Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Desperate Housewives Movie Premiere Pics

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Desperate Housewives Movie Premiere Pics

The premiere and private screening of Desperate Housewives Africa was held  yesterday Tuesday 28th April at the Agip Recital Hall of the Muson center, Lagos.

In her welcome address, CEO of Ebony Life TV, Mo Abudu, explained to the guests that Desperate Housewives isn't just about women being desperate, but about issues people deal with daily.

Nikki Laoye, Ozzy Agu, Jason Nwogu, Michelle Dede, Kehinde Bankole, Layole Oyatogun, Emmanuel Ikubese and many more were present at the premiere. 

Pictures munched from all over instagram using their hashtag to search.

44 comments:

1. I hope they doing something good? And not making a mess of the original movie.

1. We had big brother Africa, now desperate iyawo Ile Africa? OK oh

But embarrassing tho.

2. They're lucky their show is irrelevant otherwise they would be liable to a huge lawsuit from the real desperate house wives. Have they even heard of the word 'copyright' ? Mtcheew! I wonder why they couldn't think of a different title .

3. What makes you think they didnt tick those boxes. Forever a hater. Bigger mtscheeew to you. Rubbish!

4. It's a collaboration between the producers of desperate housewives in America and Ebonylife Tv, Mo Abudu is to exposed not to do the proper thing

1. Mediocrity, a rested show in America is premiering only in Nigeria, when will we stop been slaves to America and be ourselves? Can't we be creative bikonu? This sounds sick to me. "Desperate house wife Africa" and some people left their homes to attend to such a joke of a premiere. Oh my Country!!!

3. Hmm I loved the American version!
    My favorite person was Gabby the selfish babe lol. Awww I miss them

I hope they won't dissapoint us with this African version oo! Good work sha..
    We'll wait and see it!

1. I lovvveeeeddd it too!!
      Can't wait to watch it again from season1

I get excited thinking about it...
      Looking forward to a long vacation!

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Iphie i bet u didn't love it like i did
      I can watch that series a million times without getting bored
      Gabby is my best character

4. Me too@ Olori Ogun. I loveloved Susan the most cos she was so clumsy and funny.

I don't know why Nigerians can't be original. Copy copy everywhere . And they're feeling fly

4. Africans and copyright, why can't they have there own movie name, why most it be the name"desperate housewife" if care is not taken they will have the same scene.

5. instagram own is fine that Facebook own my thought sharl

#GODWIN

6. Lanre also known as Mo's fuck boy. Gigolo oshi

7. Lol @pictures munched from all over instagram
    Nways i wouldn't waste my spare time in watching wen it aires cos i know it be boring.
    Desperate housewives afrika ke?
    The only time nigerians came close with something of same nature and it turned out nice was #Lekkiwives

8. Na wrapper she tie??

Naija and copy copy.

9. Na wrapper she tie??

Naija and copy copy.

10. Wtf is dis! Get creative once and get Ur own name for crying out loud!

11. I don't get this, and why they had to put AFRICA, soon they would have EMPIRE Africa or Vampire Diaries Africa, or Scandal Africa!!! Nonsense copycats, can't they be original and change the title?

12. They should have have just find another title, and not desperate housewives... when will Africa copy cat? Mchewww

13. The girl with the milk carton purse, no comment.
    Mo's outfit sef no comment, what happened at this premiere?

14. Lekki housewives have never one day watched now it is desperate housewives.

anyway not for me to watch as it might be boring.

15. We are complaining of piracy yet we still keep pirating hollywood movies. Desperate housewives ko. Very soon they will produce real housewives of lekki. May God save Naija.

16. Lol @all over instagram.
    Lovely ladies and gents but Hideous make up.

17. Hian, desperate housewives Africa kwa? Oriegwu o! Ji sie nu ike.

18. Beautiful pple and beautiful outfits

19. desperate housewives nke Africa kwa? No wahala since no job na any one wey show na sidon watch.

20. Lol @pictures gotten from allover instagram
    I so so loved desperate housewives
    I was addicted for years
    I see Kehinde Bankole going far
    fabulous actress she is..

21. Which one una don do? U people should learn to appreciate for once

22. Hmmmmm.not interested.

Stella you are a good searcher and muncher.

Since Ebuka has been taken,i'v moved all the crush to Ozzy.
    Ozzy i love you.pls i hope you wont break my heart like Ebuka did

1. You better move your crush back to a single guy, Ozzy is not, he is taken and I'm the taker.lol

23. Why copy? Later they'll start carrying placards and card boards crying 'piracy'. Abeg

24. Guys, innovation is not a sin. Be innovative for once abeg and stop celebrating mediocrity

25. Sexy legs....@ the lady with the milk purse...

26. They shld've come up with another name.

27. Mariam Adeyemi i see you, I love Layole Oyatogun's orange dress!

28. waaaaoooo .. those legs are the truth.