Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicles Of Hope - 1

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Chronicles Of Hope - 1

Marriage stories to inspire you to take the plunge.........

''The only difference between those who threw in the towel and quit and those wo used their energy to rebuild and kept it going is found in the word HOPE''

Chronicle ONE.
Will I MARRY THIS MAN IN MY NEXT TEN LIVES?...YES!

Hi Stella,
I totally agree with you about the appalling rate of divorce,abuse,violence and cheating that has become so rampant that if I was also single,I might be tempted to look at marriage with that your 'side eye' and probably sit on one of those your chairs and watch.

I have been married since 2004 and I am so grateful to God for the kind of man he gave me.he is dark,handsome,average height and also very broke when I met him,he had a job though,but it was paying peanuts and I was just about to finish school...I agreed to marry him despite some hesitation from my friends,they wanted me to marry a man that was already 'settled' ..whatever that means
I went ahead and married my hubby,and believe me Stella,God is my witness,this man has been the best thing that happened to me followed closely by the birth of my children.

I haven't worked except for  a few months because I insisted I wanted to test out what I read...I am a lawyer...
I had to insist that I can't be idle,so he opened up a business for me,that has afforded me the opportunity to travel the world on the pretense that I am buying goods....wetin  them they sell for Germany Stella kork,make I come use style visit you and gist plenty...lol
A lot of people miss it today in marriage because of misplaced priority,let me share with you my four core values that I won't compromise in a choice of a life partner
1. Fear of God....a man that fears God will restrain from a lot of stuff
 2. Ambition and Prospects....my husband had a 30year goal plan broken into part of 5year each when I met him
3. His people's skill...if he treats other people like trash,being his wife doesn't put you on a pedestal,he will treat you worse
4. Does he love me
The fear of God keeps my husband from cheating on me,abusing me,etc
His drive is helping him to make a name for himself in his career and bucks are rolling in
He is a wonderful father and husband because he has respect for people's feeling
I can get away with almost anything because he loves me very much.

We are not there yet Stella,but God has been faithful.
Will I marry this man in my next 10 lives,most certainly Yes

..................................................................................................................................................

Chronicle Two
MARRIAGE BUILT ON Prayers,Patience and Perseverance

Hello Stella sugar, (been itching to call you that)..lol. How are you? I comment as Ennie Dr. Truly all these chronicles that have been coming in recently are quite depressing. Marriage is not meant to be like that...its meant to be enjoyed not endured.
I met my husband shortly after I finished house job. I was one of the 'efikos' in school though I usually liked forming hard core babe. Not many people knew that I never had a boyfriend till I left medical school. My husband was my first boyfriend who I met through one of my very close friends. 

They had been friends for years but I wonder why I never saw him with her...perhaps it was because God was saving him for me..lol. He was far from being inexperienced like me though..He had had his fair share of relationships. From the day he met me, my hubby told me later on he knew I was the ONE.. 

We started dating a month after we met and boy...He thoroughly wooed me. I was living in Abuja while he was in Lagos but we always made sure we visit at least once a month. He respected my wishes of no sex before marriage and he also became celibate.. He's God fearing, comes from a good family and he respects and loves me a lot. He proposed to me 6 months after we met and we were married 18  months later. 

The first year of marriage was a learning year...I think any couple that survives this will make it to the end. We have a child now who is almost two. Of course we have our own arguments, but we settle it and thrash it out without making too much of an issue. Each day comes with pleasant surprises. I'm absolutely glad I married my best friend.

All I want to tell those out there still single is this...Trust, mutual respect, love and the three Ps are the bedrock of any marriage; Prayers(lots of it), Patience(never too much) and Perseverance. The husband is the head of the family and the wife is the support system. None can exist without the other. Husband...love and respect your wives...wives be submissive and do your part.

My dearies its not even that it needs work to keep a marriage going,it needs everyday work to keep it afloatThank you to both posters for their wonderful stories.

201 comments:

1. Thank You for this avenue!!!!!

Who ever wrote this....God bless u.....I read it,then I gave a CORPER lecturer to read...She is a single Mother,but she is afraid to go into marriage for the second time.....She was blessed reading this!!!!!

