business. Good luck my dear!

1. hian....dis one is even good self..is just 5 years...there are some dat d woman will never find out dat d husbans has grown up kids till d man dies...den gbege go come set

2. My dear, this is not about MEN, it is about Human Beings, women do dat too, just that it is easier to expose a man's own. Do u no how many married women go out, get pregnant and give to their husbands to father? Ofcos the man will never no till there is a reason (which in most cases never come up) to do DNA test. Trust me, there are many decent men out there, pray for one.

6. I think you should go to Lagos business school.....u wil lots of contacts.. I mean people that can give u business ideas and also how to make that quick cash u need

1. The poster at any point did not talk about getting quick cash,all she wants is to acquire more knowledge,get a job and build a career. Stop thinking with your yansh.

My advice for the poster 1 i s that if she would do her MBA(regular/executive), it must be from a recognized university( Ife,Ibadan or Unilag. LBS is really expensive.OAU executive used to be 400k,so regular will be far lesser,find out). Reason is because you will get to meet some important personalities who might link you up depending on your attitude. If you do not have enough money now,engage yourself in something productive and save up. You will one day achieve your dreams. I wish you goodluck in your pursuit for a better life.

CHESSMASTER.

2. Thanks Black knight for the advise, I can't afford the regular Uni for MBA that was why I opted for the Open uni then if I get a place where I can learn a skill I will do both.
      PittyWitty

7. To the narratives I say it is well.

8. Poster,what can I say to make U feel good?
    Nothing!
    Buh u wil feel better.
    Time wil heal u.
    And u wil forgive.I can't even begin to imagine how sad n betrayed u feel buh den,Life ain't fair either,u see.
    Whatever happens,know that all d hurt,betrayal,disapointment n d anger u feel @d moment shall lessen.

God's Grace.

9. Men men men.nawa ooooo dis is deep.

10. Hmm! Men! I wish I could see through them sometimes. This is why I'm just too afraid to commit. God help me and other women out there.

1. Amen Pearl Peters.
      There are still few good men out there ok. I sincerely pray God gives you one of them Amen.

11. Stella d team no snoop , u see that if she had snooped while dating her hubby, she wud have known d guy is into women? Which even resulted to him having a son!! If she had fone homework by asking, will d boy's family tell her that her hubby has a child ? Now see wat poster2 is going tru, anyway Idnt have any advice but snooping is good

1. I bet she chose to "inquire openly " and of cos they LIED

2. TeamSnoop all day er'day

3. Yes oh my dear.
      I'm 100% Team Snoop. And i'm proud of it.
      Trust no man completely, even the ones that appear to be saints today. They are full of shocking surprises.
      Always be on guard around them.

4. Lmao don't mind Stella talking about open inquiry as if she doesn't know ppl lie... the child is only few months older than her 1st child he slept with a woman close to their wedding day can you just imagine how snooping would have come in handy chai... I feel so bad for this lady but God is alive it is well

12. Poster 2,sorry for ur predicament,its so good to know u are working and earning that much.pls be saving hugely from your salary and even if you can't start any business now,an idea will crop up later

13. Men will always be men. Madam poster 2, stop feeling hurt, hand evrifin ova to God. It's good you are starting now to invest, at least ur sons' future ll b safe guarded. Good luck

14. Men!!!!!!!! I fear who no fear una.

15. 1] I am too confused for you..
    2] Kpele madam trust is highly overrated msheww
    Umu nwoke bu ndi ara

1. @ammy;dont judge a situation collectively biko nwanyi oma..
      It should be "ụfọdụ umu nwoke bụ ndị ara"..

#cheers

PLS CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD MY LATEST NAIJA PARTY MIXTAPE

@MARTINS ABOY

16. na wa o! lemme sit down dey look..

17. BLOG ANALYSER:@ 2nd, it is well with u. I can imagine the pain u felt. May God heal u. Save up nd buy properties like houses nd lands. It is a gOod investment.@1 I will really to read people's advice to u. I would love u to do masters

18. @narrative N2;it would have been easier if you ve stated how much you ve mapped out for any particular business you want to do(ie if you saved a little money apart from what you stated that you earn)..
    Here are business ideas depending on how much you have:
    1) importation of electrical gadgets like phones,computers,wrist watch etc
    2) opening a printing press (its a moving biz bydway)
    3) importation of foreign ladies wear and accessories
    4) fashion and designing ie clothes and shoes for both sex
    5) events and general decoration

These are the 5 moving business i can advice to invest on depending on your schedule since you said you are working already..choose wisely alldsame!!

