Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MBGN Model Esther Kanu Dies Of Alleged Heart Failure At 24

Thursday, January 08, 2015

MBGN Model Esther Kanu Dies Of Alleged Heart Failure At 24

This is so sad!

Nigerian model and beauty pageant winner Esther Kanu has passed on, aged 24. According to reports, Esther passed away yesterday morning, Wednesday, January 7, 2015. She suddenly slumped and was rushed to the hospital where she was confirmed dead. Desmond Agboola, the Director of Queen Of Aso Nigeria beauty allegedly confirmed the sad news when contacted.

SO SAD!!!! This was her last message on Facebook. ....

It would be recalled that Esther Kanu, represented Abia State at MBGN 2013.
Latest information on her death reveals that she might have died of heart failure.
 Police has allegedly waded into the matter by interrogating close associates and boyfriend of the late beauty ‎queen.

May her soul rest in peace.

OMG!

171 comments:

1. Such a sad news. Death is no respecter of beauty, status, wealth and age. RIP beautiful

Naijasinglegirl- visit my blog

1. I hope she made it right with God ,that's what really matters.really soo sad

2. Forensics is the only solution in determining the cause of these sudden deaths.

3. May her soul RIP, so sad

4. It is well....when I first saw it on my friend's dp yesterday was shocked....a young and vibrant girl so full of life..Rip esther

5. How sad, may she rip.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

6. Eeiiyyaa!! such a sad tale..
      May her soul continue to rest in perfect peace!!
      Such a beauty gone just like that??
      **shakes head**
      #uwaa nkea enwero kwa isi

PLS CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD MY LATEST NAIJA PARTY MIXTAPE

@MARTINS ABOY

7. OMG! jst like that??????. God pls rest her and give her loved ones the fortitude to bear this loss.
      RIP.

8. Jesus!! Esther!!! OMGGGG NO!!!!!!!!!!!!

9. So sad!
      Esther, may ur soul rest in peace...

10. OMG, Thou most of all this models don't eat and they will still be taking slimming tea. I don't joke with food mbok.

Order for your beautiful bedspread. Delivery available Nationwide .

11. I hope she made it right with God. .may her soul rest in perfect peace amen. And may God strengthen those she left behind.

2. So sad. What a beauty. Rest in peace Esther.

1. rest in peace...it is well

2. Maybe she was compromised by a ritualist politician and sacrificed for the forthcoming elections.Her close friends'll know which politician/s she was sleeping with.

R I P ! ! !

3. BLOG ANALYSER: may God give her family the fortitude to bear the loss

4. Such a beauty. Onwu amaro egbu! RIP gal

5. Anonymous 9:44.
      You need to rewire your damn brain.

6. Nonsense @anon 9.44 rewire the brain or get a new one..RIP dear Esther ..

3. OH MY!! SHE LOOKS LIKE ONE WHO IS MALNOURISHED. WAS SHE SUFFERING FROM ANOREXIA?

OH RIP MISS ESTHER, SUCH A YOUNG AGE TO DIE. May u dind peace with thy maker...

#I SEE DEAD PEOPLE...

1. She looks healthy to some people. Sorry to say but if this girl was fat, everybody would say it's the fat that killed her forgetting that all these diseases that kill fat people also kill slim people. You see people associating heart problem to fat. My point is let people be and stop the discrimination. R.i.p to the dead

2. Someone is dead and u talking of anorexia

3. What a senseless comment...

4. Ask ha as u see dead ppl

5. May her soul RIP.
      I was going to say the same thing, she looks anorexic, doesn't look healthy at all.
      May God give her family fortitude to bear the loss.

6. OMG!!! Do you that was exactly what came to mind? Anorexia nervosa triggering organ failure which eventually causes cardiac arrest. I remember the karen Carpenter of the Carpenters. The media teased her about her weight to the point that she started starving till she became anorexic and was actually allergic to eating food. She had zero percent body fat which triggered cardiac arrest and a star was cut off at her prime. So sad. @Ernie dr. please help enlighten me further. 

Gosh! I even feel guilty making these comments and assumptions regarding her health when her family and friends are overwhelmed with unimaginable grief. May God rest her soul and grant her family and friends the fortitude to bear this colossal loss, Amen. 

7. Bia r u sure u r a Pharmacist? Biko we no dey see dead pple o

8. Cardiac arrest at a very young age??? Oh well, what do i know?? may her soul RIP.

9. @G_Pharm, I totally agree with you. That's what happen to our female models. Lots of them suffers this anorexia without knowing.