"Heaven on earth!!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

2. Thanks Stella for this initiative, it's a breadth of fresh air. More encouraging stories please...

3. #Hope #inspiration #YESweCAN. ... We all need hope stella kork.. Thanks to the posters for this wonderful stories ... Please bVs If you've got more beautiful stories concerning life generally..not just marriages..please send to stella kork.. We all need hope and using the events that has happened in your life can inspire someone out there .. Thanks *winks

4. Nice 1 wen there's life there's hope. ..I think I will switch from chronicles of regrets to chronicles of hope. .....

5. the best thing that can happen to any marriage is when the two people involved re God fearing every other thing is secondary

6. Wow......Beautiful stories ....hope to send in mine someday.........sdk rocks.

7. Thanks stella for introducing this chronicles of hope. A breath of fresh air at last. The narratives really got me scared of marriage. I'm a single mum and really will not like to make the mistake of going into a marriage I will not enjoy. Now i have hope that there are still good guys out there.

8. This is what has been keeping my marriage. Submissive, Patient, Love and prayer. God will continue to bless other marriage.

9. Amazing stuff. Excellent. I hope to share mine soonest.

10. I tap into this wonderful marriages oh! God will do mine very soon!

2. Thank you both for your stories...Boring weekend for me

1. Breathe of fresh air now more peeps can bring in their stories, even the lie lie and fake husband/wife tale are welcome.

2. Nice writeup, aleast we get to read a positive aspect of marriage. Work towards wht u want and u will enjoy it but most of all. God must come first

3. My ex-husband, a big error to humanity! Women, we need to raise our kids properly especially our boys. Lets make them responsible!

3. Pheeeeeew, this is what we need, so we don't get scared, that there re no good marriages out there, nwunye general hope u have sent in yours, really need to read your funny tale. You make each story come alive when reading.

1. Tel dem,Most Sdk single girrls. Have misplaced priority while serching for a life partner,u can tell from d chroncles here,eg my fiance doesn't have a big d**k,I want it long,I dnt wnt to cheat on him wen I marry, I can't stand a small pee pee,lmao hope dis chonicle today sinks into y'all heads sha,very inspiring write ups

2. Good stories of hope to help spice things up a little. I love it. It will reassure people that marriage isn't all bad news. Stella sugar cane baby, thanks for this.

3. Lol @Nina, but so very true. They leave the major and concentrate on the minor

4. I agree that we need stories like this to encourage the singles and even the married folks. The married ones who perhaps are going tru marital woes can learn how to revive their home from the stories here.

I however suggest that the narratives be continued parallel to this one because in sharing the downside of ur marriage, others can also learn from ur mistakes... as it will guide them to choose wisely and notice every red flag before rushing to say "I do". ...and so that their stories won't end with them saying "I did".

4. My own key to a happy home is "compromise, understanding, patience", as for prayer, pple like niyi don't deserve it.

1. now i can comment on chronicles of hope...this is what my eyes want to read...it is well

5. I think it's time I bring in my story,but just bidding my time,so e go sweet wella

1. You both nailed it!! A word is two times enough for the wise.

6. Replies
    1. Beautiful stories, God bless ur homes dearies. Bv wey de travel abroad, I tap into ur blessings. Every spirit of to de carry me and my kids go chicken republic for my bd & valentine in my horseband's life, I command you to die by fire and brimstone. Baba God I Don tire haba, the chicken sef don de so me one kin for belle Hian. Weda the devil likes it or yes, Oluwa u must elevate me from chicken republic to obodo oyibo, I must buy 30inches Brazilian hair before the end of 2015 in jesus name Amen.

2. Pat Ogar, na ur own story I want o. With BlogLord, Irene Bernard, General's wife, Genny baby, Fab mum, and other wonderful wives and mothers plz send ur stories and encourage us too

3. Oyibo wu agbara Na 30" Brazilian hair b ur problem? Bwahahahahahahaha. Na him be say u no get problem at all.

7. Oh God, I need this. Thanks Stella.

Please, Happily married people should keep sending their experiences in.

And please, tell us your challenges, how you worked it out and please don't forget to tell us how you have stopped some of these challenges from happening again.

This will have to be my favourite SDK dish.

8. Poster 1, it's korkus......nice story

1. Hmmmm, Mr Chopalone, u really have d sixth sense. Its truly Korkos. That story is absolutely made up for this post. Stella Sugar, even if there are no real life stories like urs, I still believe it could exist. (Side eyes)

2. Lol, Guess Mr Chopaolone was busy eating alone the day Stella was trying out other names after the Bae...There is no sixth sense any where David . Please try to believe it's all bad out there. ..thanks

3. Lol, Guess Mr Chopaolone was busy eating alone the day Stella was trying out other names after the Bae. There is no sixth sense any where David, please try to believe it's not all bad out there. Thanks

9. Am really inspired...

10. God bless me more than dis so I can share my story soon. Tolu

11. I wish I have a happy home too but my hubby is a pretender and acted as a gentle man while courting only for to show his true colours after. imagine a man that doent even drop feeding moning with two kids.
    Lord I know I dont deserve this and I believe you are working on my case.

