Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Attention Governor Fashola

Saturday, March 07, 2015

Attention Governor Fashola

I got a mail inbox that has to do with Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH) and I think it is important that it is brought to the notice of governor Fashola of Lagos state.
Please if you are in a position to do so,help me make sure that he reads this memo...

''Hi Stella, Good day to you. My name is ***** ***** but I'll like to remain anonymous if you publish this story. I work as a staff in Bola Tinubu Health and Diagnostics Centre which is located inside the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH). 

For those who do not know, this is a private arm of the hospital which runs Diagnostic test. It's safe to say that it is the lifeline of the hospital because the main lab of the hospital is as good as not functioning.. Don't get me wrong, it is functional but not up to standard. A lot of the consultants rely on BT diagnostics as it's popularly known for authentic results. 

The crux of the matter is, the centre is falling apart due to interference from the government as it is been run by Deux Project Limited on behalf of the government. Salaries are been delayed for months, machines worth millions have broken down, in short everything is at disarray. Please I'll like you to use the medium to reach out to the Lagos state government to please renew Deux's contract on BT Health and please pay them their running cost of over 3years. 

The patients are suffering the brunt of all these politicking. As at last week, the staffs of BT went on strike for 3days due to owing of salaries. You need not be told how much patients suffered for it, especially the ICU patients. Please Fashola do something. Thanks''.

Like i said,please make sure this is brought to the notice of the governor.

59 comments:

1. WHY HAVE THE MIGHTY FALLEN...

1. Private arm of a government hospital.....only in naija
      Corruption too much, abeg

2. This has Nothing to do with corruption dear.Public private partnership has existed for years in the health delivery system of developed countries.Poor management is the issue here.

2. you see hmmm patient suffered a lot I hope it get to the governor

#GODWIN

1. I believe as sue as fashola, get this letter he'll listing to them

3. Welcome to naija where the poor are made to suffer ish like this and the rich fly abroad to treat common headache. May all d corrupt politicians that go abroad for treatment return lifeless in an Air ambulance

1. Nawa ooooh
      When are we going to get there?

2. Amen in JESUS NAME *am out with anger*

4. I Hope this memo gets to the table of the governor

1. I have made sure this message reaches him asap! Not doing something means, he read but ignored...

2. Ha my country ...!!!!God pls save us.

5. What politics has caused in this country?
    The sooner we realise
    that our govt doesnt care,the better for us.

1. Honestly speaking Coco this is too much....

6. BRF please do something, most Lagos state residents hold you in high esteem.

7. It is well.. hope the right ear hears this.

So I saw Nuella & Chidi in church this mrng. They came for dia daughter's baptism.. baby is soooo cute.. #okbye

1. One of the things bedevilling this country is lack of follow up. The govt provide these facilities then dnt do a follow up to see how its being run.

Weekend Ankara styles @
      Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

8. dis info must b pass to my able governnor , and I beliv he will do something abt it.

9. All the staff should protest

10. dis info must b pass to my able governnor , and I beliv he will do something abt it.

11. Fashola is Tinubu's rubber stamp, both of them are disgrace to human race. Jimi Agbaje is the Messiah logasians need now.
    @Galore am fine, hope you have gotten your PVC, let's march bokohari out of politics. Since he has chosen to be a serial and born loser.

1. PDP dog,,keep barking. Hope you have taken my advise of getting all the cash you need in your life time from this campaign cos after March 28, u will be jobless and irrelevant.

12. Gud morning everybody in dis house, just read ur memo but I think is better d govt put together their own lab and make it up to standard as u just said than paying private ppl dat is milking them. Sorry I know ur job is on line but u can also see d irony there. Bt private owned inside Govt owned hospital.

1. The government will never do that. How do you think they will make their money, mind you they are not interested in the masses.

