Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence - Letter To An Abusive Husband......OMG!

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Domestic Violence - Letter To An Abusive Husband......OMG!

OMG!!!!

Dear Stella(may your lamp keep burning strong),  
My husband threatened me this morning and I sent him below mail just now. I'd love for you to post it. I made this choice because no one can handle domestic violence in silence.

"As much as i want to keep quiet i will not, seeing as you just threatened me this morning. Lets break it down. When you say i must not come back to the house, what you really mean is that you will beat me up.

Well i have my conditions too. I have absolutely no issues with returning the phone; the phone that was MINE!!! I told you i did not want to give your person. I chose to do otherwise and i told you why.

THE DAY YOU TAKE BACK ALL THE BEATINGS AND UNDO THE EFFECT; THAT DAY YOU WILL GET THE PHONE BACK! 

You and i know you can't , even if you try for a million years. So imagine yourself reading my lips! I AM NOT GETTING THAT PHONE BACK! AND YOU WILL NOT LAY A FINGER ON ME OR MY KIDS OR PUT US IN ANY DISCOMFORT!

THIS IS MY COUNTER-THREAT TO YOU. IF YOU EVER LAY YOUR HAND ON ME OR MY KIDS AGAIN. I WILL RUIN YOU.

I have nothing to lose. I will never be ashamed to protect my life or my kids. I will let the world know that you are an animalistic wife and child abuser! When your boss(s) at work find out that you are not what you portay and that you abuse your wife, you will lose your job(i assure you; either you resign or they fire you) and the end will begin for you.

You think you are intelligent, wait until you lose respect. Wait until you walk everywhere in shame. Wait until your NAME DIES while you live.

If i am half as bad a wife as you say i am, then take a walk. If you have an affair or marry someone else, i will "shake body" and move on. If you never sleep with me again, i will not flinch. Sex no be food abeg. Whatever wrongs or mistakes i have made as a woman, I made them before I met you. I have not been a perfect wife, but i have been fair and i have tried my best! Person wey say i never try e no go better for am. I make bold to say i have never done any thing to deserve a beating. No wife deserves to be beaten! 

I have never slept with you for ME or any man before i married you. I have always had sex to satisfy the man. I derive no joy from sex for myself. There are other things that give me pleasure and joy. Sex is not one of them, so i will never miss it.

I know you want out. Both of us know there is an opportunity coming soon. I strongly advice you to be patient and let this marriage die a natural death. You dont have to be a coward and animal while you plot your exit.  That way you keep your self esteem, your name and you can start over. I AM READY TO RAISE MY KIDS ALONE! GOD HELPING ME.

I didnt mean for this mail to be this long, but you threatened me! And never again will you threaten me or touch me.
I am sending this mail to Stella. I love that woman! She's gonna post it on her blog and i will send the link to you. 

I am also going to send this to some organisations who help victims of domestic violence. Do you know why?
Cos if you touch me or my kids, i will not hesitate to defend myself. If i kill you in the process, it will be self defence. I pray it doesnt come to that but dont underestimate a woman who has seen her life flash across her eyes. Dont invoke the wrath of a 7-month old pregnant woman who was beaten, pushed outside naked while trying to keep you from killing her son. I will not carry a wound inflicted by you again! Biko i'm too "fine" to be disfigured. I'm too blessed to be cursed with a sad marriage! I'm too happy to be sad! 
I still have the pictures of my wounded self and that of our 3 yr old son you beat to a pulp.

Look I'm ready to make this marriage work. I'm ready to give it what it takes. But i'm also veeery prepared for it to fail. If you dont want it to work, no wahala. But stay on your lane and let me stay on mine. 

If this marriage crumbles patapata, dont forget it failed because of your ANGER! Your anger is what got us here. You were a man with small dreams but with potentials when we met. But since you started getting bigger you've started getting more angry. I still cant understand why someone so blessed as you are can be so angry at life. You are just ungrateful to God. You who knows too well how far God has brought you!

I want to live with you for the rest of my life but i dont have to. You dont have to either. Biko, i dont want "by-force" marriage.

Live and let live! Inugo! As long as the physical and verbal abuse never happens again, we'll both be fine on our lanes.

You are a good man, but your anger has made you a beast. I aint going down with you!  The fact that your father was not a father to you does not mean sh**t. You are a grown man who has chosen to be worse than your father. I cant tell you all this in person cos No one wins an argument with you. No one can have a sane conversation with you. It will only end in physical and verbal abuse.

Ps: I shared my moments of indiscretion before we met, with you. You have used it as a weapon against me all 7yrs of our marriage. The first time you did, you called me a Whore! Nothing about me is whorish! I say this this with humility and confidence. I couldnt believe it, and i slapped you. I begged you, apologised to my father too becos i knew i had erred. 
I am mentioning this to let the world know that this mail is not only about how imperfect you are but about how imperfect i have been. I have made mistakes in dis marriage but I have NEVER intentionally hurt or disrespected you! Regardless of everything just dont touch me again! 

I'd like to connect with the lady who sent a story titled "dead end". Please send your email address to Stella and i'll reach out. Stella please, kindly note my email address and send me her email.

OMG!

238 comments:

1. Wow...just wow!!
      Lord knows I can't take any abuse of any form
      Dear Lord bless me with a good man
      Poster u sound like a strong woman...The Lord is ur strength

2. Space booked for what? ? Rubbish, you're waiting for others to comment and add yo little 2 make yoself look clever. ..

I put it to you, you've got no better input in this post..so please shift for betta ppl to comment and stop creating nuisance.

3. Hian! Mr man just don't touch her if u don't want to be stabbed to death 25 times . Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned! When a woman is fedesigned up.....

4. Sending the lady a big hug... you will be fine!

2. Dear God... plz fix n heal all d broken hearted.

1. This man is a monster... dear poster, if it gets worse, Pls contact me... I have a new NGO for domestic violence... Gina Howfar u nah?

3. Space booked. Since that is the current trend.
    But most husbands nowadays are abusive though. At least from the few stories I have heard.

THE ADVOCATE

4. Somebody passs me a knife plssss. Hate abusive men. I shuld have killed d bastards who molested me at such a tender age. Raped and beat me.

5. Ewo! ...I went blank/speechless after reading this. This is obviously a woman with her back against the wall. Geezzzzz

6. Wow!
    Wow!
    Wow!

What's going on????