1. Anon 13:44,your hubby does not drop money to feed.omg,dats not good!things are really hard in 9ja hmmmm.this part of the world there is work for every body both male n female even 70yrs old man still works n some women of 60 to 65 still take bus-train to work in the cold.stay strong my dear

2. Chai....
      Get a job nau or start up a business any how....
      Some men would rather give their whores outside rather than bringing it home....
      Accept any rich guy that is asking you out and be happy....
      No woman should die because of a man.....shikena

3. Take it to the lord in prayer. He will turn things around for the better just have hope

4. Take it to the lord in prayer. He will turn things around for the better just have hope

5. What an advice!...a married woman should have affair outside wedlock...odiegwu!!

6. Have this friend. She was doing superwoman. She was the one buying everything. She thought she could do it all. Even as he got a good paying job, he didn't thing of balancing the bills. I had to tell her to ask for feeding money oh. Even if it's 10k for the month. No amount is too small, but sha to get him to be committed. At times we see all these and we just ignore. He prefers to go drinking with friends.

12. May the Lord bless our homes

Liflblog.WordPress.com

13. God please bless me with a good man and make me a good wife too. I really want to get it right in marriage. I want the only chronicle I'll post on sdk to be in chronicles of hope. So help me God!

14. Ehen!
    This chronicle of hope Post is just so perfect! good work stella!Encouraging stories. I love both stories.
    May God continue to bless your homes.

1. Blog lord, abeg me dey wait your Tory too. Wink.
      Nice stories ladies, may you continue to live in happiness.

2. Amen....Thanks Bloglord...One of my other crushees on this blog

3. Amen..thanks Blog Lord

4. Amen..thanks Blog Lord

15. Now it's stories lyk dis I wano hear! How nice

16. Stella honey,I most definately agree with the 2 posters here and talking from experience,my marriage is made in heaven!I'm happy I married my best friend! For me Prayer is the key!

17. Winks at ennie Dr. The Lord continue to bless your marriage.
    Thanks for sharing .

1. Hi Sabo, I saw your comment about needing a valentine's day Roseflower*wink*.
      Don't worry sweets am sending you a truck load of Roseflowers, hope you have enough room for them?
      Remain blessed dearie*Hugs*

2. Winks right back at my colleague n blog friend(from today)....how are you dear?

18. Awww...Stella sugar, I see my story made it up there. Quite right, marriage is not a day's work. It takes a lot of everyday input from two willing people...or in some cases, a person who has such a large heart that before you know it, the other person just starts putting his/her own work into it. May God grant us happiness...and please not every marriage is a tale of woes and tribulations. Trials will come definitely...but you'll surely get through it...

1. God bless you 4 sharing wit us... There's hope 4 us d unmarried ones.

2. Thank you Ennie Dr..
      Am elated!!!
      Chronicle of hope is such a relief..

3. You're welcome THATIGBOBABE(Lilyflower)

19. Awwwwwww. I've been look forward to read this. Please no post fake story to make your self feeling better. This is soooo sweeering. May God bless your homes and me too, soon sha.

Please where is the men ooo. We need your testimony toooo. Na only women waka come
    kikikikikiki

1. POSH BABY!!!! Na only you Waka come?

2. I thought that comment on today's laffs was hilarious, but this one right here takes the crown.
      Posh baby you say, please change it to bush baby.
      Wtf!

3. All this story is making me fall in love. Lol

4. Posh baby these your constructed grammer AGAIN!!!

5. You have really been look foward k kikikikikikikikikikiki side eyes

6. Posh baby these your constructed grammer AGAIN!!!

7. Kikikikikikiki, na only you waka come? Yes you you you that is read this.

8. I can't wait to live this wedding. I doesn't read saturday and sunday laugh on my phone too much pictures.

9. Gbags as in gbagaun baby

20. Awww...Stella sugar, I see my story made it up there. Quite right, marriage is not a day's work. It takes a lot of everyday input from two willing people...or in some cases, a person who has such a large heart that before you know it, the other person just starts putting his/her own work into it. May God grant us happiness...and please not every marriage is a tale of woes and tribulations. Trials will come definitely...but you'll surely get through it...

