Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: National Newspaper Headlines This Saturday.

Saturday, February 28, 2015

National Newspaper Headlines This Saturday.

Good Morning.....
Are you up and having breakfast?Great!

Heres a quick round up of News today.

PUNCH
•        Jega’s removal: More confusion as FG remains non-commital
•        Tinubu plots to be President, says PDP
•        Troops recover eight more towns in Yobe, Adamawa
•        Mbu denies order to shoot civilians
•        Gov Fashola lied against me on the altar of politics –Agbaje, Lagos
PDP governorship candidate
•        Ibori’s conviction cost N4.4bn –Senate
•        Ebonyi Assembly begins impeachment moves against Gov Elechi
•        FAAN tests airport bombing response plan today
•        Polls: Jonathan summons state PDP chairmen, secretaries
•        Dual citizenship not barrier to holding public office –SANs
•        Go face your trial, Supreme Court tells Dariye
•        Fuel scarcity hits Abuja
•        Fayose’s blackmail can’t stop Buhari –APC
•        78.93% of PVCs collected – INEC
•        Court didn’t seal our company –Newswatch

TRIBUNE
•        Fuel queues back in Abuja
•        Payment of promotion arrears to commence soon, IGP assures
•        Jonathan mourns Abubakar Gimba
•        Ibori’s conviction gulped £14m —Senate committee
•        Supreme Court orders Dariye to return to face trial
•        2,000 to get free eye surgery in Ondo
•        We won’t compromise national peace — Jonathan
•        Collapsed Synagogue building had standard foundation —Engineer
•        Buhari at Chatham House: PDP’s outburst unnecessary —APC
•        Corporal kills commander in Bauchi
•        Death toll in Jos bomb blast now 29
•        2 PDP members seek disqualification of Kashamu as senatorial candidate
•        Kidnapper of doctor killed in Rivers
•        Christian leaders allege death threat for backing Buhari
•        Political thugs killed 28 policemen in one month —NHRC
•        Extra-judicial killing: Rights group demands prosecution of policemen

VANGUARD
•        Jonathan’ll not sack Jega but… – FG
•        Enugu Gov’s aide in soup for allegedly impregnating student
•        Alleged money laundering: S’Court okays ex-Plateau Gov, Dariye for
trial
•        Over 1m cards yet to be collected in Lagos – REC
•        Uduaghan’s education story: How he changed Delta schools
•        Jonathan to kick-start N700b Abuja City Centre project
•        Boko Haram raid villages after Chadian offensive
•        General Elections: Be vigilant, group advises Nigerians
•        With me as governor, Jonathan can’t lose in Bauchi – Yuguda
•        2015 polls: Lagos Group launches campaign for change in govt
•        Jonathan parleys with Tompolo, Ayiri, others
•        Eaglets seek redemption against Guinea
•        Stop your supporters from killing policemen, NHRC tells Jonathan,
Buhari
•        Sports journalists blast NFF over Keshi
•        Fuel scarcity hits Abuja, as long queues surface in petrol stations

GUARDIAN
•        Jonathan Says Troops Will Keep Their Fighting Spirit
•        Ebonyi Assembly: The Journey So Far
•        Mysterious Assembly Fire: Selective Destruction Evokes Suspicion
•        Questions And Answers On Card Readers
•        Agbaje And The Race For Lagos Guber Seat
•        … Elechi Accuses Anyim Of Undermining Jonathan, Masterminding
Impeachment
•        Corporal Kills Uduaghan’s Former ADC In Bauchi
•        NNPC Cautions Against Hoarding Of Fuel As Queues Hit Abuja
•        PVC: Bayelsa Declares Monday As Public Holiday
•        NOA Warns Borno Politicians Against Use Of Thugs To Cause Violence
•        UNAIDS Hails Nigeria’s Signing Of HIV Anti-Discrimination Law

34 comments:

1. Am awake! Up and about...
    The fuel scarcity reeks man-made to me!
    Hoarding don start. Once you put a call across,you are taken in and your tank filled.. but the gates remain shut...

Irene where are thou?
    GW,nwanyi na ife menn

1. Yes o...na man-made
      Ah,see as u come sleep off last night
      Abi na me???
      Oh Chim!

2. Am still in shock that someone like Dariye is now a senator! He must pay for all the atrocities he committed as a governor. Am yet to get over his heartlessness to my parents and how i was psychologically affected by his actions. Am so glad hes going back to trial and i pray he ends and rots in jail. Heartless man.

Visit my blog sha
      Lindahrisfashion.blogspot. com

3. No peace for the wicked dear linda

4. Iphiesweet,I'm cool.
      I saw the fuel lines o but by tomorrow,things'll be ok.

2. Wow hot news stella

Lmao$ enugu aide in hot soup...y impregnate a student na???

Abubakar Gimba...I mourn u too o...I miss ur literary minded works

The fuel scarcity is becoming too annoying...long queues every where...Nigerians are 99% causer of their problems...why hoard fuel 2 sell at higher price...why????

Mbu is a TOUT....making stupid statements up and down and later denying it...why???

Tompolo,Ayiri etc Jonathan boys backing him up since 19888AD

Stellla u try!

3. I'm awake already jare stellz, licking agbalumo (sherry). Don't have time for politics.
    Gooooodmorning all.

1. Choi! Abeg gimme 'station' lick. Lolll.

2. Agbalumo is not sherry biko, it is African star fruit or star fruit. Thank me now. #ilovepipilee

4. *side eyes Enugu Gov’s aide in soup for allegedly impregnating student

5. Yay,its saturday...At least no work today..

Need to have some fun...Any ideas...