1. Efulefu husband..if you ever come on this blog to read this... I want to tell you that hell has a special place for your kind!!

You beat up your wife and son? Does it make you bigger? Does it make you feel stronger? Useless man!!

Your mates are out there making millions of dollars boxing..and you decide to show your talent on your defenceless wife and son!

You are sick! Don't even bother with a "dear Stella" reply... as long as you hit her,don't bother with your own side of the story because nothing will ever justify an abusive husband and wife!

Wicked,angry man!! Tueh!

7. Hmmmmmmmm this is gobe what phone is she talking about ;oga why are beating your wife and your kids are you this bitter,what is your reason for such animalistic behaviour.i will like to hear from the man before conclusion

8. Hmm...I don't support domestic violence... But there's something about your attitude Ma....try and fix it...

1. Vivienne ur indeed a very silly creature for this comment.

2. You are very stupid for that ignorant comment. Madam I must talk. Ode

3. What attitude? So wait does that give any man the reason to lay his hands on a woman? O ga o!!!

4. Madam if u have never bin in an abusive marriage not relationship ooo den u can talk. Poster has gotten to her wit end

5. Vivienne if you read she said she wasn't perfect o, no one is. She is just tired of the violence that's y

6. U spoke my mind Vivian,I swear! u slapped him...ok na! b4 he started beatin sense into that senseless head of hers...serves u right! whore

7. Would you day this if she was your sister? Just asking

8. Vivienne are you aware this woman sent in this mail with so much pain?

And you talk about attitude?

What attitude?

what do you expect from a woman who apparently is at her wits end?

Be guided!

9. Vivienne dear,

There is nothing wrong about her attitude. That is a woman who has endured a lot of violence and abuse from marriage. That is a woman who has had enough abuse and has decided to speak out. Why didn't you say something about the man who has been beating {beating both wife and child} her? Or you think he needs no advice? You think it's the already battered victim who needs advice alone? You don't need to be in her shoes before you understand her plight.

@ poster, it's a good thing you opened up. The part where you said you are ready to make the marriage work shows that you are willing and open for a permanent reconciliation. That is the word of a virtuous woman and you are one. But should you give hubby another chance, and he goes back to his old ways again, please take a walk. If you die from the violence, he will marry another woman who will mother your kids. I am sure you don't want that.

It's well with you, and I pray you find peace and happiness poster.

10. I must comment syndrome be guided @vivienne

11. vienne you are still a child. keep quiet when adults are talking, inugo?

12. Is this the same Vivienne that sent in a memo few days back? If you are the same person...shame on you! So you can judge someone without knowing her and you expect Chysugar not to do same?

Now I know what you are capable of..

So a woman's "attitude" should expose her to this level of abuse? All because she sounded strong and refused to be beat down,shut down and heartbroken?

You owe this lady an apology... infact you should apologise to every woman going through this kind of torture. Thank you

13. Vivienne you are right. She sounds like a woman full of herself. You had the audacity to slap your husband?? Oya run outside let's see how you would fair, nonsense.

14. Miss blackie,you responded well except for the last part where you said she should give him one more chance,though she also said she's ready to.

but its usually that one more chance that lands them in the ground.Six feet under.

Vivienne,I have no words for you.may your attitude bring you beating beyond measure.I will not join your kids with this prayer cos they are innocent and have no clue what utter nonsense their mom has spoken.

poster,I suspect the phone contains evidence.dont ever take it back home should you decide to go back.keep it safe.But not,to scare you,but to let you know the truth using statistics.Its highly unlikely that he will change.he might stop for a while but he'll resume his bullying ways.and you may never ever get another chance to write this letter.A man that will lay hands on a pregnant woman and a,child will do so over and over again till his demons have caught up with him.That will happen when he's on his way to jail for murder.In which case,you both lose and would have left the kids you are fighting to protect to be raised by others or no one.Please RUN!!!

15. Viviene u might b right especially as he went abusive over night. Or poster was he always this abusive?

But Viv u shouldn't judge based on d tone or attitude with which she wrote because clearly she's hurt.

9. Chai
    E no go better for some men o walai

OMG!!!

10. Dis brought me to tears cos it reminds me of a lot! Abusing a child? 3 years old? Nothing justifies it.... my brother went deaf cos of dis kinda treatment from my late dad who later turned a new leaf during his dying days.... what abt my mum and sisters? domestic violence is very bad. Very very bad! Madam anybody who blaim u for speaking out, God will put d person to shame. This life..........

1. It can only get better swt hrt e-hug

2. Thanks ukbliss and belle.

3. Kpele dear it is well. Just b sure to take care of ur mum.

11. My dear @ Poster, it is well with you. Big e-hug (((( ))))

12. Wow! Just WOW!!! Some men sha!!! Make I read comments

13. Wow!! Shit just got real...this woman is so bitter, may God give u reasons to smile again. As for u the husband u can still change dear, re-evaluate ur marriage n see a marriage counsellor. Woman it is well.

14. Ha! My Father and my Lord! People dey see things inside marriage o! Oh Chim o. Well you are a strong woman. Keep it up. The lord is your muscle.

15. Poster - take a deep breathe............

16. Ma'am, I am sorry for all u have been through,i am happy u r willing to make things work if he is willing also.But, from ur mail I can point out certain things.
    1.Darling, u obviously have a way with words, have u also considered that u r not even patient enough to work with him in making the marriage work?U seem the type who during every fight will use words, never a calm moment with u.

2.A man can be a beast whether or not his woman provokes him to anger but have u also noticed that no man wants to be challenged by his woman? Ur mail obviously shows a woman who challenges her man.
    Like u said u r not perfect neither is he, I will never ask u what r u doing wrong cos of cos he is also doing things wrong.All I will ask u is what are those things u have taught him in order to change him?
    A change in ur own character perhaps can make things better.I learnt yest from a friend that the first time she comported herself as a woman was the first time her husband had nothing bad to say to her.Rather he apologised for his wrong towards her.
    I know u don't want to be killed but of what essence is a mail when u both cud go back and repeat the same mistakes?God bless u as u take whatever step u take.

1. You are dead wrong my friend. Did yu read he beat their son to pulp. Only a mad man does that. Pls stop d rubbish yu typing

2. You are a big fool, I wish you this woman's kind of marriage and let's watch you bring to practice what you feel she isn't doing right, ode osi

3. What about the aspect of him beating his son black and blue and stripping her naked and pushing her outside? What blow to a man's ego causes that? There is no excuse for disrespecting your spouse, but there is no rationale for humiliating and brutalising your own flesh and blood ever.