2. Public private partnership has existed for yrs in d health delivery system of developed countries dear,it's a brilliant idea.The only problem we have is poor management

13. Oga Fashola please do something so that Eko o ni bae je o...

14. Like i said,please make sure this is brought to the notice of the governor.
    Stella Kork, give us IHN by 1:00pm dot.
    Stella Kork, return IHN to 1:00pm dot.
    #DelayIsDangerous #WeKnowYouAreWorkingSoHard

15. Fashola,do somethiiiiiiing
    Kpamurege

16. Bondage because one Selfish Man. Anyways JK we Know JK We trust

1. JK we know to be a tax invader
      JK we know that owes tax of JK pharmacy in Apapa
      JK we trust to bring back "okada" on our high ways and increase the accident figures that have reduced drastically after the okada ban
      JK aka JUST KIDDING!!!

2. @ Anon Brf lied. Political propaganda.
      Which Okada is he bringing back? He just campaigned sitting on Okada. Did you hear him say I will bring back okada? No way. Okada is banned on Major Roads of Lagos( High way)

17. Huh? Pls govt Fashola come to their aid o.

18. Itz nt only LAUSUTH o, wen I worked @ LUTH, my eye c sumtin 2 o, lots of guess work results. Hmmmmm God help us.

19. Lasuth is falling apart, the machines in the icu have broken down, sometimes surgeries are cancelled cos one equipment is not functional. They need more theatre and pls let the government employ more staff.

20. They shld pls do something ASAP o

21. Pls pay Halogen people their money . Why is our government so wicked? You sent the halogen people away without paying them now you are also owing the deux , haba, make una fear God ooo.

22. Na wah ooo. This country... All they do is come on stage insulting themselves meanwhile things are going so wrong. Pls anybody that can help bring it to d notice of Gov Fashola should pls do so quickly.

23. Strike, delayed salary, no maintenance and we are busy shouting change.
    Gov FASH where you dey?

24. Over 80% of Lasuth staff will vote for JK, cos we know that APC is not doing anything.

25. Nigerians have no maintenance culture.

26. Nawaoooo...may GOd provide for the poor....nothing fit carry me go government hospitals ...the fear of neglect reigns supreme...I really pray dis country should attain a stage where health issues are taken seriously esp to those who depend on the govt due to meagre income...GOd help us ..Amen.....Stella u must enjoy me

27. Fashola is trying but 'water plenty pass pass garri". Gbam !

28. Eko o ni baje,eko o ni baje, Eko to ti baje tipe tipe.

1. See how u carry Lagos for head. Na ur papa house? Umuazi, ga na mpari madu...ewu

29. Dts politricks fr u. De go about blaming Gej n dia little state is falling apart. Apc re criminals, pdp too but d devil u no is better than d angel u don't no.

30. Na wah o..after they would say Fashola is working....mtcheeeewww
    Wicked people

31. Fashola is a listening governor i know he will do something once this gets to him.

32. @priase,I love what yu just said,ever since the so called BT was created by the den governor,they neglected the government lab inside lasuth by failing 2equip it well,cause of their own selfish interest.I would have said good for them if not that the innocent ones are the one surferring from it.

33. I hope Fashola gets to read this cos I am sure he will act fast if he does.

Gov. Fashola, this is a call to you. Kindly act fast!

34. And its the common man that suffers

35. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    For them lagos people......

36. I hope the governor is able to see and read this.

37. private arm of a government hospital!!!and the main one owned by the hospital is in disarray.APC my foot.so this is how they will rule us if given the opportunity.Fashola don't let the citizens of this country die more or suffer more.pls do the needful

38. Lagos is thiefnubu's atm machine

39. Stella do you have anything against Fashola or APC you are quick to post negative things about him/them. I love you but daily I see u more as not being so objective. The other time u accused Fashola on LUTH n even though people corrected you, you deliberately ignored it. Yes deliberately, cos I know there is no way u could have missed the comments. You can take a piss on this comment

40. Why can't the government fund and upgrade its own lab in the hospital instead to siphoning money away to Tinubu to a private lab in the same hospital? Is this not corruption? Is this not what that documentary about Tinubu was trying to show us that he is attempting to stop us seeing? And this are the people shouting that the ruling party is corrupt and they are bringing change? Koburu

41. Quite unfortunate!