Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Please Sign Emma Ugolee's Petition Asking Nigerian Govt To Subsidize Dialysis

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Please Sign Emma Ugolee's Petition Asking Nigerian Govt To Subsidize Dialysis

''Mandela did not set out to be a hero nor did he have a knack for public admiration or recognition. He simply responded to his circumstances with his set of values and vision. 

CLICK HERE TO SIGN THE PETITION

I am not trying to make a name for myself, I cannot help but commence this struggle for the millions who need me to. By virtue of my circumstances, the game chose me.

I have petitioned the minister of health & the law makers of the house of assembly to consider & ultimately pass a bill on the subsidising of the cost of dialysis. Why should it cost almost half a million a month to stay alive with kidney disease‎ In Nigeria when it is almost free in poorer countries like Sudan & Namibia? Absolutely free in Ivory Coast. 

Senators and the likes we have approached seem interested and willing to push. I will knock as loud, as ‎hard and as long as it takes to get this bill off the bucket list. 

But picture this being done without you,now that's a laugh. So please, we need signatures only. 30seconds after you follow the link below and you're  done. Target is 500thousand signatures.  

You need to have seen my new 13year old friend gasping for air needing dialysis but having to wait in his mother's arms for his father to confirm the money was on the way before he got on the machine. Broke my heart. Please just sign. I beg of you and tell a friend. 

Emma Ugolee.

CLICK HERE TO SIGN THE PETITION

56 comments:

1. This is a worthy cause, I have signed the petition and shared the link.

1. Done.

May God heal and bring them healing.

2. Just did. Hope they get the desired result.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

3. This is a worthy cause, I have signed the petition and shared the link.

4. May God heal you and other patients in Jesus name. Amen.
    I pray your dream turns to reality soon.

5. As much as I am pissed at how much Uduaghan stole and how little he did to develop Delta stste, Uduaghan already did this is Delta State. Dialyis, maternal care and a lot of other healthcare is subsidised for Deltans. I commend him for that.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Not interested, beside i dont understandanything here....

1. You sound very selfish. If you have nothing to say, please save your data.

2. Jesus! Common, Google is your friend.
      Ignorant kills.

3. You can't be silly and dense at the same time.

4. Jeez..
      For the first time I find a reason to abuse on this blog.
      One million babalawo's won't be able to cure your foolishness.

5. Jeez..
      For the first time I find a reason to abuse on this blog.
      One million babalawo's won't be able to cure your foolishness.

6. lol. Mr. "NO DOUBT"!!!

Champion of blogs!

You just read headlines, look at pictures and comment (and you MUST comment o). You don't read!!! How do u cope in Kotangora (Jupiter)?

I pity who no pity you "I SWEAR". Lmao!

Abeg this is funny.

7. Yes that's what happens when u chose 2 live in Jupiter. Olodo

8. I think he said he is not interested.
      He also admitted he doesn't understand anything.
      Everyone cannot think the same.
      That is the joy of life.
      He didn't say it was a bad cause or a waste of time. He just doesn't recognise with it. Please let us be tolerant.

7. Nice initiative, I already signed.

8. This is a very nice over. God bless you Emma

9. This is a very just cause... God bless you Emma for this initiative... I pray it yield positivity.

Just signed.......

10. I pray this goes a long way. God please save Nigeria

11. It's a good course. Welldone bro!

12. Honestly this payment for dialysis is terrible, Nigeria should have a health system. Like Nhs England.. Collect tax but give the people free health care !

13. The , The Minister of Health, The law makers of The National Assembly of the Federal Republic of Nigeria: We would like to appeal to the Minister of Health and The law makers of The National Assembly of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to consider subsidis - Sign the Petition!
    https://www.change.org/p/the-the-minister-of-health-the-law-makers-of-the-national-assembly-of-the-federal-republic-of-nigeria-we-would-like-to-appeal-to-the-minister-of-health-and-the-law-makers-of-the-national-assembly-of-the-federal-republic-of-nigeria-to-consider-subsidi-2?recruiter=304914781&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=whatsapp

14. I've signed. May good health be upon us always.

15. I signed the petition......

16. Subsidy for dialysis, so that corruption will slowly but gradually creep into it too. I'd rather they be more invested or set aside fund for stuff like dat. No, I'm not signing.