4. Dont talk just to talk. This is obviously a woman who has been pushed to the wall.

5. Tanks Nkoyo, u just took it from my mouth no need typing

6. Salt,
      How did his son offend him?
      Or challenge him?
      Or the "sins" of his mother must be visited on him?

And by the way... you are dead wrong when you say this mail has no essence... trust me,if anything happens to her... the whole world will be on his ass!!!!

A man hates to be challenged? Let him go and beat on his mother and sisters!! Mtcheeeewwwwwww

7. Salt you made some very vital points. We have only heard the woman's side of the story. Woman if marriage don tire you, make you carry your bag hit the road. Stop challenging your husband. your mail shows you are a bossy woman. Respect your husband stop looking for a way to bring him down.

17. Dear God plz give this woman the strength 2 carry on. Am just speechless n gobsmacked @ this mail on here! Oh Lord...plz let ur will b done! #icouldn'tHelpButShedATear# lord plz fix it!!!

18. Na wah ooh another marriage wahala, plz next time he comes close to hitting u cut off his dick, bloodthirsty vampire in a human form, why not go to WWE to fight Randy Orton since u ve strength, u get luck say no be person like me u marry, I for don give u rat poison since, plz make sure you send him tho link, ewu Gambia.

19. Men! Men!! Men!!! But why????

20. Say no to domestic violence!!!!!!!!!!

21. Wow! Hell hath no fury than a woman scorned... Wow again. Made me speechless

22. I pray God gives all women involved in domestic violence the grace to be able to fight for their right. God'll heal you dear and strengthen you.
    I pray he stops and you guys live happily forever. I pray the live grows and you guys won't even believe he ever laid his hand on you. God will bless you dear, be with you and protect your son and you and him also. Its well.

23. Madam,move on already and stop writing epistle...
    Inukwa!!...
    All these marriage wahala don tire me sef...

1. Like urs is perfect???, go n find a lasting solution to ur Dh's bad breath before u com here to talk trash

2. Anon 18:36, it's certain u are dying of hunger, I can't imagine your gorilla like face being hungry. Bleh
      Poverty stricken deluded imbecile.

24. Wow! I don't want to say anything that your husband will use against you here.
    Your husband is insane oh. I won't allow any man treat me less than my dad treats me.
    I'm short of words.
    That's my problem with starting from scratch with some people oh, when they make it, you will become the witch

25. Madam,pls take a deep breath n don't do or take any decision rashly,if not for anything be happy cos of the kids. I feel ur pains God ll fix it for you.

26. Scary shit! I am 27yrs old, yea a female! Stories like dis makes me sad! Am a good girl I swear dwn! Buh I dnt even hv a steady relatnship talk more of smtn dat will lead to marriage! I keep praying to God to send me that man he has prepared for me! Cos wen I see younger females gist abt their kids I get jealous! God will help us...but poster u sent dis while ure still mad, u shud hv allowed ur anger calm dwn! I dnt blame u tho.... life is just a pot of beans! kai!

27. Whatever a lady does, she doesn't deserve this, the physical abuse is so wrong and the one that got me was the beating of the kids as well,OMG

28. Na wa oh,my dear be strong,abuse is just so rampant these days,marriage is not to endure but enjoy.

Mz indomie says so.

29. Way to go woman,way to go!
    You are strong and I'm glad you are standing up for yourself and your kids..
    No man born of a woman has the power or right,to snuff life out of you cos you are joined in holy matrimony to him..
    I wish others going through same can be as strong as you are..
    I'm sure you did all etcetera said and more but it didn't stop the abuse did it?
    It is the ladies here that say they are 101 percent old fashioned and therefore they suffer in silence even when they are being abused,afterall,our great grand mothers never used to speak out if their husbands hit them do they?
    A good man is a good man you can't take that away..
    If you are married to a violent man,no matter how you please him,he will always abuse you verbally and physically cos its in their nature..
    Ladies you have to look beyond the whole image and packaging before getting married,look at his heart,is he kind?how quick is he to anger? Is he tolerant?
    I know men change after marriage but I want to believe that there are some warning signs,only that some are blind to see it..

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Hw can a grown ass man beat HIS(not someone else) three yrs old son, this very part gat me shaken i swear..... May that devil die in pieces....

31. YA ALLAH !!!! This is heartbreaking ... *sobbing*

32. Dear husband! I pray you read this! I just pray. You beat your wife AND your son?????? Whatever your excuses maybe. WALK now!!! U don't deserve her. No woman deserves to be beaten. You are cursed forever if u do again.

Walk now! She can live without you. Shameless coward!

33. I cried reading this...
    I know you were crying writing it too..

May God console you.

34. Oh mon dieu !

35. Marraige wahala.

I just read your post but i think your man is affected by the way he was raised. He would have gone to counselling but instead he used you to run away from his years of growing up in the family. Sorry for the pain you are going through.

sometimes men are beast. Tell them your secret they use it against you. I dont know why it is like dat.

Oga, stop hitting your wife. Please organisation should come and help this woman, the man cannot change at all. he is a beast.

36. Hmmmmmmmm.... People are really going through so much indeed.. This is indeed a dairy of a broken and resolute woman. It is well

37. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Hell has no fury like an angry woman..
    Don't mess with an angel MEN!!
    Stop turning your wives against you!!
    Women,say NO to domestic violence!!
    Your lives are worth more than any goddamn marriage!!
    #feeling so shocked and pained
    Dear Lord,you know i dnt have power to fight,biko gift me with the calmest man ever liveth and let my marriage be heaven on earth..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

38. Marriage has turned to bondage.
    Oga r u reading this? If yes, listen & listen good.
    Don't touch your wife again no matter what.
    If u feel u can not continue with her, give her space or divorce her but continue to be a 'good' father to ur kid/kids.
    Do not let what u were dished out during ur childhood take over ur present life. U were brought up in a harsh environment, not an excuse to be wicked to ur family, it wasn't their fault.
    Forgive people from ur past & present so ur heart can be free and thereby bringing out that unique person in u.
    If ur wife leaves or u leave, nothing will change if u marry another woman *same story* u must surely visit ur old ways, it's just a matter of time & it'll pack up.
    If u truly love this woman, retrace ur steps now, she sounds like she's willing.
    But if u don't want the marriage anymore, LET HER GO.

39. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Dear Lord,you know i dnt have power to fight,biko gift me with the calmest man ever liveth and let my marriage be heaven on earth..

40. THELMA ENEMUWE said...

41. Wow!
    This is bitter!
    I cnt imagine.
    She was beaten and pushed outside naked when she was 7months pregnant???
    Anger why??
    May you find comfort dear.
    Marriages these days sef!

42. I dey wait for dat tym wey I go para for my horseband....madam biko no confront dis beast o,make e no go kill u

43. Na wa. Father, please FIX THIS. It is well.

44. Wow! Woww!! Wowww!!! This one really calls for "OMG"

1. hahhahhhahhhhahhaa
      Charismatic this is a serious post but I couldn't help the laughter reading your comment.
      Lol. Wehrey

45. waiting for the man side of the story abeg

#GODWIN™

1. what damn sidee story are you talkin about?i dont need his stupid side story cos no matter what domestic violence is unjustifiable,mtchews beast of a man,disgrace to men

2. A man should always control himself, this rubbish can't be justified abeg

3. Nkem you must be very stupid not to want to hear the man's side of the story. People like you swallow whatever lies they are told hook, line and sinker. Bloody chauvinist.

46. .....And ppl still insult single ladies? Mr. Husband no comment for u , Mrs wife get a divorce or spend d rest of ur life in jail.

47. Nawa o. I must marry syndrone, dts y guys now think women are a tool de use n wen it gets old, de throw it away or frustrate it. I must confess ma'am, u are a strong woman, God is ur strength. Dts how one stupid guy told me dt a man is a bonus in a woman's life, can u imagine? So if I don't av a bf, or husband ( even d one's dt beat dia wives n cheat)? Den am not complete or let me use his word, I don't av a bonus. To all. D women in an abusive marriage, pls run away, marriage isn't by fire by force, flee b4 u av a disfigured body, den d man will push u away, marry anoda gal and continue d trend. Its alright.

48. It's well dearie...I want to give you an encouraging and Jesus fix it kinda hug

49. OMG! You've done Well by writing to him, since he doesn't let u speak without beating u,this was a better option. I hope he gets the message and never dares to hit u again.

Stay strong dear.

DEBRA

50. Dear ladies Pls kindly enroll ur selves 4 karate classes simple, I no wen my hubby's craze dei nid beating so am always ready to give him some too. I can remember I ve slept with ground pepper b4 just waiting for him to make d 1st move. It's not suppose to b but it's called self defence. Use ur teeth in fact any thing as a weapon.

1. Lol @ground pepper. Women should take karate classes. Taekwand o self defense classes. Am tired of reading all these dv issues

2. Hahahahahahahahaha @karate and grinded pepper. Hahahahahahahahaha u really got me laffing hard.

3. Hahahahaha!!! Say what? Ground pepper?? LHM!!!

4. Omg! Leave the marriage!

I cherish my peace of my mind too much to live in fear... mbanu!

51. Hmmmmmmmm this is bad,very bad

52. Your man will not change until he loses a tooth. As you have sent this mail, hopefully you have packed your bags with your kids. I can not believe you would consider staying with anyone who beats your child to a pulp...a 3 year old. I question you seriously. Your husband is a beast no doubt (if all you have said is true), but a man who beats a child is not ready to be my husband or father to mychild. I will send him to the great beyond and happily sit in jail while my child is catered for by my parents. This life, no one should make your child feel unsafe, esp a parent. I don vex for you.

53. Hahaha.thats just some men for u.on my way to work I thought deeply and wondered why I haven't cursed my husband despite all he has done to me.ungwa name it:cheating,insulting me to her and telling her to tell me,abandoning me with responsibility of two kids while he fends for his sister like she's his wife.Lol,its no wonder they are all jobless and can't progress(his family) so I vented cursing him nd de ground he walks on.he will die a miserable death.i have tried covering his shame so noone will know I use my salary to feed us while he lays at home snoring when his mates are working.well I have tried connecting with him many times its now obvious he doesn't want to change.as he has abandoned me may every good thing abandon his life and may life treat him the way he has treated me and our two kids.we shall see.

54. Hnmmmm. This is pathetic. Exactly what am going through right now. Am writing frm sick bed recovering frm the public disgrace and beating of my life that I got frm d man I call fiancé. It's just a pity, I was mercilessly beaten black n blue cos I saw him hanging out with a lady n ask that we go home. Oh, I suffered... he knws am pregnant(5wks). Pple interfered n he drove me to his house dat nite only to leave me alone n went to d club. To cut d long story short, I almost died n bcame unconscious sat morning. I Tnk God for my life. Am with mixed feelings nw as I dunno weda to abort d pregnancy or b ready to b a single mother as I dnt think I can cope anymore. He's ready for marriage tho.

1. Fiancé?and u are already in d hospital, Hmmmmm,..husband and u will be 6ft underground, better run now.

2. "He's ready for marriage tho"?? How those dat statement help ur situation? Don't tell me u re still ready to marry him? With a lot of women suffering domestic violence in their home, and looking for way out of d hellish marriage. I have one advice for u. RUN!!! Abt ur pregnancy, u alone can decide what u want to do with it. Keep it or lose it. I think either way you will be fine. It well with u!

3. Na wah ohh...
      Didn't you see the signs before allowing him to fuck you and give you belle??...
      Biko abort and move on...

4. He hasn't married you and he's already pulling a Mayweather stunt on you? Why do you tolerate sure insolence? I shudder at the thought of what he will do if you guys get married.

5. He will beat you again. Please leave him. Read 1Corinthians 13 for the real definition of love. Your fiance thoughts of love are not in line with what God wants for you. God bless you and speedy recovery

6. Your fiance? Abi my eye dey deceive me??? At least thank God he showed you what you will get everyday when he marries you. Choi... In fact I can't deal

7. Pls my dear, you better don't marry this man.

8. Are you mad? And so what if he is ready for marriage? Are you ready to die? Someone beats you, and puts you in the hospital, and all you can think of is that he is ready for marriage. Is marriage food? Is marriage the way to heaven? Is marriage oxygen? Get your priorities right woman! So because you are pregnant you want to go and die! Hian! I just can't deal abeg. Marriage ish supposed to be bliss, interesting, loving and learning. Not beatings and torture. I am married and my life has never been better. Pls get out of that relationship NOW!