1. I love the reality in your post, may God strengthen you both and bless us too

2. Amen SDK FIRST SON....you're blessed Masha Allah...

21. Wow. Poster 2,I thank God for you oooo. 18 months of engagement.
    Poster 1,thank God for you too

1. Irene B....lol. I wouldn't advice anyone to do that these days o. Girls are not smiling. Before they disengage you. But I was the one who made it a bit prolonged. Had to finish youth service and get settled. You're one of my silent crushees on this blog...

22. First chronicle of hope hmmmmm,nice 1.it obvious there are good marriage out there.our parents were married for ever i dnt know what's wrong with our generation.poster 2 in the western world n the carribean they don't belive a man is the head of the house for sure they will argue with u on that.may God bless your union poster2 nice1 thank God u did not turn down ur hubby then when he was broke look at him today.you sure have a good spirit that makes him prosper in his business may God bless ur home

1. That's d problem Kevin...We emulate other cultures completely forgetting we still have ours and we're still here in Nigeria. Once you start making yourself the head of the house as a woman and you don't listen to your husband anymore....then problems start tumbling in..

2. Stop saying what you don't know. Here people believe a man is the head, the only difference is the men know what it TRULY means to be the head. In Africa, the head means slave master...here it means servant leader. Stop telling lies please.

23. Finally! Chronicle of hope is here. Truly, truly, marriage is meant to be enjoyed and not to be endured. May i find a man i shall enjoy and not a man that will make me start looking for the expiring date of our marriage certificate. God forbid!

24. Waaooo....relieved from the bad ones. Chronicles of hope is ready to soar like it sister

1. I'm glad something good is coming out from our marriages

25. Erm,I'm not convinced yet.I need more chronicles of hope.The word 'marriage' itself anytime mentioned puts me in a foul thinking mood.I want to have a blissful marriage and I'm totally ready to make it work but this men aint loyal.

1. Yes,these MEN ain't loyal BUT bear in mind,GOD PREPARES JUST A MAN FOR YOU.
      IDENTIFY HIM AND GRAB HIM

2. U are what u wish itself dearie, have a positive mindset, since u are loyal believe u will get a loyal guy , u don't need loads of chronicles of hope to convince u about marriage, no two marriages are d same and there is no manual for a happy home, u need to be urself,pray for what u need, work towards achieving ur goal.
      Those that experienced bad marriages are not d worst sinners on earth but life happens @times, dey have to move on and believe God knows y it happened, its not a do or die affair neither is it a bed of roses but u can make ur choice.
      I believe dat my marriage will be a blessing.

3. You just said my mind... May God help us all IJN... Amen!

4. Hehehe, I understand how u feel.
      We need real life events, stories dat wow, to saturate d numerous sad stories we av been hearing here.
      We don't want preachings or hints to find a gud man.
      Tell us how wonderful ur spouse az been.
      How uv managed crisis at home etc.

5. Pink shell I have been with my man for 20+ years. I wanna sit down and write a chronicle that answers this type of question.

Any more? Ask away. I will respond honestly in that writeup.

6. Yours truly will find you but prepare a lot of bags made of forgiveness. Marriage is like a box what you put in is what you get!! Love this chronicle of hope.

26. Omg! Stella I need to read more of this. Something I like about this two posters is they emphasised that their husbands are God fearing. That's d no1 thing we should look out for as ladies, but no, we see God fearing men as boring, we settle with sexy guys, forgetting that most of them are play boys with no ambition. I hope to share in this chronicle of hope, someday when the time comes. And may change the stories of all the people who have ever posted in the other chronicles

27. Poster 1...u almost describe my Boyfriend(such a wonderful guy)
    I pray we end up as husby and wife...
    *smiling*
    To all poster's God bless you all and may he continue to preserve your marriage.amen

1. I pray so for you too dear. ...E - hugs, all the very best

28. There is hope after all
    Thanks 4 dis initiative
    I pray for my future family
    More of dis testimony

29. MARRIAGE is not a COMPETITION. Take your time, fall in love, groom your relationship, nurse your ambition because FOREVER is too long.
    I did not writing this, hope it inspiring someone.
    #okbye

1. I admire the way you want to get noticed or fame on this blog with your deconstructed English. The struggle is really hard, hope you are putting so much effort in your spiritual life? Je t'amie bien.

