Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jungle Justice - Whats Your Take?

Thursday, February 05, 2015

Jungle Justice - Whats Your Take?

I went on google and searched for 'Jungle Justice' and checked the images and to say that what i saw broke my heart would be saying it lightly...
What manner of crime should make a group of people beat up someone,dismember his/her body parts and then set it on fire?
I dont know about you but i think Jungle Justice (JJ) is all shades of wrong

A Blog visitor sent this in..please read''

''BVs, what's your opinion about setting thieves on fire? Last month, I saw a picture of a thief who was burnt to death in cross river. In the picture was a young Lady who was smiling and using her phone to take pictures of the burnt dead guy's penis. There was another girl standing next to her who covered her face with a scarf. She looked like she was crying. 

I suspect she knows the dead guy. How do normal human beings support and watch their fellow human beings being burnt to death? That is abnormal. Anyone who can set his fellow human being on fire is a dangerous person. If he marries and his wife should offend him, God knows what he would do to her.
I saw a post on some time back about a lady whose fiancé cut her chest with a machete because she added a male as a friend on Facebook two weeks to her wedding (Google it). The lady in question was very beautiful and hot (not exaggerating) yet her fiance killed her. 

I saw another about a lady whose husband caught her in the act of committing adultery. Out of anger, he plunged a long kitchen knife into her eye. It was just the handle sticking out. I saw the picture and was weak. Even the aluu4 video, seeing people beat those boys to death and burn them alive. No normal person can do that. If you catch a thief, there are many other ways to teach the thief a lesson. You could beat the thief and hand him to the police or publicize his picture. You Dont have to kill/burn him/her. They are peoples children, sons and daughters. 

Last year, an 8 and 10 year old were telling me that they have seen people burning thieves many times and it doesn't move them. 8 and 10 years! What kind of leaders are we raising for tomorrow? Such things harden people's hearts and make them deadly when provoked.  A Friend  mentioned to me that a certain man beat his wife till she passed out so she was rushed to the hospital and pronounced dead on arrival. Her husband beat her to death yet within the next 2 years, another girl married him. 

Some girls will see trouble korokoro and enter. When yawa gases they will be looking for who to tell their chronicle that is if they survive. Women shine your eyes. Investigate well before you get married so your marriage will last. Men and women too, stop being heartless because Na una go dey shout "bring tyre". Learn to respect life. God will still judge you for committing murder

Anonymous Blog Visitor

78 comments:

1. it should only be applicable to rapists especially pedophiles.

1. Sorry, i disagree totally with you. What of a situation where one is wrongly convicted/accused?
      How do you now compensate such a person when they've already been killed?

For me taking a life is wrong (jungle or not), especially where there might be doubt. The only exception is when a person kills in cold blood.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers.

2. Never seen one before ,except the aluu 4 that went viral on internet,that s grusome

3. all of this Man Slaughter are very common in ma side. Most especially Onitsha. The crime rate there is too high. And if the Massorb guys dont take such scary steps. It will continue happening and happening.

Our defence system is low. Our Police acts like scardy cats too.

I do ont justify jungle justice. I am only saying why some indulge in such a gruesome act. I know it is grotesque in all ramification. But where there are no rules concerning the thieves, the society is bent to be lawless.

Sorry if u disagree with me. Just ma 2 cents.

1. so there are no rules concerning thieves in ur village???? ur two cents doesnt make any freaking sense!

4. He who earn by killing will also die that way.
    Jungle justice is totally condemnable by me. But in a way, it serves the victims right especially if the crime they commit is very severe.

1. just shut up and say u support it. why speak from two sides of ur mouth.

2. You must be residing in a jungle bro!

5. Its a mixed feelin 4 me,in sum cases I support it n in sum oda cases I dnt support....2 me it depends on d gravity of d offence.

6. Replies
    1. For the first time i have seen someone who shares the same view with me on this jungle justice issue.I keep telling people that they are not better than the thieves they kill.You don't correct an evil deed with a worse deed. We are not animals please say NO to jungle justice.