9. Can you stand in the mirrow look at yourself and tell yourself the truth,at least you still not married so run keep the baby though, if only you did not fornicate but deed has been done.Just move on

10. Fiance and u were beaten and almost unconscious
      if he marries u......nne, start buying ur coffin

11. See Dem oloshi oloriburuku girls....dem wan die with man by fire by force!!!

Smtcheeeww

12. Madam jus say the beating made u miscarry. Give bak the ring and run for your life. I take God beg u.go and don't look back. He will kill you. You deserve better. Pls i beg u.

13. My dear I can't believe you said he is ready for marriage though, means u are contemplating. I weep for you

14. Osi he is ready for marriage though??
      Are you ready for your death though?

You should rejoice because you have not gotten hitched to a beast...
      But here you are thinking of marriage from your sick bed...
      Odimma.

15. What sort of talk is he's ready for marriage tho? are u insane ? Wtf!!!! So u think being married to that bastard would change him?that beating must have removed a part of ur brain !

What to do with the baby is up to you .

My advice is cut all ties and move on. God would never give u a violent man .

Decide to marry him at ur own peril , after all if we don't send in chronicles who will?

16. Abort that child and move on abeg.
      I feel like giving you e-slap!

17. "He is ready for marriage tho"

Issokay

* continues picking teeth *

55. hahahaha

I wan marry, i wan marry

See as women dey suffer in secret. Most of una go come here dey preach perfection.

The man has pushed this woman to a point where beating her would make things worse. I think they should separate for a while and use the time to decide if they want to continue. No child deserves this kind of environment.

But madam, did u just say u were a virgin? maybe not sha. Anyways, you will never say you cheated on him oh. Be giving us one sided story. I will like to hear from him too. A man cannot just be beating a woman like that. You are probably trigering something. A middle gound must be sought sha. Only then can we know who bears a major part of the blame.

In the meantime, if they sex too hungry you, i am available oh.... as long as you are still attractive. if not, buy rabbit. hehehe

1. Nawa, conductor u too make noise, Na ur type of man dey make woman beat their husband and i am 100% sure you dont have a dick, just using stellas blog to console urself.

2. Ha! Bros he will only lie. Isn't he a Nigerian man? Also pls read the narrative Thoroughly. God bless

56. Stella I follow you say...
    OMG!
    OMG!!
    OMG!!!
    Madam you are a brave and strong woman!

1. olori western union26 May 2015 at 18:27

Jezz!!! Am speechless
      Some men don't deserve to live I swear
      Please dear move on for your sake and that of your kids.

57. I don't get this one bit. It sounds to me like she still intends going back to that abuser. When u make up ur mind,u have to follow through with it. This is typical of an abused woman,bcos there is always that inkling of hope that the abuser will change. From all indications,I have a strong feeling,u may eventually snap and actually kill ur husband as you mentioned. So in order to avoid jail time and ruining ur life and that of your children,I will advice that you stay very far away from your husband. If ur there for financial security,u had better find other alternatives and please don't even use ur kids as an excuse saying "they need a father figure in their life" cos trust me they don't. If u ever go back to that man, bare in mind that u are setting the pace for disaster and trust me, this blog will not be there to vouch for u.....@@@Bia Bia💔💔💔💔💔💔

1. Yes I think she means to go back to him . If he can just pretend to be changed ...cos I don't know how this kinda man can change except through God's intervention .

58. This is so so sad... Beating a 7months pregnant woman and a child? A child? Oga, what are your issues? You need to sort them out man, before you loose everything ... Woman, continue to be strong and refuse to be intimidated while working to make yourself better. May God fix it!

59. Ife na eme n'uwa. Odikwa egwu.

60. All abusive men are cowards. ..u did d right thing poster.. its well with u

61. Say NO to domestic violence.

62. Na wa. I dont even know what to say. Men who beat their wives are cowards. So my husband says and I agree with him 100%.
    For the husband : You are a fool. Go and threaten your mates outside let them almost kill you. You beat a pregnant woman? really? Why would you even hit a woman? I just dont get it.

For the wife: You sound really really angry. Almost disrespectful but I guess it's probably because you are at your wits end. Anyway, hope you are fully prepared to leave him . You have the money available. you have a house where you can stay. you are even prepared to die (God forbid) because a man like this can kill. Do you have a family? Do you have siblings? please let them know what you are going through. Full disclosure. So that they dont bury their sister. I like the fact that you are willing to make it work but if he refuses, do well to go.Nobody wants to go to jail for killing anybody. Your kids will really suffer and we dont want that. I wish you all the best.

Shinning Star

63. All these beating just to answer mrs?

Marriage is not by force o.

64. Shebi I talk for yesterday's chronicles say make women continue dey die for their horseband house but for me, I cant deal....one oloriburuku Wey caterpillar of madness don jam her life say am bitter cos I be single mother....hahahahahahahaahha

Am tired of all ur nonsense chronicles ooo biko!!!! Stay and die ooooo but for me, I am do prepared in all ramifications to bounce anytime my hubby fuck up!!!!

Smtcheeeww....rubbish marriages everywhere!!!

1. I guess you sell pepper for a living?? Ur noise making is too much, cant u just pass across ur message without the curses??? Babe you too make noise.

2. @decency omo oshi radarada, Na ur mama bi town crier gbekeyi de!!!

3. Classless ...pls stop cursing and state ur opinion like a well mannered lady

4. Okija wife na empty vessel she be naa. Na her type men dey beat anyhow and she go still stay with the man. Very noisy and razz thing, always vomiting trash.

5. I guess it your mother you are reffering to because my own don die, betterstill go meet am there so nigeria will be less of one idiot.

65. The two of you should go your separate ways before one of you is killed.

66. What ıs happenıng na?!
    Just a 7yr marrıage oo.
    Whats wrong wıth d men of dese days sef.
    Kılonsele gan?!
    What's wıth nıgerıan men n hıttıng dıa wı ves.

A woman u chose outta all the babes u were frolıckıng around wıt.
    Som1 u probably wedded properly, spent ur hard dough on.
    Only to maltreat her afterwards.
    Oga, u are a faıled man oo,
    U cant put ur household 2geda, love ur wıfe n care for ur kıds?
    Is dıs too much to ask 4?
    U need to come see my famıly? We dont av everytın, but we have ourselves.
    Y ıs ıt had for an average nıgerıan young man to handle n peacefully keep a small famıly of 5.
    SHAME ON U SIR. #Tufıakwa!
    I don weak abeg!