30. am so inspired.thank u so much Stella for sharing dis

31. Thank God for both of u,I pray the lord will keep blessing your marriage.yea been married to the right man is like heaven on earth.

32. Abbyzimpression is giving out one Brazilian hair to one of our customers and friends.

What to do?
    - Just tell us the name of your favourite labelled human hair & why it is your favourite.

For example: my favourite labelled human hair is hairdom Peruvian. I love the texture and how it does not shed.

Simple as ABC!

Let the game begin! lol
    *winner will be picked at random

Promo Ends 11:59 p.m 24th January, 2015

To play GO TO:

Instagram ID: @abbyzimpression

Twitter: @abbyzimpression

Facebook: www.facebook.com/abbyzimpression.biz

Facebook(2): www.facebook.com/abbyzimpression

33. Chronicles of hope is just what we need. That's y I keep praying that I get my own husband who will be my best friend and someone who God specially brought for me cos I've been thru a lot already rship wise and I don't intend to make mistake. To the 2 posters I pray your marriage remain intact forever. Oh my parents are also good examples, imagine living with 2 wives in same house and all, but yes there was quarell but we lived together surprisingly till today still together after so many years.

34. I love the new 'chronicles of hope', but each time I remember that there isn't gonna be any IHN till monday I feel sad cos I'm so addicted to IHN.

Back to the matter, I agree with poster 1 that a man who fears God will restrain from a lot of stuff. Any marriage that has God as its foundation and not wealth, cars or trips to the UK, will stand, every other thing is secondary. Money is important cos the bible says that money answereth all things but the bible also says the love of money is the root of all evil.

The bible reminds us that the fear of the Lord is the begining of wisdom. I've always told myself I can't marry a half-baked christian. The fear of God will make a person ask this question b4 doing anything- 'what would Jesus do?'. There are temptations that come in marriages but the fear of God would help you overcome them. I'm not married yet but each day I pray to God, to give me a God fearing husband and to make me a God- fearing wife. That's all I can say

1. And He will grant you your heart desires in Jesus name. ..Amen

35. Better thing dey come from GOD. He gives those that love Him good gifts. Understanding and commitment are important too.

36. There is hope after all
    Thanks 4 dis initiative
    I pray for my future family
    More of dis testimony

37. Wow! This is nice. May God continue to keep ur marriages, Amen.

38. Yaay! D maiden edition is here, quite inspiring @least to allay some of our fears. God bless ur homes posters.

39. #Hope #inspiration #YESweCAN. ... We all need hope stella kork.. Thanks to the posters for this wonderful stories ... Please bVs If you've got more beautiful stories concerning life generally..not just marriages..please send to stella kork.. We all need hope and using the events that has happened in your life can inspire someone out there .. Thanks *winks

40. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Simply WWoooooWW,i so much believe in a happy ever after life.....##am a hopeless romantic,so no apologies##.....a marriage that is founded on Christ can never be broken irrespectives of come what may.....a praying family sticks together...
    Dear Lord,i ask that you grant unto me a heaven on earth marriage and gift me with a Godfearing hubby...may my marriage and life atrract millions to you!!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

41. your testimonies shall be permanent by God's grace.

....hope upped!

42. Am glad to read that there are others that have amazing partners and a beautiful home. My marriage is (there are no words for it) and my hubby is the absolute best. God fearing is the keyword, if both of you are God fearing you are halfway there.
    Thanks posters may your unions continue to wax stronger in joy and happiness.

43. Stella, I want to send in my own chronicle of hope... Been married for a year and I can say it's the best thing that v ever happened to me... God gave me the best husband that puts me first and encourage.. Within one year of marriage if I tell u what my hubby v done for me n all d countries I v visited , some of ur bvs ll think m joking.. Marriage is not easy but when u marry Mr right u lol never regret it. Can't trade my hubby for anything in this world..if u want to marry, go in for the right reasons and dnt go in hoping to change someone..m super happy being married than being single ... Marriage is sweet , it's definately what u make out of it... Everyday is not Christmas ladies. Most importantly hand ur home over to God, do not bring in a third party into ur marriage..Like I always say , prayer is everything .

44. Refreshing. The chronicle of BVs don taya me

45. You said the word prayer, my marriage wasn't built on the foundation of God that is why it sank.in all I still thank God knowing dere is hope

46. Really inspiring
    Thanks for sharing!!

47. Stella Sugar, I love this. Even for those of us that married without talking to God and ran for our lives, this chronicle lets us know that marriage is not all bad. I pray the joy in these homes will be permanent in Jesus name. I pray for other homes as well that God will help them to keep loving each other. For those in horrible situations, I pray for a solution or for guts for you to leave that situation...as you can see marriage is not bad, it is possible that you got into something that was not ordained by God. The two posters, thanks for sharing.