1. So what's subsidy and what's setting money aside??

2. Wisdom is profitable. Please ask God for it.

3. If you do not understand an issue, it is best to ask more knowledgeable people, learn, observe, read and most importantly, shut your mouth. Ignoramus!!! What the heck do u know about the dynamics of subsidy. Mtshewwwweee.

4. U r just a robust full Eka sadness. A nourishing imbecile with no remedy. Ur life is a joke, so are ur nauseating comments. FOOL

5. Subsidy in the sense that it should be cheaper for the patient. The government pays some of the money while the patient pays the rest just to make things easier for everyone

17. I just signed. May God bless you.

18. I just did,Good initiative....God bless you

19. I just did. I pray the purpose for this is achieved

20. just 14 comments? Nigeria i hail thee,later we will all be crying change change,if this was a post on Maheeda you will see 200 comments in 30mins or less...I have signed the petition and i hope to spread the message in my own little way.
    @slamhitfactory

1. y dont u wait for stella to enable comments!btw i signed but didnt comment,am just commenting bcos of u now,please chill

21. Really inspiring!
    Its good to see people fighting for a noble cause.

22. I second this.
    Good step.
    I support Ugolee
    Everybody ignores the health sector.
    To think people die in Nigeria for something as cheap as syringe or lack of hygiene(soap).
    Saddening.
    Surgical rooms gushing with blood, unwashed.
    No hygiene. No sufficient staffing. No light. No amenities. Nothing!
    Afterall the CMD flies his kids abroad for surgery.
    The fact that a Nigerian president can't use a Nigerian hospital is the height of shame. Excessive skullduggery that kills the country. The day Obama goes to the UK for surgery, and the Queen visits Canada for medication, then we will justify all our past govts.
    Isn't it the height of incompetence that no politician can use our facilities here?
    Do this now and redeem yourselves.

23. Good one Emma, good one.
    I wish this will turn out successful and that subsidy and/or affordable treatment centres be built for cancer patients too.

24. God bless you for this.it really came at the right time..my father have been admitted to lasuth and we've been told he as to undergo dialysis. The feat of were the money will come from is already killing us..God bless you for this

25. Done! supporting a good cause a 00and1 % #Lala

26. I wish the BV Eka Joy a lifetime of kidney problems since she does not see the importance of this. How can a human being say this? Even if corruption creeps into it, is it not better that people get the chance to stay alive and corruption creeps in? What stupid investment are you talking about that corruption cannot creep into? Anuofia!!!! Anyway, common sense is not common for all. Better pray neither you or anybody in your family ever needs dialysis b/c the day you post anything begging for help. I will remember your name and personally campaign for people not to help!!!! Idiot that cannot use the brain God wasted on your.
    Eka Joy said...
    Subsidy for dialysis, so that corruption will slowly but gradually creep into it too. I'd rather they be more invested or set aside fund for stuff like dat. No, I'm not signing.
    26 May 2015 at 18:59

1. Jeez ontop her opinion
      My dear not every one reasons the same way cos if that is the case there won't be need for this petition in the first instance...
      It's actually foolish to go online and insult someone cos of their opinion more so doing it under anonymous mode..
      Truth is when corruption creeps into it, those that really need it may still not get which is back to status quo
      Actually investing in procuring dialysis units in addition to the existing ones,investment in water resources and electricity would mean that you have more dialysis centres with more capacity functioning optimally thus reducing the cost without necessarily being subsidized which is way better than subsidizing the cost with few functional facilities...though this is still a good step in the right direction if saboteurs doesn't ruin the desired result.

I understand eka joys point she just May nothave passed it across in the ideal way suiting your level of reasoning...

Btw how are you so sure she would come on line to beg since you feel your are bookmarking her name for when she begs?

truth is you might be so rich today and you would need her help someday , remember allowing you jump the queue to quickly meet a deadline is not monetary help but that singular action may propel you further so my dear be careful what you wish for others cos what goes around surely comes around

Who knows eka joy may be that person who you always greet on your way to work

2. Fuck dat nonsense. Anyhow she put it was wrong biko.

27. Ashafa says..

Done.....