67. Don't get why men feel beating a woman is the best way to show their anger. Dear poster the lord is your strenght and may he guide you through evry decision you make for your sanity and for your kids.

68. After this u still want 2 stay?
    That man can n will poison u.

RUN.
    Let your leg touch ur head as u RUN.
    You dont threaten a man with his job and tell him u will make outsiders disrespect him n expect him to change 4 d better.
    He will only pretend n try to end u with slow poison.
    If he can beat u when u heavily pregnant or beat ur son (which he fathered) then RUN.

It shall b well with u.
    If planning a show down with a man like him, please take ur kids far n have back up.

I would have him beaten by thugs if he tried this with me. Except am not a lagos girl. Beat me at all belente with pregnancy? His whole family would pay. I swear it.

69. OMG! OMG!! OMG!!! Stella, I just had to join you. Domestic violence stories make me so emotional.

Madam, God is your strength. This is difficult. What really pained me is the fact that you were pregnant and he brutally hit you and your 3year old boy. A child? What does he know? What crime did he commit? Thats evil.

I am sorry ma'am. 7years of trouble and sadness that should have been joys and blessings. Nigeria is already hard to live in, why do some husbands make it worse? I don't like the fact that there are children growing in this hostile environment. Madam, please if it continues and you have a means to take care of your kids, please live. Don't let them be motherless and left with an uncaring father. If he can bea the child so bad in your presence, how about in your absence when they have no protection. Please don't think of killing him even when you defend yourself, having the blood of another is not what you need.

I sympathise with you because this is not easy but please pray to God for Directions. Ask him to guide you to take the right path as the future and safety of your children are involved here.

I am short of words.

Mr Husband, This is for you, if you open the link. I will not curse you but let me ask,
    How do you live with yourself? How do you sleep at night? How do you smile with others? How do you cope at work? When the person you took a vow before God and man to love and cherish as your own body, to protect and care for cries, treats injuries, looses her self esteem because of the way to treat her. Does it make you feel more like a man? or what pride and joy do you derive from seeing your family live in agony? You beat up your innocent 3 years old. He is probably too small to understand now, but continue this way and you will end up old, abandoned, sick and alone.

Right now, there is no joy from your family seeing you, no joy when you are home with them all weekend, they will pray for you to go out or travel. How do you feel when you think that the people who should see you as their hero are so scared of you. Why have you turned to a monster instead of their saviour. The wife who should embrace you when you have had a bad day runs from you. Why won't you get worse everyday.

You need help. Afterall you have done, your wife is willing to make this work. She did not insult you in this mail but she stated you are a good man and her flaws as well. Please, I beg you, seek counsel and right your wrongs. It is never too late. Better now than when your kids are grown and they resent you.

If you do, you will see all you are missing when you have a loving home, when all your wife does is Thank God for you and prays for you. When your kids love you with a passion. Such blessings never come from elsewhere.

70. OMG! OMG!! OMG!!! Stella, I just had to join you. Domestic violence stories make me so emotional.

Madam, God is your strength. This is difficult. What really pained me is the fact that you were pregnant and he brutally hit you and your 3year old boy. A child? What does he know? What crime did he commit? Thats evil.

I am sorry ma'am. 7years of trouble and sadness that should have been joys and blessings. Nigeria is already hard to live in, why do some husbands make it worse? I don't like the fact that there are children growing in this hostile environment. Madam, please if it continues and you have a means to take care of your kids, please live. Don't let them be motherless and left with an uncaring father. If he can bea the child so bad in your presence, how about in your absence when they have no protection. Please don't think of killing him even when you defend yourself, having the blood of another is not what you need.

I sympathise with you because this is not easy but please pray to God for Directions. Ask him to guide you to take the right path as the future and safety of your children are involved here.

I am short of words.

Mr Husband, This is for you, if you open the link. I will not curse you but let me ask,
    How do you live with yourself? How do you sleep at night? How do you smile with others? How do you cope at work? When the person you took a vow before God and man to love and cherish as your own body, to protect and care for cries, treats injuries, looses her self esteem because of the way to treat her. Does it make you feel more like a man? or what pride and joy do you derive from seeing your family live in agony? You beat up your innocent 3 years old. He is probably too small to understand now, but continue this way and you will end up old, abandoned, sick and alone.

Right now, there is no joy from your family seeing you, no joy when you are home with them all weekend, they will pray for you to go out or travel. How do you feel when you think that the people who should see you as their hero are so scared of you. Why have you turned to a monster instead of their saviour. The wife who should embrace you when you have had a bad day runs from you. Why won't you get worse everyday.

You need help. Afterall you have done, your wife is willing to make this work. She did not insult you in this mail but she stated you are a good man and her flaws as well. Please, I beg you, seek counsel and right your wrongs. It is never too late. Better now than when your kids are grown and they resent you.

If you do, you will see all you are missing when you have a loving home, when all your wife does is Thank God for you and prays for you. When your kids love you with a passion. Such blessings never come from elsewhere.

71. OMG! OMG!! OMG!!! Stella, I just had to join you. Domestic violence stories make me so emotional.

I am short of words.

1. I million likes..Mr husband pls read this.

2. Well said,you making a whole lot of sense

72. Hmmmm
    Orisirisi
    What is the problem with some men?
    what do men really want?

73. Oh my God, the husband is a beast. #saveusfromsuchmen#

74. Madam if ur husband has put u tru all u have said don't worry all d steps he has been climbing dat makes him feel like he has arrived, God will destroy dem so fast he will not knw way hut him, dey fail to understand they prosper bcos their wives pray for them, pls protect ur sef and ur son

75. Madam if ur husband has put u tru all u have said don't worry all d steps he has been climbing dat makes him feel like he has arrived, God will destroy dem so fast he will not knw way hut him, dey fail to understand they prosper bcos their wives pray for them, pls protect ur sef and ur son

76. Damn...shit got real

77. Hmmmmm, the rate at which marriages are shaking. The devil is rejoicing. He wants to see marriages fail. My dear poster, you seem like someone who has already made up her mind to quit. I'm very sorry for all what you are going through. God Almighty will comfort you.