Anorexia is deadly, please take care of yourself BVs especially those aspiring to loose weight.

10. Quoting a Karen Carpenter case in this instance is quite insensitive and disturbing. RIP to the beautiful lady.

11. Fuck outta here CUNTLACE. Ronalda da made d comment already said hw she feels bout it buh u had to put ur senseless comment to draw attention again. Ndi ala ewu she goat

4. She is such a beauty to behold.RIP to the dead,may her soul b accepted n I hope she lived right.

5. OMG! May her gentle soul rest in Perfect. Peace!

6. This is one of the many reasons we should turn to christ, with all sincerity....no one knows when its their turn to leave this world, we have to be prepared at all times...
    So sad, such young girl, may her soul RIP, and may God give her loved ones the fortitude to bear the loss

1. im with you on that.......if somebody told her she will die just like that...God in your palms i rest o..RIP Esther ..

2. @royalty:thats true, whenever I hear abt dis all dis stories, what comes 2 my mind is were d person is going.
      Pls repent cos d end time is @ ur door step...

3. Regular check up at the hospital also.

4. Spot on @Royality. May her soul RIP.

5. christ is the only way o!

6. @Potable, now monitoring you. English mistress.
      1. These stories
      2. Where.

7. Replies
    1. Death is an inevitable end to all mortals.It is well with her soul.

8. Replies
    1. SADS maybe. Feel sorry for her parents

9. May her soul rest in peace. I have hearing young people die...

1. @dauda :Go and collect back ur money frm ur primary school.
      #shinesteeth
      #justjoking

2. Hahahahahahahaha. Viv, will you accompany me there? LOL.

Hate hearing not have hearing o. Hahahahaha

3. Lmao @ go and collect back your money from your primary school, Reallly funny

4. Look who's talking@ portable
      "Collect (back), my dear, it's one or the other.
      Collect or take (get) back

5. that is only thing you read @portable?

10. This is really sad! RIP Esther! I pray God comforts her friends and loved ones.

11. Sad! May she RIP
    May God console her family and loved ones.

12. May she rest in peace. Amen.
    Poison should not be ruled out.
    Boyf,
    Friends
    Last people she was with
    Etc
    Should be seriously interrogated.

13. 'vanity upon vanity all's vanity' lord teach us 2 number our days

14. omg. she is too young. This is sad

15. God have mercy... JAN 2nd It was NEBO OLIVE O That passed on( fell while jogging and died) and yesterday 7th Jan another fine girl has passed on. God save Nigeria against untimely death.. 24 years having heart problem. kai

16. omg. she is too young. This is sad

17. Read about this yesterday, it really dampened my spirit.
    Too many youngsters dying untimely..
    Just like one Olive Nebo who died on ew year morning, in similar circumstances.

Dear God, please protect your own.
    Untimely death is never our portion, IN JESUS NAME..AMEN!

1. Live your life for Jesus Christ. Sex is not food una no go hear.
      RIP to the young girl. May God console your family.

2. @Sweet Mother, how I do like your name.
      But what brought about sex here?

»Jealous SDKer«

18. Soo sad... May her soul rest in peace.amen

19. May her soul rest in Peace.....I'm so scared for myself as well.....was born with a heart condition.... Dear Lord.... I reject sudden death oo

1. Pele.

You'll be fine by God's grace.

Keep up with your medical appointments and take your prescribed drugs.

2. It is well with you dearie...............

3. I speak permanent healing to u in Jesus Name, Amen.

4. Your story will be different dear. You still have about 90 more years to live. Sum that to your current age...

»Jealous SDKer«

5. It is well with you.

6. @Pookie: Awwwwww! My angel, please banish negative thoughts because they attract what you fear most. I know it's easy for me to suggest that because, I'm not in your shoes but trust me, it may be difficult at first because fear actually overwhelms b‎ut gradually, you can change negative thoughts and think positive.

Honey, that you are alive today shows that God isn't through with you yet. Just trust Him because He is still and will forever be in the business of healing. I believe in miracles and I never limit His awesomeness with my human doubts and limitations. There are people in good   health who get knocked down by a bus or killed in some freak accident or just die from no apparent cause. Baby, please look on the bright side. At least you know about your condition so I'll imagine you're health conscious and taking the necessary precautions. There are people who are born with healthy hearts but they take their health for granted and end up dying even before  the not so healthy people.