48. I am a proof that God answers prayer..God gave me th best man on earth i will marry him all over again in my nex world,and if u ask me i will say that school is more difficult than marriage. Im enjoying every bit of mine

49. Beautiful stories; I am gonna send mine one day, when the time is right.

50. Yeah! Absolutely! Marriage can be a bed of roses as long as both partners decide to make it work. These days, both parties are head strong and want to be the head of the house. I know a recently divorced couple (3 months of marriage) that when her husband goes clubbing and comes home late, she wears skimpy and goes clubbing the next night and returns the following morning. Two wrongs never make a right.

Make your husband your best-friend so that you can fall inlove with him over and over again.

I thank God for my DH! I Bless the day he found me and never gave up on my stubborn and attitudinal ways till I succumbed. If our parents can make it work, why can't we try?

51. Nice, may God bless your marriages
    Still dey look marriage with one eye sha

52. God what has I landed myself into:
    He believes that my fellow women has been doing it 'Fending for the family' na the load wey I m Mama carried till she died in her early fifties.
    God fearing, no time for church, no money for pocket, critics for men of God.
    He won't just use the skill he has to put food on the table. What nonsense, filling big for nothing.

53. Of course there are great marriages, mine is one of them. :)

54. Oh is just comforting dat we can hear all dis stories...Stella thanks for dis encouragement

55. Hmmm.. more like it. Mine is loading. I am next on the line... all I see ahead are beautiful things. May it continue to be so for both of you...

56. Nice one Stella,i av been married for 8years with 4 lovely kids to the best man in the whole world so i understand these 2posters very well

57. How come we often get to hear bout bad marriages n cheating spouses , what bout the good ones? #Visit my comedy blog Akafered.blogspot.com

58. Thanks for posting. I'm so inspired. God bless your homes continually.

59. Thanks for posting. I'm so inspired. God bless your homes continually.

60. The saying goes husbands love your wife ,women be submissive to your husband. Not the other way round like my thieving ex used to say !!! I can Neva submit to a man that doesn't love me.

61. Nice. More of this please. Stella Sugar thank you so much for this post. Our hopes will be revived and we will learn how to handle our marriages when we eventually marry. Poster 1 and 2, thanks so much.

62. Marriage...its a different ball game. I am still in the learning stage.7months old.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

63. P1 and Dr Ennie, God continue to bless your homes. Your stories are encouraging.
    I know my own marriage must be sweet, even sweeter than my Courtship. I'm never bothered by what I see or what people say, I have this belief in. Everything that my own case must be different.

1. Thank you NUVI HONEY....God bless you even more than you ever hoped for!

2. NUVI HONEY. Same here. I don't know but I strongly believe mine will be different. My relationship will be different when I have one and my marriage will be sweet and close to perfection. Hope,believe and prayer are the key. And I know my own will be among the best of all marriages. Amin. Thanks Dr for sharing,atleast there are still good marriages out there. And may God continue to bless your home and poster 1. Amin

3. Amen and Amen

64. I like @poster 1. You make a lot of sense. Those core values that guided you are top range. But they must be complete. Single girls shouldn't take one/two and manage the others. If you marry a God fearing man who loves you but has no ambition to provide, then you are in for a marriage of financial frustrations-even though he will be faithful to you- because he fears God. If you marry a man who loves you but does not fear God deeply, he will have nothing to anchor that his love on-nothing that will guide him into what is right or wrong in marriage. And when all sorts of temptation come in- he will fall.
    So nice one @P1. I hope all single girls reading this will learn.

@P2. I still think your marriage is too young to qualify for a chronicle of hope. Maybe in 10 years time, I would like to know what your story is.
    I have been married for more than 20 years now.

1. I'm happy you've been married for that long sir/ma and may God keep blessing your marriage. But with the way marriages are crumbling in a matter of minutes like a pack of cards...oh I take so much happiness and pride in what God has given me. I don't know what tomorrow may bring, but I'll revel in what I have and keep hoping and praying for more beautiful years to come. And don't worry sir/ma, I'll surely let you know in 20 years time again God willing....