7. do i understnd dis post very well?okk jj is bad,and women dnt marry men wit too much anger

8. Hmmm....@SDK.... This thing hard

But let.me tell you......thrives almost killed my mum....they asked them to lie down and they use their big booth and match them....they match my mum and almost crush her bones...... Tell me...I should see such thieves and not put justice into my hands?

2013 December.....Armed men killed my friend's elder brother..they shut him dead.... So,imagine that if my friend could lay hand on such thieves...she will definitely kill them

In as much I am against people burning anyone alive........if u are a their and u have killed someone before....u deserve jungle justice

9. I wonder how Africans get Tires and Petrol for fast for burning their people.

With that said,
    Jungle JusticERS should be punished by life imprisonment.

Including the videoERS and the siddon LookERS.

10. Uncle Jesus tried to abolish it when he was on earth although He save one adulterous woman,but no way people are still holding it tight.

11. God bless you real good for this piece that goes straight to the heart. I wish humans would be humans and let animals be animals.

1. Is that you on your dp?

That guy is FINE!

2. Ashewo alert!!!! @Beautiful nd gifted

12. Jungle justice is all shades of wrong.

I hope Buhari will changing it when he gets into power, all participating in jungle justice must spend at least 3 mths in jail.

13. The allu 4 boys to me still remains till date the father of all jungle justice. I died and woke up, cried my eyes out. I was telling my brothe to tell me its nightmare I had. Its is so wrong even if the person was a thief. Its inhuman.

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. "How do normal human beings support and watch their fellow human beings being burnt to death? That is abnormal. Anyone who can set his fellow human being on fire is a dangerous person. If he marries and his wife should offend him, God knows what he would do to her."

The above paragraph annoys me.
      Hey BV, have you ever be a victim of robbery, rape and other unwholesome.... Reconstruct the above paragraph please.
      Cos I dey vex for you.
      Acting like you live in a hole

15. Hmmmm JJ is not the way out abeg... I dont even have that strength looking at people that hv been a victim of such. Its a crazy world we live in and people are getting meaner by the minute. It is well.

16. D tin tire me...
    Jungle justice is a no no for me
    I can't even watch such videos
    People were watching d video of the aluu 4 killing but I couldnt
    Anybody dat comfortably saw dt video is capable of killing a human being
    *sobs*

17. Jungle Justice isn't right but people believe in instant judgement.

18. hian i weak for how this article/write up take tie to marriage!
    i thought jungle justice is usually carried out by an angry mob/group of people? can you really say a man stabbing his wife in the eye is "jungle justice" abi domestic violence.
    struggling to grasp the point or essence of this write up esp when you brought marriage and relationships into the matter.
    that said all forms of violence is unacceptable. so I'll take that as d message from this write up.

1. it can be classified under both i.e taking laws into ur own hands

19. I WILL always support jungle justice on armed robbers,kidnappers and child molesters...
    I will even donate fuel and tyre sef since police has failed us....

20. In as much as i don't support jungle justice neither should any but truth be told most of these armed robbers are heartless,stealing and killing without remorse so y should one feel sorry 4them when caught,its bad enough that the money stolen might be all the individual has got and yet they'd steal it and as if that ain't enough,most still end up killing their victim...IMO tho life imprisonment is too linient a purnishment for those set of thieves that go about killing their victims

21. Kai...flash back at Aluu 4 video now,,,,teary! #saynotojunglejustice

22. I've always been against jungle justice. It sickens me. The idea of burning or beating to death of a fellow human being is pure evil. Life is sacred. No man or woman has the right to take any person's life. I've heard tales of innocent people being burnt alive based on mistaken identity.

23. Stells I couldn't agree more,its all shades of wrong,,you even forgot to mention Aluu four those uniport students uptil today no justice this is 3yrs now,I hate this country very lawless,people taking laws into their hands nd going scot free,well it all boils down to this our useless leaders that don't take things seriously...mtchew

24. i hate it! i hate it! i hate it! i dont care if they are guilty or not. if they are guilty, hand dem over to d police. i cried while watching d aluu 4 video, couldnt even go past d first few mins. pls no one should remind me about that aluu 4 again pls

25. Say a BIG NO to Jungle Justice!!!

I am still haunted by Aluu 4.....
    Keep resting Ma Brothers @ Tekena and Friends....