PLS CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD MY LATEST NAIJA PARTY MIXTAPE

@MARTINS ABOY

19. Marriage and the drama that comes with it. Hmmmmmm like Stella don't even know what to tell you. Let me wait for for other people comments.

1. Yea thanks for not aborting. Poster 1 may God bless u and good luck with whatever option u choose.

20. Hmmm,stella make I lie down read comments.Poster 2,na today you know say some men own no good?

21. Poster 1... I would advise you go learn the skills. Firstly,having all the degrees in thus country is not a guarantee to a good job but if your skills are excellent,you can make more money and save so you go back to school.
    Going to school is not only school fees that's involved,you will do research work,projects,assignments,buy books etc all which involves money. I'd advice you to learn a skill,develop it and earn from it.
    Poster2.. so sorry about your findings, it's only God that can help men.. imagine impregnating a girl whilst preparing for your wedding,na wa....thank God you have a job,you can open accounts for your kids and keep saving money for them..trust me,it will go a long way in future while still trying to get a better job so you can upgrade your life not evening sending your hubby and his randy ways....May God help you.

1. I agree with your advice to the first poster. Practical experience is often more useful and valuable than certification of abstract knowledge.

2. Thanks MzDarl and Alamala for the Advise. PrettyWitty

22. N1 and 2, I don't have any advice but I pray you both find a sense of direction to make the right decisions.
    All the best!

23. Poster no2/Thanks for not aborting the baby.
    na wah ooo...men and their wandering dick.imagine sleeping with another bitch while preparing for wedding.
    Infact that man is a punkarse faggot !

24. Pls can we have inspiring marital bliss!!
    Reading stories like this about marriages doesn't help moi!!!!!!
    I want to believe that there are men with integrity !! Veracity and God fearing out there !
    Can you just imagine what your husbsnd did to you ,wasn't the ist time enough? He still repeated hisisyake by sleeping with another woman and having a child !!! He slept without condom!!!
    Stella I can't deal mehnnn!!!!!!

1. Lots of decent husbands and boyfriends exist. But when did good news ever make the front page?

2. Lol@Sabo...
      Once people bring their testimonies here...they are blasted! stalked! Jeered! Bullied and frustrated into keeping quiet..Please my Sabo,let us make do with these ones ehn....i no get strength..lolzzzz

3. @iphie dearie!! You are right !! Some people are never objective to seeing white as white!! They always feel there is a grey area.
      So even if people bring their successful marriage stories here, some myopic! People will definitely find something to scrutinize !
      Like @ alamala said good news is never reported ist on the front page
      Ps: at alamala!! If u r a guy !! And u r wat u implied, hit me up
      Nobody shud give me side eyes oo

4. You are right Iphie.
      Inspirational marital stories attracts a lot of hate and hostility here and it shocks me to the bones I must confess.
      Oh well, what do I expect...

25. Poster no1/i think you should go and learn something you have in mind then when more money comes,you'll continue with studies.....in my opinion.thanks!

26. @poster2,i feel your pain,men. Are very wicked,how dare himm hide such fromm you for years.
    Whaat I will advice,cos my mum was once in d same shoe,aa Lil similaar.focus on your job,try your hands on legal business.then children should be your topmost priority.give them the best you can.aboveall seek for God's direction

27. Chai, Men! I pray God send me a man that know what marriage means not one who wants to settle. That's y this year I have decided to chase the money and if marriage comes along fine BECAUSE if hurting story join this my 'rich' state ehen........just don't want to imagine it.

28. Stories of marriages I read on this blog send shivers down my spine, pls I will wait to read comments...

29. Your husband na ba ba! Just seek the advise of a financial advisor...a professional one. There are savings accounts that can be opened, that will accrue interest and be cooling off for your sons. Keep loving those children as you should but be aware that your husband can do and undo.

30. Over to d business inclined folks ooo

N2...d lord is ur strength o bt na waa 4men o,its bad enough he slept wv some1 else while u wer busy planning ur wedding,d annoying part is that he slept wv her without protection therby hitherto exposing you to STIs...hmmmm ur lucky he caught none sef

31. Some Richard cards? Lol

1. You must be new on the blog. Na 'Richard card' we dey call am for here'. Welcome ! Chy

2. Yes..That's how we call it here Newbie!

3. Bia Anonymous,I am sure you are the chief loader of all the Richard cards on SDKD.Because of people like you,many bvs have become familiar with customer care agents due to constant loading of cards that u used!Fear God oh,na 2015 we dey so!

32. This life! I feel for u poster2, follow ur mind, ur d one that knows where d shoes hurts! Nobody else does. Ur hubby is heartless n dangerous! Just do whatever u like.

