Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Politics and Betrayal Tears Andy And Chris Uba Apart....

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Politics and Betrayal Tears Andy And Chris Uba Apart....

The truth dawned on the household of Uba like a pall of eternal damnation; the
enemy within is hardly the proverbial outsider eager to cause filial disaffection in pursuit of personal gains rather the enemy within is none other than their illustrious son, Andy Uba. No thanks to Andy, the family now knows that real politics has little to do with ideas, values, and imagination and everything to do with maneuvers, intrigues, plots, paranoias, betrayals, a great deal of calculation, no little cynicism, and every kind of con game.

On Saturday, March 28,   Senator Andy Uba, had cause to thank God for making one of his dreams come true, as he won the election, on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), to represent Anambra South Senatorial District in the upper chamber of the National Assembly.

However, while he celebrates his victory, some of  his family members are spoiling for a showdown with him. The Capital findings revealed that his brothers, Ugochukwu  and the popular Anambra political godfather, Chris Uba, have now  pitched tent with his opponent at the polls, Ernest Ndukwe  of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), who came second in the result declared by INEC.

The APGA candidate, who rejected the result declared by INEC, has vowed to challenge Uba’s victory at the tribunal. What is, however, confounding is that his brother, Chris, is alleged to be the financial muscle behind Ndukwe.

Trouble loomed when Andy,  who was  governor of Anambra, before he was sacked in 2007,  went against a family agreement. Further findings revealed that before the party primaries that threw up Andy Uba as the PDP Candidate, Chris Uba had shown interest in contesting for the same Anambra South Senatorial seat.

However, in the build-up to the 2015 general elections, the Uba family unanimously agreed that Andy Uba should vacate the senate seat for his younger brother, Chris,  while Andy contested for the governorship seat. Andy reportedly agreed,  but after losing out at the Anambra governorship primaries, he breached the agreement and insisted on vying for the senate seat erstwhile ceded to his brother. Entreaties by senior members of the family to get him to respect the earlier agreement fell on Andy's deaf ears and this has lead to a serious crisis within the family.

It is common knowledge that Chris Uba is the godfather of Anambra PDP. First, he installed his eldest brother, Senator Ugochukwu Uba, as Senator for Anambra South between 2003 and 2007. He later made his brother, Andy, governor of the state in 2007 until he was removed by the court, thereby paving way for Peter Obi of APGA to take over the seat as governor.

Culled From The Capital

69 comments:

1. both should continue to tear the family apart.
    No brother for politics as there is no friend for business.

two money miss road. lets see who will win the fight.

2. Awwn. Our Rich Anambra Brothers.
    Oil Money. Lmao

1. Keep walking bae, don't even look back! *rme*......

4. So sad ooo! Blood brothers. Na wa

5. So sad ooo! Blood brothers. Na wa

6. Is politics now a family inheritance?

1. God bless you Joyce A, same question on my mind. Dis is the same political/power inheritance the Sarakis were doing in Kwara state. issok o

2. Don't mind all these people. Anyway, na them Sabi

7. See how this family is sharing political posts as if they are the owners of Anambra! Nawa ooh.. All this post these Ubas are sharing.. dere is God oooh!!

8. Andy ubah causing havoc since d birth of Cain and abel. During dis last election in nnewi, no be small trouble from d guy. He can slap anybody at his will. Andy Ubah is not a man to toil with. Dude is mean.

1. U mean chris uba? Coz Andy is calm

9. See what politics can cause. It's a known fact that both brothers are sworn ensworn that can never see eye to eye.
    Though truth be told, Chris Uba holds Anambra State by its balls. Like he weilds soo much political power

I hope one day both brothers will realise its all vanity upon vanity.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

1. ***enemies

This auto correct will not put me in trouble.

2. That is what they don't know..
      All this battle ends here on earth.

3. So, it's not only Tinubu I should be praying agains, the Ubas too?

4. The Uba brothers came together under Obj to destroy Anambra politics. Their wickedness brought so much evil to that land. Tinubu is an angel compared to these guys. Tinubu is a weed that will still allow the wheat to grow. These Uba guys destroy everything.

5. Tinubu is part of the reason everyone is moving to Lagos...who is moving to Anambra? Thanks to the Ubas nobody is moving there so biko hapu that thing

10. Na wa o, power hungry family.

11. The Ubas have always been like this since 1900
    #waterIsThickerThanTheirBlood

12. Yada yada yada rich people and their plenty drama always fuelled by greed and their insatiable quest for power. Let them kill themselves for all I care.

13. What politic will cause ehen. Imagine brothers fighting each other cause of political position.

14. No brother in politricks, they sway without caution.

15. Na wa!!!!

MONEY!!!

God have Mercy!

16. Osetigo...

Family ties...abi bind

They should stop tarnishing Anambra image

17. They are both native of Uga in anambra state and their political tussle brouhaha has been on for decades now...

Guess their fore fathers must have been a politician aswell....
    its however appalling that such bizarre news is creeping out from d UBAs cus of some selfish personal interest and power acquisition Syndrome.

Ka odigodi num otuaaa. ..

18. Which Ernest ndukwe?? Pls that old man should rest , we warned him that he doesn't have enough popularity in the east to win.. He was adviced to do more compaign but was deceived by Chris.. Chief B.Nzekwe advised u to forget the race but u continued and spent tax payers money stolen from NCC..Ernest put ur house in order first.. 2 of your daughters have been thrown out of their husbands houses .. Fine face but bad character girls.. Ndali put ur husbands house in order and stop encouraging your daughters to leave their matrimonial homes! One of them claimed that her husband that comes from a popular eastern family has low sperm count and is a mummy's boy and she almost had her baby through ivf if not for her mums intervention..