I join my faith with yours, my love, it will be well with you and you'll lead a healthy life and encourage people with your testimony. So it shall be, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

#e-bearhugs. ‎

7. It is well with you,dear.

8. Healing comes from the most high and fear is of the devil. You will live long and see your grandchildren :-)

20. Sad Indeed. May her soul R.I.P.

21. Chai!

Such beauty.
    R.I.P, and condolences to those she left behind.

22. So sad! Been seeing her images all over BBM and I kept wondering who Queen Esther was.

May her soul RIP. Such a charming young lad.

23. SO SAD INDEED........RIP GIRL!

24. Good Morning house... *Anonymous for obvious reasons*
    I rarely dream but last night i did, i saw a dp announcing that Pastor Tunde Bakare died in a plane crash. I woke up during the night and slept again but just before my waking moment, i saw it again, a guy was reading it online and showing it to another guy and he said "pastor Tunde Bakare don die for plane crash"...
    I rarely dream... it has to mean something. Please pray for him. I pray God averts death from him and his family..Amen

1. Amen .God will protect every one of us .

25. So painful! RIP miss! Chai!

Kindly check out my blog; pamscrib.blogspot.com. Tks

26. Na wa o. May her soul rest in peace. May God console her loved ones

27. May her soul rest in peace

28. Oh lord!

Sad, Sad, Sad!

May her soul rest in peace.

May God comfort her loved ones.

29. May her soul find eternal peace with the lord. Sad how young people die. Parents burying their children. May it not be our portion in Jesus name

30. Nawaoooh
    I hate seeing young people die off like this!!
    RIP!

31. Oh my God! What's happening to all these beauty pageants? It's time de start seeking d face of God o. Food poisoning, now heart failure.

32. What a vanity life, a wasted young age. May God grant you eternal rest and give your loved ones strong heart to bear the loss.
    Pls any cheerful giver that has a used BB phone, it can be Bold 2 or any, I need a phone, this's a friend phone am using and she can collect it any time. God bless as you do so

33. Heartbreaking news..
    May she rest in peace!!

34. May her soul rest in peace. God please have mercy on us, how will one just slump and die in the early morning of her life! I reject premature death IJN. We shall live to fulfil God's purpose in our lives.

35. rip to the dead...there re too many ass lickers on this blog..because somone is a regular commenter doesnt mean he or she will always b right....we re nt in anyway perfect if somone is doing somtin dt u knw is wrong its proper you correct them....sorry for deviating o jare

36. This is so sad. Heart failure at a young age. This is why everyone should workout. Slim or fat. we all should be fit. My own 2 cents.

37. RIP to her, may God give d parents and loved one fortitude to bear the loss.

38. RIP, young and beautiful one.

39. Rip beautiful lady. May God console her loved ones.

For ur classy wears (Unisex), check instagram @goldclothings and facebook: doyin gold tosin

40. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    May she RIP...so sad!!!...
    Thank you Lord for the gift of life on behalf of SDK blogfam
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma

41. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    May she RIP...so sad!!!...
    Thank you Lord for the gift of life on behalf of SDK blogfam
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma

42. Please click on my name, read and comment. Thanks

43. So sad
    This world sef
    So this beautiful girl is no more...js like that?
    RIP Esther

44. Eyah RIP girl, so young so soon

45. Sad...which death isnt?

The organizers of all these pageants are soo into the fab fame and money that such things as the security and well being of these queens are not given utmost attention, am sure the girls too share same mentality.

A beauty queen is like a president, they require special attention. The company they keep to the very food they eat,their medical conditions ,the places they go, there should be restrictions and attention to these details...Miss Honduras walked right into her death because there were no restrictions, these queens are targets,not ruling out natural death though, but the rate at which beauty queens are dying recently should raise eye brows.

May she be remembered in the resurrection

Tailor

46. So sad,I pray God comforts her loved ones..Dear BVS,please help me in securing a job.I'm currently studying at Ibadan but could do part time job in lagos e.g UShering.Any job will Suit me just fine as long as its legitimate.I need to find a way to finance my projectwork.Yours Sdkly dazzlinglizzy

47. Really heartbreaking. RIP beautiful angel.

48. RIP dear,hopefully you are in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ.

49. May your beautiful soul rest in peace..such young beauty..people pls live a good life,be close to God,live a life worthy of emulation,be happy..whether you are sick or healthy,stay happy always,give thanks,show gratitude,life is precious..God has the final say! It is well..

50. Very sad. Stress must have added to it. Especially if she had an underlying heart problem and coupled with pageant stress. So sad. RIP young gal.