33. Career advice/investment...na to read comments. Chai,mennnnnn fear them it is welllll with you ma'am...may God help you in taking care of your kids.

34. Errmmm *scratches head* Abeg make I go chop I dey hungry first

35. Poster2,i advise u get a fixed acc&kip saving, also try to invest in2 biznesses dt wud allow u work as well. Thank God u didn't abort,as ur hubby knws he already has his own number of kids he wanted,wat an evil tot frm him. Continue to b a stronge mom to ur boys.

36. If only u snooped u won't be going through these. Thank God ure not a full time house wife, Just focus on your children n their future.

37. Poster 1 am in d same delima, am planning on learning d baking stuff with say cheese in surulere but I can't seem to get their training date for the year but a m sure u can get. I don't hv money for masters yet for me but am hoping to do it soon too.
    Poster 2 would hve said Men are wicked but what do I know, we still have some good ones too. Wch is y I kinda still support snooping, God is your strenght. You can start a little buisness or learn a skill as a part time stuff for you. Good luck.

1. Thanks Omalichac will surely enquire anout Cheese, I appreciate.

PrettyWitty

38. This is why i insisit that snooping in a positive way is good sometimes, otherwise you will keep playing a fool, everybody around you will know except you. Poster 2, its a pity that you had to find out the way you did, just pull yourself together, take a deep breath. make sure you have a good saving both in cash and property. brace up, incase there are other hidden agenda about your DH which you may find out.

1. Babe I support u oh if she had snooped maybe she wud have found out

39. N2, yours is serious betrayal mehn!

40. D bible says d heart of man is desperately wicked.
    Poster one go for d make up catering side.

41. Am too busy to type atm..biko bear with the above sentences

42. Poster have you thought of diesel business?if you can cook,approach companies and offer to manage their canteen.

43. Poster have you thought of diesel business?if you can cook,approach companies and offer to manage their canteen.

44. Poster 2. Spending wisely,let me do a little analysis .I=C + S Income=consumption(what u sPend on feeding transport etc) + saving(d remaining not spent) . Always set aside sometin each month as savings.over time it amount to sometin, try and buy land and build, even if u no live there, u can rent it out,afterall rent income na investment income, we have finance houses, make enquires and invest there,at least d interest or div is sometin,,anoda options is treasury bills, shares, U can also open a small biz to manage depending on ur interest of choice. Sdklastborn

45. Some people are too damn fast when its Richard Cards ..anyway My advice to Narrative 1: u've got to acquire d skills first, I mean the catering skill and decor, its gona fetch u jobs n money when certificates fail. Then ur pgd can come after. U can alws acquire the certificates anytime in life.

46. BVN #2 Your husband decieved you does not mean that men are deceptive. dont genralise your marital problem.

47. P2 : this is why its good to snoop. Had it been you are #teamsnoop like us, you won't be left behind like this. Pele. stella dimoko I dey.hail you from abeokuta ooo

#egbaman

48. Useless Man!! Mr aborter!!
    Your wife will abort,your ashawo will abort!!

Am glad you know now! Atleast you will put your money where your mouth is...save your money like there is no tomorrow!!

Well,i know a lot of people that have taken out life assurance policies,making their kids beneficiaries in percents...it takes a duration of years where you even get some interest depending on the bank....

You can also buy property after saving for a while,starting from the state you live to the state of your kid's origin incase is the concubine's son that will inherit a fair share of your horseband's wealth,ie if he has any...

Anything he buys for you,make sure it is got in your name..very imperative! Menn,you get heart ooh.....kai!!!

I don't want to talk about the diseases Mr randy might bring into your home,you must figure out a way of guarding yourself sister! Something must give this year!!

49. I'm yet to be convinced that 'early' abortion is a sin.
    Madam this your situation with husby is plane sad. The best investment plan I know is real estate cuz it never depreciates (land).some parts of badagry still has cheap land. Get them and secure them. God help you!

50. Some men are wicked bt nt all of us.It nw 2 child from diff women for ur hubby.I must commend u for ur patience n understandin cuz most women cant cope.

51. @N2, I feel your pain. Men can like to break women's heart sha. Height of insincerity. Just take heart and live your life for yourself and your kids.

@SDK, you see why snooping is good? If this blog visitor had snooped around before now she won't be in shock. I must say my snooping antics have helped to curtail my hubby's excesses and at the same time I don't get those unusual surprises. I couldn't comment on that snooping post cos the comment box didn't open yesterday.

52. @Poster one, please learn a skill. A lot of graduates are learning now cos there are no jobs out there. Once you are good at what u do, I'll even be an employer of labour and u can add 'spices' with the education u attained into your business. I personally am planning to do same. Just considering a flexible plan that would suit my kids. But u have all the time to yourself now! Pls learn a skill u have a flare for and make sure u are good at it!