But, have you told his parents? You didn't mention that. You said his father wasn't there for him. I'm sure he has a father figure in his life. Thank God you said he's a good man, he has anger and uncontrollable temper issues. He has to say what is making him sooooo angry all the time. Or better still, you two should meet a good man of God to counsel the both of you.

Oga sir, it is very very wrong to lay hands on a woman. I hate it when men pour out un-necessary anger on their children. Madam,God. Will comfort you and restore happiness to your home. It is well with you.

78. Shuoooooooooo!
    Shame to your husband 4 laying his dirty hand on you!
    He should beat n threaten his fellow man!
    Mtcheew

79. I Totally love this woman,Brave andcouragious. Just like she spelt out my life for me. i encourage you to do the best and be the best always

80. What kind of MONSTER beats a 3year old to a pulp? Am vexing right now. MR man I know you will read this, and I say this to you, you are a good for nothing man, imagine the trauma your kid is going through, you are not worthy to be called a man , or a father. Useless man, hit you hand on a wall instead of a child. Madam its going to be fine , I really don't know how to console you, but thank God you decided to say NO to an abusive and useless man. Be strong dear .

81. God,this is deep.
    Oga wife beater and child beater,kontinue,u hear,and watch God defend ur wife from above.
    Oga,abeg whenever you feel like fighting or beating someone,why can't you just go on the street and pick a man your size, nonsense upon ingredients.
    Madam,God is fighting ur battle,inugo

82. God,this is deep.
    Oga wife beater and child beater,kontinue,u hear,and watch God defend ur wife from above.
    Oga,abeg whenever you feel like fighting or beating someone,why can't you just go on the street and pick a man your size, nonsense upon ingredients.

83. God,this is deep.

84. Thank God for you my darling. Thank God for you courage! Life first. Do ur best but never let him crush the life out of you. Remain a woman u can look at in the mirror. God has started something with you. Dont let people who have no either about what u re going through tell you differently. God be with you Angel. Big Blog Hug #BBH

85. Oga husband, you don here nah,she is ready,so bring it on,..better arrange ur home,this woman I feel here is ready for d worst. U think u are mean?u are learning work when u meet a scorned woman,cos she will tear u apart without thinking of consequences, so better retrace ur steps,and she will gladly worship u.#be wise.

86. This man has pushed his wife. Hopefully they settle. Broken marriage is heart breaking.

87. D tins women go tru in marriage,wallahi any man wey try am wit me our two go sleep hospital

88. Lord God!
    Is this what most of my fellow women are suffering..Chineke Nna!! Same story everyday.

This is really so pathetic.I don't ever want to wish domestic voilence to anybody,its so heart draining,you wished you never married at all.
    Jesus please fix it.

89. OMG.. I am so pained by this!Me I am not married yet but I cannot stand anyone laying their flthy hands on me! My mother hardly ever beat me when i was young, i remember she never ever beat me again after i finished Junior secondary! y dad on the other hand, has never ever beaten me before(he only shouts). So I just cannot imagine a sick silly man, beating me! My dear it is well with ur soul! Pls hubby.. try and make up with the wife of ur youth, love and respect her! Wife pls try & respect ur husband! I can tell u still love him, pls sit him down humbly & talk to him! Dear husband, stop using her past against her. she must have loved & trusted u enough to open up about her past to u! Finally, stop abusing ur young son!He's innocent in this matter. I hate violence against kids! I wish u guys d best!

90. The man is a choleric I'm sure.bossy,rude, arrogant,etc.

91. i read your comments with mouth wide open and close to tears. you are a strong woman and i still know you love your husband despite all odds. oga, please love your wife, she has swallowed enough.

come to think of it, you also tranfer your aggression to your son and unborn baby?that is absurd. you really need a psychiatrist.

probabaly, you have those friends that are misleading you,my advise to you, Oga is to take time to smell the coffee, their wives may be 'worse' than yours and swallowing the bitter pill.

sweetheart will be willing and ready to enjoy the marriage if your character changes towards her and please do! be a man, enjoy your marriage and take away pride.

92. stupid fool,big ode,u beat ur wife for what reason??babe,please divorce that mad dog asap,u cant get a lawyer i will help you out free of charge in my office,please what state are you?infact your state is not even necessary,divorce matters can go on in any high court in Nigeria,there's a judge here that can help dissolve the marriage within 6months cos she hates DV with her life,we go just file am for her court.stupid man.

93. Anon 16.04pm pls abort that pregnancy and run very far from this man. And you are still calling him fiancé. Smone that is ur enemy, u call him fiancé. We go to church binding our enemys meanwhile we are sleeping and eating with them. This animal definitely wants you dead, who beats a pregnant woman.
    You beta remove dat pregnancy so u have no links to dis man. If u have that child, dis man will never let you be. You need a clean break.
    A man that puts you in hospital and ur not even married yet. That man will kill you when he feels he's paid ur dowry and owns you. I don't know why we women keep stayn wit animals all in d name of I want to marry.
    See d oda Anon cursing d ground her hubby walks out, do you want a situation were you start HATING , the one man you're supposed to LOVE in dis world. is that marriage. Yes the man deserves it, but I don't pray such a marriage for any1.

94. HUMPH! Beat a 3 year old to a pulp? What kind of madness possesed him?

Glad as you are crying out to the whole world ... From your letter, you truly want the marriage to work, and I see this both as an appeal and warning to him.

You are pregnant, so, please, for the sake of your health and unborn child, go and rest in your parents home while this issue is resolved ... Both families and friends are going to get involved now, and he has a temper, you don't know yet, how he would react. Please keep safe and take care.
    Nitty.

95. So many sad tales on marriage lately. Lord have mercy.
    You both need counseling if you are still interested in making your marriage work. Your husband had a similar upbringing that's probably what's affecting him and you on the other hand probably have the kind of sharp tongue that can push one to the wall.
    May God heal you both.

96. Madam anon 16.04pm, 'He is ready for marraige'. 'Are you ready for death ?'. I pray death doesn't befall you o. But wat sort of parents walk you down d aisle and hands you over to dis devil. Even if u are 40yrs old,pls get out and remove dat baby.
    You mean you will still marry dis man, open two legs for him and let him sex you? Nawa o.
    Even a slap here or dere is bad, not to talk of you landing in hospital. Dat late sky bank banker who her hubby murdered na normal person like you and I oh.
    Did God create you bcos of dis man? My dear even single mother's are getting married. A friend of mine dat got pregnant in school and thot her world has ended, she's been married for 5yrs now, with 2more kids for her hubby. And she married a good single guy dat is treating her like a queen and has adopted her oda child from before.
    Seems us women no dey value our lives sha. Anyone dat beats you till ur unconscious is a murderer.