1. Maureen Ibe u think we don't know it's you commenting ? U think bcos ObinnA claims to love u so much u think u are safe Abi? After u almost ruined wonu and Nnennas marriage with ur gossip u think the family will never forget it.. U are feeling special now bcos ur co-wife has left her home .. Continue o.. We heard all the things u have been saying.. Everyday for the thief....

2. Oh pls shut up! Wat do u know about the Ndukwes.. They are a respected family.. A private family.. She was doing the boy a favor by marrying him.. And please it's only one that has left her husbands house not 2.. And she wasn't Thrown out , she left on her own bcos she was tired of the family's nonsense .. The boys mum has temporary insanity .. She's a fine girl and can get any guy she wants .. Also remember that the boys family lives on bank loans..

3. See gist, I know Uncle Ernest, beautiful Auntie Ndali and the children but I never knew ds gist........ nawaah oh for unfriendly friends

4. Ndi obosi dokasiba nu owe inu ike!!
      Mtcheww..
      I know the Ndukwes' family and from the little I know they are a very respected family..@ least they are a distant cousin... Plz enough!!

5. Amebos who ask una for this gist now. Wonder how your own families are.

6. Am pitching my tent right here!

7. Ndi asiri.. The boy is a fine boy too and an get any babe he wants.. Wats so special about her sef.. She can't even cook or clean. Just a spoilt brat!..and so wat if the boys family lives on bank loan? didn't she eat out of the money?bcos he threw her out of the house she is now crying wolf

19. Hmmmmmm
    Hmmmmmm
    Hmmmmmm
    Hmmmmmm
    Hmmmmmm

20. Politics runs in their vein and blood, there's no permanent foe in politics. They will soon settle their issues

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Things power and money can cause.....

22. selfish interest made Andy uba do that I am not surprised though, if Judas can betray Jesus christ this is not a surprise to me

#GODWIN

23. Na wa o, all in d name of politics.

*****Mhiz_Derby_Via_Instagram*****

24. Chris Uba is pure evil.He looted Anambra state dry during the regime of Mbadinuju.The situation was so bad that the state couldnt afford to pay workers for months.Chris,the self proclaimed god father of anambra state politics wanted to continue the looting under Ngige but Ngige stood his ground.

1. Teachers were on strike for 2 years in Mbadinuju's tenure...... unforgettable

25. Their business not mine!
    All I know is the Una family has greedy ancestors and it has been passed down from generation to generation! Tufia

26. They'll settle it, never worry.
    Politics? No permanent enemy. All na show off

27. So Chris wants to share the title senator with his brothers too, ok oh! Anambra is now their personal property that they allocate anyhow.

Lesson: they're more concerned for the title and the privileges it brings, and not the welfare of the people on whose backs they will ride to get the coveted title.
    One advise though, they should change priorities and show a united front, they'll see that family is an added advantage.

28. Rubbish
    Absolute Rubbish
    I dont give a rat's ass about the agreement or non agreement
    Provided Chris continues "paying"

29. How is it possible that two blood brothers hate themselves this much that people talk about? nd their mum stil alive? oriegwu

AKUKO... No matter how mad nd useless a man is, the love from his family equals to none... if u doubt me hit them with ur car in a broad daylight nd see 4 yasef...

Uba's making great money nd occupying Anambra good political seats from time immemorial with their worthless story of hatred..

I pity those who believe these two.... Stella this just good strategy of channelling Anambra wealth to Uba family.. i see these two as good MARKETERS nd HATERS

Ka m nu ife ozo biko...

1. Their mum is dead!...
      Me I don't believe this cos someone saw both of them in a burial recently...

2. Oh Linda nwannem do u mind them??... u will never see them over stepping each other boundary yet they are sworn enemies.... making so much money...nd even empowering their extended families/inlaws with allocation and appointments...and d oti mkpus will b scattered all over saying they are enemies

Its called a make-believe

30. So right, so true, politics is indeed a dirty game.

31. Dts what u see in a family dt alllows power and greed to be dia priorities.

32. Selfish interest,Mtcheeeeeeew...

33. Stella who doesn't know the Uba family and their feud in the east,especially Anambra and Enugu?
    These brothers have been sworn enemies for a very long time.Chris is the political God father of PDP in Anambra and now wants to also answer Senator.They are all power drunk.Stella,no be today their feud start abeg.I don't know how two blood brothers can hate each other with so much passion.

34. This is a case of water is thicker than blood.

35. interesting tales by moonlight from bitch biko- kudos, but I do not think that it is right for you to drag other peoples children through the mud for nothing! this is neither the time nor place to air your views on their lives. we do not need to know details of their personal wahala. focus your attention on the individuals in question. the Uba family , the apga senatorial seat election and the candidate in question. the Uba family and their quest for Power and their money hungry nature that seems insatiable. this comment is directed at Bitch Biko ( you clearly have other issues bothering you, with a name like that)and the two Anonmyous nay sayers Y'all need to zip it up. lets talk some politics please and not some dirty gossip about that family.

1. C'mon sharrap! Who asked u..lol

36. Blood is thicker than water

37. Whatever rocks their boat mbok. This goes to show you that all Nigerian politicians are poor mentally and intellectually.

38. Demonic family. Okija shrine worshippers.

39. Hello stella I have missed you all.Good to be back.Abeg let uba brothers go take sit oh.anambra is not their private property or inheritance.am really tired of them

40. Hello stella I have missed you all.Good to be back.Abeg let uba brothers go take sit oh.anambra is not their private property or inheritance.am really tired of them