@Poster two, I'm sorry, but that's MEN for you!!! #lipsSealed

1. Thanks for the advise Preachers wife

PrettyWitty

53. Poster 2,sorry for ur predicament,its so good to know u are working and earning that much.pls be saving hugely from your salary and even if you can't start any business now,an idea will crop up later

54. Poster2. ..I hope you are not a wicked stepmother. Why are you angry that your stepson occupied a whole page. Is he not his first son?
    Why are you taking something so minute to heart?
    Its either you forgive him or you walk away so you won't be tempted to poison his other kids.

Poster2. ..Go to open university with your saved income.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Thanks XOXO Mystery.

PrettyWitty

2. My fear is how serious do organisations take MBA certificate from Open Uni?
      PrettyWitty

3. XOXO dear, the poster is even trying to willingly accommodate her husband 'bastard' child.
      As much as I love kids, I know I won't do such.
      Taaaaaaa!
      So I applaud her for even accepting to live with the girl.
      She seems like a very nice and tolerant person. At least I feel so deep down.
      Oh well!

55. Poster 2, open a FIXED DEPOSIT ACCOUNT with FIRST BANK-my hand no dey for the new generation banks o! Their interest might be more but your money fit enter voicemail...open this account and save at least 30-40k every month-depending on how much your husband provides for the family. After 3 years or so you will know what to do...it is well.

56. Such deception.
    I don't even know what kind of solace to offer you.
    Investments varies, depending on your initial capital.

57. N1 my friend and I had the same issue. Luckily we got a good discount/scholarship in a good school in london, only paid £4000. I graduated with distinction and she grad with merit. Luckily, she got a job in a top finance firm sinceshe did MBA and I have not been without a job since. My advice, do an mba and you can do business and work at the same time. Let me know if there are any other questions you may have

1. How I wish money wasn't a factor, then just maybe I would have considered your option. But thanks for your input, Babykingsway.
      PrettyWitty

58. I wish both posters well, esp #2, GOD is your strength.MEN!

59. my first time here...already loving it

60. Mydear poster 1, don't be confused. ...I graduated with a 3rd class years back, and I hated myself and my friends who did better. ...but I never forgot to blame myself cos I know I didn't study hard enough in my 100 and 200l which is when u make ur grades. My course was very technical, so after awhile, I took some certification courses, and boosted my cv. Every time I went for an interview, I was doubly prepared and always impressed my interviewers and I always got the job, and my result was really never asked for, but when it was finally viewed, I was already in the system, and because I was good, I stayed on. I worked for 3years, while taking different certification courses. After awhile, I learnt a trade...tailoring! Today, I am certified in ccna, ccnp, project mgt, redhat linux, A+, I am a fashion designer and presently doing my MSc in the states. ......I was the smartest in the family, making good grades all my life until the 3rd class. ...But I never let it deter my zeal and pursuit for greatness. ...You shouldn't let your grades deter you either, or make you feel inadequate. ..cos as a man thinketh, so is he...Know who you are, prove to yourself you are better than your grade...those were the reasons I took the certification courses.Trust me, I know it takes alot of money, but one step at a time okay? All the best dear. ..

1. Nmasinachi, pls if you don't mind, I'd like to get in touch with you. Am in the same dilema as Poster-1. I need someone to talk to and set me in the right part. Please have been too ashamed and at wits end as to the next step to take.

2. Thanks Nmasinachi, but are you saying getting the certification is better than the MBA in the Open uni? Cos I know I would certainly learn a skill but with a reasonable amount

PrettyWitty

3. hian...na only u get all dese certificates? nice one girl..

4. Getting a job with a third class is not easy, so certifications help. I studied computer science, and there are enough certification to help boost my cv, so I did that. Getting an MBA is good too....you can go for it...It all depends on you...but try and get certifications related to the career path you wish to follow....

Esohe, I will send an email to Stella, she will give to you...

5. Lol@ lady j...I'm a lady on a mission. ..lol...It's determination though. ..I needed to prove to me I could do better and I did..well I'm still proving to myself...

61. Na wa oo; things I read sumtime makes me scared of men.

62. Nice way to be greatful to God but try as much as possible to stay off d DOWN BELOW OF WOMEN! For that is d easiest way to have what you dread most right in front of you.GO AND GET MARRIED IF U VE NOT.

63. Hmmmm! poster 1 I think u should go to a biz school.poster 2...hmmmm some men can so wicked and secretive at times o.It is well wit u o.