1. Orijin Beer drink & asun + sdk jists/comments should do. #Okbye

6. Good morning stella and thanks for the news.

Get novels for free.
    Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

7. Toll keeps increasing for that Jos Blast...I can imagine dat park dere.

8. Good morning everyone, enjoy your weekend.

9. Jega has to go, Since it was discovered he is rubbing minds with the opposition party, After his visit to Dubia to meet with them. No president has ever used same Electorate Officer twice, He is not found trust worthy any more he will go for compulsory Leave he won't be sacked.

Tinubu is a known CRIMINAL and MOST CORRUPT YORUBA LEADER!!!! He wants to Hijack power by proxy. Oh you Osibajo a Yoruba Man will always be a Yoruba Man despite been a Pastor, They are never Straight, TRAITORS. Because of money and promises from TINUBU you compromised your Faith. You took an oath for Tinubu you will resign and hand over to Tinubu, You have brought DIVISION in RCCG, Your Greed for Money SMH. I pray you reconcile with God. Tinubu you no YOU CAN NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA IN LIFE instead one Aboki from ALAMIJIRI SCHOOL will be give opportunity to Lead back off and Zero your mind. Remain your God father to APC
    Buhari, Tinubu is Your greatest Enemy and does not mean well for you.
    MBU no much Comments Shoot APC THUGS when they try to hijack the BALLOT BOX.

FASHOLA is a KNOWN LIAR and DECIETFUL. Stealing Lagos Money with all the Revenue Lagos Generate its enough to fix all the Lagos Roads FG Allocation is not included.

Fashola is blindly supporting Ambode because of his Boss's Interest, Ambode a Tout and a THIEF.Everyyone one in civil Service knows him so proud, Arrogant and they vow not to vote for him, That one stole LAGOS STATE 3 Billion. Fashola SACKED Him, When Tinubu came into the matter Fashola agreed so Ambode will drop a RESIGNATION Letter, because Tinubu the Big Thief was involved in the Stealing. Fashola has interest to become the Senator under that Constituency Oluremi Tinubu is serving Tinubu obstructed by keeping his wife there. That Lady that never contribute anything in Senate, She just sit like a DUMB. That one is Tinubu Informant in the Senate.

FAYOSE is not BLACKMAILING GRANDFATHER BUHARI, He is alerting MEANINGFUL NIGERIANS BUHARI is NOT FIT AND SICK to occupy the Strenous seat as a President. Fayose does not wish Buhari Death, instead he wants him to take rest to enjoy the Long Life God has bestowed on him
    Buhari accept Fayose Words in Good faith, Don't be biase because he is saying the Truth and you know it.

1. Chinyelu,its obvious someone types these sh#ts,gives u to post here,and shallow u' do not bother to edit or analyse the rubbish before u come here and paste!smh
      This is getting too bad for ur image on this blog!pls stop it.

2. Queen Bee you are foolish to insult your personality not my person. How dare you vomit this maggot from your gutter. You are Low Life. It will do you well if you leave my post. I refuse to know u. You are a Bastard. My post my Opinion
      You are a Dumbasse

3. I don't understand all this Chi. You guys(all yee conspiratory theorist) are making me almost hate Jonathan. Why do you have to read a different meaning into everything APC does. They are not doing that to pdp. Am really rethinking how to cast this vote.

4. @ Anon.pls my opinion about APC shouldn't Make you Hate GEJ. GEJ is a better Option.

I don't have any issues with Buhari but GEJ is a better Option, Buhari says he will FIGHT CORRUPTION that there will be no confusion as of where he stands, Corruption will have no place and No Corrupt Leader will be in his Adminstration. Did he just say Corrupt people will not be appointed into his Adminstration? The Answer is Yes.
      Take a good look at the questionable people around him. The Key Financier and the Party Leaders of APC.
      How are the private jets buhari is flying been financied?
      Does that mean Buhari won't select any of them into his Cabinet?
      Even his Vice presidential Candidate superintended over a very corrupt Lagos State Government as Attorney General.
      It was in that era that the famous ABC Tax percentage racket was initiated.
      Can Prof Osinbajo declare his asset publicly for the World to see and to tell us the Source of his Wealth?
      Don't be Decieved.
      Vote for Continuity.

5. Chinyelu ur father is a bastard. U insult Queen when she spoke d truth? U fucking illiterate. Upon ur copy n paste na gbagaun still full everywhere. Dumb fuck wiv no sense of direction. Auto piloted dummy n imbecile. Scavenger hustling for survival on sdk blog. U r a nobody n poverty will still draw pattern like tattoo on or forehead. If u like die ontop dis matter no one will pity or mourn ur dark bitter soul. Poverty na bastard. But poverty na king for mounting ur head u Chinyelu of no value. Thrashy fuck

10. If you dont have time for politics, why don't you just shut-up. You coments can be quite annoying. Nonsense

11. Let's pray 4 our country. I'm surprised sme pple r lookg @ dis whole tin as a joke. Elections hv neva bn dis way. We hv rili gone astray.

12. now this is my favorite post Stella. Please keep this up.

13. Thank you so much Stella. I love this idea. Just grab all the newspapers/magazines in Nigeria or around and summarize for us...Thank you our wendy.