Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Floyd Mayweather Versus. Manny Pacquiao Fight 2015

Saturday, May 02, 2015

Floyd Mayweather Versus. Manny Pacquiao Fight 2015

Arguably the most anticipated fight of all-time is scheduled for Saturday night in Las Vegas between Floyd Mayweather and Manny Pacquiao. The best boxers of their generation will square off at the MGM Grand in a bout that has caught the world’s attention like no other sporting event in quite some time.

Boxing has become very much a niche sport in recent years, but Mayweather vs. Pacquiao will draw in causal fans unlike any fight before. The fight will shatter PPV records, and the overall revenue could generate $400 million, doubling the previous mark.

Mayweather and Pacquiao are well-known across the U.S., but their status as household names has grown since the mega-fight was announced over two months ago. Mainstream news has made the fight a top story, and it seems like everyone is making a prediction
Below are 50 quick facts about Mayweather, Pacquiao and the fight itself.
  • Mayweather is from Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Pacquiao is from the Bukidnon province of Mindanao, Philippines  
  • Mayweather’s birth name is Floyd Joy Sinclair
  • Pacquiao’s birth name is Emmanuel Dapidran Pacquiao
  • Mayweather turned pro in 1996
  • Pacquiao turned pro in 1995
  • Mayweather has two sons (Koraun, Zion) and two daughters (Iyanna, Jirah)
  • Pacquiao has three sons (Israel, Michael, Emmanuel) and two daughters (Mary Divine Grace, Queen Elizabeth)
  • Pacquiao has been a congressman in the Philippines since 2010
  • Mayweather is nearly two years older than Pacquiao
  • Mayweather has been trained by both his father and uncle, both former boxers
  • Floyd Mayweather Sr. considered training Oscar De La Hoya when De La Hoya fought his son
  • Pacquiao is trained by Hall of Fame boxing trainer Freddie Roach
  • Roach was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease in 1990
  • Mayweather’s career earnings topped $400 million after his last fight
  • Pacquiao’s career earnings will surpass $400 million after Saturday
  • Mayweather led all athletes with $105 million in earnings in 2013
  • Pacquiao will be the ninth southpaw to face Mayweather
  • Mayweather is 47-0 in his career
  • Pacquiao is 57-5-2 in his career
  • Mayweather’s last defeat came against Serafim Todorov at the 1996 Olympics
  • Pacquiao was last beaten on Dec. 8, 2012 against Juan Manuel Marquez
  • Mayweather has won championships in five different weight classes
  • Pacquiao owns the record with titles in eight different weight classes
  • Mayweather has just one knockout in his last eight fights
  • Pacquiao totaled eight knockout victories from 2005 to 2009
  • Mayweather is two victories away from tying Rocky Marciano’s perfect mark of 49-0
  • Pacquiao’s last knockout victory came against Miguel Cotto in 2009
  • Mayweather has a five-inch reach advantage on Pacquiao
  • Pacquiao was favored when it looked like he’d fight Mayweather five years ago
  • Mayweather has only had two rematches in his career
  • Pacquiao has 12 more career knockout wins than Mayweather
  • Only one judge has ever scored a fight for Mayweather’s opponent
  • Pacquiao has lost by knockout three times
  • Mayweather has been knocked down once in his career, doing so in a victory over Carlos Hernandez in 2001
  • Pacquiao has won three straight fights by unanimous decision
  • Saturday will be Mayweather’s 11th straight fight at the MGM Grand
  • Pacquiao is 6-1 against American fighters
  • Mayweather has not allowed an opponent to land more than 26 percent of his punches since winning the welterweight title in 2011
  • Since his last loss, Pacquiao has connected with 708 punches while allowing his opponents to land just 387 punches
  • Mayweather has landed an average of 206 punches in his last four fights, allowing opponents to land an average of 145 punches.
  • Mayweather and Pacquiao have fought five of the same boxers
  • Pacquiao has boxed 419 career rounds
  • Mayweather has boxed 363 career rounds
  • The WBA, WBO and WBC welterweight titles are on the line in Saturday’s fight
  • The fight is expected to surpass the PPV record of 2.5 million buys
  • The highest ticket price is a ringside seat listed at $100,000, according to Forbes. 
  • Tickets to the fight sold out in one minute
  • Saturday’s ring will be 400 square feet (20’ x 20’)
  • Jim Lampley, Al Bernstein and Roy Jones Jr. will broadcast the fight 
culled from HERE

Mayweather please gimme this win,my money and privates is on you,i fit faint if you no win oh.!!!

58 comments:

1. Pacquiao All The Way.. Mayweather is Gonna Loose...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

2. Long armed Money May!!! Do us proud. Won't miss this fight

3. Pacquiao is my man any day.
    Please beat up that arrogant and obstinate son of an obstinate father for me.

4. What time will d live match be aired in africa?
    Or will Dstv show highlights?

5. I am Rooting for Manny.
    The General too and almost all our friends.

Go Manny!