64. Wow narrative number two chai.. Will I marry like this

65. @narrative 2. I can imagine how you would be feeling now. Stories like this just makes one be on guard and prepared for ' what if ' situations.

It is well with you dear, at least now you know what kind of person your hubby is. I'd advice you focus on yourself and your children, you can invest in some form of education funds for your children and also start up a side gig plus your 9 to 5 job.
    Landed property is a good investment but 90k is quite a small amount to start saving up from for landed properties. You can invest in goods that have high demand around you and take advantage of all these online platforms such as konga and dealdey to sell them. You can also check nairalands business and investment page for more ideas on what to invest in.

Goodluck

66. poster number 2-men are bad ,women are bad ,human beings are bad ,men are good ,women are good ,human beings are good .my question is how is your relationship with your husband ,do you think your marriage is about being married ,or love.

poster 1.Go learn some hand work oh ,nigeria no be am oh ,dont say i did not warn u.

67. @P2. Focus on your kids and you that husband of yours can't be trusted. Any property you get now should be in your name or any of your kids name to avoid stories that touches the heart in future because were you Know of 2kids now what makes you sure that there are not more

68. Lagos business school dont accept 3rd class graduates. Even with pgd.

69. All these stories just make me so scared of marriage jare.
    Poster 2; you need to work harder than ever. Save a lot of your own personal income and start a business on the side. This should help you invest more later.
    Btw, Team snoop all the way...its better to snoop and find nothing than not trying at all.
    If you have this much surprises at 5 years into the marriage if that man doesn't repent you probably still have a truck load coming your way. Stay strong..

70. Poster1 education is always very useful. However it is important for you to have something to offer employers.

Ask someone like Stella who lives abroad how many of the citizens go for PG courses. Most employers want employability and transferable skills.
    Speaking bluntly, taking an MBA afteryour other studies and no employment will not make you more attractive to an employer. Nmasinachi listed an impressive array of certificates. Did you notice that they were in technical/applied subjects?

Think we'll before you make a decision. Look at adverts to get a feel for what employers are looking for. What can you use the knowledge under your belt for before developing yourself further?

71. Poster 1, if you are still very young, like under 20 or early 20s, I would advise you to go back to school and get a new first degree. You can go to a school like Madonna Univ and graduate within 3 yrs; no strike, no cultism. Just ensure that this time around, you put your head down and face your studies squarely. You could even marry while in school.

Not everyone is strong enough to keep defending a bad certificate boldly. And you've said that you're quiet and shy.

However, a good certificate is not a guarantee to landing a good job in this country. But in all things, you should try your best and leave the rest for God. If not, you will keep regretting.

But if age is not on your side, you can learn any skill that you're passionate about. That would help you learn well.

Poster 2: Save, save, save, and pray for the best.

72. @ poster 1,i think you should learn a skill for now and when you master it very well,you can make money and go to a recognised university for MBA as I am not very sure if MBA from open university is accepted everywhere(this is just me thinking though) but apart from that,your skill with you forever and you can use it for your family as well.
    @ poster 2, I really don't know what to say other than this is the time to be strong for you and your kids. Like someone said earlier,you can put your money in fixed deposit which will yield more money later. Also,try and buy land(there are cheap ones around agbara,mowe,badagry,ikorodu etc) which will definitely appreciate).
    I have said it before men(esp African men) are something else. They feel women are things to be used,dumped and picked up anytime they please and the woman should be happy she has someone to call a "husband". My next life,i will be a woman but not an African woman because walking out of a bad marriage is seen as not wanting to be submissive so women are crying and dying daily in their marriages all in the name of "Mrs". Nonsense.
    For those saying snooping is good or it prevent issues,for me snooping is just a good way of giving yourself high BP because one thing God has blessed women with is INSTINCT. If something is pushing you to snoop,it means you know you will find something there and after snooping,what do you do? Cry and cry. How many women have the courage to walk away after seeing things? Of course the guy will beg and you will go back and he finds better ways to code things and you sit there feeling fly thinking all is well. He is just laughing at you. I grew up with many brothers and brothers friends but no sister and I am married now so I know what I am saying. Women,leave snooping and concentrate on doing things that will give you good money e.g very good jobs. Trust me,men have very high respect for women that are good in their careers or business(dosent mean they won't still cheat on them though).

My two cents

73. Tnx 4nt aborting......my aunt jus tld me how her husband deserted her and her daughters bcos d dr's tld her if she dd nt abort her baby both of dem wld die. He chose her over d unborn kid. She dd nt go ahead wv d abortion and d boy is exact replica of his dad. Everytin she says, d man can lick her feets. Dnt worry urs wnt b differnt!!!