2. I'm happy you've been married for that long sir/ma and may God keep blessing your marriage. But with the way marriages are crumbling in a matter of minutes like a pack of cards...oh I take so much happiness and pride in what God has given me. I don't know what tomorrow may bring, but I'll revel in what I have and keep hoping and praying for more beautiful years to come. And don't worry sir/ma, I'll surely let you know in 20 years time again God willing....

3. Not how far but how well. In 10 years time she will give more lovely and happy stories by the grace of God. Amin.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Thanks Sir/Ma. I will like to state that once the foundation , that's all that matters. All the best Ennie, God will keep you all the way!

6. Thanks Poster 1...may God keep blessing your life in every way possible.
      @proudlyalinguist ...God bless you and fulfill all your heart desires!

65. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    New topic and am loving it.....

66. Thank u for stories like this. First and second posters, God will continue to bless and keep your marriages. Meanwhile do we still have Godfearing men

67. I like @poster 1. You make a lot of sense. Those core values that guided you are top range. But they must be complete. Single girls shouldn't take one/two and manage the others. If you marry a God fearing man who loves you but has no ambition to provide, then you are in for a marriage of financial frustrations-even though he will be faithful to you- because he fears God. If you marry a man who loves you but does not fear God deeply, he will have nothing to anchor that his love on-nothing that will guide him into what is right or wrong in marriage. And when all sorts of temptation come in- he will fall.
    So nice one @P1. I hope all single girls reading this will learn.

@P2. I still think your marriage is too young to qualify for a chronicle of hope. Maybe in 10 years time, I would like to know what your story is.
    I have been married for more than 20 years now.

68. These posts made my day... am glad to have them here

69. It's like everything in life, some good, some bad. We can't because of Infact a hundred bad stories write marriage off. U try to make it work but if it doesn't, it's also not d end of life. Just make sure u go to equity with clean hands

70. that girl you want but cant get24 January 2015 at 15:38

yaay...chronicles of hope is here, glad to know there are some good examples out there.

please visit
    ifeomaadoh.blogspot.com

71. Good one posters. May the love in ur home nt die.

72. Am just getting to a year in marriage and just a year I can say that the place of God can't be over emphasised.some say the first year is rough but I dare say that no two marriages is same and for me,this year has been great ,no kids yet and am bonding well with DH
    I believe in the best always and I saw alot of bab marriages that I told God I don't mind being single and serve him than marrying a wrong man that made me wait even with excess suitors,and just threw myself to God's work and God has been faithful.

73. Oh oh oh oh Stella Honey/Sugar pls allow me to call you that.This Chronicles of Hope will go places o.This is what I am,talking about not some broken marraiges,Marraige is to be enjoyed not Endured!!!.God bless you Stella.

74. Awesome. May God bless our homes. Amen

75. 9c 1 abeg....Lets have Hope

76. Nice one,,me love lovely marriage fr God..

77. I'm really impressed by your stories. Congrats. However, people should beware.

everybody is saying they want a God fearing partner and because of that many people are pretending to be God fearing. A girl was asked things about her hubby which she liked and she mentioned that he was God fearing. She later revealed that they had sex the first day they met or so. Which God fearing guy will have sex with a lady on the day he meets her? I also know of a pretty lady bent on marrying by fire by force. Once she meets a guy, she will seduce and make sure she gets pregnant for the guy so she can use the belle to pin him down. If the guy doesn't marry her, she will abort the baby sharply and start hunting for guy 2. Surprisingly, this girl's blackberry dps and whatsapp pictures always have biblical quotes or stuff about Jesus and God. It's very easy for her to be seen as "God fearing". So my sdkers, choose wisely

1. By their fruits we shall know them. Character can't be spoken,about it must be seen...if someone says I am this and does the opposite, what else do you need to know who the person really is

2. Exactly..not enough to say you're God fearing. Infact you don't need to say it...you show it. Most people confuse being religious and God fearing. Some people know the whole Quran/ Bible yet the Devil will cringe at some of the things they do.
      May God continue to guide us rightly...amin

3. Exactly..not enough to say you're God fearing. Infact you don't need to say it...you show it. Most people confuse being religious and God fearing. Some people know the whole Quran/ Bible yet the Devil will cringe at some of the things they do.
      May God continue to guide us rightly...amin