6. Pacman all the way

7. Manny is winning this. I put my bet on him.

8. Manny is winning this. I put my bet on him.

9. People are really putting their money where their mouth is ooh..
    50cent don bet!! Let's watch and see...lol

10. Pacquaio all the way.....

Mayweather's pride is disgusting

11. i cant wait either. my granny wey no know anything about sports is even interested in watching d fight. all d pple wey bet dem money put will see d end. floyd is my man anytime anyday.

12. Happy fighting.

Shonda rhimes should better not do s season 12 of greys anatomy. Since he or she decided to kill Derek. I don't wanna watch one more episode without him or a prospect of seeing him and not his ghost

1. I'm an addict. My heart cut when Derrick died. Omg. Poor Mer. She needs Christina now more than ever. Derrick already signed a contract for season 12 so we are def seeing his ghost. Fya Shonda is a black female.

13. I'm in Mayweather's corner for this fight.

Pacquiao looks vicious though, like he's ready to tear a lion into shreds but one Mayweather's punch has the same effect as being hit by a slege hammer!

It is indeed the most anticipated fight of the century, I've got my fingers AND toes crossed!

SHARONNA

14. Reasons why I support PacMan
    1. Mayweather is a serial misogynist and woman batterer. He has given his exes black eyes, hit one on the head with a car door and gave another one a concussion. Cases are always withdrawn for obvious reasons.
    2. Mayweather said he's greater than Mohammed Ali (sacrilege)
    3. Mayweather will spend his winnings in a strip club and use the change to bail Suge Knight.
    3. Mayweather is stingy. He went on radio to say Africa has not done anything for him and he doesn't believe in giving back.
    4. PacMan has dedicated his career to antihuman trafficking campaigns. He also helped one of the 9 Bali death row inmates seek for leniency. He has pledged half of his winnings to charity.
    5. PacMan is a grown, mature family man and very accomplished. He acts, sings and was a member of parliament.

1. Blasphemy! Mohammed ali is the world's greatest! Floyd gon bite dust today!

2. He's still a congress man.

15. I just want Pacquiao to win but...

16. I want Manny to win solely cause he donates a million pesewo to hospitals and builds churches.

Mayweather is good too. He might win. But my bet is on Manny.

17. Haaaaaaa stella...ur private join the mata...I love u Manny but my money and my private is on mayweather...do north west my time...d game is on

18. THE FIGHT OF THE CENTURY
    THE CLASH OF THE TITANS

Hehehehehe...I love the both of them, so I'm totally indifferent on who takes the win, after all its all about the money, they are already smiling to the bank right now. (300milliondollars is not beans)
    Just a few predictions ...
    I doubt if there won't be any K.Os, the Pacman can throw many a punches, but ain't nobody who blocks and eludes better than Floyd.
    Pacman could win this.
    They are both old men, there will be serious injuries.
    Can't wait, my palms are sweaty already, this is my Dad's best sport, he is for Floyd but I have a liking for the congress man (Pacman) although I still remain indifferent to avoid sentiments. Lol
    Pacquiao for Philippino president!!!!

19. Haaaaa stella...ur private join d mata too...I love u Manny but my money is on Mayweather...do north west my time...d game is on

20. Ur money & what Stella, buhahahaha!

21. Hahahahs you just said my mind

22. pac is gonna win. dunno buh i jus hav that instinct.
    madam stella nwanyi oma biko post my comment o. this one u r rootn for mayweather

23. Stella and my fellow Boston, I am already in Las Vegas for the fight of the century. My money is on the mayweather.
    Love you all.

24. OKpo a g'eshi ike, onye gbaa oso..... can't wait to cheer Mayweather

25. Lol@ my privates is on you. Stella, u and Le boo had a bet? U re going to have serious ring fight @ home be that oh.

26. privates ke???2 May 2015 at 15:41

Hun??!

27. Lmao @privates u no just well Stella.

28. MayMayweather go win this one

29. Stella!!! Privates? ??? Na wa o. Lmaooooo

30. See profile abeg. I hope May will win though.

31. Manuel Pacquiao my bet is on you ooo I no fit shout. Na so we turn on TV for the highly anticipated fight between Mike Tyson and Sugar ray fiam fight finish. God please don't let a repeat they must punch hard for the monies.

32. I pray mayweather wins this fight

33. I hope mayweather wins, u need to see the pretty ladies with him when he we interviewed... Money dey where e dey abeg

34. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May the best man win that one no concern me at all.....

35. Mayweather is favoured to win....He has at least 150Million dollars on this fight, win or lose, and Pacquiao at least 100M win or lose....They will both be rich no matter what....I know someone who wanted to come for this fight from Naija, and wanted me to buy the tickets....Tickets are btw 5kusd and 150kusd. ...Imagine! Just imagine! I told him if it's more than 2kusd, I am not buying shit. ...I won't be part of that stupidity. ...Tickets were sold out minutes after they went on sale. ...It's gonna be an awesome match though, and I will be watching...hehe

1. You've succeeded in lying that u are in Las Vegas when those of us who know u know u are in lagos. Alpha beach road.

36. Lol can't wait to see the winner

37. Money on PAC!

38. Flyod is the man!!
    I'm not a fan of boxing but this fight is too mean to ignore!

39. It will be a draw and there will be a rematch. Money

40. #TeamUnderdog #TeamManny