*shivers As i remember d Saddest Vid i have ever watched in ma entire life*

26. Of course Stella, Jungle justice is very bad and should be discouraged. No matter the offence one commits the hands of the law should be allowed to take it's course.You shouldn't partake inflicting pains and suffering on others or taking the life you cannot give. And for those who enjoys viewing and taking live pictures and videos of victim of jungle justices for their own amusement and to boost their instagram status, Olodumare is watching you on 3D and HD cameras.

27. I've just finished watching a movie documentary on the Cheshire Murder of the Petit women, believe me Jungle justice would have been the best for those two monsters instead of going through months and months of court sittings.

28. Jungle justice is evil and inhuman.... We have no authority to take a life we didn't give.

29. I always feel traumatized whenever read of any jungle justice story. I don't even bother to watch the videos. Even the allu 4 incident, it was only the stories I read and pictures I managed to look at that gave me nightmares. I was actually crying any minute I remember how the boys begged for their lives. In fact I formed a video in my mind how dey were paraded in the streets, beaten and burnt alive and I wasn't myself for a long time. How can a human being raise a weapon to kill another *shivers*. The annoying thing is that most of these people killed were actually innocent. For me, I have zero tolerance for any form of jungle justice. Even beating someone so hard I can't even bear.

I feel people should stop taking matters into their hands and leave it to the appropriate authority to handle such issues.

30. it's all shades of wrong. but very tempting when you think about killers & rapists.

Liflblog.WordPress.com

31. As for me jungle justice is a no no,no matter wat,even if I happen to be d one at d suffering end,never will I support jungle justice,I remember d Aluu4,it had effect on me den,I listen to one on radio,how a wife found mails sent by to her husband to his lover,using d her fone and forgot to log out,d wife found d message and odas he has been sending,@ dat time d husband was fast asleep,d wife cut his d..k wit a pair of scissor,d man scream and pple came to his rescue,and he was rushed to d hospital,only for d woman to do tolotolo movement and enter d hospital to finish wat she started,she finally cut it off and threw it outta d widow,drag d man out wit blood gushing out,was beating hell outta d man,it was a passerby dat saw dem and went to call d attention of nurses dem,dem gree see d..k again,can u imagine dat,inshort dere re many odas,jungle justice is not and will never be an option,its should be ruled out completely

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*********

32. Nigerians shout about the Jordanian Pilot that was burnt alive yet we practice jungle justice e.g. Aluu 4 Boys.

33. Some people are just so aggressive and violent that the first thing that comes to their mind after being offended be it a major or a minor offense is violence. They just cannot let things go, they just cannot forgive. This happens when a person does not have the fear of God cos i honestly cannot imagine how/why someone will set his fellow being on fire, stab or even shoot at, It's really really disheartening. We all need to work on ourselves. A better world starts with YOU!

34. Have seen were they burn thieves in ajegunle before!mennn dats not i which any one to see

35. I hate Jungle justice! It is soooooo wrong! I wonder how those who involve in it get to sleep at night.

I can't even stand the sight of people being embarrassed in the public. It has a way of making me feel bad the rest of the day.

36. Sincerely 10ks Stella 4 dis post, it's been on my mind d tin is, inasmuch you can't be happy 4 someone 2 steal your thing and get away and even d police wouldn't help matters, no one, I mean no human deserves 2 be killed by anyone but you can't handle d wrath of mobs controlled by d devil himself.

Glassintention.blogspot.com

37. Jungle justice n marriage problems?
    Any way
    Any man that rapes a toddler n as a result d toddler dies, jungle justice I support.

Any robber that shoots to kill should also be killed,capital punishment I support.

Anyman that beats a preggy momma to death, mbok give am jungle justice!

An eye for an eye! E dey for bible too.

