Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Tuesday, February 03, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

OMG!

PROBLEM ONE
TOHTOH WITH RAT SMELL AFTER CHILD BIRTH
Doctors in house please Help!!!!!! My pussy smells like a dead rat........what can I do. I clean regularly and had a baby few months ago and I haven't stopped leaking pee when I cough or laugh. Please help a sister out.What do i do?

............................................................................................................

PROBLEM TWO
ITCHY SORE BREASTS

My breasts itch me a lot and i try not to scratch but i indulge myself when i can't stand it anymore. Now i have stretch marks on my boobs. Recently the itch became more severe and i just noticed that whenever i remove my brassiere i have pains starting from my nipples and there is a hot sensation. Stella i'm scared it could be something serious but i don't have money to go for a check up. If there's any doctor in Lagos willing to render assistance. My mom does not think it's serious but i don't wanna take risks.
kelleavril@yahoo.com

Perhaps the bra is too tight?perhaps the itching is from the heat?perhaps your hygiene needs a revamp?I dunno.

...........................................................................................................

PROBLEM NUMBER 3
BABY WITH BPES NEEDS HELP
Hi Stellaluv.. My baby has blepharomophisisptosis and epicanthus inversus syndrome(BPES) I am so worried and i am in tears. Does any BV know a very good pediatric optomologist that can help check my baby. The consultant i went to couldnt help . 

OH WOW!Please if you can help or know anyone who can,leave a comment for her.Thank you and God heal the baby.I have no idea what BPES is.

95 comments:

1. Doctors Please respond ooo... We are waiting

1. Hello bvs, i'm a young lady n preggy wif my 1st child, just wondering wat women do to help with their stomach after child birth. I'm so scared my tommy won't go don cos I don't know wat to do after childbirth. Pls any advise will be appreciated. Thanks

2. Poster one , try pelvic floor exercise (kegel) for ur leaky bladder

3. Poster1---TF u still waiting for huh? Does here in anyway look like a hospital...Nways uv got STRESS INCONTINENCE that probably occurred during childbirth thus due to d constant soiling of urine and we all know d composition of urine *not we all,meant most of us* could be d causer to d rat smell you are perceiving...go see a gynaecologist in a tertiary hospital not all ds private hospital registrars that claim to be consultants

Poster2...yours is a pointer to an early case of mastitis...Nways i wouldn't know for sure neither would the doctors here because we ain't seeing you neither have we taking a good history nor inspected ur breast so I'd advice for ur own good u run to a hospital and stop exhibiting ur silliness abi ignorance by blabbing bout not having money,iv said it times without number u don't need anyform of money whatsoever to be seen by a doctor in a general hospital,money only comes in play when u are to be treated

Poster3---going to your family hx either yours or that of your husband,someone mustav clearly suffered 4rm BPES because for your child to be born with it,either you or your hubby has d gene defect because it's autosomal dorminat...i hope ur baby ain't a girl cos na there wahalaa dey.however,go to a tertiary hospital so competent consultants could take a look @him or her...mind u,u won't be needing d services of just a paediatric opthamologist alone but also d services of an oculoplatic surgeon,peadiatric endocrinologist and genetic counselors would be needed aswell...wish you luck

4. PROBLEM ONE
      TOHTOH WITH RAT SMELL AFTER CHILD BIRTH: pls kindly go and see ur doctor mostly if you have given birth vie CS! It could be infection. Before it's too late. God bless you

2. The person with boobs itch, what cream are u using? Is it a bleaching cream?
    Check well.

1. Babes with itchy boobs, it once happened to me but cant remb the drugs i was given, pls try see a doc cos it might get worse when u are preggies n u wont be able to breastfeed. That wont be ur case ijn.

2. Hmmmmmmmm nawa oooh
      Dead rat ke? Is well
      May God heal each and every one of you

3. men!!! I've never heard of that virus b4.may God give you all the strength to over come your illnesses

1. I've always maintained, don't come here to cry fowl...u hv been drippin pee and u had d time to send chronicle?
      Do u hv a fever? Do u hv discharge?
      Der cld be sepsis goin on rite now mayb due to some products of conception stil in ur body and dat sepsis + products can cause a fistula dat makes u leak urine or sometin..go do a scan and see a doc asap! Docs aren't on strike..johesu jst called off their strike..
      D itchy boobs/nipples..ur bra is mayb too tight..or mayb u wear okrika..or ur hygiene is bad..if no to all of dz, palpate ur breast for masses..check well! Do u discharge any bloody discharge? My point stil go to d hospital..
      I would keep saying this, weneva u have an issue go see a doctor..all these chronicles won't help u!
      D only time dz is allowed, is if uve tried all options or u jst want to know oda peoples experiences..
      U cnt be having a rat smell vagina and u send stella mail..
      Ani1 is free to cuss me