97. Say no to domestic violence,madam u better get a place and give that animal space,one idiot married to my sister with surname Iyalla also beat her up when she was 7months,and only God saved him that I had a wife and kids of my own,if not!!!.but I made sure she got a place of her own,u need to be alive to take care of your self and your kids.no woman deserves any form of beating,not to talk of a pregnant one.my sister is living life to the fullest,i personally take her to parties or my wife takes her out,i'll suggest same for you,if he wants to stay married let him do an undertaking and any necessary condition put in place.useless spinless men,that think to impregnate a woman make them men.

98. Hmmmm,like I always tell people marriage is not a do or die affair biko. U know what is good for u OK.Jesus will help u

99. THE LORD IS UR STRENGTH, EVEN AS U SO DESIRE TO MAKE IT WORK, GET PPLE TO B INVOLVED IN IT FOR UR SAFTY COS THE NITE IS ALWAYS LONG ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN N UR SON N FAMILY WILL B LEFT TO MORN( GOD FORBID IT IJN)

100. THE LORD IS UR STRENGTH, EVEN AS U SO DESIRE TO MAKE IT WORK, GET PPLE TO B INVOLVED IN IT FOR UR SAFTY COS THE NITE IS ALWAYS LONG ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN N UR SON N FAMILY WILL B LEFT TO MORN( GOD FORBID IT IJN)

101. Two wrongs can't make a right. Marriage is hard work, work at it and you will smile.

102. SOme men are mean......something tells me ds posters husband will respond...I pray u come out strong

103. Dear madam,
    Your story is so touching and so pathetic that anybody reading it will feel pity for u and gives so many advice or help u rain curses on ur man as many people have done for u here bcos ur story as u potrayed it one sidedly (if true though) will make even a kid sad.
    My point;No man should ever dream of beating a woman but it is something common in trend.Many men beat women,abuse,molest,insult,and curse.
    But,this neva happen in the world of the godly.
    My words not an advice:madam,u brought all this to urself.How u ask?U neva choose a goldly man for godliness is far even frm u.This isn't about biblical but about life itself.U can't possibly take God out of ur life.We all need him.U see,anything done out of God brings sorrow such as the one u're facing now...It is just so pathetic!
    U're a virgin got married to goodlooking man wif a devilish heart.It makes me wonder no mata how bad ur hubby is, there will definitely be a good side about him.Here u potrayed him a beast in nature.perhaps,u're d one that triggered out the beast in him.For ur virginity state does not make ur quality,i.e u hve ur own flaws.Well,no mata wat he shouldn't hve raise his blows on u.All these talks are medicine after death.U eventually got ur own price for disobeying ur creator and the saver of ur soul.I learnt from ur story anyway...
    Now!!!You need to restructure ur life,nobody else will help on that except returning to ur first husband(JESUS).Trust me,He is the only way out to mend ur broken life.He can make ur marriage work again,he can change ur man for better,he can help transform ur home.Seek for counselling frm godly people,u can separate frm ur man for a short time to rediscover urself.Pray!repent!trust God!believe in christ!nd hve faith that things will be better.Work on ur new built faith.
    Divorce might appear to be the best way out in ur situation but unknown to many God frown at it and lays condition on the issue if u must divorce then u cant remarry u have to remain single else u commit sin upon sins.Divorce is not the best option in ur case.Ur husby is not a monster,he is a being wonderfully and beautifully created by God.He can change!Let love rule ur heart,forgive,think about urself nd ur kids.Only u can save ur marraige.Dive into action now....God help u mrs.

104. Husband if u get to read this, please take a walk if you are fed up!
    What advice will you give your sister if she comes up telling u all what u do to ur wife.
    Fear God and CHANGE

105. This woman has taken as much as she can, she has being stretched beyond her limits and at a breaking point. Every human being has limits, and she has. This is not about attitude it's about her state of mind right now. It's the only way for her to keep her sanity. So anyone saying she wrote with an attitude sorry, you haven't walked in her shoes.
    Madam in spite of the fact that you are willing to work on your marriage, you need a break,. You need fresh air, you need to go somewhere you won't be under pressure at least so you can think clearly. You need to take a decision and you should do it with a clear mind.
    At the risk of her life, I once told a friend its okay to be separated from your hubby, and she left her home at almost midnight with her children. Madam you will love him better if you first love yourself and your life.

106. Any lady dating a guy who beats her please it is advisable to break that relationship. Because after marriage you will get double portion.
    Dear poster, your hubby has deep issues he is carrying out on you unfortunately. I pray he accepts that he needs help. No sane man beats his pregnant wife and pushes her out.
    Unfortunately, most men think it's okay for them to be angry but it's not ok for the woman to display that emotion. It's just plain selfish. The woman is as much a human as the man.
    All the best to you.

107. Na wa......does an abusive man change? You still wanna give him a chance? Hell no

108. I feel your pain Ma'am, although my husband has never been abusive towards me. I wish you heaven's blessings as you fight this battle.

109. Where will u take ur kids to? fight him, get the house and half of all u both have. As a legal wife it is possible. Check for okechukwu jake effoduh on facebook, he is a human rights lawyer. Very highly recognized. Don't stay married to him, he will never forgive you for this coz he sounds like a vindictive man.

110. I'm sure he has a small prick. Na dem! Don't ask how I know. Mine is that way I no say na the tiny prick dey worry am. When he tried it when we first got married I held his hand midway in the air. It's been six years and he has never raised his hand. Never marry a man or woman with inferiority complex. Dem go use u wey dey for house shine. Be wise

111. Hmmmmmm. Am so sorry about your plight madam. God will uphold you. I don't usually preach divorce but when domestic violence is involved. Run faster than your legs abeg and please don't leave your kids behind.

112. I love this poster. Her courage in the face of this adversity is wonderful. If only more women could stand up for their children's lives and theirs as well. As much as God does not like divorce, I believe His love for the victim is much more. If the handwriting on the wall depicts threat to life and living, then a separation is beneficial.