38. It's well oo. Not our portion. Its so barbaric.

39. Honestly u just wrote about some things bothering me about our country ,jungle justice is so common in nigeria nd u expected that govt would have passed a law against it but they are not bothered,maybe till their family members become a victim before they will take this matter serious, this is among the barbaric acts carried out in nigeria that made nigerians in diaspora plan not to return and settle down in Nigeria ,as for angry men nd women maiming or killing their partners out of anger,remember u are not their God or parents nd dnt have the right to treat ppl like that for whatever reason .Its disheartening to see humans laugh or partake in jungle justice...say no to jungle justice,it's barbaric nd only animals indulge in this

1. oya find a way to blame gej for the animalistic behaviour of man. mtsheeeew.

40. I've asked myself same question.

What kind of heart do people have?

I avoid any pic or video of jungle justice.
    I was sick for two weeks after Aluu4.

I don't know why they won't stop it.

41. Thank you for this, many peeps will come here to comment now and say how they hate jungle justice and how they can never part take in it, Stella most of them are liars. Why did I say this? Well it's Cuz of what I have seen, I recently just finished from UNILAG, and what I witness in my hall is disheartening.
    Do you know that most peeps who attack an accused person are usually those who don't know the story, once they hear shouts of thief thief! The first thing is let's go beat her up...no questions asked, there was one that happened, a geh was caught stealing a phone, instead of them to report the girl they were ready to beat her till death in the middle of the night, most of them don't know the girl from Adam o, about 100 girls wanted to kill this girl Cuz of fone if the hall security hadn't intervened that girl would have died.. I was shocked, and I had to ask some of this girls why they attacked the girl they said well she's been stealing naah, so she has to be dealt with, I just shook my head and walked away.
    This things happen everyday in this country and I asked myself why? Like does it make them feel better when the victim dies??? And the funny thing is they will deny being involved.
    We need a total orientation on what to do when we catch a criminal, it is very wrong to just end someone's life out of anger, we should learn to control it. Our beliefs about this needs to totally change. God bless us all

1. speak for urself. i know thousands or even millions of educated ppl hate jungle justice.

2. Yeah sure thousands nd millions of people indeed, have u seen them in a particular situation? People just say they hate it but do they actually practice what they say... I know what I witnessed.
      Don't be quick to attack. Speak for urself too

42. Jungle justice is wrong,no excuse.people shld hand them over to d police.and d sad tin is,most of those people dat beat and burn them are thieves too.

43. @ Poster, if u ve ever been raped & infected with HIV, I don't think u will preach against jungle justice, he who kill by the gun must die by fire.

44. nice one dis write up is quite touching. dia ar even cases wia d alleged pesin bin beAting nd burnt to death ar innocent. d act is just soo inhumane nd shud be stopd

45. Reminds me of one doctor I met. I don't know if it's cos of his profession o! But dude's heartless. You'd be shocked at the things that don't move him.

I run I no look back.

There are some things that seem small or unimportant but should be looked into.

If I notice that, as a guy, your heart is hardened, if you like be perfect in every other thing, I go boot!!!

46. its unfortunate that Nigerians get hardened by the day. absolutely no value for human life anymore..hi stella

47. I realy cant deal with that thing called jj o.
    Its all shades of wrong,evil,barbaric,demonic......how can?
    I do not think i can stand to see an animal beaten and burnt talkless of full blooded human.
    The agony they must have gone tru!
    The things running tru thier minds in that last moment when its obvious they are gonna die''this way''.
    I personally wished it could be stopped.
    Maybe except its a certified witch....ehen......abi?

48. Ever since I saw the Aluu4 video I have always been against jungle justice because you may discover after you have killed the person that the person then you discover he/she was not guilty.
    How then do you sleep at night?
    I will only allow jungle justice when the evidence is before you or the culprit was caught in the act Eg: you catch your old neighbor defiling your daughter. React immediately with hot water/oil or machete.

1. send d person to jail. anyone that commits jungle justice is as bad as the criminal.

49. We need a very strong judiciary system in this country. Even our policemen who should maintain peace and security are guilty of jungle justice. The problem I have wt videos and pics of pple killed and burnt is dat, it circulates on all social media, but d police won't do anything about it. At least, one would expect that they go to such areas and arrest people that were in d video (who stood and watched and even cheered the act). Look at d case of 2women in Lagos who were molested bcos they allegedly stole pepper. The idiots in the video, inserted pepper in their vaginas. How cruel!!!!! But it's amazing when nothing is done to punish such beasts. May God help our nation.