4. It is well with poster 1, 2 and 3. Divine and instant healing are yours IJN. Doctors in the house please reach out to them. God bless you

1. It is well with you Poster 1,2 and 3. The lord be with you. Amen

2. Cynthia, I hope I knw u don't av to comment on every post? Cos u just like to type without offering ideas or solution. So me bin think weda u think say na by force to answer present. Jes saying

5. doctors in d house help dem oh.@d itching breast,do u wash ur bra regularly.or u wear one for long without washing.anyway wen u re at home, don't wear bra

6. God will help you all. Am waiting for comments from our Dokitas. Please help our sisters

7. N2, its obvious ur bra is too tight, try wearing bra dt isn't tight on u n see how it goes, allow air to flow tru ur breast so dt blood will circulate well. N1, maybe d blood after child birth didn't come out well, try sitting on hot water not putting ur vagina inside hot water o. Put a very hot water in a bucket n sit on d bucket, allow d smoke to penetrate ur vagina, n after dt do a culture test n no if u av staph. N treat urself properly, it's infection. N3, am sorry God will see u tru bt I av no idea how to help.

1. God help all d posters. *jst passing*

2. Afi smoke na. My dear na steam. Thank me later.

8. poster one and two.. Nigeria health care system isnt up to par. but itz not at level zero either.

go to a govt hospital, all it will cost you is a bit of patience and a penny and your problems will get solutions.

#teamstopjokingwithyourhealth

FEB 29 girl....hehehe abeg oo who is my bday mate.. have never seen any

1. Hahahahahah na only u waka come for that birthday date.

2. 29feb? Lol. Jst as Tochi said...na only you waka come.

9. @p1. Pls check for leftover placenta tissue. Go for a scan ASAP.
    P3. I'll be back.

10. poster one and two.. Nigeria health care system isnt up to par. but itz not at level zero either.

go to a govt hospital, all it will cost you is a bit of patience and a penny and your problems will get solutions.

#teamstopjokingwithyourhealth

FEB 29 girl....hehehe abeg oo who is my bday mate.. have never seen any

11. Poster1,oh my gosh am about to eat my young chow fried rice when i saw this post....pls wash down there often or go to porn shop and buy pussy spray perfume... Poster2 allow some fresh air into that boobs and stop wearin tight bra!! Poster3 run to general hospital ikeja for help

1. Hahaha! Sdk ur bvs reallly cray.
      Cnt stop laffin @ur comment efe. Lmao!

12. Seriouly number 1&2 makes me puke i hope you guys get medical help soon

1. Alloy nwoke ike, congratulobia. Na u biko. Not easy to be a blog boo jare. Enjoy!

2. Alloy obukwanu nwannei ma obu nwunyei?

13. Poster 1. Did you do the whole hot water business and ofe nsala after delivery?? I guess not. Or better still, shed more light on your situation. Poster2 when you get itches like that, don't scratch,it's just your skin stretching. If. You scratch, stretch marks will emerge after. About the whole nipple sensation and burning, see a doc dear. Poster3 I don't know what that is hunnay... GOD will heal your little baby, AMEN.

14. hmmmm. the lady with d rat smell... please see a doctor ASAP!.. the lady with itchy boobs, check if you are pregnant...then see a doctor ASAP!... lastly, the lady whose baby is suffering from the long name thing, #sending you a big hug... i will rmbr your baby in my prayers.

15. Ist poster
    Kegel exercise helped me before birth(to control my pushing urge) and after birth,to tighten the vaginal walls...Please google it and make it your favourite routine for the uncontrollable pee

About the smell,i think you should go run some tests!!!! That place should not stink at all!

What type of sanitary towels did you use? I hope the fluffy one that is not too tough on your cut(if you had any)

Hope you didn't try to use Tampons for the Lochia?

Did you change it regularly?? That period is not the time to mince ST ooh...

Always make sure you pat that area dry after urinating? Wear very lose panties(i used disposables)

Lastly,visit your doctor now!

1. Scrap "mince" biko!
      Replace with *save* Sanitary towel.

2. Poster 1, ur Virginia wall is very loose, it happens to most women after child birth, and ur vaj vaj that is bring out fowl odor, is becos u just put to bed also, now what to do:::::: like iphie Dearie said, do kegel exercise, which means u have to hold in ur stomach, tighten ur virginal wall for some few sec, doing it everyday, it will help tighten ur V wall, as for d smelling V, wash with luke water, try to insert ur finger in ur V when washing, wash very well, and go get a pant linear, wear it all d time, I think it will help you alot. I had a similar issue, when I just put to bed, thank God is all gone now, poster 2) ur bra is either tight or dirty, u wear ur bra for long, go get extra bras and interchange, ur inching will stop drastically and always wash and soak ur bras with hot water and bleach.

