Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Painting Worth $250 Million.

Friday, January 30, 2015

Painting Worth $250 Million.

The picture in the attachment is an art work by Paul Cezanne and its valued at $250 million...its called "Card Players" and it is one of the most expensive artwork in the world. 

What is the riddle behind the art that makes it so valuable like the Monalisa by Leonardo Davinci,Judgement day by Michel Angelo and Starry Night by Van Gogh?

Well,dont ask me.

I hope you like it....I dont.lol

60 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If i want a picture like this, is too take a pic of it and enlarge it. Simple.....

2. U dey mind this oyinbo people? Can attach value to some kain yeye things.
    Some BVS will form connoisseur of art now an say they like it! RME

3. The picture is valuable because it's a picture.....*in Mr Bean's voice*

1. HEY GUYS!!! I just watched an Indian movie (PK). PLEASE look for it.

A Lot to LEARN. And you will LAUGH!

4. just this normal paint $250mils? it is well

5. Hmmmmm... Coming back to read comments.

6. I pray that just very soon I'd be too rich that I'd want to commit money to useless n baseless things like this

7. Say what? If I hear. Life changing money for a painting?? Mba nu

*Ayah Shehu *

8. emm *scratch head*
    what do they doing in the picture again.

1. Posh baby abeg no destroy person destiny with dis ur grammar ooo! Just to ask wetin dem dey do! Naa him u dey gbaguan all dis ones? Abeg take am easy biko!!!

2. LOL @ Posh. They said that they a playing cads and it is worth a whoopin $250milla. *shins teeth*

3. LOL @ Posh. They said that they a playing cads and it is worth a whoopin $250milla. *shins teeth*

4. Anon 17:24.. by now u should have noticed that she's creating a peculiar identity for herself here. Albeit by a conscious display of blunderous grammar. U get?

9. painting of life! Na angels draw am abi?

10. STELLA should I take dis as Sunday laugh? 250 miller jst like dat? Many dey really craze. ..hisssssssss

11. Hian!!
    Oyibo can like to spend money sha oo
    I don't like it all at all lol

1. Well, if u had $250bn, u'll love the pic! That's life.

12. Dont like it either... i really dont understand d mystery behind art tho.

13. The only painting am interested in is of my self :D

14. stella, is for arts lovers, i wont be suprise if the price goes higher than this latter in d future...

15. No b only like. This drawing is too simple to b dat expensive unless there's something in it I am not seeing.

16. Stella like what, what's so special about this painot, long hiss.

17. I love art works...I just love them...stella artworks are expensive...even a play with colors on a canvas sells then this card player's artwork will definitely sell more

18. Like wat? Hian!!! Why is art so xpensive self?

19. Hmmm...how much con be human being!!!!

20. Mtschewwwwww..... I believe the reason the Monalisa and co were even expensive was because of the artist not any riddle.

21. BLOG ANALYSER: Really? It is beautiful

22. Stella, don't make me laugh.
    It's a Cézanne piece and very valuable if you're talking bout late 19th century art.
    He moved away from the normal impressionist mode of painting and had a unique style.

Big names like Matisse, even Pablo Picasso paid this man honour. Those post impressionist, cubism ppl we all love and look up to.

We all know that any French work or any work from early 20th century n earlier will cost a fortune and the value can only increase as years roll.

Forget Leonardo n Mona Lisa, im sure all dez mysteries they are attributing to him wasn't intended. It's a piece of art and once work gets older, humans who enjoy wondering about historic figures will see something and begin 2 weave plots and conspiracy theory about it.

2morw, wen Obama dies and our great grandchildren are in d world, any scribbling Obama did or his clothes, will cost a fortune. They will say he must have meant something else. Same thing they do 2 Lincoln n co.

So, leave matter. It's costly cos it's a Cézanne. So is michelangelo or Rapheal or Da Vinci u mentioned. Na life 4 u. Become great n u'll be worth a lot, post mortem.

**Bonaparte NN

1. Spot on Bonaparte. I love art and can spend my money collecting them, if only we will understand that it's more than mere decoration but an asset.
      My husband is an artist and that was what attracted m e to him.

23. Nothing so special about it.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

24. These art aficionados and ridiculous prices.....

Meanwhile, the artist himself probably died a pauper....mschetwwwww

1. exactly. he probably died a pauper..

What are u up to? BORED? Need a gud laugh? If you need a pick me up, click this linkLIFE ENCOUNTERS

25. 250million gini?

Sai

Sai

26. Oh! The price tag will change my life. Hnmmm

27. Painting worth 250 million wuh? This tn wey one naija boy under bridge go paint sharpisly! U go just tip am! It is just like evry normal painting biko! This one sef looks crayoned!

28. woow.
    i need my own husband now up on the blog.
    www.udokajane.blogspot.com

29. May one can add it to food and it will be very delicious.

30. 250 million even the witches in my village will repent with this kind of money

31. Its nice,I like it! I love abstract things.

1. Do u even knw what abstract means? This is a clear picture of two people playing card, it cannot be called abstract.

When u see a painting of a yellow circle in a green circle within a purple square that indicates a departure from reality, then you can say it's an abstract painting.

32. Hmmmmmm if I Had $250mil .............day dreaming mode activated

33. Stella not Michel Angelo its MICHELANGELO! Thank me soonest

34. The story behind the painting is the reason for that high prize.......but like seriously that amount ain't beans!!!! 250 what? OMG

35. Don't understand either! Mschewww

36. For art work, me I dey here dey look for school fees for my self nd siblings.

37. All that money for one painting..hmmm...nawa..and I dey here dey think of my rent money..mtchew..

38. why will i even think of wanting such a thing in my house sef