50. Inasmuch as jungle justice is mean and barbaric,there are offences that deserve jungle justice as far as am concerned:rape and paedophilia deserve it!infact I will help bring the tyre'.
    Secondly we live in a society where the justice system is corrupted and biased,so pple have lost faith in it so they resolve to get d justice from d jungle'..come to think of it,Jungle justice started with God,read from the scriptures how pple pay for their sins with their lives.(u do anyhow u see anyhow) ,even dou this was before Jesus Christ.
    Basically some pple need to die,cos they can never change and it will only rid d world of one more heartless person!#clicks tongue#...This is my opinion pls and I am entitled to it.#okbye

51. I have always stood against jungle justice.no human has the right to torture,and take the life of another.setting a criminal ablaze,clubbing a thief to death is very very wrong.when a criminal is caught he/she should be handed over to the law enforcement agents,let the criminal be tried,and justice served.I know some will say our police are corrupt,hence the need to take law into their hands.but truth is,nothing justifies jungle justice.a criminal still has rights.
    Let's learn to let the law take its course.anyone that disembers,maim,kill,set ablaze,any human is a babarian! Such person(s) shouldn't live amongnst sane humans.men who kill/maim their wives/girlfriends are sociopaths,they are deranged.most of them have undiagnosed case of schizophrenia/multiple personality disorders,and what have you.
    Hope we all learn to speak out against violence of anykind.
    Our lives begin to end the day we become silent on the things that matter~martin luther king jnr.

Am outta here!

52. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is really painfull......

53. Child molesters deserve jungle justice

54. I witnessed a certain jj where a friend borrowed a motorcycle from his friend and kept it for months. D day he went to return it, d friend was really mad at him because he kept it for too long. He(borrower) said he dint come to return d motorcycle but to ask for more time to continue using it. And that was it....he turned d bike around to leave n d friend screamed "thief thief". b4 we cud say jack Robinson, he was reduced to ashes...I witnessed dis n suffered insomnia for days. next day, his sister came n packed d ash dat was scattered about at d u-turn. She sat dere n cried till dusk...asking dem to bring her brother back to life.
    Most of dis victims re always innocent...but at d sight of d mob, even ur vocal cords will fail u
    May God help us...Amen

55. Jungle justice, death sentence. All the same, the difference is how the act is carried out. I neva supported jungle justice or death sentence, neva watched any vidoe of one. The judge and the criminals have no right to take a life they didn't create.i believe everybody should be given an opportunity to change. Nigeria is lawless and this is practised by law makers and citizens alike. When you meet a woman whose only child was killed by robbers or children made orphans by robbers, A girl almost raped to death, a child who was abused sexually, you preach to them about jungle justice when the law has failed them. I dnt support jungle justice or death sentence but then i blame nobody because i dont knw their pain.

56. i pray i never get to meet dt sort of justive beind meted out to people..

What are u up to? BORED? Need a gud laugh?
    If you need a pick me up, click this link
    LIFE ENCOUNTERS

57. No! I hate jungle justice. Up till date,Aluu's4 video still gives me d scare of my life. Women,Men both old&young watched as life was snife out of those innocent children. These re pipo's children,brodas&relatives.
    Let d judiciary arm pass it's judgement2 whoeva is found guilty,as d "jj" in quote is mostly melted on innocent&vulnerable individuals. I say No to Jungle justice.

58. yes you will say that maybe the people doing the jungle justice must have passed through one ordeal or the other from miscreants but the truth be told. in life when you don't let go of certain grudges; you harm yourself without knowing.when you kill someone because you have been dealt with; automatically you are trying to create a beast in you and when the beast start manifesting; it can also put you in that same state of the person you killed through jungle justice. there is a much severe way of teaching a person a lesson; which is by denying the person His or her freedom when proven guilty.the person you burnt will only feel the pains of his crime for a short while.that's if he is even guilty.the people that well feel the brutal killing is the relations of the deceased

59. I try not to get involved in group think. Many innocent people have died because of group think. One most notably is Jesus Christ.