3. Lmao..hot water and bleach.

16. Obara Emma....
    Poster 1,don't tell me you are still sitting at home waiting for blog visitors to tell you what to do before you see a gyna....
    Damn!!!...
    You see why I keep telling people to register in a good hospital while pregnant...am sure this poster went to a public hospital that doesn't care about the welfare of their patient...
    Can't deal mehn...

1. Haba Queen, thatz harsh! Most govt hospitals have qualified midwives and matrons that educate on child birth n delivery hygiene! As a matter of fact, I got all my tips from attending ante natal in a govt hospital even doh l didn't give birth der.
      @Poster 1: If you had a normal delivery then I suspect you didn't observe your 'seat-bath' (dunno the correct spelling) very well or you did it with you legs wide apart thereby allowing air in. Get a bucket of hot water (not over boiled water as you only need the steam), add salt n detol then seat on for 15-20mins 3times daily with your legs closed. It is painful but endure dear, it wouldn't kill you.

Have a beautiful day and keep sparkling!

- Coco

2. Lmao @ obara Emma. Linda, you don start.

17. @ itching soar breastfeed are u kidding me is your mum that naive I guess she's scared she's just trying to stay positive ...run and do a beast scan to be sure there are no lumps and also some other test coz I was told some breastfeeding cancer begins that way even if no lump. @poster1 see a specialist

18. @ itching soar breastfeed are u kidding me is your mum that naive I guess she's scared she's just trying to stay positive ...run and do a beast scan to be sure there are no lumps and also some other test coz I was told some breastfeeding cancer begins that way even if no lump. @poster1 see a specialist

19. N3- there is still hope, please if u reside in lagos kindly take your baby to (LUTH) or Guinness eye clinic. it's well with your baby in jesus name Amen.

20. Lord save ur pple

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*********

21. P 1:
    Are you sure that the nurses didn’t forget that thick pad (Lady Sept) they were used to clean up your womb, after you put to bed.
    Hmmm it happened to my cousin and my correct sister decoded when we went to visit her, after 6 weeks.
    Fiiiiaaaamm to hospital, they apologized; the stuff has broken into pieces as a result of rottenness.
    My powerful sister stood there and monitored to ensure they did a thorough job. *I no Fit*

LECTURE: Please Ladies most times they leave a pad inside you after the cleaning (to mop up excess blood) as a result of child birth, you are the one to pull it out when you want to urinate.
    PLEASE DON’T FORGET oooooooo ! ! ! ! !

P 2:
    How often do you wash your bra? Please run to General Hospital ASAP.

P 3:
    Take the baby to MARSEY CHILDREN's HOSPITAL, Lagos. They have numerous pediatricians for diverse medical fields. Your baby will be fine soon.
    Get to CMS Bus Stop walk down to around CSS Bookshop, get a Keke / Marwa to drop you in front of the hospital. ASAP.

## ABOVE ALL GOD IS THE CEO OF HEALING AND MIRACLE S! !.
    JEHOVA RAPHA IS STILL HIS NAME, TILL ETERNITY ! ! !.

1. Wow, I learn everyday.

Stella you should do an open post about pre and post child birth please. Thank you

2. my dear, no be only you o. i just learnt something important now

3. Very Educative platform. I always one or two everyday on this Blog

22. Dear Lord, pls touch each and everyone at d point of their needs

23. That name for the baby's health issue is so long I don't know where to type from to check the meaning on google.

For poster with itchy breast I suspect it's the stretch mark that's causing the itching. When a part of your body like breast, hips, thigh bum or stomach starts itching and you scratch seriously stretch marks will appear. I advise you get shea butter, wear comfortable cotton bras and not nylons or is it synthetic.

For the new mum I think it's from post part um blood that's having that smell. I don't know how it's cured medically buy traditionally my mum makes one hot pepper soup with spices that I drink after birth to flush my stomach from *bad blood* and the urine could be from urinary tract infection or bladder. See your doctor.

1. Chai! I drank that Ofe oku until I started dreaming about it! Lol
      Momsie feels that Ofe can cure everything!!! #Omugwo

2. Sweet mother the hot pepper soup should be AJU MBAISE. Its very good.

3. Olaedo..you are very correct,my mom calls it Mbaise something.lol

24. P1: you want to know what to do? Go to the hospital for evaluation that's what!

P3. If u are in Benin, go to UBTH n see Prof(Mrs)Dawodu- she's a paediatric opthalmologist.

25. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. What type of stupid advice are u giving here? Don't try kegel exercise while urinating pls,its really dangerous

26. Poster no. 3, go to mecure eye center oshodi Lagos,they have a great array of foreign and local trained opthamologist and contemporary equipments.thank me later

27. "Rat" smell bawo?

Egbami.!!!!!

Abeg go and see your gynecologist.... No let this hot moi moi and agidi tire me to chop mbok.

28. P1: you want to know what to do? Go to the hospital for evaluation that's what!

P3. If u are in Benin, go to UBTH n see Prof(Mrs)Dawodu or is it Prof (Mrs) Ukponmwan?- one of them is a paediatric opthalmologist.

29. Oh my goodness
    That woman must be exaggerating!
    Wtf! Rat smell? How can u say that?
    I'm in shock
    Please go back to the hospital na
    You gave birth there,you can always go back to see your gynae.

1. Like honestly..if she knows what a dead rat smells like ehh e gor nor *in flavor's voice*

2. If green bones can come out of the Vagina..i can believe anything now! #Shivers

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Gawd, todays case makes me to want to vomit.......

31. poster 1,go see your gynae,it could an infection ,this child birth sef is scaring,God help me oo
    poster 2 to clear your doubt and curiosity go to the hospital for a test.and make sure you give your breast rest.do not wear bra when you wanna sleep and like stella rightly said dont use tight bra.
    poster 3,i no sabi that ailment oo,i pray someone here knows about it.May God heal your baby in Jesus name.

bolateethole.blogspot.com

32. EyaAaaaaa sorry cases. May God's helping be upon them all

33. Don't even know what to advise, doctors in the house over to you, am here to learn. Let me sit and wait for comments.

34. Poster 2. did u have an episiotomy? My tohtoh too had an awful smell weeks after i had my baby so i started siting in warm water & savlon for abt 5mins and it stopped after some weeks/after the stitches healed. if Your stitches haven't healed up completely, i think u shud try it otherwise i rest my case.

35. Poster2 that bra of urs is too tight & i guess чσυ wear it for too long, try a bigger size & dnt wear it for more than a day cos of heat.

36. @1,Smelly toh toh hian,
    @3, Itichy breast , when last did u wash ur bra.

37. Seriously I still do not understand why people come here to lay thier complaints, what would you guys have done without this blog? Poster 1 and 2 Go to the hospital. ..

38. Seriously I still do not understand why people come here to lay thier complaints, what would you guys have done without this blog? Poster 1 and 2 Go to the hospital. ..

39. Just glad am back, been 2wks without this blog and Stells , I miss u

40. Poster with smelly vagina, I think whoever handled ur delivery must have 4gotten a teeny bit of something inside u, it maybe childbirth tissue or probably d menstrual pad (Lady Sept) used to stunch the bleeding after childbirth. It happened to me about 10years ago after I had an abortion, the Dr left a piece of cotton wool inside my Vagina n for the days, I kept perceiving this horrible stench from my Vagina until one day, I sat down to pee and plop, the offender just came out from my Vagina, the smell was terrible! But after that day, I did not experience any bad odours again. Mine was just for 5 or 6 days tho. Thank God for my life. Go n see a Dr asap, It is well with you and by his stripes U r healed in Jesus Mighty Name. Amen!

41. Poster number 2 change your bra size. I had a similar problem for years. Its due to tight bra and sometimes the cream you use. i use to scratch my boobs in public. But was adviced to stop wearing tight bras and am better now. poster 1 hmnnn when i have cough i have similar problem of pee dropping. but use pant liners and it will prevent both ur pant and medically recommended to keep ur Vag*** fresh and clean.

42. Poster 1..That smell is an infection. That smell happened after I gave birth but not as bad as Rat smell sha.Doctor prescribed Erythromycin capsule and Gentamycin injection.Buy from a good pharmacy and they can guide you on usage and how to take the injection.All the best
    Other posters:God would heal una.

43. Ooh! I hate wearing bra. Stop wearing tight bra.Dont sleep with your bra on.free your breasts when you are at home.dont put a bra on them. Maintain an overall personal hygiene. See a doctor.