78. Marriage isn't a bed of roses,that being said the good times as so worth it.its written,we women are helpers,as a helper you have to learn and understand whom you are helping to be able to help this person. The world has changed..most women believe they have equal rights afterall its the twentyfirst century-wrong!!!!! Prayers means you are also close to your bible,that book has the answers to everythang pple. Your husband is the captain of your ship,learn to submit,no captain/boss likes to compete,there won't be peace. You have heard of the phase- she stoops to conquer,you have to be patient and learn your husband ways,know that pressure makes a man misbehave(by misbehave I don't mean cheat) I mean become distant or non-fun,always remember to be a helper. You think they don't know?don't believe yours is bad,there is no perfect man or marriage,the grass is greener where it is watered. satan always distabilises marriages at its begining, don't you wonder how bf is ok and buying you gifts and suddenly after marriage things simply takes a nosedive,finances e.g,DH knowing fully well he has a responsibility becomes more serious minded and then you simply think aha,his true colour has surfaced.no! Its the devil,you begin to pray and fight the devil,its never easy,but with God all things are possible. Ha! What do I know. Bia forget my typos and get the message!

79. Nice story to give the singles a ray of hope for marriage.

80. Inspiration to It's fullest. Some marriages re heaven on earth truth be told.

81. hugs Ennie Dr.

Lisa Spencer. lol. let's see how it goes...

82. Nice experiences..thanks for sharing

83. my dears the top most of it all is prayers. women should hold their homes with prayers coupled with patience and perseverance. believe me when I say prayers and hoping on God for a change. it can take long but God will surely come in to arrest that problem.I thank God for your marriages. may God continue to shine his light in our various homes.

84. Ibo babe. I agree with you.

'God fearing' has become such a hackneyed phrase in our conversations today.

How many of us are truly God fearing? Please the married BV's? Who exactly is a God fearing man/woman?

I love God and I know the fear of God is a virtue, but more often than not, people act the way they do based on their upbringing/background and personality.

85. The name is Bond..James Bond24 January 2015 at 19:12

Been married for 12 years now, and it has been sweet all the way. I did not marry that early. I actually waited on God and prayed for him to send me my own partner, and he answered my prayers.

DH is one in a million - kind, gentle, considerate, helpful, everything you can ask for in a partner. Each time I had my babies, he more or less took over caring for them - especially at night, feeding, changing diapers, singing/rocking them to sleep, whatever needed to be done, he did. Super Dad!

Unlike some husbands that don't want their wives to progress, he encourages me to be the best I can be at work and school (doing my doctorate). Love you boo!

Here's to us forever.

In all, I believe that the Race Is Not To The Swift Or Strong But To Those Who Endure To The End, so best to wait on the Lord and he will gift you a marriage with no sorrows!

***Every woman deserves a man who'll ruin her lipstick NOT her mascara!***

86. Thank God for this seriously am among d ppl loosing hope in marriage cos of the kinds of stories I hear, although my parents have a peaceful marriage but am really scared of all these 21st century things. Infact I believe I will tell my story soon in this chronicles of hope .amen

87. Posh baby, r u for real or this is ur blog signature grammar? Kisses tho!

88. Hmmmm Chronicles of hope is the bomb!
    Is marriage a bed of roses? No
    Can you enjoy marriage? Definitely
    A couple that prays together stays together...I am married to the best of the bestest, God loves me so much to have given me my own true companion. Been married for 4 years as this will make it the 5th,blessed with three lovely kids and God knows it's been awesome.My story is for another day, to the two posters your union shall continue to be sweet. Stellz! u rock

1. Amen Fruitilicious, lol Sis ,you are really fruitful o. 3 kids in 4 years, men you are the bomb. I pray the Lord continue to shower your home with all you desire and more

2. Amen o...FRUITILICIOUS THE fruitful woman...lol

89. I think marriage is luck. I am one of those blessed with a good man. I thank God everyday for this special blessing. It is not as if I am better than people who are suffering in their marriages. I have a sister who is better than me in every way but her marriage is a sad story. This lady has been a prayer warrior before and after marriage. Talk about fear of God, kindness, humility, love, beauty, hardwork, she has them all. May God have mercy on us all. Rose

90. Wow.......i must say that there is still hope for me someday..Jesus,locate me with my own life partner so that i can share my chronicle of hope with my second family SDK.......Winny

91. Hi Stella so grateful to you for this platform....I actually stopped reading chronicles of narratives about a week ago...cos it was bout,crashed marriages,cheating and all sorts. Am married and I love my hubby and he loves me so much too.maybe I'll send my hope narrative soon.wink wink

92. SDK, thank you for this chronicles of hope. Thank God for these stories. Its encouraging, just above one year in marriage, I believe God to help us.
    God bless the posters.

93. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.