51. Small madam like we fondly called her! Still like a dream, someone please wake me up! Stella we attended school together in Uniabuja. She's a very hardworking girl,owns a salon in bannex plaza where she has people working for her! Somebody wake me up please!!

52. Sad indeed! Rest in Peace pretty one.
    May God see us through.

RayJay

53. She is so young. This is really sad . Rest in peace Esther!

54. Sad, may her soul rest in peace!!!
    Shop from UK/US online stores, visit www.mannastores.ng

55. May Her Soul Rest In perfect Peace. This is so pathetic a news for this Morning. Hmmmmmm

56. Her Last post on fb inspired me, never go in2 competition wit others. So sad abt her death........

57. May her soul rest in perfect peace.. Amen, i will speak no evil of the dead, but the boyfriend may not be clean...

58. oh lord!RIP.i cancel untimely death from my life, family and SDKers in jesus name.

59. Ah! such a fine girl, may her soul rest in peace o

60. RIP to the young lady. My heart goes out to her family. So sad!

61. Ambitous Woman in the building8 January 2015 at 10:23

This made me remember what my father told me days ago when i was sulking cuz my boyfriend isn't giving me the attention i need. He said, if you keep thinking and feeling sad because of this, may you not have sudden attack. If he isnt giving you what you want, leave him and wait for someone who will give you the love you deserve. I feel so sad for hr, she was very young. R>I>P

62. Such a sad news, I reject this type of untimely death, not my portion not my familys' portion, not my friends and love ones portion In Jesus Name I pray, Amen. Rest In Peace Queen Esther.

63. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May her soul RIP.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

64. It is well with you..a young and vibrant girl so full of life..Rip esther

65. This is too sad. RIP, beautiful one.

66. God rest ur soul beautiful one. So many deaths of vibrant beautiful Youngs ones dis new year. God hlp us

67. hmmm
    The rate at which young people are dying of heartattack/related diseases is alarming. I learnt that cardiac arrest cannot only caused by wrong eating, lack of exercise , but most importantly lack of sleep.
    When one sleep for less than 4 hours per night , it increases the chance of heart related diseases and high blood pressure by 350%. Less than 5 hours sleep per night increases heart related diseases and high blood pressure by 250%.
    And less than 6 hours sleep per night increases the chance of heart related diseases and high blood pressure by 150%.
    Now, with the carbon and other HPVs emission into the atmosphere and absorption by humans. Every human being is suppose to sleep for not less than 6 to 7 hours per night. This will decrease the chances of heartrelated diseases and high blood pressure.

Sorry for my long epistle. Hope anyone finds it useful.

68. Does anyone think she is related to Kanu Nwankwo? They have the same frame and issues. Remember if Kanu wasn't playing soccer, nobody would have checked his heart. Poor girl, if only she had annual checks/ECG.

69. An Autopsy should be carried out.

70. wow this is shocking rest in peace deary

71. May her soul rest in perfect peace and May God grant her family the strength to bear the loss.

72. MY DEAR STELLA, LET ME USE THIS MEDIUM TO INFORM MY DEAR BLOG VISITORS TO TAKE THEIR HEALTH SERIOUS. ANEMIA IS VERY COMMON IN WOMEN THIS DAYS AND ALOT OF WOMEN DONT KNOW, IT KILLS FASTER THAN ANYTHING U CAN THINK OF. AS A WOMAN, ALWAYS KNOW WHEN U EXPERIENCE CHANGES IN UR BODY, DONT TAKE ANYTHING FOR GRANTED BECAUSE IT COULD BE A SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITION. EVERY SYMPTOM COMES LIKE MALARIA BUT MAKE OUT TIME TO SEE A DOCTOR.

73. MY DEAR STELLA, LET ME USE THIS MEDIUM TO INFORM MY DEAR BLOG VISITORS TO TAKE THEIR HEALTH SERIOUS. ANEMIA IS VERY COMMON IN WOMEN THIS DAYS AND ALOT OF WOMEN DONT KNOW, IT KILLS FASTER THAN ANYTHING U CAN THINK OF. AS A WOMAN, ALWAYS KNOW WHEN U EXPERIENCE CHANGES IN UR BODY, DONT TAKE ANYTHING FOR GRANTED BECAUSE IT COULD BE A SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITION. EVERY SYMPTOM COMES LIKE MALARIA BUT MAKE OUT TIME TO SEE A DOCTOR.

74. Another promising soul gone at such a young age. May her loved ones be consoled by the LORD.

75. So sad :(
    RIP to her.
    GOD gives her loved ones the fortititude to bear. Sigh!