44. As much as this blog is trying to help, help yourselves as well. nothing like a physical examination as you cant sometimes give an accurate diagnosis #go to the hospital, health workers are back. may God heal you all

45. Sweet Mother
    The hot pepper soup can make one shed tears during Omugbo
    Love that sha ! ! ! ! ! *so much on point*

hahahahahahahah

46. For the smelling toh toh,get medical attention fast ,cos that smell is coming straight from the womb

47. I had to go check up the meaning of BPES and decided to post it since most of us dont know what it means.

What is BPES?
    Blepharophimosis, ptosis, and epicanthus inversus syndrome (BPES) is a condition that mainly affects development of the eyelids. People with this condition have a narrowing of the eye opening (blepharophimosis), droopy eyelids (ptosis), and an upward fold of the skin of the lower eyelid near the inner corner of the eye (epicanthus inversus). In addition, there is an increased distance between the inner corners of the eyes (telecanthus). Because of these eyelid abnormalities, the eyelids cannot open fully, and vision may be limited.
    Other structures in the eyes and face may be mildly affected by BPES. Affected individuals are at an increased risk of developing vision problems such as nearsightedness (myopia) or farsightedness (hyperopia) beginning in childhood. They may also have eyes that do not point in the same direction (strabismus) or "lazy eye" (amblyopia) affecting one or both eyes. People with BPES may also have distinctive facial features including a broad nasal bridge, low-set ears, or a shortened distance between the nose and upper lip (a short philtrum).
    There are two types of BPES, which are distinguished by their signs and symptoms. Both types I and II include the eyelid malformations and other facial features. Type I is also associated with an early loss of ovarian function (primary ovarian insufficiency) in women, which causes their menstrual periods to become less frequent and eventually stop before age 40. Primary ovarian insufficiency can lead to difficulty conceiving a child (subfertility) or a complete inability to conceive (infertility).

48. I had to go check up the meaning of BPES and decided to post it since most of us dont know what it means.

What is BPES?
    Blepharophimosis, ptosis, and epicanthus inversus syndrome (BPES) is a condition that mainly affects development of the eyelids. People with this condition have a narrowing of the eye opening (blepharophimosis), droopy eyelids (ptosis), and an upward fold of the skin of the lower eyelid near the inner corner of the eye (epicanthus inversus). In addition, there is an increased distance between the inner corners of the eyes (telecanthus). Because of these eyelid abnormalities, the eyelids cannot open fully, and vision may be limited.
    Other structures in the eyes and face may be mildly affected by BPES. Affected individuals are at an increased risk of developing vision problems such as nearsightedness (myopia) or farsightedness (hyperopia) beginning in childhood. They may also have eyes that do not point in the same direction (strabismus) or "lazy eye" (amblyopia) affecting one or both eyes. People with BPES may also have distinctive facial features including a broad nasal bridge, low-set ears, or a shortened distance between the nose and upper lip (a short philtrum).
    There are two types of BPES, which are distinguished by their signs and symptoms. Both types I and II include the eyelid malformations and other facial features. Type I is also associated with an early loss of ovarian function (primary ovarian insufficiency) in women, which causes their menstrual periods to become less frequent and eventually stop before age 40. Primary ovarian insufficiency can lead to difficulty conceiving a child (subfertility) or a complete inability to conceive (infertility).

49. This blog is both educative and informative. I have so learnt plenty health things and things of life here sha. Dead rat smell plus others.

50. Rat smell, thats bad meenn! You need to see a gynaecologist asap. God will heal the three poster of every sickeness in Jesus name, amen.

51. Smelly tohtoh hope you dont wash with soap ,

Scratchy breast your bra is dirty ,people should change bra as they change their pantie.

52. poster 3, go to UCH ibadan, they have paediatric opthalmologist.
    poster 2, u dey wear bra wey too tight.
    poster , pls go for a scan ASAP as well as high vagina swab MCS, coz if the infection ascends, it can destroy ur womb. u may need to tell hubby to take antibiotics too.

53. A woman has stinking pussy and the next thing is to write a blog. SMH.. I am a woman but stinking pussy is so disgusting. Those close to moi in real life call moi squeaky clean and ever young, you can eat on my toilet floor, i wash my kitchen every day with disinfectants. Ladies keep yourselves clean! Damn!!!!

54. Poster 1, you need to make kegel exercises/pelvic floor exercises your helpmate in curbing stress incontinence.
    The smelly part might also be as a result of forgotten residues in your vagina, asides accompanying factors like bad hygiene and infections.

Get yourself checked in a reputable clinic asap.
    Best wishes.

55. Poster 1, u need to 'boil' your nyash with dettol & salt. Drink a lot of hot peppersoup. Probably take some antibiotics(not sure tho)
    Overall, pls c your doctor & pray.

56. Poster 1 : Take enough pineapple. ..makes d p****y smell good, but try see ur doctor

Poster 2 : see ur doctor

Poster 3: God will heal d lil lad